Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground; updated clean restrooms/shower.
Aug 01, 2017
I loved this campground. It was easy to find. The staff was welcoming, kind and friendly. Everything was wonderful! Thank you for making our vacation awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
Only here one night but it was conveniently located close to the downtown and to grocery shopping
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time. Good location for driving to everthing to see in the Black Hills.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
stayed in a truly deluxe cabin
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Pool and Clean Facilities
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast and pool area. Well maintained. Tent sites very small and close together. Easy access to attractions.
Jul 31, 2017
Site was not compatible with my equipment. Staff did not seem interested in hearing about it.
Jul 31, 2017
Very pleasant experience and a all around great campground
Jul 31, 2017
The staff and campgrounds were wonderful but racetrack nearby did not quiet down until after midnight. This is not the personal's fault but it is terrible for campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean campground,hot showers, friendly staff. Racetrack close by, loud.
Jul 31, 2017
It was an okay stay. Went to nearby sights so came back late and went to bed. Up and gone early too. Showers were clean and updated. Sites are really packed in and close together.
Jul 30, 2017
Except no shade to speak of
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing place. Wish we had more time there to enjoy the campground. Clean and friendly place. Will be going back in the future.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Sites did not have privacy
Jul 30, 2017
Camper cabin was nice and clean. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground. Awesome location and amenities. Helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2017
great on short notice
Jul 30, 2017
We found the office staff friendly, however staff maintaining the grounds did not attempt to even acknowledge us as they drove the golf carts around with the exception of Zachary. Seemed impersonal but served its purpose.
Jul 30, 2017
The grounds were well kept and clean. There was a constant presence of yellow shirt monitoring. The amount of activities were limited compared to the neighboring KOA campgrounds. There were a few younger adult camp workers that were a little rude to my son... overall the park was nice and many would enjoy a stay there.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Quiet clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2017
Small tent place.
Jul 29, 2017
Our site was actually on a side of a hill and none of our tents were anywhere level
Jul 29, 2017
Good quiet campground. Kids sounded like they were having fun in crowded pool. Adults only swim time would be nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly folks; clean/fun campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time here, both times we camped at this KOA. Very kid friendly, excellent showers/restrooms, and very easy ingress and egress to RV spots. And excellent office for advice for local touring!!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice pool and office store. We liked the playground. We loved the convenience of renting cars @ the koa. Campgrounds are too close together. The grounds aren't maintained. All grass areas were dead and got muddy when it rained. Our picnic table was old and splintering off, almost unusable. Rv hook-ups were poorly placed.
Jul 27, 2017
koa is nice but they charged me 2.00 for each dog. i have 2 little ones. i have stayed at many many KOA and no onther charge. this is a rip off. i pick up after my dogs. just a money maker. wont stay her again unless credited back my money. asked the girl at the front desk and she didnt know what they do that.
Jul 27, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for size of camp ground! It was very hot and baths and showers had no air conditioning. It was like a sauna it those areas. Have sites for large units, however very few 50 amp sites. When it is over 100 degrees, large units with 2 air conditions suffer.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay great people good good service
Jul 27, 2017
We loved the daily pancake breakfast! The pool is nice the bathrooms were clean the campsites are easy to get in and out of and we liked the pet area for the dog
Jul 27, 2017
Keep up the good work. !!! Thanks 👍
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2017
Showers were fantastic, public areas were well kept, staff was friendly and informative, and everyone seemed to be having a blast despite a burn ban in place (which was very logical).
Jul 26, 2017
Great people & park. Everyone was so friendly & helpfully. Will be a return guest.
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed in a kabin. Clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground. The breakfast was really good and the gentleman making them was super sweet! Really nice place!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Need more shade trees. and green grass
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly staff who really went out of their way to make the stay great for my kids - the specialty pancakes were a hit!
Jul 26, 2017
fast, quiet and clean
Jul 26, 2017
Good for an overnight stop. Very parking lot like. Best KOA pool that we've seen so far.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy