Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2021
A little hard to get to the park. Glad we weren't heading North. The highway underpass is very narrow, barely 1 vehicle width and height of 13' 1". No notice of that in any online info. We're 13' 3". But thankfully heading South.
Sep 21, 2021
We were told our site was satellite accessible bu it wasn’t. We asked for another site and we were told the campground was fully booked. We were there for 2 weeks and there always sites open. A man in the site next to us trimmed the branches scraping our roof and satellite antenna. After that we had tv. Why couldn’t the campground maintain eye person do that. No light at entrance - pitch da
Sep 20, 2021
The staff were friendly and always working on something whether it was patrolling the grounds, pulling weeds, refilling doggie bags, etc. Rick was especially helpful and we enjoyed talking with him so much he made our stay fun!
Sep 20, 2021
Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2021
Very friendly staff. Very clean spaces. Close to town.
Sep 19, 2021
Try to stop here chance we get for friendly attitude and the pizza. Shower/bathrooms exceptionally clean. Easy off/on I 25 thanks
Sep 19, 2021
Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2021
Great staff.
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
This is a very tired KOA. We have a 33' 5th wheel w/ slide outs on both sides which is in our KOA profile. Our site was barely wide enough to fit our trailer with the patio side slide actually up against a large shrub which became our "view". The poor campers next to us only had about 3' between our sewer outlet & their picnic table. The noise from I25 was so bad we couldn't sit outside. We left
Sep 17, 2021
I was told very sternly about driving through a campsite at 5 mph. I had no choice there was a camper coming the wrong way and I had no other place to go. The stones at the end of the sites are nice, but they cut into the one way drives. He was not very nice, I would not have done this if there was not another camper coming. He could have been nice about it.
Sep 17, 2021
Great staff but right next to the interstate and very loud!!! There were also a lot of flies and mosquitoes. My reservation was for two nights but I left after the first.
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Just a stop over for the night
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
Arrived during office hours. They were in the were cooking pizzas in actual pizza oven. We placed our order to be delivered to our site. Guy in golf cart led us to our site & helped guide us to the hookups. We're in a 45' so it was helpful. Pizza was delivered promptly & was really good. After a long drive they made it easy. We have been here before after dark and not as easy
Sep 16, 2021
Staff was friendly and great, they even had ice cream by the scoop and build your own pizza available!! The broadband internet would not connect with Firefly tv. Hope you are able to update that for the future. Thanks
Sep 16, 2021
Friendly customer service and nice big level RV spots.
Sep 16, 2021
Most beautiful site M1 Rocks plants Landscaping lights a glider! Thank you for a nice stay
Sep 16, 2021
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Delivered pizza to our door. When we were getting ready to leave one of the compartment doors wouldn’t open, the gentleman graciously fixed it for us.
Sep 15, 2021
Road noise is the only complaint' it's close to I -25 and you will hear traffic noise. nice place and well kept, friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2021
Staff was great. Facilities were subpar
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Clean enjoyed the private fenced yard for our pup Pretty noisy with highway (and train near) spots are close together. Was very difficult To turn to exit from our spot on the end Very nice helpful staff !
Sep 13, 2021
Very nice stay overnight. Entrance is a little surprising due to one way tunnel. Very accommodating staff. Sunset is to die for.
Sep 13, 2021
Clean site. Easy to move RV around. Escort to space great help.
Sep 13, 2021
Very clean campgrounds and friendly staff- there was an issue with a particular camper being inappropriate and STAFF handled it very well, quickly, professionally and kept the rest of us informed so we weren't alarmed-which as a single mom camping with her child I very much appreciated! We will definitely stay again!
Sep 13, 2021
Nice location. We had a wonderful shade tree. It was a cozy spot. They no longer have a hot tub. The workers said the heater on the pool must have been broken as the pool was too cold to get in. We were unable to get the internet to work. Few broken items in both the men and women’s room. Easy fix. We had a nice 5 day stay just some minor details that would really bother others.
Sep 12, 2021
Our deluxe patio campsite was next to what look like a long term site. They had an old mattress outside leaning on their camper. Not what we were expecting to see out our window during dinner.
Sep 12, 2021
We chose a spot with a fenced in private yard and it was so fun and worth it. Esp for my dog.
Sep 12, 2021
Near highway and train tracks, but clean Desert Setting
Sep 12, 2021
Very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2021
Enjoy being able to visit friends or just stay and enjoy peace and quiet. Only sad thing this trip the, sky subdued with CA. smoke covering the mountains...missed their majestic beauty��
Sep 11, 2021
Getting to the park was very difficult. The brochure should be updated with low under pass and how to avoid it.
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Site was dirt and since it rained, we got mud. Why not add some rock to the sites to avoid that?
Sep 09, 2021
Great campground!
Sep 08, 2021
Its 10 miles from Pueblo. Quiet, nice staff. Lots to see . Convenient for going to Colorado Springs. Only reason i gave a 4 is the road in and out. There is a tunnel if you are going N and get off. You can get a rig under it but very very close if big rig.
Sep 08, 2021
Can’t understand the #1 rating in the koa book! It had very trashy sites that people lived at, smelled horrible, and had very challenging access to get to the park! Worst koa we’ve ever stayed at’ The only positive was the actual site was nice and roomy.
Sep 07, 2021
Too many problems: - Wifi did not work and the supposed 24/7 support was a waste of time and when I called back to find out why no call from tier 2 support they just hung up - Pool caused hives so not sure what went wrong - Got in late and really did not like the early morning call to charge my credit card - Highway and trains are very noisy all night
Sep 07, 2021
I really liked the staff there (Rick was especially helpful and friendly!), so I hate to post a negative review…. So noisy with the interstate right next to campground and the TRAIN HORN all night! If you go in knowing these things, nice clean campground.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Very Clean and accessible !
Sep 06, 2021
We spent the summer at this park. Very nice spacious sites. We were in the long term section. The park is patrolled frequently. Felt very safe at all times. The staff is very friendly and enjoyed meeting them. We would definitely return to this park.
Sep 06, 2021
Love this campground! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Love the location and the campsites are beautiful! We love the pool and the nature trail. And they have a great gift shop!
Sep 05, 2021
We arrived late and had everything in safe box for paperwork. Very clean bathrooms, hot showers, and small store with wonderful employee!
Sep 05, 2021
The owner was amazing. We had no electricity and he tried to help but ended up calling 4 different TV repairmen, telling them what he'd done so when 1 came out he was prepared. Great service and super friendly people.
Sep 05, 2021
These folks were one of the most friendly staffers we have encountered and were very accessible throughout the day if needed. The park is very clean how ever the park is an older park. There also are many permanent residents which some could de-clutter their sites for more attractive park experience. The freeway and train noises were a little Loud throughout the night. We still loved our stay.
Sep 05, 2021
I love the friendly draft and the area is confortable and clean!
Dec 30, 2021
Another great KOA. Open spots. Clean laundry. Friendly staff. I would stay here again
- Tom S on Google
Dec 27, 2021
Great place to camp its quiet and peaceful
- Dawn Seabolt on Google
Dec 07, 2021
Absolutely the best koa I've stayed at. Very attentive, daily garbage pickup?! They are so nice it's weird, but everyone seems normal. Highly recommended to anyone, but as a travel nurse staying for a bit… couldn't feel more safe and looked after.
- jesse DesLauriers on Google