Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Too many full time campers with huge dogs. I will not stay here again nor recommend it to anyone else
May 31, 2017
Bad for tent campers. No shade at the tent area. Some area has very sharp and pointed gravel pad can damage your tent. Cleaness of the bathroom and showeroom was fine. Pizza and ice cream were the best in this KOA. The washer did not work properly but the staff did not reimburse it.
May 31, 2017
The staff was willing to work with my schedule of one day stay and find a place perfect for my family. The staff was very understandable and willing to work with my budget of a large family and even gave one of my children a free bracelet for the jumpy balloon. The cabin was very clean then most I've stayed at. Yes, I would probably come back.
May 30, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. All the staff were very friendly & helpful! There were activities - pancake breakfasts & ice cream socials. We would stay again.
May 30, 2017
The couple that runs this KOA were very accommodating and sweet!
May 29, 2017
Good location. The staff was helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean and nice. My only difficulty was locating the KOA on my GPS.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Staff was great! Thank you Michelle and Derik. Only issue really was there was an alarm going off a lot of the time the staff said was related to sewer system. Hope they get it fixed. Thanks again!
May 28, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and the pizza was excellent then we received the voicemail accusing us of taking the key. They later found it stuck in the night registration box (there was no mail slot like all of the other KoA's we visited on our vacation).
May 27, 2017
LOVED IT first time coming up in the summer and loved the pool and good pizza they have right there on camp grounds Great time over all Can't wait to come back in November! As a disabled veteran I love to get away and relax to ease the mind and body.
May 26, 2017
My only complaint is that when I called to ask what their address was the lady who answered sounded shocked and ask me why I would want their address.....
May 26, 2017
Nice, clean campground with a very helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
Park is in the middle of a field about 9 miles north of Publeo with nothing near by
May 25, 2017
VERY NICE KOA CAMPGROUND AND EXCELLENT STAFF.
May 25, 2017
Alot of fun to find when arriving late!!!
May 24, 2017
The people that work at and own this campground are great!! Always helpful and friendly. The camp is quiet and the grounds are kept up nicely. Bathroom faculties were updated and spotless. When I stayed there they were doing slot of upgrades and construction but everything was kept clean and contained. I would recommend this park very highly if I could give you 10 stars I would!!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
We stayed on the last day of our vacation. We jumped on the pillow jump, are ice cream, took the pedal karts out on the nature walk, and utilized the dog park. We had a lot of fun. The only downside is the location is far from activities.
May 23, 2017
The U turn into the road leading to the campground would have been nice if the person at KOA Pueblo I spoke with early in the day, had told me when I ask road conditions
May 23, 2017
Clean campground, great staff, just a little too close to the highway for us to enjoy sitting outside.
May 22, 2017
A very well cared for campground with wonderful amenities and very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely make it a stop on my next trip thru Pueblo!
May 22, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised at the place. Would defiantly stay hear again .
May 21, 2017
Deluxe patio site the way to go. Awesome site, lots of room, great patio and fire pit. Will stay again when in the area.
May 21, 2017
The staff is very helpful and hospitable.
May 19, 2017
Friendly and fun, thanks!
May 19, 2017
Nice place to stay, campground is well kept and the staff is very friendly. The only con is the bumpy road getting to entrance of campground.
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The weather was hot the air conditioner was unplugged and said not to use it was winterized. So our cabin was hot and stuffy. Also very crowded campsites backed up right to the cabin... No privacy whatsoever. We will not be staying here again.
May 15, 2017
Great people, great place! Loved our cabin, very neat.
May 14, 2017
Our sight was big enough that we did not need to unhook to spend the night and that was with a tow vehicle e truck and 5th wheel.
May 14, 2017
May 12, 2017
I understand they are rebuilding but this is not a $45 dollar campground.I know the weather eroded the roads but they need a lot of other improvements. I would not stay here again
May 10, 2017
I just did not like going through the tunnel to get there. The view from there is great.
May 10, 2017
The only problem was getting to the KOA off I-25 going South required a turn around on dirt that I barely made between parked cars. Going North on I-25 I would not be able to go to the KOA since it requires going through a one lane tunnel under I-25 that is only 13 feet high. Clearly made for 1960 campers and not 35 foot fifth wheel. KOA should post something about this access or go into Pueblo.
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
n/a
May 05, 2017
Friendly, clean and easy in - easy out.
May 04, 2017
Really liked this park! It is very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the off leash dog area. The sites are spotless. Owners are very friendly. Restrooms were clean. My only complaint were the interior roads which were washed out in some areas. The rig took quite a beating trying to get through the potholes! Other than that, we really liked the park.
May 02, 2017
We had to go thru a one lane tunnel to get there which was a little scary in our 40 ft. motor home and towing a car. We are 13 feet high and the tunnel height was 13'3". Second it was overpriced at $45 for what we received in the cold weather. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
We loved the park itself and and people there as well. Getting to this, was rather difficult and you cannot put the address in the GPS because of the location. This is the only reason why I didn't give this 5 stars.
Apr 28, 2017
We just stayed one night passing through on our way to Montana. It was pretty muddy because of recent rains. Roads and sites are gravel. We did not use any of the facilities so can't leave a review for those. The staff was friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Great staff , I would stay again
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice KOA, staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us a fabulous recommendation for dinner. It's a little hard getting off and making the U-turn coming off Highway 50 with the large rig at 27 3/4.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly helpful people. Level sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay the people were super friendly and helpful. There was not a whole lot to do at the campground but looks like there would be a little more available in the summer months. Our site had the big fenced yard which was really nice.
Apr 25, 2017
The campground is making improvements so some areas were a little rough. However the KOA people were wonderful.They were very helpful.This KOA is in a great location to explore the area around Pueblo.
Apr 21, 2017
It looks like it will be really nice when the construction is finished. Will the prices go up?
Apr 18, 2017
Nice flat sites very clean great showers
Apr 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals