Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Great views of the area. We liked that it was on the edge of the busier city and you could walk over and see a great view of the sunset without any buildings in the way, just the natural landscape. Friendly staff that made you feel at home.
Dec 05, 2019
The cabins are quite cold at night should consider replacing current heater source with larger space heaters.
Nov 30, 2019
I hate KOAs but Mike made my stay amazing! The staff in the office like Sherri and Samantha were so kind and helpful. Love, love, love it here!
Nov 26, 2019
Good stay, although train horns all night quite a distraction.
Nov 23, 2019
I must say that out of all the places I've ever stayed at which I had used to stay at this KOA a lot. I would never return to this KOA again. I had called previously with over 40,000 points looking to pay for my stay the manager told me that he could only let me use $10 worth or they wouldn't be making money. This was after calling and being told or night would be free. Would love to be contacted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were mislead. Like many KOAs, we have incorporated the policy to only allow $10 in points off for one night, $25 in points off for a two night stay, and $50 in points off for three nights or longer stay. This enables us to stay in business.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
I knew what I was getting with basic cabin, and it was fine. But one of my neighbors had a dog that kept me up longer than I wanted by barking. Other than that place was nice, good views of mountains. Nice to have food options on site, pizza was pretty good after having to work all night and slept most of the day away.
Nov 20, 2019
best koa ever
Nov 12, 2019
Only stayed overnite
Nov 10, 2019
Wonderful stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Enjoyed our time there.
Nov 09, 2019
Overall, we were happy with our stay. The staff was great and helpful. The biggest concern for us was there was not a mention of just how difficult (read impossible) for a large rig pulling a tow vehicle, to be able to turn into their frontage road. If you’re coming from the north, you literally have to do a sharp U-Turn, to be able to turn in. Plan on dropping your tow vehicle.
Nov 07, 2019
Only problem was the all night trains and their whistles!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Large play area for dogs. Campground improvements were underway and will make this a really nice campground.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice place to stay
Nov 04, 2019
This campground was very muddy. The hi-way noise was loud. On a positive note the checkin lady was nice and the showers were clean.
Nov 03, 2019
Awesome staff and awesome owners!
Oct 28, 2019
Helpful friendly staff, clean and orderly campgrounds. They are currently expanding as well and will be wAy bigger!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Easy pull through. Nice for us as we had a late start from denver.
Oct 23, 2019
The Camp Workers there, especially Frankie, went out if his way to make sure we were ok. He did help us in many ways. Every KOA needs a Frankie.
Oct 23, 2019
Well maintained. Friendly staff is attentive and accommodating. Reasonable rates. It's quiet except for the interstate, which is just background noise unless you're obsessing over it. Good location for exploring the area. Nice sunsets.
Oct 22, 2019
It was just excellent!! Thank you so much for the beautiful cabin! We couldn’t have asked for a single thing more, very impressed and plan to return.
Oct 20, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 19, 2019
We were told we would have a 50 amp site and were given a 30 amp site. Too tight of so sights will not return here, too many yapping dogs.
Oct 19, 2019
Great!
Oct 18, 2019
We were very pleased with the property. They went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable. We would recommend Pueblo KOA to anyone. The owners and the staff were very nice.
Oct 18, 2019
Bruyant car autoroute Accueil un peu froid !
Oct 18, 2019
The staff were friendly. The park was clean and tidy. Loved the pizza delivered to our site Our only issue was the extremely noisy highway.we only stayed one night because of the noise, we had planned for 3 nights. Campers travelling northbound should be made aware of the one lane tunnel and height on the exit. Perhaps a note written in your description of the campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay! Simple cabin was clean and quiet. Will need a heater for fall and winter stays however. I appreciate staff making it so easy to be able to check in after hours.
Oct 15, 2019
Very poor tent sites. The only trees in the park are protecting RV's. The tent area is fully unprotected from the high winds in the area. Our tent ripped and we observed two tents abandon ship (LEAVE) in the middle of the night due to the poor conditions. If the area is a high wind area, the park should do something to help mitigate the conditions so people can safely stay at their campsite.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a site with metal table/chairs, bbq and firepit with chairs. Very clean and well maintained. Only negative is freeway noise. If coming north on I25 you’ll need to go the the next exit- and get on going southbound. The KOA exit has low bridge of 13’3” if you get off heading northbound. Southbound doesnt use the tunnel.
Oct 15, 2019
Very disappointing KOA. Staff was very nice; campground rules were not enforced. Dogs were left unattended tied up outside campers or left alone in the campers. Lots of barking. Dog owners did not clean up after their dogs very well. Lots of extended stay/permanent campers - most of their sites were trashy. We had a deluxe patio site which was very nice. 1-lane low bridge to get to KOA.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a below freezing, extremely windy, snowy stay. Fortunately for us everyone working there took care of business, both preventative and during the storm. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
good campsite for overnight stays
Oct 14, 2019
EXCELLENT STAY AND THE PARK IS REALLY NICE, WE HAVE STAYED THERE IN THE PAST MANY TIMES AND YOU HAVE DONE A LOT OF WORK TO THE PARK SINCE OUR LAST STAY 2 YEARS AGO. EXCELLENT STAFF.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Nice park. Needs grass and trees.
Oct 12, 2019
Great customer service and friendly staff. Well maintained grounds with beautiful view. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice campground! The only issue we had, had to do with reserving a spot online, being told there were only three spots left that met our criteria & were located by the office. Fine with that but when we arrived, we were assigned site D11 as we were too large for the sites by the office. Why bother to take the time to type in all the info when all that mattered was our name & cc#?
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice camp ground, no complaints
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Pretty dusty and desolate. A one-way pass through under the interstate to get there. Price was right.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice Kampground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Will definitely visit there again. Glad they are in the process of adding additional campsites. When it is done it will be very nice. God Bless
Oct 08, 2019
Quiet, clean, and friendly. The dog park is in an out-of-the-way area, but is very large. Since we were southbound, we did not have to deal with the low clearance freeway bridge of 13' 3".
Oct 08, 2019
They bent over backwards to help us when we had a problem. The sites were perfect. We enjoyed our time..will be returning
Aug 03, 2020
Perfect for an overnighter. Clean, large sites and friendly helpful staff!
- Rob Little on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Very clean and well managed
- Fife Ellis on Google