Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Was great good service nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2020
no complaints, ice cream very good!
Aug 08, 2020
Excellent
Aug 08, 2020
KOA had done alot of improvements. BUT, hit by fierce hail storm on 2nd night and felt we had to leave. Summers in that Pueblo-Colorado Springs region have wild weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's not fair to rate us so low because of the weather. Nothing we can do about weather.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Staff was super friendly
Aug 07, 2020
Clean bathroom. Helpful Management. Well graded site. Highway and railroad noise.
Aug 07, 2020
Very clean and helpful
Aug 06, 2020
We only stayed one night. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms and pool were very clean. We had a great time and even ordered the pizza, which was really good, as well. We would definitely stay again:-)
Aug 05, 2020
Call prior to getting there, especially big rigs heading north. There is a tunnel under I-25 that you don't fit under, also you are too wide. Easy change but your GPS won't know it.
Aug 05, 2020
We came in late and everything was all ready for us. We had a nice spacious spot to put our RV and it was clean. We tried to leave it as clean as we found it. I recommend these grounds to everyone.
Aug 04, 2020
We stayed for two night. Our campsite was less than desirable. It was extremely tight stuck between the power meters, and about 6 feet from our neighbor at the door and awning side of the Rv. Couldn’t put out the awning, our door and picnic table was about 4 feet from the neighbors black tank system. No fire pit. We thought about using our little grill but would not because of the black tank
Aug 04, 2020
KOA was very clean, Attendants were very friendly and knew about local attractions, BUT too noisy, very close to the interstate and railroad tracks and crossings.
Aug 03, 2020
Love the Private Patio!
Aug 03, 2020
We had a good time. Wished they had more activities for the kiddos. But the pool was great. Pizza was was pretty good, and nice it was available as we checked in later and didn't have to rush to cook dinner.
Aug 03, 2020
Nice park and friendly people
Aug 03, 2020
Perfect for an overnight stay! Clean, large sites and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff. Pet friendly.
Aug 02, 2020
Very basic. I didn't like the location. The staff was very nice and helpful so I would recommend this place for an overnighter
Aug 02, 2020
Service and staff great. A bit tricky with low underpass clearance to cross under highway to get to entrance.
Aug 02, 2020
Clean and a great friendly staff! Close to the highway so there’s some noise but nothing that would prevent us from using this KOA Journey again. Read the campground regulations. First time I’ve read a copy with a smile and a little chuckle rather than an in-your-face don’t do this list of rules. �
Aug 02, 2020
Great...loved the host and hostesses....enjoyed pizza and ice cream...great site...easy in and out for overnight...
Aug 02, 2020
The campground was so so, the people were the best all of them were outstanding
Aug 02, 2020
The staff and park were all gar beyond my grandest expectations.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very nice koa Park! We were worried after reading reviews about the narrow tunnel at exit 108 but decided to give it a shot....we had no problems with the exit in our 45 ft bus pulling our Jeep and actually had plenty of room to spare on each side! Don’t let exit reviews to access this park scare you away. The park is very clean and has nice concrete site patios! Pizza they serve is fabulous!
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Excellent, we had a restful stay, Good Customer Service, clean bathrooms,area, cleaned pool, electricity , excellent WiFi,,pet friendly, this is my First vacations with my daughter camping, camping is a lot much better experience, contact with nature, we have been using KOA locations in Wyoming,,South Dakota, Colorado,New Mexico, We definitely coming back!!
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 30, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the Pueblo KOA. Everything is clean, the sites are groomed before you arrive. They have pretty good fresh pizza available in the late afternoon, and hand dipped ice cream in the office. We’ll stay again the next time we drive down I-25.
Jul 30, 2020
Had a great time. Friendly staff and good service. Will stay again sometime.
Jul 30, 2020
Easy in and easy out. Great price for the stay.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Beautiful cabin with a wonderful view. Super friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 28, 2020
This was one of the cleanest & well maintained RVPark we have ever been to. We had a Premium Site & it was AMAZING! AND we are former RV Park Owners!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Good pizza
Jul 27, 2020
Thank you for a wonderful visit.
Jul 27, 2020
Grounds were well maintained and very clean; everyone was very nice; would be nice to have had a laundry detergent dispenser in the laundry room; overall service was the best of anywhere we have been so far. Would stay again.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Very large sites which are level. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Nice big dog park. They serve wings and pizza which they will deliver. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at!
Jul 26, 2020
Friendly staff, easy online check-in, nice showers, golf-cart delivery of pizza!!
Jul 26, 2020
Nice place. Hard working staff constantly busy! Pool was clean. Bathroom and showers clean. Trash cans were always emptied. RV park was well kept up ! good job staff ! pay raise recommended could not be done without them. Great place to stay pretty views. Pet friendly was a plus! More amenities than most rv parks. Storage area for boat and jet ski parking was very nice.
Jul 26, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff easy sites to get in and out. Would definitely stay there again. Laundry area a little expensive but handy to get to
Jul 25, 2020
Perfect spot for us, clean, and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2020
Stay was great only bad thing of which yall have no control over was the interstate noise
Jul 25, 2020
The staff was friendly, however we weren’t expecting the dry, desert like conditions with very few trees for shade. Camp sites are pretty close together. Not a terrible place, just not the type of camping environment I prefer as that is my mistake for not doing more research.
Nov 11, 2020
Clean and clear environment. All the staff were polite amd respectful. Would definitely go camping here again
- Jasper Pollentier on Google
Nov 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) This very cozy place has a very mule view and is observing everything in the fresh air and you eat well and there are bathrooms it is very good (Original) Este lugar muy acogedor tiene una vista muy bura y esta observando todo al aire puro y comes ha gusto yhay baños está muy bien
- Beatriz Elena. Floeres Benavente.719 on Google
Oct 24, 2020
Great KOA! Very nice people. There were so many amenities!
- Christina Fluty on Google