Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 3 - October 17

Reserve: 802-296-6711

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Everyone is so kind and the cabins are great!
Jul 18, 2017
"pros" Clean, convenient to lots of things, nice people. "Cons" sites are VERY (TOO)close to one another including the cabins :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Some of our sites are close together to accommodate families that travel together and book multiple sites in the same area of the campground. Others are spaced further apart. With your next reservation, please contact the front office and make your requests known and we will work our hardest to accommodate you.
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed in numerous koa campgrounds and i have to say i enjoyed this koa the most the customer service is outstanding very welcoming ill definitely come back!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
This is my third year coming to the Quechee/Pine Valley KOA. Love the clean cabins and welcoming staff. Campground is well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Owners really take pride in keeping everything from the roads to the office in tip top shape. Will be back again next year.
Jul 16, 2017
Our stay was great! Wonderful staff an a beautiful clean cottage. Exactly what we were hoping for! We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2017
The campground is extremely well run. The hosts make you feel very much at home. And we believe the pool is the cleanest campground pool we have ever been in during our 61 years of camping.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean, cabins are well kept, staff is friendly. Sites are a bit too close together but it worked since we were a big group. Would have like more site space though. Will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2017
We have returned to this KOA seven years in a row because of the beautiful campground and cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Women's bathroom was real dirty blood on toilet for the entire two days today without being cleaned off
Jul 06, 2017
The mattresses were pretty uncomfortable, but otherwise was a. Ice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been more than happy to resolve your concern had we been made aware.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean, lovely cottages, and friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Very confortable cabin. Great location. Easy ride to all major attractions in VT, NH and MA.
Jun 28, 2017
Our cabin was nice and clean. This was a solid Koa.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facility. Cabin #56 however could use a new mattress!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly ,helpful,located in close proximate for day trips. I would returned for another stay. BEautiful campground and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
Bad attitude of Jean at the store otherwise good experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Jean is part of our senior staff and has been with us for many seasons. She is highly professional with an excellent work ethic and very caring demeanor. Your experience with her was not relayed to management and your complaint shall therefore be disregarded.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, close to the bathrooms (even though there was one in the cabin). The whole camp is walkable. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Super place, very clean, nice and quiet. The owner is amazingly accommodating and we will certainly be back!! Loved our stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and very clean campground. However the sites are way too close together. Going to VT you want or need space. Not at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer many different types of sites that include sites with cabins. Some are close together to accommodate families and friends that book sites in the same area of the campground. Furthermore, the KOA One Hour Guarantee was not utilized which would have allowed you to leave with a full refund within an hour of your arrival if you were not satisfied with your accommodations.
Jun 20, 2017
The place was immaculate. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Would definitely do it again.
Jun 19, 2017
It's like coming home! We're welcomed like family. The facility is extremely clean and staff is superb! It's no surprise they've won the awards they've won!
Jun 14, 2017
Everything was easy, attractive, clean ... everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Cute cabin, very clean and pleasant!
Jun 12, 2017
They allowed us to check in early. They escorted us to our cabin.They gave us free fire wood for our camp site. We also asked for extra pillows and extra towels. They gave them to us with no problems.Everyone was extremely nice.We LOVED this place.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with the most friendly staff. I highly recommend it!
Jun 12, 2017
Great stay. Cabins more than expected.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff were wonderful, the campground was well maintained and the cabin was perfect!
May 31, 2017
Great KOA. The kids had a blast. The grounds were beautiful, the bathrooms clean, and the KOA staff helpful. They probably could use more open space for older kids to play and get their energy out, but the campground makes nice use of what they have. Our cabin was spotless, very cozy. We would definitely return.
May 31, 2017
It didn't quite live up to expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are a five star and multi-year award winning campground. A cursory review of our website would allow you the formation of reasonable expectations.
May 30, 2017
cabin needed cleaning. 9pm we had 10 children from sites all around us watching a DISNEY movie outside and we were told we needed to quiet down! While 3 campsites around us were loud and partying. Quiet time is 10pm. Completely upsetting to all the children and to us when we made it a memorable event for many families. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had the movie volume all the way up and we received complaints. You were upset we asked you to turn it down. Cabin was cleaned and upon check in you said nothing about it needing anything.
May 25, 2017
Cabin and staff were great! Great camp for the off season stay, perhaps the camp spaces are too tightly packed together for a peaceful stay in main season
May 17, 2017
We have been to this campground several times. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well kept and clean. There are so many things to do in the area, food, hiking, shopping. Love it here!!
May 14, 2017
Very nice place! We stayed in a cabin and felt welcome the minute we arrived. We owner was working out front and came by and introduced himself to us then gave us some tips on the best hiking trails in the area which is what we were looking for. Thanks again
May 13, 2017
We love KOA in general. This campground is extremely clean and the staff is very attentive. this is the second time at this campground and we would stay again.
May 08, 2017
Very clean facilities Super friendly staff Well maintained grounds
Oct 21, 2016
I have stayed each fall at the Quechee Koa for the past 4yrs. The staff goes all out for the closing weekend Halloween celebration! The campground is beautifully maintained. I visit usually as a single woman, sometimes my family is able to come with me, but I always feel welcome, safe and secure. It is a quiet and peaceful place, the best for a little "re-mojo". Thanks
Oct 19, 2016
The Halloween weekend has become a tradition for us we are planning on inviting more friends and family next year. The campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff and owners. 5 stars!!
Oct 17, 2016
The entire staff here always goes above and beyond expectations; we love going here!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Very well run campground!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Our cabin was very clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. This was our second stay and we will be back again! Thank you for a positive experience! !
Oct 13, 2016
We were only 3 miles from the Quechee gorge and so close to many other places to visit. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners (it was nice to see them onsite and involved). We had about three people waiting on us with check in and getting us to our cabin. There were many places to walk our dogs. The KOA store had anything you might have forgotten.
Oct 12, 2016
It was fantastic. Great staff. Our cabin was amazing. Hope to go back one day!!
Oct 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would complain about, and it has nothing to do with KOA, is the number of people with dogs and listening to the dogs barking.
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay, as always!
Oct 11, 2016
Great experience! Beautiful grounds and very friendly, helpful staff. We can't wait to visit again next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The cabin was amazing and emaculant! We cannot wait to go back next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award