Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2021
Nice campground, good location and a friendly staff!
Oct 07, 2021
I love this KOA! It's quiet, clean and the staff is so kind and helpful. Close to Pueblo but not too close. I stay here every year for the Chili Festival.
Oct 07, 2021
It was quiet and I really enjoyed the view and had a wonderful relaxing time.
Oct 06, 2021
It was fine no issues except trying not to get in the cedar tree.
Oct 05, 2021
Nice place and great people.
Oct 05, 2021
Great stay. Exceptional for efficiency, friendliness, and helpfulness. Clean and laundry facilities worked great. Very satisfied.
Oct 04, 2021
Very friendly staff. Nice clean camping cabin and campground. Only complaint they need a little more lighting where you turn in the campground very dark coming in at night.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Great people very friendly. Good service. The guys that delivered the propane bottles would put them right at the front of my camper.
Oct 03, 2021
Location Location Pizza A work in progress
Oct 03, 2021
We only stayed one night but the hosts were absolutely great about us changing our plans...Thanks again!
Oct 03, 2021
Great friendly people. Staff super helpful
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Friendly staff. Park is a little worn but adequate for our one night stay. Pizza, chicken wing and salad shop at the campground delivered to your rig if you like.
Oct 02, 2021
Private patio site is amazing.
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
WE HAVE STAYED IN THIS KOA 4 TIMES SO FAR AND HAVE FOUND THE PEOPLE FRIENDLY, CHECK-IN ALWAYS SMOOTH, AND SITES IN GOOD CONDITION. WE PASS THOUGH THIS AREA TO GET TO FAMILY NORTH OF DENVER.
Oct 01, 2021
WE WERE HEADING HOME AND MADE A POINT TO STAY HERE AGAIN. THIS IS OUR 5TH TIME TO STAY AND DEFINITELY NOT OUR LAST. OUR SMALL DOG EVEN LIKES IT HERE. THE NEXT TIME WE COME THROUGH WE WILL LIKELY STAY MORE THAN 1 NIGHT. WE BOTH ARE ORIGINALLY FROM EASTERN COLORADO. IT HAS BEEN SEVERAL YEARS SINCE WE EXPLORED SOUTHERN COLORADO AND WOULD LIKE TO AGAIN.
Sep 30, 2021
Staff very good and sites are very nice The access off I 25 really needs to be addressed. We came off exit 108 heading south and it's impossible to turn right onto the road to KOA in a 40ft MH towing. Had we been heading north we could not have made it under the 13ft bridge. That inconvenience is a negative.
Sep 30, 2021
Nice folks and nice park. Would have given 5 stars but the park is close to I-25 so there is some noise. Was able to get a t-stat replaced by RVs R Us Mobile RV Service during our two-day stay. Second stay and will definitely be back. Call the park to get the best directions. Exit 108 (either N or S) presents some challenges, depending on the size of your RV.
Sep 30, 2021
Easy parking, friendly people.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
The lady that checked me in was sooooo friendly and amazing. It was her first day and she did so good. The guys that showed us to our spots were great as well. Nice little park away from things. Nice scenery around. Ohhh and the pizza, wing and ice-cream service was cool.
Sep 28, 2021
Way too much noise from interstate & train.
Sep 28, 2021
Nice laundry. All utilities worked. Lots of road noise. Very surprised when we arrived 70 minutes early with our site available but told we would be charged $15 to check in before 1p. Will look for other options if in the area again.
Sep 28, 2021
Nice clean. Staff has great customer service!
Sep 28, 2021
Friendly people, constantly working to improve the park. Clean and well maintained. Good pizza and ice cream at the store. I could talk about the noise frim the freeway, but a park that is conveniently located to the interstate is going to have noise. I noticed it more this time because of tent camping rather than an RV which I usually use. We do stay here often and will continue to do so.
Sep 28, 2021
All great! Thanks so much!!
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
The park was very clean and the staff very friendly and the views of the mountains were amazing. The downside to this park, though, is that it is close to the interstate and some train tracks. The road noise wasn't awful, but the train whistles thru the night were not ideal. Note also that navigating from the interstate exits onto Frontage road is tricky.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
This is a typical KOA, gravel, very noisy and over priced for what / where it is. Then again, location means everything so their prices would be high. I've been at other popular RV parks that where fully paved and paid less. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When asked, they honored a Retired Military discount.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Did not sleep well due to the closeness of the train and blowing it’s horn after we had retired for the night. Closeness of the trailers next to us. Not a very attractive park. Not fan of gravel site.
Sep 26, 2021
Staff was accommodating. Park was perfectly maintained. Great location. A bit concerned that while there was a mask sign on the door, staff inside was unmasked. Did not go back into the store.
Sep 26, 2021
We had a beautiful cabin with bathroom. It was very nice. Cabin was very nicely put together, a secluded patio with outdoor furniture and a firepit. The campground has a kitchen that serves pizza and wings that were very good. We hope to be traveling that way again to have the opportunity to stay there again. Thank you for such a wonderful facility.
Sep 26, 2021
Great accommodations, clean bathrooms, super friendly staff
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
We were greeted rudely at the front desk. We were treated rudely by the golf cart driver who shows you to your site. We were spoken to harshly by an employee who felt our vehicle needed to be pulled in closer to our trailer...would not recommend this place to anyone except for an emergency.
Sep 25, 2021
It was just fine. Happy to be there. Very welcoming.
Sep 24, 2021
The womens bathroom needed attention. Shower floors looked dirty, windows were full of cob webs and bugs. Toilet areas clean and maintained well.
Sep 24, 2021
Always a pleasure to stay here. Rick was awesome on taking us to our site M1, and very helpful with questions I had about the area. Nice to see a happy smiling person . The whole staff was great the two nights we stayed. Thank you KOA Pueblo!!!
Sep 24, 2021
Had an issue with 2 staff employees, but the rest of the staff were absolutely great. The 2 employees had a police/gustopo attitude... Funny, hard to take serious whe you look like a banana... Bottom line... The owner called me a bully... Well, myself calling the sheriff's office to tell staff to stop their nonsense in real sad... Just remove the bad apples... This would be a nice park...
Sep 24, 2021
Very clean and nice spaces. Friendly staff. Pizza delivered to our door!
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
The site was easy to find as we arrived late. Communication was excellent. The shower facilities were clean. Morning staff were quite friendly. We’re glad the site was available and so close to our travel route. Met our needs
Sep 23, 2021
Only stayed one night would liked to have stayed longer
Sep 23, 2021
Maintenance staff was first rate. Responded immediately to any issues (T V. Hookup -site assigned not suitable to accommodate our slide outs due to tree branches. ) Check in was easy. Only negative was some freeway noise and what sounded like train coupling. Large booming sounds for about a half hour (not sure what it was) Park is located quite a distance from town.
Sep 22, 2021
The KOA was excellent. It isn't in the best location with the highway and train close by and a Speedway on Sat night. We slept with a fan on and it dulled the noise so we were good.
Sep 22, 2021
Wide sites. Trees. Very nice. Good staff. Loud Saturday night auto racing nearby. Good access to Pueblo and hwy 50.
Dec 30, 2021
Another great KOA. Open spots. Clean laundry. Friendly staff. I would stay here again
- Tom S on Google
Dec 27, 2021
Great place to camp its quiet and peaceful
- Dawn Seabolt on Google
Dec 07, 2021
Absolutely the best koa I've stayed at. Very attentive, daily garbage pickup?! They are so nice it's weird, but everyone seems normal. Highly recommended to anyone, but as a travel nurse staying for a bit… couldn't feel more safe and looked after.
- jesse DesLauriers on Google