Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2020
We booked 1 night, then called an added on the second. Upon arrival, they had no recollection of our call from earlier in the morning even though we showed them the call on our cell phone. Park is fine, just make sure you get an email confirmation.
Jul 12, 2020
Air conditioning in cabin sucked. Found a scorpion in my bed. Cabins need to be resealed.
Jul 12, 2020
Had a great time, loved the cabin we were in.i will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2020
We just stayed one night passing through. Staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Very courteous nice people. Really liked it there
Jul 11, 2020
Nice and quiet. Staff very friendly. Met me at coach and checked us in; didn’t need to come in. Very well kept grounds.
Jul 10, 2020
Pueblo KOA is the best and especially the camping cabins. Everything was clean, organized and offered. I will be back again.
Jul 10, 2020
We stayed in a cabin for the first time, it was close to bathroom as requested. We usually have our trailer, but was transporting a car so decided this was an economical place to stay. Everything was clean. Pretty quiet also.
Jul 10, 2020
It was very hot and windy when we stayed. We never found the fenced in dog run. The pool is small. We didn't use any of the amenities due to COVID. The Hunt Brother Pizza was delicious and delivered to our RV. The view of the mountains was very pretty. Pueblo is in a very arid region of Colorado. The campground was easy to reach and worked for us for an overnight stay. There are rattle snakes.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
I stay here yearly and I'm always very pleased with the outstanding service at this KOA. Good WIFI !!!
Jul 08, 2020
Grounds full of screws, nails, bolts, and metal rods dirtiest roadways ever experienced. Fulltime occupants have no respect to other personnel with their pot usage even with it being allowed in Colorado. Don't believe that drug usage should be allowed within a KOA or much less an RV campnground with kids in it.
Jul 08, 2020
Staff was fantastic and facilities were spotless. Good for people in vans/RV’s, very noisy for people tent camping (trains and severe road noise). Don’t recommend for light sleepers. Bring earplugs.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Curbside check in was great, staff always so friendly.
Jul 07, 2020
Curbside check in was great, staff very friendly. We had the pizza delivery and loved it.
Jul 07, 2020
IT WAS PRETTY NOISY ALL NIGHT TRAINS AND THE HIGHWAY, THE BED IN THE KAMPING KABIN WAS PRETTY UNCOMFORTABLE
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean and safe KOA
Jul 07, 2020
If you are driving a large Class A motorhome and pulling a toad, avoid this place like the plague! If you are northbound and get off at exit 108 there is not enough distance to get coach and toad straight before entering the narrow tunnel underpass. Go north to exit 110 and return, but there is a u-turn to the park that can't be made. We called for advice the night b4 and were told no problem-B.S.
Jul 06, 2020
We were so impressed with last stay that this time we brought company with us. Who were impressed..
Jul 06, 2020
Your campground is fine except for the fact that the noise from 25 was constant. We couldn't even keep the doors open or sit outside. Nice campground, bad location.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great time! The pool was perfect for the hot Pueblo summer days. The staff was very friendly and polite. The campground was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2020
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice laundry and pizza was good. A little dusty and hot but that’s the weather. Whatcha gonna do. Train and traffic noise but that’s the location. Very nice campground, well kept.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Location was not good if traveling north. Road and entrance ramp was poor.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Clean and well organized. Friendly helpful staff we have come to expect from al KOAs.
Jul 04, 2020
awesome. host helpful and very nice.
Jul 04, 2020
It was just about ok. Staff was nice, facilities were clean. But it’s in a windy dust bowl. If I had no where else, I’d stay again, but it is not my first choice.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Our tent site war right by the sewer tanks, so we smelled it alot.
Jul 03, 2020
We just stopped in overnight and the campground was fine except that it's a little tight on one turn getting out of the park with a 42' motorhome. It also has a real tight turn coming off the Interstate getting into the park.
Jul 01, 2020
People working there very hard keeping so very clean. I will go back again and again. Very clean will maintained. Big Thanks
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Great fun lots of kids and pool time
Jun 30, 2020
Location is not good for big rigs getting off I-25 from the north. Turn into park is too tight. Staff did not check and clean site, there was dog poop in the site that looked as trough it had been there for several days. For what they charge site should be perfect. pulling out of the site the next day was not any fun, a tree was is the way plus the private picknick area was too close to make an
Jun 29, 2020
The park was clean. The people were nice and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Will definately come again.
Jun 29, 2020
Cabins where clean staff was amazing can’t wait to come again
Jun 29, 2020
It Was a nice stay only draw back the was the vehicles going by on the highway at night can be heard.
Jun 29, 2020
This was a one night stop during a cross country trip. Very well maintained park, easy pull through access, level sites. Friendly and quick check in. Bonus:After a long hot drive, we were not really wanting to cook so we decided to try (with low expectations) ordering from the park's on site kitchen. The pizza arrived to our door in 25 minutes, fresh from the oven and very tasty.
Jun 28, 2020
Everyone was courteous and helpful. The RV park is clean and very well kept. Would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2020
Very friendly service, nice and clean campground.
Jun 28, 2020
Great campground
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Enjoyed our one night very much. Pizza was good!
Jun 26, 2020
We stayed 3 nights. Happy to get a last minute addition from 2-nights to 3 nights. We specifically asked for WiFi service and found the WiFi very spotty even close to the main building. Getting to the park could have been a disaster with the 1-way small tunnel. A warning might be posted on the website. Spots are small. Otherwise it was a satisfactory stop.
Oct 04, 2020
Love the area , the grounds are kept clean , and the pizzas are awesome , they even deliver food to the camper for you !
- Lydia Wilson on Google
Oct 02, 2020
I have stayed here on a regular basis every two weeks or so as I Travel for work often, going on two years now. very clean, very friendly staff. Awesome pizza delivery to your camp or Rv spot, Big dog park. One of the best places to stay on I-25 hands down!
- Dustin Warren on Google
Sep 29, 2020
First night here and things are awesome. It's quiet the people are way cool thus far. We are going to be here until April at least so I will write more reviews as we go..
- Timothy Willems on Google