Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2020
Nice place. Love the trash pickup at each site. Very much appreciated they were able to accommodate us despite our RV's problem that caused a bit of noise that lasted for 14 hours or so. Wish the rates were not so high.
Jun 25, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay. I never want to stay in a hotel again! This place was immaculate! And they are so customer service oriented! I will definately stay here again, hopefully very soon and for more than two nights.
Jun 25, 2020
Nice pool, good food, helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2020
We love coming here for once a year trip! Everyone is super nice and grounds are always super clean. Thank you everyone for always making a great experience
Jun 24, 2020
The place is really neat. Folks that run it are very nice. I wish we would have had more time to enjoy it. Interesting how to get into the place. Coming up from the south you get off at exit 108 and go thru a single lane tunnel and then off to the right. Missed that one in the first try. ; ))
Jun 23, 2020
It's a beautiful place to stay. Quiet and relaxing!
Jun 23, 2020
I had reserved one of your private patio sites and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would definitely do that again, it was well worth the extra cost in my opinion. Wish more KOA campgrounds offered them.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice Kampgroud, thank you!
Jun 22, 2020
First time ever at a KOA. Everyone was helpful and kind. They upgraded me to a cabin when I was going to be too late to put up a tent. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. I enjoyed our short time at this location .
Jun 22, 2020
We absolutely loved our home for the two nights we stayed. The spot was fantastic, the grounds are clean. It was a drama free weekend, just the way it should be. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2020
We will be back. Access under one lane overpass and 90 degree turn was a pain with a large class A, remedy is to notify travelers who may wish to continue north and loop back to approach from southbound Exit 108 on I25.
Jun 22, 2020
The kids liked the ice cream & pool. They were only sad that everything closed at 8 PM. Great pull-through sites. Friendly people
Jun 21, 2020
Everything was very clean. Observed staff cleaning laundry equipment. Very well maintained. Staff was very helpful Had a great stay!
Jun 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice campground.
Jun 21, 2020
Awesome campground, would definitely stay again. Great staff. Thank you
Jun 20, 2020
The pull through site that we stayed in was so nice and clean. There was room for our kids to play and the fire pit was great!
Jun 19, 2020
Wonderful rustic campsite, with gorgeous views of the mountains off on the distance. Gorgeous sunsets. The park had everything we needed, even a pizza place onsite. All the employees were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2020
Satisfied
Jun 16, 2020
Really a great stay. Only disappointment was pool being closed. Other Colorado KOA pools are open. Good central location to see the sights of Colorado Springs and Riverwalk in Pueblo too.
Jun 16, 2020
My wife had dropped her wallet while we were leaving and the team was quick to let us know as soon as it was found. They were even willing to mail it to our home address. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and had what we needed. If you're coming in a rig call ahead and get directions on how to get in. Low bridge and a 180 turn to get from highway in is a down side to location for large campers.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Great hospitality! Grounds are clean and couldn’t be happier with our experience! Friendly people that are more than happy to make sure your stay is great!
Jun 15, 2020
Great cabin, good view and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2020
Nice camp. We had to be gone foe a few days and didnt worry about our trailer at all. Nice staff, very accommodating.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Friendly and very accomodating. Great place to stay.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Campground OK, entry from highway terrible.
Jun 11, 2020
This was our first time at a KOA camp ground, and were very impressed with staff and facility. Everything was clean and orderly. Very nice place to stay and will do again if in the area.
Jun 08, 2020
Too close to the highway and you have to get to this KOA by traveling under a one lane tunnel that’s like 13’ 2” tall. Dog park very large and very far away. Sites were spacious and bathrooms modern and very clean.
Jun 08, 2020
Another great experience at the Pueblo KOA Great Staff !! Very Accommodating We will see you again The Christmas'
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We arrived after a rain/windstorm and the campground was kind of a mess. I think that it is usually dry here, so when it rains the gravel/dirt campsites get a little messy. Other than that, it was fine.
Jun 07, 2020
Maintenance issues were resolved very quickly. Staff very friendly. We didn't like the idea of having to purchase additional K cups for coffee. We stayed 4 nights and the cabin was only stocked with 2 pods. The pods costs $1 each and we had to end up buying enough for my wife and i to have 2 cups each morning. Seems a bit cheap to not supply coffee for the guests.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Will. Stay again!!
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Nice facilities. Easy reservations. Office nice, friendly staff
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice personnel. Okay park. Challenging to get into from the highway. Charging too much per night as all KOAs seem to do.
May 31, 2020
Pueblo KOA is top notch !!!
May 31, 2020
Spent two nites. Nice and clean park. Good chicken wings and salad u can purchase there. Most of the lots are nice size. There r some very nice deluxe sites. Downfall KOA’s r getting pricey
May 29, 2020
All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Sites were nice and big. Kids loved the ice cream sold at the store. We look forward to staying here again when traveling thru Pueblo.
May 28, 2020
Great stay as always! Friendly, helpful staff that always make you feel at home!
May 28, 2020
Starting off with positives: staff/guests were very nice. Had an electrical problem and someone came right over. Sites were roomy ( I was in the patio one). Had a good size doggy park fenced in. What I didn’t care for was the layout of driving into park as well as maneuvering thru it. Very congested. The doggy Park, although big it was basically locate outside park, no shade/water for pups.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Was surprised at $ charged. First impression was negative. But site was large n clean with fire pit, grill, patio furniture. Some small trees. Staff very nice n cooperative. Grill gas was empty and replaced immediately. Tolerable Xway noise. Directions need to say…Going northbound on I-25, Exit 108 requires you to go under the Xway on a 1-lane underpass at 13‘3“.
May 27, 2020
Great place and people- clean and well kept. Great pizza!!
May 26, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Perfect for an overnighter. Clean, large sites and friendly helpful staff!
- Rob Little on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Very clean and well managed
- Fife Ellis on Google