Pueblo KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Loved this campground! Sheri and Frankie were awesome at check-in. All staff was friendly. Campground was clean and well maintained. Would stay here long term and plan to stop here again.
Sep 25, 2020
Almost damaged our RV on that u turn off the freeway & into the campground driveway. A new staff member made a mistake by one day & then Lied to cover herself. Camper next to us had the backend of his camper ripped out as another camper rear ended Him while he watched TV. Rocks are used for spacIng & if your not careful you could do real damage to your car. Will not stay here again.
Sep 25, 2020
We stayed two nights on our way to California. Very well maintained campsite. Close to Pueblo and the highway. Great staff.
Sep 25, 2020
It was just over night but was very impressed and would stay again if I were out that way. Carolyn from Louisiana
Sep 25, 2020
Great site!
Sep 24, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff; well maintained location; clean, level pad with trees. Restrooms were clean and WiFi worked well. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2020
Lots of freeway noise
Sep 24, 2020
Staff there were awesome and caring. Only thing we did not like were the large rocks dividing spaces. It was to easy to hit them.
Sep 24, 2020
To short
Sep 23, 2020
Great facilities! Would stay there again!
Sep 23, 2020
The staff were friendly and helpful the sites were clean and level
Sep 22, 2020
We loved it! The park, bathrooms, showers, laundry room are kept clean. Everyone is friendly. We always enjoy are stay. See you next year!
Sep 22, 2020
Big rig accessible, beautiful views, well maintained and the staff is wonderful. See you next year!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
the people that run the place are excellent. VERY CLEAN campground and facilities. The only negatives are road noise from the interstate and the regular RV sites are packed VERY close together. No room to stretch out between the RV's, unless you stay in the more expensive deluxe sites, which looked awesome. Next time we are down there, those are the only sites I would look at.
Sep 20, 2020
Nice park during the current situation. Staff very friendly. Pizza they sell is great for a quick bite. Was just there for 1 night. It
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Lovely area with great staff
Sep 19, 2020
Very helpful staff, clean campground.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Everything was great. I love that they fill your propane tanks and deliver them back to your site.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Enjoyed our stay at the private fenced patio. Worked out great for our dogs and us. Exceptional staff.
Sep 15, 2020
We’ve stayed there many times. Always A+! Clean, great staff, beautiful gift shop.
Sep 15, 2020
Nice large sites. Pizza, wings, salads available for delivery to your site. Easy on off 25 southbound. Train and traffic noise only downside.
Sep 14, 2020
Great overnight stay. Right off the highway, but be careful if you are going north on 25 to get there. There is a bridge that is very low, you need to go to the next exit and come back south. It is a clean and quiet park. People running it are very nice.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Very helpful and polite. Very clean facility and needed a few supplies which they had and priced right. Thanks and will stay there again if passing thru,
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Clean park. Nice long wide sites. Super friendly accommodating staff!!
Sep 11, 2020
We stayed at this KOA for a week. It is a great campground and the owners & staff are superb! Right from the start, they were super helpful. The campground is very neat and you can see they take pride in their place! Doggy bag deposit containers are spread around the perimeter. Awesome pizza and wings delivered right to our site! Great view of Pikes Peak. Would definitely camp here again!!
Sep 10, 2020
Amazing sites and growing so it should be great location with great ability for growth.
Sep 09, 2020
It's a KOA. I'm just glad we weren't going north when we left (or coming from the south). We'd hated to have to take our rig through that one-lane tunnel.
Sep 09, 2020
Everyone is do helpful. Just not the checking in part of it.. All around. Not sure he's name.. My bad. But he drove us right to the spot.. Bob D
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful people
Sep 08, 2020
It was an excellent stay. Everything was clean and nice. Hosts were super! Thanks for everything.
Sep 08, 2020
Noisy due to freeway. Should have more detailed directions to avoid the 13' 3 tunnel. Too many large rocks lining sites. Had to back out of pull through in order to make turn with larger 5th wheel due to rocks. Positives: Good staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Hot tub wasn't open. We asked about it and was told it would be open the next day. We were there 3 days and it never opened. Other than that it was ok. Did use laundry room. It was clean.
Sep 08, 2020
A very nice and clean campground with a pool that we were happy to use. And the staff were super friendly!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Great campground. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Very accommodating. We were having MH trouble and it was a last minute stop as we waited for parts. They have great ice cream cones in the evening too.
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Have stayed at a lot of KOA’s. Have never had one that listed in all caps “be out by 11AM or we will charge you for another day”.They may have thought they were being funny. They were not. And there no mention of a tunnel at 13’ 3” , maybe that was correct? That should have been in their information.
Oct 04, 2020
Love the area , the grounds are kept clean , and the pizzas are awesome , they even deliver food to the camper for you !
- Lydia Wilson on Google
Oct 02, 2020
I have stayed here on a regular basis every two weeks or so as I Travel for work often, going on two years now. very clean, very friendly staff. Awesome pizza delivery to your camp or Rv spot, Big dog park. One of the best places to stay on I-25 hands down!
- Dustin Warren on Google
Sep 29, 2020
First night here and things are awesome. It's quiet the people are way cool thus far. We are going to be here until April at least so I will write more reviews as we go..
- Timothy Willems on Google