Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Our stay was nice restroom and showers were clean and OK... One of the things that stood out was the home made pizza delivered to our sight and the price was reasonable... If, I could recommend something; it would be to up a sign at the North bound ramp showing you need to go through the one lane tunnel under I-25 N... Host were very nice... Thanks
May 19, 2019
Very nice staff & very clean, well kept RV Park. Would definitely stay there again.
May 19, 2019
Good stopping point on our trip east. Everything was Clean and in good shape
May 19, 2019
Great place, nice folks. Very accommodating. Great dog park.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo KOA. The campgrounds were nicely laid out and very clean. The hosts were very welcoming. Definitely on my repeat visit list.
May 17, 2019
We chose Pueblo KOA because Colorado Springs KOA wanted over $70.00 for one night. We found the facility clean, well-maintained, and with a cheerful, welcoming staff. We have told everyone we know how nice your park is.
May 17, 2019
Location of this park is in the middle of nowhere. Nearest turn off from the highway when heading north is 108. However you have to go under the highway and headroom is only 13 ft 3ins. When towing a 5th wheel, we had to go to turnoff 110 and double back. Next morning, needed to head north again so had to go south for 4 miles before making a U turn. Only good point is the Pizzas at the office.
May 17, 2019
We love the Pueblo KOA. clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
May 15, 2019
Great large deluxe camp sites and friendly staff
May 15, 2019
The sites are gravel (rock) but mostly level. Access to this KOA is a challenge! If you are heading north on I25 and exit at #108 the overpass is only 13’3” (pretty low for most newer RVs). If you are heading south on I25 and exit at #110 you will encounter a very sharp u-turn to access this KOA. There is no mention of this on the website or in any of the information about the location. No Ret
May 14, 2019
No information about the 13'3" single lane under pass when coming from the south on I25, this would be nice to know when traveling with friends and their 13'6'' Redwood fifth wheel! Although it wasn't too far for a turn around.
May 13, 2019
Very well kept. Courteous staff. Level sites.
May 13, 2019
Very pretty! Super nice people! Food delivered to your door and social events
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
Wonderful people! Great stay!
May 11, 2019
Very noisy by the interstate highway, rough road going into camp ground,
May 10, 2019
We stayed only one night ( they said we couldn't stay two). Our sight was E05. Nice area of the park. Close to the interstate. Seemed to be a lot of permanent residents. Tends to make the parks look trashy, The overall appeal of the park is not inviting. I would not stay here again.
May 09, 2019
did not have cable hook up at my sight as advertised

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review. We were having our roof replaced and in that process they had to take down the dish that brought in cable. I apologize for the lack of cable access for a couple of days.
May 09, 2019
My stay was great, the hosts were awesome. The issues are in your computer, my value card said it had expired, it hasn’t.
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
Loved the pizza and K9 Club! Very friendly reception. Excellent shower area.
May 06, 2019
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Would have been nice to know about the 13 foot 3 inch clearance one lane underpass to get under the freeway when I booked my reservation. Also, was a little noisy from freeway traffic and trains most of the night.
May 05, 2019
Nice Park, Nice People and far rates.
May 03, 2019
Great personnel. Friendly and helpful. Clean and very well maintained grounds and facilities. Loved our stay in a class A motor home.
May 02, 2019
Clean, nice, friendly, pleasant!
May 01, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
The young girl at the front desk was extremely professional and helped us. And then the young man who went out of his way to help us at the M2 site was amazing. He was polite and went back and forth several times until he was able to make things right. I was impressed with his professionalism and general feeling of just caring. Great stay and awesome people here. I will be back!!
Apr 25, 2019
Great people!
Apr 20, 2019
Nothing but great.
Apr 19, 2019
Friendly
Apr 18, 2019
All good.
Apr 17, 2019
Very hospitable and very clean
Apr 16, 2019
We loved the jacuzzi! Everything is clean and tidy! The personell is helpful, curtious and witty!
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Nice pull through. I would stay here again.
Apr 12, 2019
Always friendly, clean. the views are awesome the cabins are very cozy. a place I will continue to visit.
Apr 11, 2019
Bathrooms are clean but very aged. Seems to be more a seasonal or long term campgrounds. Right next to freeway. WIFI was good.
Apr 10, 2019
My stay was good.
Apr 10, 2019
We can always count on KOAs to give us the best service. This KOA was just as wonderful. A nice walking path over looking snow covered mountains.
Apr 09, 2019
Good location and everything was great. The WiFi was not good... this is a big deal in RV parks with streaming players and other reasons for work related data access. I know they are not in town but I would think there is technology available to provide better service, and as some parks do, add a premium for high speed internet... I would gladly pay for premium access if available...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is important to us. But we are extremely limited to internet options. My goodness, we haul our water because we are out on the plains of Colorado. We can handle the work related data access but streaming is a data hog. Everyone needs to share that data stream. We work with what we have available. We do get a lot of nice compliments on our internet. We appreciate the feed back.
Apr 05, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Very neat and clean
Mar 25, 2019
Very nice, check in was great! Would have been nice to have a grassy area for our dog, mostly sand and gravel! Looks like renovations are going on which will compliment the park. I know not much you can do with underpass at 10’ 3”! But made me nervous, so made long trip around. Hook-up’s were great Thanks for the reasonable stay!
Feb 04, 2020
Great place food was wonderful
- Joyce Duran on Google
Jan 19, 2020
This was our 1st experience at a KOA we absolutely enjoyed it. Rates were amazing cleanliness of our cabin was spotless. Staff was amazing and took the time to get to know us and make us feel at home. Looking forward to a return trip soon
- Neal Santa Cruz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.