Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2019
About average for a KOA. Pluses: great dog park, big enough so dogs want to run. Large, private showers. Minus: noisy from freeway quite close, like almost all KOAs, which is why we search for other brands.
Jun 26, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2019
Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entrance off Intersate 25 coming south was a bit intimidating....hairpin turn...fortunately no one coming other way.
Jun 26, 2019
Short but really nice. Clear with very helpful staff, good job guys
Jun 26, 2019
very nice place and staff are very helpful and nice , would recommend highly
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. Conveniently located right off the freeway.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice spots to camp in, the staff has to be among the friendliest I’ve met.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice and clean restrooms. Park was clean
Jun 24, 2019
The park is extremely nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2019
We were in space A3 and pulling a car trailer. The location of the sewer hook up was too far back to hook up it. That was fine as we thought we would just dump at the dump station. We left at 7:00 on Sat. morning and went to dump and there was a red car blocking the dump station and the office did not open until 8:oo am. We had to pay $15.00 to dump when we got home. We would like a 15.00 refund.
Jun 24, 2019
Place is clean ....staff was great ...pizza and delivery was awesome. Great little location
Jun 24, 2019
Great location close to downtown Pueblo and easy driving distance to Garden of the Gods. This KOA has probably THE best dog run we have come across and that’s something we always appreciate. Amazing sunsets here too!
Jun 23, 2019
Great
Jun 22, 2019
We had a beautiful executive site but the highway noise did not allow us to enjoy the outside ammenities. The owners were very pleasant along with the staff. Mike makes great pizza.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
We loved it there! Very nice people!!
Jun 20, 2019
Family time and had a great experience...
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly informative staff very clean and well-kept campgrounds
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Great staff and great atmosphere.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
This was the best campsite I have ever stayed at! The couple that owns it is super generous and friendly. We have a truck bed camper and our truck broke down and the owner helped us move our truck bed camper with his truck! They really helped us out in our troubles. All staff are great and there is a ton of stuff to do! Very family and dog friendly! Definitely coming here again!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Everything we needed. Nice people, no hassles.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
The improvements are very nice. Overall the park is in great shape. If there’s anything I could complain about is the showers are cramped for a big guy, but that’s nit picky. Will stay next year.
Jun 15, 2019
Had a great stay there! The workers there are extremely helpful, very pleasant, and their Hunt Brothers pizza is to die for! It’s made fresh on site, just plain delicious! The only excitement we had, was driving through the tunnel to get to the location. When you have a 39 foot +20 foot behind you towing you have to wait your turn honk your horn and then go for it!
Jun 14, 2019
Work in progress.�
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Other than an electrical issue it was great. And they worked until the electrical issue was taken care of.
Jun 13, 2019
Everything was great
Jun 12, 2019
The sites were over-grown and poorly lit in the evenings. You could really hear cars and trucks on the interstate. All amenities cost money and my children felt like they didn't have anything to do. The playground was small and unimpressive.
Jun 11, 2019
Great KOA. Thanks much.
Jun 11, 2019
Loved the host and staff! Enjoyed the pancake breakfast! Would like to see that great fenced dog park divided into two parks...my little dogs had to wait for the big dog to finish using he park. Also would like to see a walk way from the back roll going to the office. Was a long walk around for someone that has trouble walking that distance. It was still a great little park!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Loved the ice cream scoops!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Staff friendly and helpfull
Jun 09, 2019
Like the trail nearby for walking the dogs!
Jun 08, 2019
Excellent experience. Samantha was so kind and helpful. Louis & Renee
Jun 08, 2019
Met our expectations and we enjoyed the pizza! The staff are some of the best we ever met in 50 years of RVing.
Jun 05, 2019
Stayed here two days. Clearly that was not enough time to see all the sites. Nice RV park. Staff were super nice.
Jun 04, 2019
I was traveling in a 45' coach for just one night. The park is clean, quiet, staff is very friendly and the pizza (on site) was awesome. But beware if you are coming up I-25 from the south. Once off the exit you have to turn left going under the interstate. It is a one lane tunnel, 13'6". Its printed 13'3" but is wrong. It was a first for me.
Jun 03, 2019
Staff was extremely welcoming and friendly the entire time we were there! We would definitely recommend staying here. The only complaint I had was the train horns at night.
May 31, 2019
Need Exit sign from row B
May 30, 2019
Very hard to get into coming from the south. Very nice and helpful people, sites very nice. Would stay again but the low tunnel is unfortunate.
May 30, 2019
friendly Will stay here on our next trip to the Pueblo area.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Units too close to each other.
Jul 19, 2019
Yes! If you are looking for a campground in Pueblo, yes!! I was pleasantly surprised - well, shocked by this well kept, immaculately clean, hidden camp ground run and maintained by a great friendly couple and staff! The camp group is conveniently located, offers lodging for every type of travel- RVs, tents, and cabins. Cabins.. Can’t beat the price. I’ll definitely be back! The view. Wow. Watch the sun set over the mountains. Or here’s a view from my cabin with the sun behind me in the morning
- JAAUSMC94 on Trip Advisor
Jul 22, 2019
It was great! Loved the view and the car ride was pretty awesome with some music! 10/10 would do it about👌
- Elias Al-Anzi on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Great view here.
- txzackc on Google