Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2019
Very nice, clean park! We stayed in a patio site that was huge! I could have parked my 35’ fiver and 2 20’ 1 tons in this site. We will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great place with friendly folks!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Loved the view, easy to get to, tunnel over kinda scared us so we went to the next exit which had a larger tunnel. Quite. Pool was nice.
Jul 02, 2019
Very hospitable staff, and clean facilities. Would stay again
Jul 02, 2019
The young adult employees are awesome. The campsite was dirty. The deluxe camping cabin was very nice. The pool area is in desperate need of updating. Entry into KOA a nightmare.
Jun 30, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Very easy access.
Jun 30, 2019
Friendly staff; large sites; pizza and wings delivered..what more does one need?
Jun 28, 2019
I would love to see some artificial grass in the dig areas but others than that the staff was incredibly nice and helpful
Jun 28, 2019
This is a nice, clean, friendly KOA - with dinner options of pizza or chicken wings delivered to your RV. The staff was really helpful answering questions and checking us in. The owner is making sure the place is clean and easy to access and is even expending. Nice place to stay in Southern Colorado.
Jun 28, 2019
Great campsite, but it was located near train tracks that had trains coming through all night blowing their whistle.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The site we were in was level and large. Outstanding KOA!!
Jun 27, 2019
About average for a KOA. Pluses: great dog park, big enough so dogs want to run. Large, private showers. Minus: noisy from freeway quite close, like almost all KOAs, which is why we search for other brands.
Jun 26, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2019
Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entrance off Intersate 25 coming south was a bit intimidating....hairpin turn...fortunately no one coming other way.
Jun 26, 2019
Short but really nice. Clear with very helpful staff, good job guys
Jun 26, 2019
very nice place and staff are very helpful and nice , would recommend highly
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. Conveniently located right off the freeway.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice spots to camp in, the staff has to be among the friendliest I’ve met.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice and clean restrooms. Park was clean
Jun 24, 2019
The park is extremely nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2019
We were in space A3 and pulling a car trailer. The location of the sewer hook up was too far back to hook up it. That was fine as we thought we would just dump at the dump station. We left at 7:00 on Sat. morning and went to dump and there was a red car blocking the dump station and the office did not open until 8:oo am. We had to pay $15.00 to dump when we got home. We would like a 15.00 refund.
Jun 24, 2019
Place is clean ....staff was great ...pizza and delivery was awesome. Great little location
Jun 24, 2019
Great location close to downtown Pueblo and easy driving distance to Garden of the Gods. This KOA has probably THE best dog run we have come across and that’s something we always appreciate. Amazing sunsets here too!
Jun 23, 2019
Great
Jun 22, 2019
We had a beautiful executive site but the highway noise did not allow us to enjoy the outside ammenities. The owners were very pleasant along with the staff. Mike makes great pizza.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
We loved it there! Very nice people!!
Jun 20, 2019
Family time and had a great experience...
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly informative staff very clean and well-kept campgrounds
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Great staff and great atmosphere.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
This was the best campsite I have ever stayed at! The couple that owns it is super generous and friendly. We have a truck bed camper and our truck broke down and the owner helped us move our truck bed camper with his truck! They really helped us out in our troubles. All staff are great and there is a ton of stuff to do! Very family and dog friendly! Definitely coming here again!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Everything we needed. Nice people, no hassles.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
The improvements are very nice. Overall the park is in great shape. If there’s anything I could complain about is the showers are cramped for a big guy, but that’s nit picky. Will stay next year.
Jun 15, 2019
Had a great stay there! The workers there are extremely helpful, very pleasant, and their Hunt Brothers pizza is to die for! It’s made fresh on site, just plain delicious! The only excitement we had, was driving through the tunnel to get to the location. When you have a 39 foot +20 foot behind you towing you have to wait your turn honk your horn and then go for it!
Jun 14, 2019
Work in progress.�
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Other than an electrical issue it was great. And they worked until the electrical issue was taken care of.
Jun 13, 2019
Everything was great
Jun 12, 2019
The sites were over-grown and poorly lit in the evenings. You could really hear cars and trucks on the interstate. All amenities cost money and my children felt like they didn't have anything to do. The playground was small and unimpressive.
Jun 11, 2019
Great KOA. Thanks much.
Jun 11, 2019
Loved the host and staff! Enjoyed the pancake breakfast! Would like to see that great fenced dog park divided into two parks...my little dogs had to wait for the big dog to finish using he park. Also would like to see a walk way from the back roll going to the office. Was a long walk around for someone that has trouble walking that distance. It was still a great little park!
Jun 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
The people that work here are really nice and helpful. We actually decided to check out one day early and they refunded our money.
- Pat Simon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.