Pueblo KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2020
Great campground. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Very accommodating. We were having MH trouble and it was a last minute stop as we waited for parts. They have great ice cream cones in the evening too.
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Have stayed at a lot of KOA’s. Have never had one that listed in all caps “be out by 11AM or we will charge you for another day”.They may have thought they were being funny. They were not. And there no mention of a tunnel at 13’ 3” , maybe that was correct? That should have been in their information.
Sep 02, 2020
Beautiful scenery - outstanding water pressure- friendly helpful staff - love they will pu propane bottles at RV site, fill and return them for a fair price - fun gift shop- food delivery to the RV a huge plus. Will definitely stay again
Sep 01, 2020
In for overnight pull through was large level and well maintained. They offer pizza and salad on site yummy. Will be back for sure
Sep 01, 2020
Every one is very kind and professional. Always working to keep the campsites and grounds clean. The Pizza was great!
Sep 01, 2020
Only stayed one night. Super friendly super clean.
Aug 31, 2020
Easy friendly courteous check-in. Neat well cared for KOA,
Aug 31, 2020
Friendly and courteous and the pizza and wings were great
Aug 31, 2020
Very nice facility, beautiful scenery, very pleasant stay. Thank you
Aug 30, 2020
Great Campground! Beautifully kept grounds, friendly staff, all around great trip for us! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2020
Great staff and nice place!
Aug 28, 2020
Arrived 10:47 am. Staff told me my reserved spot was occupied so we had to go away until 1 o'clock. I saw 4 empty spots directly in front of our rig. Parked in walmart until 1. Returned to rv park and staff led us directly to one of the spots that we noted as empty earlier. Not a big deal but not very accommodating. Mostly nice staff but man that rakes the gravel was rude and aggressive.
Aug 27, 2020
The grounds were kept neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I think the bathrooms could use an update and a better locking mechanism on the shower stalls.
Aug 26, 2020
New gravel site with patio, fire ring and bbq. Overpriced but nice...
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We really like the Pueblo KOA. The people are nice and the park is really well kept. Our patio site was long and level with a large patio area. We didn't need to unhook our Jeep from our 45 ft motorhome. The exit from the interstate is really funky but that wouldn't keep us from staying at the Pueblo KOA again.
Aug 24, 2020
We made a last-minute reservation at the Pueblo KAO. The owner was very helpful in meeting our need for a one-night stay. The campground is a few miles outside of Pueblo so if you need any supplies it is best to pick them up before heading to the campground.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Very clean and tidy.
Aug 19, 2020
Everything was perfect The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Nice big sites. Really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 18, 2020
The sites are huge and accommodate the big rigs with no problem. The staff were so friendly and the grounds were so clean and well kept. The obvious results of all the hard working staff that were ever present.
Aug 17, 2020
Was a convenient stop for us, just overnight. Lot of traffic noise from Hwy 25 & train noise from the tracks next to the hwy. Was windy, so dusty. All staff was very friendly. Liked that they had a small dinner menu to order from. Appeared to be several families utilizing the pool & some of the other amenities. Not a place we would stay for any length of time, but appreciate it was there.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The people who run the keyway are very welcoming and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy. Although very hot the pool was refreshing. Restrooms or very clean and lots of amenities. The sunsets are amazing!
Aug 16, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff!!! We were only there for a few hours overnight, but a very cool place to visit in the desert.
Aug 15, 2020
Nice place
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Exceptional, would stay there again
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
This KOA is miserable in many ways. Nothing to do there but stare at the desert. No trees, grass, walking paths, bike paths and even the dog park is dirt with nothing for the dogs to climb on or jump over. Pool constantly has dirt floating around the bottom. It is rarely open on time. Hot tub is closed and dirty 3 days a week because they do not check chemicals and water levels. Staff is rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beth, you didn't pay your bills and blamed it on us when you didn't have money. You treated our hot tub like your private bathtub-had to close to clean. Chemicals are checked daily at pool/hot tub. We are high desert w/wind and haul our water. 31 acres to walk and bike. Glad you are gone.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
nice camping, clean and easy pull thru sites. friendly staff. would definitely stay again.
Aug 12, 2020
Nicely laid out, easy to maneuver our coach. Level sites, nearby Hwy but minimal noise. Suggestion: from southbound impossible to make turn into access road with 40 ft coach & towed vehicle. Would redirect southbound travelers to go to next exit south, get off and on, head north to your exit and navigate the tunnel. If too tall, offer alternate route.
Aug 11, 2020
We only stayed one night, but the staff was super friendly, the restrooms were very clean and our KOA patio site was stunning. Beautiful job!
Aug 11, 2020
I little road noise, but very clean and friendly. Great view for the area! Will be back!
Aug 11, 2020
Great staff, clean Staff went out of there way to make us comfortable If there was more shade it could have been better.
Aug 11, 2020
Good
Aug 11, 2020
It was a quick stop for us but it was clean, friendly staff and easy access to the freeway to keep going on our RV adventure.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
no privacy-we were B2 and they kept putting people in B1 and B3 before fhen b4 nonstop commotion Campers been drilled on going up at 1 AM you’re literally right beside one of not anotherone employees was really ruDe not wnough characters to go and text plane how rude he was.. 140 for 2 nights plus get hotel The pool closed early very small pool it’s like you’re in the desert overpriced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, we are a campground. Our goal is to put campers into sites. Some are traveling through and some stay for a few days. We do our best. I apologize that someone was rude. Will speak to staff.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
no complaints, ice cream very good!
Oct 24, 2020
Great KOA! Very nice people. There were so many amenities!
- Christina Fluty on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Love the area , the grounds are kept clean , and the pizzas are awesome , they even deliver food to the camper for you !
- Lydia Wilson on Google
Oct 02, 2020
I have stayed here on a regular basis every two weeks or so as I Travel for work often, going on two years now. very clean, very friendly staff. Awesome pizza delivery to your camp or Rv spot, Big dog park. One of the best places to stay on I-25 hands down!
- Dustin Warren on Google