Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2019
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this KOA. The grounds was immaculate and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will return to this RV Park in the future.
May 23, 2019
It looks like they are expanding, which will mean more sites for more campers. That’s a good thing. The park is clean and tidy, the staff is friendly and helpful. We had a little difficulty while we were there, but everyone was sympathetic and understanding. It rained while we were there, but the next day most puddles were gone and the roads were easily navigable. We’ll be back.
May 23, 2019
Staff was terrific! John and his wife welcomed us well and ensured we were happy. Other staff accommodated our schedule issues. We had to adjust our arrival and departure dates multiple times. The facilities are always super clean, but the weather (muddy) and presence of tent campers made for some unfortunate messes in the restroom. Overall, considering the challenges, a good value.
May 23, 2019
Everyone was real friendly. Clean and mostly quiet. Pizza and ice cream are delicious.
May 22, 2019
Friendly people, great WiFi, excellent cable reception. Thanks
May 21, 2019
This KOA pleasantly surprised us. Very well kept, all gravel, raked and clean looking. It had more trees than I thought it would, playground for kids, fenced in dog park with a shaded place to sit. Nice looking cabins. A pool. Fire pits. There were breakfast and dinner specials/gettogethers and ice cream socials. Freshly made pizza can be delivered to your RV. Spacious RV spots.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Our stay was nice restroom and showers were clean and OK... One of the things that stood out was the home made pizza delivered to our sight and the price was reasonable... If, I could recommend something; it would be to up a sign at the North bound ramp showing you need to go through the one lane tunnel under I-25 N... Host were very nice... Thanks
May 19, 2019
Very nice staff & very clean, well kept RV Park. Would definitely stay there again.
May 19, 2019
Good stopping point on our trip east. Everything was Clean and in good shape
May 19, 2019
Great place, nice folks. Very accommodating. Great dog park.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo KOA. The campgrounds were nicely laid out and very clean. The hosts were very welcoming. Definitely on my repeat visit list.
May 17, 2019
We chose Pueblo KOA because Colorado Springs KOA wanted over $70.00 for one night. We found the facility clean, well-maintained, and with a cheerful, welcoming staff. We have told everyone we know how nice your park is.
May 17, 2019
Location of this park is in the middle of nowhere. Nearest turn off from the highway when heading north is 108. However you have to go under the highway and headroom is only 13 ft 3ins. When towing a 5th wheel, we had to go to turnoff 110 and double back. Next morning, needed to head north again so had to go south for 4 miles before making a U turn. Only good point is the Pizzas at the office.
May 17, 2019
We love the Pueblo KOA. clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
May 15, 2019
Great large deluxe camp sites and friendly staff
May 15, 2019
The sites are gravel (rock) but mostly level. Access to this KOA is a challenge! If you are heading north on I25 and exit at #108 the overpass is only 13’3” (pretty low for most newer RVs). If you are heading south on I25 and exit at #110 you will encounter a very sharp u-turn to access this KOA. There is no mention of this on the website or in any of the information about the location. No Ret
May 14, 2019
No information about the 13'3" single lane under pass when coming from the south on I25, this would be nice to know when traveling with friends and their 13'6'' Redwood fifth wheel! Although it wasn't too far for a turn around.
May 13, 2019
Very well kept. Courteous staff. Level sites.
May 13, 2019
Very pretty! Super nice people! Food delivered to your door and social events
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
Wonderful people! Great stay!
May 11, 2019
Very noisy by the interstate highway, rough road going into camp ground,
May 10, 2019
We stayed only one night ( they said we couldn't stay two). Our sight was E05. Nice area of the park. Close to the interstate. Seemed to be a lot of permanent residents. Tends to make the parks look trashy, The overall appeal of the park is not inviting. I would not stay here again.
May 09, 2019
did not have cable hook up at my sight as advertised

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review. We were having our roof replaced and in that process they had to take down the dish that brought in cable. I apologize for the lack of cable access for a couple of days.
May 09, 2019
My stay was great, the hosts were awesome. The issues are in your computer, my value card said it had expired, it hasn’t.
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
Loved the pizza and K9 Club! Very friendly reception. Excellent shower area.
May 06, 2019
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Would have been nice to know about the 13 foot 3 inch clearance one lane underpass to get under the freeway when I booked my reservation. Also, was a little noisy from freeway traffic and trains most of the night.
May 05, 2019
Nice Park, Nice People and far rates.
May 03, 2019
Great personnel. Friendly and helpful. Clean and very well maintained grounds and facilities. Loved our stay in a class A motor home.
May 02, 2019
Clean, nice, friendly, pleasant!
May 01, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
The young girl at the front desk was extremely professional and helped us. And then the young man who went out of his way to help us at the M2 site was amazing. He was polite and went back and forth several times until he was able to make things right. I was impressed with his professionalism and general feeling of just caring. Great stay and awesome people here. I will be back!!
Apr 25, 2019
Great people!
Apr 20, 2019
Nothing but great.
Apr 19, 2019
Friendly
Apr 18, 2019
All good.
Apr 17, 2019
Very hospitable and very clean
Apr 16, 2019
We loved the jacuzzi! Everything is clean and tidy! The personell is helpful, curtious and witty!
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Nice pull through. I would stay here again.
Apr 12, 2019
Always friendly, clean. the views are awesome the cabins are very cozy. a place I will continue to visit.
Apr 11, 2019
Bathrooms are clean but very aged. Seems to be more a seasonal or long term campgrounds. Right next to freeway. WIFI was good.
Sep 07, 2019
Nice
- Tammy Haynes on Google
Sep 03, 2019
I had a great experience on the Navajo reservation there was a Jewelry and art show I was able to pick up some great pieces
- Erica Hollins on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Stop over on our trip. It is a nice park. The sites are level and easy to drive thru. Grandkids loved the swiming pool. Very hot in late June, so not much toher things to do. They cook pizza at the cafe and it is very good.
- Randall32749 on Trip Advisor