Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
This is a very nice facility and would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2018
The campers next to us did not have a cap for their sewer. I complained twice and nothing was done about it. Fortunately they left. I did not pay $40.00 smell sewer. Other than that it was a nice koa.
Sep 24, 2018
Everyone was sssooooo nice, thank you!!! Really liked the trees and shade.
Sep 24, 2018
short stay but it was a very nice place. will definitely go again .
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Nice facility but hard to get to and no food near by. Great for overnughting while on the move but not so much of you want to settle in for a few days.
Sep 20, 2018
Everything was neat and tidy. Sites could be more level. Hook-ups are in an odd spot. Bathrooms need remodeling. We've been here before and will come back.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Staff was helpful, quiet place
Sep 18, 2018
This is where I go to unwind. Very helpful staff. I go whenever I can!
Sep 17, 2018
Loved our site..lwish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 17, 2018
Upgrade.your bathroom and add another.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
A very hot place to tent camp, but when there is nothing else, you will be taken care of.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
It was a wonderful experience and the people were so friendly!
Sep 17, 2018
It's a nice campground, but southbound access does not accommodate large motorhome and 5th wheel rigs. There is no area to make turning easier..
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was great, the only problem was the freight train that run every hour at night and blows the horn four times every time....other then that everything else was perfect.
Sep 16, 2018
It was a nice campsite next to a tree. I was not surrounded by RVs. Everything was clean and neat. The hosts were friendly and escorted me to my site. My reservation was in order when I got there. The dog next to me in the cabin barked a couple of times, but got over it. All was well.
Sep 16, 2018
Too expensive for the location. Was awakened all night because if the train blaring it's horn many times during the time we were there and freeway traffic. There is no grass around our campsite.
Sep 15, 2018
The trains were loud but that was no fault of KOA
Sep 14, 2018
Tent camping with no shade is ruff, but they treat you right when there is no other choice!!
Sep 14, 2018
The restrooms were great, but the cap to the whole place was the heated pool and hot tub.
Sep 13, 2018
Friendly staff.... very clean.... everything we could want to do.... My kids & I had a blast!!!!! Thank you!!
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean and great service- loved the southern style wings!
Sep 11, 2018
A Labor Day ritual to stay at Pueblo KOA; weather not conducive for pool or soaking sun but so many other things to do! On Monday when we got ready to leave our large slide would not retract. Spent 2 add'l days till repairs were made & our Hosts were so gracious with our delays.Pool will be closed & no more pancake breakfast served by the time we make perm repars & get back but we will be back!
Sep 11, 2018
As always great stay. We came in with our new RV and had a great stay.
Sep 11, 2018
Awesome
Sep 10, 2018
When we arrived I found out that the date we reserved was a year later. However the gentleman did everything that he could and got us a spot for two nights. We can't say how much we appreciate it we will definitely come again next year. The workers are very nice.
Sep 10, 2018
Friendly staff and a very well kept park. Sites are good for Big Rigs. Had a very pleasant stay....
Sep 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay when in Pueblo Colorado. I come down about 4 times a year and would never consider stay anywhere else. Every time I’ve stayed there I have enjoyed myself and the staff is great there.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Very friendly staff, AM trash pickup at site, graveled sites leveled with tractor, out in country but near a highway so there is some traffic, watch for low underpass at intersection if your rig is very big
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was an ok stay. Sad that we had to rent fire pits instead of them being available at each campground. Campground sites are super close to each other.
Sep 05, 2018
Not our best KOA experience. The campground is spotless but runny unfriendly, paranoid people. We were watched constantly by the golf cart police. They circled and circled and harassed our kids. It was a huge bummer. Unfortunately it didn’t make us feel welcome or relaxed. Our boys used the pool only once because they were harassed about their ages. (14 and 16). Won’t be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Campground and cabins were clean, and staff friendly. We enjoyed the pizza and ice cream, pool and hot tub. The dog run was nice and big, and the dogs had fun too!
Sep 04, 2018
I find it difficult when I rent a campsite and then I have to rent a fire pit when other campsites at this same location have a firepit built into the site.
Sep 04, 2018
It was very friendly and accommodating, we had a great time there
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
The park was nice, but noisy due to proximity to highway and railroad. Wifi was also unreliable as it kept cutting out.
Sep 03, 2018
As always a great stay at reasonable prices.Great pancake breakfast .Will continue to use camping cabins during all vacations and travel.Always nice clean reasonably priced without all the extra bullshit you pay for at big hotels and motels.Always run into nice people at Koas and get to talk and visit with them while everybody is travelling That never happens at motels or hotels.
Sep 03, 2018
Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean but the pool needs some attention. Trees need to be trimmed back to resolve the leaves and bird poo in and around pool. But in all good stay.
Sep 03, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe cabin.
Sep 03, 2018
Very thankful that they worked us in. Friendly and efficient staff. The pull through was pretty level and long. The tree needed trimming to clear the roof more easily. Good stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice camp ground centrally located and the amenities you could want.
- Jessica Lincoln on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Level gravel sites. Ultra clean shower & restroom areas. Hwy 25 noise was minimal. My husband is a train enthusiast, so trains we heard were a delight.
- Judy Blaha on Google
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was nice! Awesome veiws
- timothy baird on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.