Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2019
Access off of the interstate is tough from both directions if you have a big rig. From the south you go thru a one lane cement under pass that is 13 ft 3 in tall and from the north it is a tight u turn to access the drive. Camp ground is clean neat and has great staff.
Aug 23, 2019
Overnight in Kabin 1, traveling with small dog. Very nice hosts. Cabin had a/c, fridge, microwave and coffee maker, but no porch swing. Other cabins had them.
Aug 22, 2019
cable T V was poor and people runing the KOA werw not as friendiy as two years ago
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
As a big rig...we could not make the hairpin as we came down on I-25. They should tell big rigs they have to unhook the tow as we almost got stuck there. We are a 45 motorcoach towing a pickup. The place is also tight turning with boulders. We had a deluxe site that was beautiful and huge. Lots of sites being added. Maybe a new entrance is coming.
Aug 21, 2019
Was a. Stop off on our way home was nice friendly well kept park
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This KOA just keeps getting nicer. Sites are roomy, staff is very friendly, and the pool is refreshing. Will definitely stop in again soon.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Great KOA. Nice & clean. Accessing it from the Interstate is difficult. Much better to approach from the west, via US 50
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We have stayed here before. It sure has changed. Bigger. But the area for dogs us so far away from everything. Back behind the storage for campers. Some places could careless about our dogs. But there are slot more if us out there, than those who don't. So we have to think about it if we come back. Otherwise it's a nice place.
Aug 20, 2019
I was very surprised by this KOA, very nice and would definitely stay again. Little noisy off Hwy, but very roomy pull throughs
Aug 19, 2019
This was a very peaceful KOA to stay at. 10 minutes from Pueblo city, but nice and quiet at the campgrounds. No breakfast options on weekdays was a bummer, but the staff was AMAZING! Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 19, 2019
Nice, very clean and friendly.?
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
need to have a back up plan when you loose electricity. Peopl e driving the carts around need to be a little friendlier and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The management and staff are very professional
Aug 15, 2019
Nice small right off the interstate. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2019
Disappointing. Small store. Site was small and washed out. Ice cream was terrible. Would not come back. All the listed amenities were found lacking - and we don’t ask for much.
Aug 13, 2019
Always come back... very friendly and always helpful..great experience with the kids everytime...they remember us almost by name it seems like. Enjoy camping here!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
I gave it a 4 star because it was conveniently located for our travels and they are opening 40 new spots very soon. They understand the need due to the high demand for overnight stays. Showers were old but clean and functional. Friendly staff, some road noise but not terrible and the Dog Park needs some work. Would stay again.
Aug 12, 2019
All electric in camps were lost due to storm. Was planning on using the hot tub, pool, pizza kitchen, but couldn’t. I would have thought there would be a back up generator. Staff was great though.
Aug 11, 2019
Spent 3 days here and all went great. Just love how this Koa is just Outside of Town. Cabin was clean and nice. Bathrooms we're clean as well. Staff super friendly and helpful. Just a great stay. Will be back again for sure.�
Aug 11, 2019
Nice overnight stop for us. Clean place and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Convenient
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Well kept for an older site. Nice friendly and helpful staff. The shower- restrooms REALLY need an update on their ventilation systems!! The men's area has a small thru the wall exhaust fan that draws air from the laundry area. That fan is only large enough for a small residential bathroom let alone a 20' X 30' shower and restroom! It was actually cooler outside after dark than the men's room!
Aug 08, 2019
Nice staff. Large patio spots. Hot in August! Flies are an issue.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Very easy to find. Great people!
Aug 06, 2019
We love the staff and cleanliness of the park!! Great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2019
The park was very clean and neat, the people were very helpful at registration. we ordered a pizza and it was delivered to our site hot and very good.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice lovely people great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, the place is very clean and the staff is always available to help you if need it.
Aug 01, 2019
Loved the pizza being delivered on site. That was special after a stressful day of driving through the Denver area with a travel trailer. Friendly staff also.
Jul 30, 2019
Site was very nice. Rated 4 because of problems with washing machines being out of order or not working. People who work there are very friendly. Ice cream socials were nice and the kids loved it. We would stay here again
Jul 30, 2019
Lovely campground and very courteous people. They were very helpful showing exactly where our site was( he escorted us to the site) and made sure we liked it and would be comfortable. We love the fact that the KOA sites are always level and clean. We always feel safe camping with KOA. I highly recommend the campground and people working there. We will definitely go back there if in that vicinity
Jul 29, 2019
Super helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Grounds nicely kept. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
It was just me and two of my grandsons and this time our stay was in a cabin. It was perfect. They both wanted a top bunk and they got it. They enjoyed riding their bikes and playing basketball and tetherball and of course the pool.
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly staff! Great pool!
Jul 27, 2019
The deluxe kabin far exceeded our expectations & all of the staff are so pleasant & accomodating. We'll definitely be back!
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
The people that work here are really nice and helpful. We actually decided to check out one day early and they refunded our money.
- Pat Simon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.