Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2021
Friendliest owners and staff of any campground! They made us feel very welcome and we’re very easy to work with.
Sep 05, 2021
Loved the deluxe cabin, was perfect and very accommodating for our stay!
Sep 05, 2021
We loved the cabin and location of it, we had rain both nights we stayed there that just put the icing on the cake.
Sep 05, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
A barren wasteland (very dry with very little vegetation) that turned into a muddy mess with just a slight bit of rain. Completely trashed my tennis shoes trying to unhook the morning we left. There are FAR BETTER options to stay in. I've NEVER given any bad ratings to any KOA's... but this one is that bad. Recommendation: Put a large amount of gravel where you hook up. I'd still have my shoes
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
Getting into the park is risky at best. Having to go 10 miles beyond the park when you are going north just to be able to find a turn around point so you can come back 10 miles makes for a very frustrating experience. Then having to make a very tight right turn that risks damaging truck and trailer is very dangerous. I wouldn't house anybody who was over 30 feet long if that was my park.
Sep 03, 2021
The Camp and Staff were very good, but getting there was a bit of a problem especially for Big Rigs
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
It was amazing and Rick is a really cool guy
Sep 02, 2021
Great staff, clean campgrounds. Trains are loud and all night. Only thing that was hard to deal with.
Sep 02, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
Staff is good. Disappointed that parts of campground was not taken care of. Realize area can be a challenge but flower beds and other areas don't give good impression
Aug 31, 2021
there for the fair. , met some great campers enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
The stay was very enjoyable and the staff and crew of this KOA was very welcoming and accommodating. Our site was pristine and impressionable. This was the first time that we had this particular type of site. We plan to again return every year about the same time. The Clark's
Aug 30, 2021
no wifi. Unable to get internet after several attempts. Very good site and utilities. Clean restrooms . Good cable tv hookup. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2021
We didn't spend much time, as we were in town for a dog show that weekend. However, the time we were there was great. It was nice to come back to a clean comfortable campground and cabin to come back to every night!
Aug 30, 2021
Exceeded our expectations. We felt very comfortable and well taken care of. Love the patio space and cleanliness. Can’t wait to go back!
Aug 30, 2021
The first night was a little rough I am super Claustrophobic and I had no idea that the cabin had a bunk above the double bed but they were able to move me to a cabin that didn’t have that extra bunk bed. It was nice and the lady was beyond helpful at the front desk.
Aug 29, 2021
Nice flat and big spaces. Great to have pizza with delivery.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Tanya in the office. Great place to stay to day trip to Colorado Springs, Pikes Peak, Canon City and Royal Gorge, Great Sand Dunes National Park, make the loop through Walsenburg to the NP then up the west side to Poncha Springs and back east through Canon City. Great views. And don't forget Pueblo. A lot of shops and nice places to eat and things to see.
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
Very nice campground- neat and clean. Super nice staff and great laundry area. Just be careful if coming up from south ask for directions- underpass is only 13’ I think. Need to go past to next exit and double back.
Aug 26, 2021
The wifi was horrible. Spaces were next to the freeway but the maintenance staff and the ladies running check in were great and very helpful!
Aug 26, 2021
Nice place, friendly people at the front desk......
Aug 26, 2021
They had a smooth check in process. Unfortunately, when I booked my trip, I booked only places with pools with the exception of one. I was told on check in, the chemical imbalance in the pool forced its closure. This coincided with the whole time we were there. The last issue was A sarcastic comment made by a staff member (name withheld out of courtesy), was the frosting on the cake. �
Aug 26, 2021
Pleasant employees. Accommodated us when we wanted to stay an extra night. Not a particularly attractive KOA, but more than adequate. Did not like the tunnel we were required to go through to get to and from the KOA; they should warn people. Our motorhome barely fit.
Aug 26, 2021
The people were nice. It was well kept. I would recommend they upgrade the playground. It was really outdated. I'd also recommend more activities. I did not see everything that was listed on the website, in person. Also, not happy about the low underpass! Luckily figured another way around it. Still a good visit & experience.
Aug 25, 2021
Excellent
Aug 24, 2021
Love the place could use more shade
Aug 24, 2021
Owner was nice. Used laundry room, reasonable price. Pool was closed in 90+ degree heat for a chemical issue? Showers were smaller but clean.
Aug 24, 2021
Another great stay
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Good, clean and very welcoming.
Aug 23, 2021
ALL WAS GOOD BUT ONE OF THE OVER NIGHT LADIES GOT A LITTLE AHEAD OF HER SELF AND DI NOT ASK IF WE WANTED AND THING ELSE BE FORE SHE USED OUR CREDIT CARD AND WE HAD TO BYE EVEN MORE STUFF BECAUSE OF YOUR CRAD RULE SO MAYBE A LITTLE MORE TRAINING ON YOUR PART FOR HER SO SHE DOES A BETTER JOB OF ASKING IF WE WANT ANYTHING ELSE BE FOR USING OUR CARD TWICE THANK YOU
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Great park.. very clean and nice RV sites
Aug 23, 2021
We enjoyed our 1 night stay.
Aug 23, 2021
Spot was clean, level and shaded. Staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
nice clean and friendly
Aug 22, 2021
I called ahead to make a reservation for a 50 amp site. I arrived at 6:15.The office closed at 6:00pm. I have 2 sliders and asked for a 50 amp site. The turn into the site and was nearly impossible. I left early in the am prior to the office opening. Called office later and received NO satisfaction. Said A-4 was fine for a 32' trailer. Said I asked for a 30 amp which I did not...never have!
Aug 22, 2021
It was just what we needed to take a break from business!
Aug 22, 2021
Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Bathrooms and other facilities on site were very clean, but partially out of order. Our kids were really bummed the pool was closed, but overall a pleasant stay! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2021
If the staff was great, the facilities are good, however it would be nice if they would have told us about not being able to open the pool and why, at check in.
Dec 30, 2021
Another great KOA. Open spots. Clean laundry. Friendly staff. I would stay here again
- Tom S on Google
Dec 27, 2021
Great place to camp its quiet and peaceful
- Dawn Seabolt on Google
Dec 07, 2021
Absolutely the best koa I've stayed at. Very attentive, daily garbage pickup?! They are so nice it's weird, but everyone seems normal. Highly recommended to anyone, but as a travel nurse staying for a bit… couldn't feel more safe and looked after.
- jesse DesLauriers on Google