Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 3 - October 17

Reserve: 802-296-6711

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Meticulously kept campground in an area with many things to do. Friendly & informative staff.
Jul 29, 2017
This campground has beautiful settings. It is feels as if you are really camping, lots of trees and greenery. Park is very clean and very well maintained. The office/general store is well stocked with lots of interesting items. Bathrooms are very clean and were always available. Staff were friendly and always eager to wave.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice people, very helpful. Nice quiet campground and very clean grounds.
Jul 29, 2017
site 90 is not level side to side, wifi is very unstable. If I pay as much as I did, I expect a level site and if wifi is advertised as available, I expect it to be available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The KOA One Hour Guarantee was not utilized. If you are not satisfied with the site and you advise the staff within an hour of your arrival, you are able to leave with a full refund. Your concern was never relayed to our staff. Further, our sites are level within the standard range for all KOAs. The wifi is free and had you alerted the staff we would have resolved your concern immediately.
Jul 28, 2017
Great spot, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
This was our first stay at this great campground and we are looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice layout & amenities. Very friendly & helpful staff. Pleasant. Nicely landscaped. Liked the K-9 Camp dog run.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful wooded sites. Wished we could have stayed longer. Our kids loved visiting Quechee Gorge and swimming at the bottom of the hiking trail.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was clean and the bathrooms were tidy. Enjoyed the VIMS talk on birds. Saw the hayride go by and waved to the kiddies. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the movie night, though. Was disappointed that there wasn't wine tasting and/or an ice cream social for the kidskamp; otherwise would have given them 5 stars.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground and staff. If in the area will stay there again...
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place, great site.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We hope to camp there again next year.
Jul 25, 2017
I am so sad we arrived late and were only using this as an overnight stay. This seemed to be an extremely cool campground, lots of trees, beautifully laid out.
Jul 25, 2017
Despite a sold-out weekend, the staff went overboard to accommodate us. The owners were particularly helpful in providing us with useful information about the area.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We greatly appreciate the complimentary upgrade to a better site to accomodate our request for a satellite friendly site. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA. Although we were only here for quick overnight this time, our site and staff were the best!
Jul 25, 2017
This was an impromptu Sunday night layover and the campground was able to accommodate us. Love Quechee KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Met by the lovely camp hosts. Our site was clean and ready for us. We we're escorted to our site and he even waited while we put down blocks and jack pads before he left us. Absolutely wonderful brochure available with local sites, near and far, and how to get there. Laundry seemed a little small, 5 of each washer and dryer, for the campground and was hidden away near the pool. Quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
Cindy and Mike are always doing things to improve the campground. We always enjoy coming to Vermont and hiking through the National Park.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground with very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time as usual @Queeche. The campground is very clean and well-maintained. We enjoy the area and will likely visit here each year.
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for a week. Sites are level but parking with your camper is not always possible. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here for 6 nights in one of the premium sites. It was beautiful. The pond is very pretty and relaxing. The dog park was nice. The camp store is filled with nice items. The owners were fantastic. What more do you need to enjoy the stay?!!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Great spot to stay in southern Vermont. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed here 3 different times and think this is one of the nicest and cleanest KOAs. We will be back. Top notch!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Beautifully maintained, friendly staff, excellent experience! Will stay here again :)
Jul 22, 2017
This campground is absolutely pristine! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2017
July 2017,Campground is very nice,clean and run as it should be.We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the safe & comfortable feeling. Only complaint is the shower heads,need to update them to something more usable. Thanks again for comfortable stay and we shall return. Chuck & Shirley
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. The campground was very clean and the sites were big. Had a problem with the Wi-Fi and the owner got right on the problem. Will go back again
Jul 22, 2017
Nice facility.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly. A special thank you to Cindy who highlighted things to see and do! She was awesome!
Jul 20, 2017
Location is perfect to ride your motorcycle all around Vermont and New Hampshire. The park is shaded, fresh looking and has everything you will need. We stayed a month in our large 44 ft. Toy hauler. Come and visit this park you will love it and the sights around you.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground is great although the sites in the area we were were very close to each other and the folks next to us liked very high campfires within 6 feet of our trailer. They also had guests, drinking and speaking loudly outside our window. Recommend the campground and the staff is wonderful.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice, clean and friendly!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground. Clean quiet. Will come back again
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, EXCELLENT service from moving in to help with tools, all employees should be thanked for their EXCELLENT service
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! Grounds were well kept andsites are very nice. Staff were very pleasant and helpful when we had problems with our RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff that seem to be always available. Impeccably groomed sites. Love the new dog walk (field) up top. Great little camp store. Our third stay!
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. It is well staffed, clean, friendly and in a great location.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was beautiful, clean and very well maintained. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only drawback for us was the lack of daily activities for children. There were many off site things to do, but we were hoping for more to do at the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the second KOA I have stayed at and what a difference from the first one!This KOA in Vermont was beautiful and super friendly and CLEAN. Our next visit to Vermont area I'm staying here. In the description of this KOA they talked about the pride they take in their bathrooms and now I know why, you should be proud of how nice it is kept clean and new there. Thank you
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent sites and staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, staff very knowledgeable in excursions, very friendly...Very nice store...Pool area was nice and kept clean at all times. ....Needs a Jacuzzi for adults....Some sites are very small...Don't stay on site 9 if your camper is more than 25' ....We couldn't even have a fire....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We don't advertise that we have a jacuzzi and that would therefore be a false expectation. Additionally, the site that you had (site 09) accommodates rigs as large as 45 feet. Our records reflect that you had a 26 foot motorhome and accordingly left you with plenty of room for a camp fire. Further, the KOA One Hour Guarantee was not utilized.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award