Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
The patio site we had was wonderful and close to the bathroom but we can't figure out why we were charged an additional $3 over our first site and then $4 in taxes. We have no receipt to show how this charge was figured out
Feb 26, 2019
It's very clean and the entire grounds are well taken care of. The staff, all of them, are very polite and helpful. The gentleman that took us to our site genuinely cared to make sure we had everything we needed. He alone set the tone for a great experience. The only drawback is some highway noise.
Feb 22, 2019
We love staying with you! See you again!
Feb 17, 2019
Everything was great in my Class C, then I bought a Class A and there were not any sites available....
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
It was cool
Feb 10, 2019
A convenient place to stay south of Denver. I stayed in a cabin heated by a small electric heater, which did the job. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were close by. A good place to stay.
Feb 09, 2019
I stayed here for a month while relocating to the area. The staff was great! The laundry/store/restrooms/etc. were always super clean, and the laundry machines appeared new, and worked great. The price was good value for the area, and highway access was easy. This is a well-run park, and I enjoyed my stay.
Feb 09, 2019
I stayed here for a month while relocating to the area. The staff was great! The laundry/store/restrooms/etc. were always super clean, and the laundry machines appeared new, and worked great. The price was good value for the area, and highway access was easy. This is a well-run park, and I enjoyed my stay.
Feb 05, 2019
Everyone was very friendly, and the site is excellent
Jan 30, 2019
Visited the Pueblo area for several weeks and stayed in a cabin. The grounds are very well kept, staff friendly and helpful, bathrooms always maintained and very clean as well. Wifi was solid and very fast near the office in my cabin. Lots of birds call the campground home: collared dove, scaled quail, and a roadrunner or two! Miles the cat gets 5/5 for fluffiness and counter warming ability. :)
Jan 25, 2019
Cold and windy. Office not open all day.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Well maintained camp ground. Close to Pueblo. Friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2019
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Pueblo KOA: our cabin had a TV and the pool. Dislikes: The cabin didn't have a mini-fridge and the location is really awkward to drive into from the under the highway unless you come from the west.
Dec 19, 2018
Fantastic owners and campground staff! Grounds and facilities are well kept and there's a beautiful view of Pikes Peak 35 miles away from most points in the campground! If you're a train aficionado, Union Pacific has a small switch point and siding to the east (not too close and not too far) in Steel Hollow on Fountain Creek that offers terrific train watching! Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Dec 18, 2018
Very clean and neat facilities, very kind people, but the noise from the highway and the trains is very distracting and nerve racking. Hard to sleep at night.
Dec 10, 2018
We had a good time and will probably visit again
Dec 04, 2018
The problem is the big rocks lining the driveways and places where cars are to park etc. Those big rocks may look ok but they make it hard to bring RV’s in and out. If the owners want to line the roads etc with those size of rocks, the width of the lanes needs to be widened.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Gereat RV Park! The staff is very nice and super helpful!!
Nov 26, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
Great place to stay. We have stayed here several times with a great experience each time. Don't let the daunting railroad overpass scare you too much! You can get through!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Mike and Carolyn are the nicest people and this KOA is sparse, but relaxing for that reason. Love all of the work that they have done to the place, especially the dog run!! �
Nov 21, 2018
The hosts were very gracious and accommodating, but it would have been really nice if they had informed us that a very loud train that blew its whistle 3 times, came by every 30 minutes to an hour the ENTIRE night! A Walmart parking lot would have been substantially cheaper and quieter!
Nov 15, 2018
We changed to a cabin due to low temps and snow in the forecast - glad we did! Great welcome staff and the front faced Pikes Peak - perfect. Cabin was very clean with new floors and windows making it very cozy. Great shower and bath facilities making for a great stay. We will return in the future and earlier in the season.
Nov 11, 2018
Great for an overnight stay
Nov 09, 2018
Very welcoming and helpful staff. They took very good care of my family that came to stay for the weekend. I would recommend them to anyone.
Nov 09, 2018
The campground was impeccable. The campground personal we’re great. The only problem was train traffic with horns blowing all night long, other than the trains this campground is excellent!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Very nice and helpful people at the KOA. We enjoyed our stay and will go back in the future.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice stay again. Owner's we're adding stone to drives. Bathrooms/shower's very clean/warm. Nice few of Pikes Peak. Private patio is a nice touch if traveling with pets. Thanks again!!!
Nov 04, 2018
I was a little disappointed. We reserved at Pueblo KOA South but the GPS led us to a dead end road so we called them and they said we had passed the exit by about 11 miles. They offered to forward our reservations to the Pueblo North KOA; however, when we arrived no reservations had been forwarded. When we called them the next morning they said they had called KOA North but no reservations made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the Colorado City/Pueblo South KOA. GPS frequently will direct campers to a wrong location. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. But giving us a bad review because of another campground's negligence is not fair. Hopefully in the future you will make your reservation with us first.
Nov 02, 2018
We had a patio site at the campground which was fantastic! Our site and the KOA were clean and well kept. I would strongly recommend this KOA to others as well as recommending the patio site!
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice place. The only concern is the limited access to and from the NB I-25. The tunnel has a 13 ft 3 inch height limit. Large rigs must go to the next off ramp and turn around. This is the fault of the state and not of KOA, but should be mentioned.
Oct 30, 2018
Great campground. Great for pets. Friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2018
Not our first stay at this KOA & it won't be the last. We're always pleased with the amenities & the staff.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great staff, clean and quiet.
Oct 20, 2018
I loved this park. The sites are not on top of each other. This was my second time here. Love the sites with fenced in patio. Have dogs so was nice to let them have freedom off the leash. Huge fenced in dog area. Nice trails. Clean bathrooms and park. Staff was wonderful. Came to our site to warn us to unplug water as it was freezing temps at night. Pizza on site was great.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
I love this park. They have sites where you are not on top of your neighbor. They have a huge dog run a short walk out of camp. My dogs could run with out being bothered by other dogs. Have the option of having pizza delivered to your site. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff and employees were easily accessible and very helpful. I have stayed there twice and would definitely stay again
Oct 18, 2018
Needs heat in shower and bathroom area it's freezing in there the other location has heated bathrooms
Oct 18, 2018
The office staff was very pleasant and cooperative In helping work out some issues caused by our change in travel plans. Thank you
Oct 17, 2018
Loved the spot we were in. Liked the trash and propane bottle pick up. Gear walking area on frontage road. Some of the help could have been a little more friendly.
Oct 17, 2018
Stayed in one of the cabins with a view of Pikes Peak in the distance. Was one of the best places we have stayed. Extremely friendly campers and hosts.
Jul 11, 2019
A nice campground .
- Robert Fleming on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Good campground
- I beat the snot out of the clot on Google