Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Pretty crowded but good. Game room only had two games working.
Jul 17, 2017
Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Children and adults loved the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Most disorganized place I've ever stayed at overcrowed
Jul 17, 2017
We liked our stay for the most part, and the kids enjoyed the pool. The only issue we had was while we were out sight seeing someone tried to steal our auto transport trailer while we were gone, and damaged the part to our hitch that you screw down onto the ball. As we don't hold KOA responsible, we had an expectation of security while we were in the RV park.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and awesome staff. Sttanded here forba fee days after hitting deer in road and kids were never the wiser. Enjoyed the amenities and support from all
Jul 16, 2017
Very disappointing! This was my first KOA stay. Driving cross country started with a state park, then local campground and was really looking forward to KOA. Thought it was going to be the best site of our 3 and it was by far the worst. It was an old dirt/stone parking lot. Wide open tent sites, but allowed a 1245AM check-in right behind us. Doubt I will be staying at another KOA soon.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything is extremely clean and well kept, staff is friendly and helpful. We stay here whenever camping in the area- never been disappointed!
Jul 16, 2017
Attitude the a women at the counter (Marcia) was be littling and rude. 40 ft camper with a 30 amp did not help the heat we lift a day early. Pull through was horrible we had to back our camper out due to a tree that we could Not pull out the regular way. We could NOT have a camp fire due to spaced so close to the other camper beside use. The WIFI was very slow had trouble streaming stuff
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The site was narrow. The neighbors sewer hookup was right next to our picnic table. No place to sit except by the sewer or in the road. Grass was brown. Amenities were well kept and the staff was very nice, but not comfortable at all.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Pretty crowded and pretty high-priced, in my opinion. Staff was friendly and helpful, however.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice people to work with, the whole area was clean/well kept up. any troubles and they handled it expediently, (when the storm came through) or anything else. Love the breakfast. been going there for 3 yrs now and will continue.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff made the stay..especially the pancake maker with flowers and Mickey Mouse for our Granddaughter.
Jul 15, 2017
Bad experience with store clerk
Jul 15, 2017
The only complaint I have is that there is a extra charge for children. We have stayed at other campgrounds with the same amenities with no extra charges
Jul 15, 2017
Great place.
Jul 15, 2017
Great park.
Jul 15, 2017
The cabin smelled horrible, we got offered a refund, but that late at night on a weekend, we couldn't find another place to stay. I ended up having to sleep in my car.
Jul 15, 2017
Really liked the pool!
Jul 14, 2017
Convenient, well maintained, spacing between sites a bit tight.
Jul 14, 2017
This was my furst experience at a KOA and I was impressed with everything thanks for a great experience! My kids enjoyed the activities at night and the pancake breakfast was to die for!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to assure that your stay is the best it can be. All areas are clearly marked for times of use. There are many special activities to enhance your stay. I would highly recommend Rapid City KOA to travelers to the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Good location. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. But the campground was noisy. Folks had trouble obeying the quiet time. The available breakfast was a nice touch.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We were pleased with the facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, great breakfast, but sites were awful. "Gravel" sites may have had gravel at one time in their life, but now it's mud with a few gravel pieces.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park. Staff is cordial and very helpful. Would recommend this KOA campground.
Jul 13, 2017
I would have given 5 stars but with all the dogs this time it really stressed out the ones that have been bitten by a dog and made their stay more stressful. Two different sets of dog owners had the leashes long enough for the dogs to come to our campsite as they passed by which really triggered fear stress side effects.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice!!
Jul 13, 2017
This is a very nice campground with a nice pool which came in handy given the hot weather we had. The sites were a bit small for a pull through but we were able to park our truck perpendicular to the trailer on the road. We had a long back up checking in but they had two people at the register and check in area. We like the location for easy acces to the sites in the black hills and badlands.
Jul 12, 2017
It's always a great place to stay . Staff members friendly and helpful. Thanks Carla !
Jul 12, 2017
had a great time
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
within ten minutes, my hubs and I both said we would totally come back. pool was super nice, cabin was great. staff were super responsive when the power went out. Pancake breakfast was awesome. HUGE lot but super quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp ground was great. The only trouble we had was getting on the wifi, but that isn't a deal breaker. There is so much to do in this area that I didn't get to see, so I'll be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
A little tight to maneuver a large Motorhome but site was great and same for staff
Jul 11, 2017
Electricity kept going off every 10 minutes. Had to call the office for 2 hours. 5th wheel was so hot we had to go out to eat and spend $80.00 after one of your employees said don't you have propane to cook on, ya like I want to cook when it's boiling hot in my 5th wheel. I will never recommend this KOA to anybody or stay at this campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Easy in-easy out location. Level lots. Close to all of Black Hill destinations.
Jul 11, 2017
Good location and facilities well clean. maybe some black top street around camp to reduce dust.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great except how I was talked to from Shirley, about a mix up that happened in the office. She was rude had me very upset the rest of the evening. I was not thrilled when I spoke to a manager the next day I was told she had a bad day. It was no excuse for her rudeness. The campground was great and so was everyone else. I enjoyed my time except for the one evening Shirley ruined
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Amenities were great, but the sites were way too close together we were practically in another POP ups bed room behind us. Our site also did not have space for our car.. but we parked it sideways in grass and road in front of our p.up because the space was so small we were afraid another car and trailer would clip us in bed as they turned at our site.
Jul 11, 2017
We started out on the bad side when we saw the site we had been given.We have a 25ft. popup, we were given a tent site we would not be able to fit in. Once that was resolved everything was good except for no shade. The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and overall our visit to the Rapid City area was very enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and there was so many things to do! The kids loved the pool and the activities at night such as the ice cream and watermelon! Plus the pancakes were great and the man fixing them was so wonderful! Would highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, convenient, friendly, and pool clean; laundry waited for an hour to get a washer people should have time limits for leaving laundry in washers/dryers common courtesy and wifi was horrific, we have antenna and fire stick... nothing! 😕
Jul 11, 2017
Difficult time with altering reservations. Wish there was more shade. Good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Like the volleyball pit.
Jul 10, 2017
We liked the location we given area 128 , easy in and out. My granddaughter loved the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals