Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2018
Gereat RV Park! The staff is very nice and super helpful!!
Nov 26, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
Great place to stay. We have stayed here several times with a great experience each time. Don't let the daunting railroad overpass scare you too much! You can get through!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Mike and Carolyn are the nicest people and this KOA is sparse, but relaxing for that reason. Love all of the work that they have done to the place, especially the dog run!! �
Nov 21, 2018
The hosts were very gracious and accommodating, but it would have been really nice if they had informed us that a very loud train that blew its whistle 3 times, came by every 30 minutes to an hour the ENTIRE night! A Walmart parking lot would have been substantially cheaper and quieter!
Nov 15, 2018
We changed to a cabin due to low temps and snow in the forecast - glad we did! Great welcome staff and the front faced Pikes Peak - perfect. Cabin was very clean with new floors and windows making it very cozy. Great shower and bath facilities making for a great stay. We will return in the future and earlier in the season.
Nov 11, 2018
Great for an overnight stay
Nov 09, 2018
Very welcoming and helpful staff. They took very good care of my family that came to stay for the weekend. I would recommend them to anyone.
Nov 09, 2018
The campground was impeccable. The campground personal we’re great. The only problem was train traffic with horns blowing all night long, other than the trains this campground is excellent!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Very nice and helpful people at the KOA. We enjoyed our stay and will go back in the future.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice stay again. Owner's we're adding stone to drives. Bathrooms/shower's very clean/warm. Nice few of Pikes Peak. Private patio is a nice touch if traveling with pets. Thanks again!!!
Nov 04, 2018
I was a little disappointed. We reserved at Pueblo KOA South but the GPS led us to a dead end road so we called them and they said we had passed the exit by about 11 miles. They offered to forward our reservations to the Pueblo North KOA; however, when we arrived no reservations had been forwarded. When we called them the next morning they said they had called KOA North but no reservations made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the Colorado City/Pueblo South KOA. GPS frequently will direct campers to a wrong location. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. But giving us a bad review because of another campground's negligence is not fair. Hopefully in the future you will make your reservation with us first.
Nov 02, 2018
We had a patio site at the campground which was fantastic! Our site and the KOA were clean and well kept. I would strongly recommend this KOA to others as well as recommending the patio site!
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice place. The only concern is the limited access to and from the NB I-25. The tunnel has a 13 ft 3 inch height limit. Large rigs must go to the next off ramp and turn around. This is the fault of the state and not of KOA, but should be mentioned.
Oct 30, 2018
Great campground. Great for pets. Friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2018
Not our first stay at this KOA & it won't be the last. We're always pleased with the amenities & the staff.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great staff, clean and quiet.
Oct 20, 2018
I loved this park. The sites are not on top of each other. This was my second time here. Love the sites with fenced in patio. Have dogs so was nice to let them have freedom off the leash. Huge fenced in dog area. Nice trails. Clean bathrooms and park. Staff was wonderful. Came to our site to warn us to unplug water as it was freezing temps at night. Pizza on site was great.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
I love this park. They have sites where you are not on top of your neighbor. They have a huge dog run a short walk out of camp. My dogs could run with out being bothered by other dogs. Have the option of having pizza delivered to your site. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff and employees were easily accessible and very helpful. I have stayed there twice and would definitely stay again
Oct 18, 2018
Needs heat in shower and bathroom area it's freezing in there the other location has heated bathrooms
Oct 18, 2018
The office staff was very pleasant and cooperative In helping work out some issues caused by our change in travel plans. Thank you
Oct 17, 2018
Loved the spot we were in. Liked the trash and propane bottle pick up. Gear walking area on frontage road. Some of the help could have been a little more friendly.
Oct 17, 2018
Stayed in one of the cabins with a view of Pikes Peak in the distance. Was one of the best places we have stayed. Extremely friendly campers and hosts.
Oct 17, 2018
Great place to stay. Clean, nice place. A little expensive.
Oct 17, 2018
Had a great time.
Oct 16, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. The place is well organized and clean and the staff was very friendly. I’m sure if I’m in that area again I will stay at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Campground was in flux during fixing things. Pet area is too far away from sites. Had to tramp thru mud to get to it. Even if it was dry, it is way too far from the rest of the park.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice park. Would stay there again if in the area
Oct 10, 2018
All workers are kind and very friendly and work hard and we had a wonderful time in a huge space with patio. Dog park is 8000 sq. ft. and our dog had a good time. Pizza was also delicious. Thank you for your hospitality.
Oct 09, 2018
Great place, we got the "private yard", large privacy fenced rock yard, fire pit, covered deck, table /w chairs, gas grill, own trash can! Great view. Nice staff.
Oct 09, 2018
In my opinion camping anywhere near the mountains is never going to be bad...weather permitting. The location was good as there is something in every direction. We ordered a fire pit and wood for $8 only to make some smores and it took awhile for it to be delivered but they left it the following night. The Bishop castle is close and it ROCKED! The cabin was fine for my family unit of 4.
Oct 08, 2018
Need to fill in the bump coming into the property.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Convenient on north side of Pueblo
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
This was our "maiden voyage" with our fifth wheel. We had big hiccups with leveling and hookup to the truck when we left. Both times we received help with staff. Shout out, two thumbs up to Dereck and Tom. Many thanks
Oct 06, 2018
not happy fire pits not available unless willing to pay for one I do understand paying for wood
Oct 05, 2018
Overnight stay, management was exceptional. All facilities were very nice. Will here again�����
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice people that work there.
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
First time to visit park...on arrival was upgraded to the largest , most attractive site ...pizza is really good ...friendly staff..awesome view of Pikes Peak..going to be a favorite stop for sure...travelling in a motorhome...
- Pamela Case on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.