Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Would be nice to have pricing options for people like us who are in for the night and out early the following morning. Nice place and facilities that we only used the laundry.
Jul 24, 2018
Friendly staff, easy parking, clean and comfortable location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Have a safe and enjoyable camping season.
Jul 24, 2018
I would have given a higher overall rating except that the entrance to the park off of I-25 is terrible. It was impossible exiting southbound on I-25 to turn right onto the road to the campground. I had to make a u-turn in a 38 foot motorhome with a tow on the access road to get lined up to the campground road! This is not acceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. What do you suggest we do about the access to the park? This campground has been here since the 60s. Yes, we have challenges but you should rate the park on the park not on an interstate that we can't do anything about.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Beautifully laid out and lovely views. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and kids activities and we all enjoyed the ice cream. We arrived tired and ordered pizzas and salads which were delivered in no time! Employees all very very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We love to share our campground with travelers. Especially the ones who are looking for a safe haven after a long day on the road. So glad to hear you shared us with your grandchildren. Safe travels.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Nice Friendly people
Jul 21, 2018
We appreciated the location (especially the shade) given the fact we were tired and had recently been hit with a hailstorm in Sundance, Wyoming. We wanted a peaceful place to stay and recuperate. The only negative would be your proximity to the somewhat noisy highway, however, honestly when you are inside with the cooler on, you can't hear the traffic too much.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Nice place for stay. Lots of amenities if staying a while. Nice people. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2018
Friendly staff!!!!!
Jul 20, 2018
Great people and the stay was awesome.Ee will definitely stay there again
Jul 20, 2018
Pueblo KOA was a great place for us to stay as it was not to far from Colorado Springs, where we had several places we wanted to visit. The lot was clean and the staff was helpful. Restrooms were clean and neat. Easy to get to from the highway from either direction.
Jul 19, 2018
Very neat, clean, well run KOA
Jul 19, 2018
We've stayed at KOA's a few times and found they were very satisfying, Pueblo KOA has the feel of an older mobil home park getting a KOA facelift that's not completed. We had no real trouble, spaces seemed rather tight. Best of luck going forward.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Perfect spot to stop for the night. Clean and Friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
it states the bathrooms are sparkling clean but that might have been 10 years ago? when it was new? there's mold and the bathrooms don't appear to be cleaned daily. The KOA we stayed at in cripple creek...now their bathrooms were CLEAN. You'res were gross. The cabins however were very clean and nice. You have to work on the bathroom
Jul 16, 2018
A Relaxing campsite. A true gem right many points of interest right off the interstate.
Jul 16, 2018
These folks worked real hard to keep me in a space as my husband had back surgery and a little complication that required an extra nights stay. They were awesome!!
Jul 15, 2018
After a little confusion w/our tent site we were able to set up for our 3 day stay. This could have been alleviated had they explained upon check in. We did not have a picnic table & told to share with a nearby cabin. Site close to showerhouse and this KOA close to a lot of area attractions.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice view and staff. Ladies bathroom needs a fan. Why would you give a cabin where the double bed has a bunk over it to a couple without kids? Maybe don't do construction outside a cabin at 8 in the morning.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great campground with plenty to do and the cabins were very comfortable.
Jul 14, 2018
Women's bathroom needs a fan system. Showers could be cleaner. Kampground should have recycling. Limit bags of ice sold to one customer so that there is some for all the campers who want it.
Jul 14, 2018
The only concern was at the pool No handrail We we’re notified that a gust front was coming cause of our awning was out GREAT JOB!!!! The staff was awesome !!!!
Jul 14, 2018
One problem I saw There was no hand rails on the swimming pool I would think that would b a must Staff was extremely friendly & helpful We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The cable was real fuzzy. And they were aware of it. I do not think I should have to pay full price since I was not getting cable like I was promised
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Unfortunately the blowing wind and dirt flying in the air kept us in. It was a bare campsite. However, the site was available, and the staff were very kind and friendly.
Jul 12, 2018
Got the best space in the place, it was HOT and we were between two trees!
Jul 12, 2018
Staff was friendly, helpful and the grounds themselves are very well maintained. Enough space between rigs to put out awnings. Pizza delivery to your site after a long day with RV problems was awesome! Restroom/Shower facilities were clean and very nice! WiFi worked as advertised!! Would definitely stay here again...
Jul 10, 2018
Out of the way. Not many trees. Personnel were nice and pleasant.
Jul 10, 2018
Dig park too far away. Good pizza! Need grass area close to where we park for the dogs. Too hot to walk them on pavement or dirt to the dog park. Road under I25 unnerving but doable with a 42’ RV towing! Nice spaces except the sewer is way in the back. Designed for trailers...
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground. Cabin was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Right off I25 so very noisy but overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Short and sweeet. We needed help with a jump start and they were willing and able to help.
Jul 09, 2018
First time staying at a KOA. Very impressed with the staff at the I25 Pueblo West KOA. Will probably stay at more KOA's in the future.
Jul 09, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming. :)
Jul 09, 2018
Great place nice people
Jul 09, 2018
Great experience with check in/checkout. The only sugggestion is that it would have been nice if the A/C had been turned on before we got there. It was really hot in the cabin when we got there at 10:30 pm. It took an hour for it to cool down before we could go to sleep.
Jul 08, 2018
Should warn travelers of the clearance issues when using exit 108 north. Most big rights cannot use the underpass and must travel north tot the next exit and circle back.
Jul 08, 2018
Friendly staff pretty easy in and out. Short drive to Pueblo city center. Oour Motorhome is 13 feet tall and we had no problems with a short bridge. The have to truck in their water supply that is very good quality.
Jul 08, 2018
everyone always very nice to us
Jul 08, 2018
Good
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Staff were all in bad moods. I don't know what was going on. I'm 52, traveling with my 80 yr old mom, and they seemed unpleasant or angry. One point of interest, there were at least 4 hand written signs they had something to do with they kicking you out if you raise your voice at them. We were real pleasant with them, they never smiled, younger bald guy, both ladies at front desk, something wired
Jul 11, 2019
A nice campground .
- Robert Fleming on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Good campground
- I beat the snot out of the clot on Google