Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 3 - October 21

Reserve: 802-296-6711

Reserve: 802-296-6711

Info: 802-296-6711

Info: 802-296-6711

Email This Campground

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2018
It was very quiet, clean and the staff was pleasant. But our site was half way up a steep hill which it made it impossible for me to walk off my site because of a disability. We ended up leaving and not staying both nigjhts. I wish i knew prior to going it was on a hill i would have cancelled. Lesson learned for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would have told us you had an issue we could have done something about it. We can't help you if we don't know there is a problem. We are in the beautiful mountains of Vermont, camping.
Jul 10, 2018
Quiet location, clean sites and friendly staff make this a must visit!
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful Leah in the office and Clifford at the grounds were especially nice to chat with and made our stay all the more welcoming. Small Campground but very quiet. Restrooms were clean. We will definitely plan another trip to this KOA
Jul 10, 2018
We have been coming here for years. The owners are always welcoming and are always uping their game. Improving their campsites, and the services they offer. There’s a lovely well stocked General Store on site. The facilities are spotless,grounds well manicured. A beautiful place, a little piece of heaven. A place where you can be busy or just relax in the beauty of Vermont.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great stay other than the fact that when we returned from my son’s wedding Saturday night, one of our bundles of wood was stolen from next to our fire ring. Getting in and out of the campground when trying to crossover the traffic on route 4 proved to be very difficult.
Jul 10, 2018
We really enjoyed our cabin. Both it and the campground were clean. The firewood delivery and escort to cabin upon arrival was a nice plus. We had an amazing time and we’ll definitely be back!!
Jul 10, 2018
Campground was very clean, quiet, campers were friendly. Had one annoying barking dog otherwise perfect weekend. We will go definitely go back.
Jul 10, 2018
went a day early and was given a site for the night and moved to my reserved site the next day.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly.We had a bad issue with our children drinking the water at the tap on site. all three of my kids got violently ill we had to leave and go to a hotel for the two nights we were supposed to spend at the KOA.I didn’t see any no drinking signs and we were never told to not drink it.maybe we should have known,but it could have been mentioned and I would have been on the look o

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water is tested monthly & has passed all tests which are done by a professional lab. We and our staff who live on site drink the water daily as well as other guests and we have had no water issues of any kind. Why your kids became ill could have been from many reasons including a food source,ice or just picking up a bug as kids do. We do feel bad that your kids were ill and you had to leave
Jul 09, 2018
This is our 6th year visiting the campground to celebrate the 4th of July! Always a great experience!
Jul 09, 2018
Great campground. Clean and nice staff. Thank you. We'll be back.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Quiet campground. Had a great site
Jul 09, 2018
Clean Clean Clean Great place to stay everyone was very helpful and friendly. Would come back and stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean facilities, which I loved I would have rathered the camp sites more private/ further apart from one another
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay, everyone was very nice.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
our stay was very enjoyable. Our daughter was suppose to join us on thursday but her work called her in on an emergency so she joined us on friday night. They have changed a lot of sites and made more sites and cabins. Looks wonderful. The bathrooms were clean but very dated compared to other KOAs, other than that it was fantastic. Thank you for making our stay convenient.
Jul 09, 2018
Our family stayed here for a week and it was very enjoyable. All the other campers that stayed here where very respectful and quite at night not a party spot like other places
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Very well organized. Great time!
Jul 09, 2018
What a great place to stay. From the online booking, to the check out. Friendly, clean, quiet. An extremely enjoyable experiance. I would gladly go again!
Jul 09, 2018
What a beautiful place and such a great staff.
Jul 08, 2018
Mike and Cindy are wonderful and gracious hosts. The campground is clean, pleasantly decorated and the sites are spacious. We return every year!!
Jul 08, 2018
Very clean, nice pool-should stay open longer, though; we had a very nice deck with table for 6 and chairs, 2 chaises, and grill-totally worth the extra cost. Trash pickup at site daily, very nice and helpful staff, nice store.
Jul 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, conveniently located for several different day trips. The cabin and the fire pit were absolutely perfect. We didn't want to leave!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
very clean mike and cindy are nice and cool like the campground it is great
Jul 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Pine Valley very much. It is a beautiful campground and very clean. Lovely flowers and the camp workers are very pleasant and helpful to deal with. Mike and Cindy make you feel welcomed. Greet you when you arrive and say goodbye and please come back again Very pleasant and caring people. We will be back next year. A plus campground.
Jul 07, 2018
Everyone was helpful, very clean. The sites are close together.
Jul 07, 2018
Hottest week ever we have been camping! Thank goodness for the pool and a river for tubing close by! Lots of fun shops close by with air conditioning � Staff is very friendly and making sure you’re all set. Very friendly atmosphere. Our second year going and will definitely go there again
Jul 07, 2018
There great people
Jul 07, 2018
This was our first time staying in a cabin as we usually have our camper and we had a great time. The cabin was so cozy and inviting we would definitely stay again. The owners Mike and Cindy are always so attentive and welcoming and do a fantastic job with their campground. This is always one of our favorite places to visit! Thanks to Mike, Cindy, and Jordan for all that you do!
Jul 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, very clean bathrooms and shower rooms, located near major roads were convenient to go to other places. Except car noises from roads were too loud in tent, we couldn’t get to sleep. It might be ok for RV users though. And staff members were very nice. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2018
The campground was well run, very quiet and for the most part very responsive. My only complaint (last year as well) is the very poor water pressure in the showers on the upper camp sites. The grounds people were notified and as of 4 days there was no change. same issue as last year.
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice well kept campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Flat, level sites make set-up easy. Patio and deck sites are awesome!
Jul 06, 2018
It was a very peaceful place to stay
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We had a wonderful time! This is a clean well run camp ground and the camping cabins are amazing �ϋ� Lots to do in the area too
Jul 06, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. The trash pick up at the site was nice. The sites were clean and ours was partially wooded. Our site was pretty small--we couldn't park our truck next to the camper and put our awning out. The sites are very close together and overall the campground is small. Great "base camp" to see local sites, but not a destination in and of itself.
Jul 06, 2018
The campground is small but nice. More on quiet side. The cabin was great. Clean and bright. Our stay was memorable. Will definitely check it out again. Thank you. P.S. The staff was polite and the service great.
Jul 06, 2018
Great place!
Jul 05, 2018
Have stayed at this campground multiple times over the past few years. Treated and Greeted like old friends on arrival. Check in and escort to site quick and easy. Campground is always immaculate, Will be back in August and September!
Jul 05, 2018
I was so impressed by the cleanness of this campsite and the cabins, everything very organaized. We had a great stay and looking forward to another trip.
Jul 05, 2018
It was wonderful
Jul 05, 2018
Quechee/Pine Valley, VT KOA is a very accommodating and friendly campground.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Outstanding staff and facilities. Will be back.
Jul 04, 2018
We absolutely LOVE it here. We were there for our third family reunion - about 30 people every other year. It's always a pleasure working with Cindy. She takes away so much of the stress of hosting a large family gathering and makes everything a breeze. The cabins are lovely, the firepits perfect for group socializing, the pool clean and comfortable, the playground perfect for all the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business!
Jul 03, 2018
Quechee/Pine Valley is our favorite campground. I don’t know what there is about it but magic happens when you arrive! Probably because Cindy and Mike and their staff take such good care of their customers! If we could only go to one campground, we would definitely choose this one!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals