Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
friendly staff very clean
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Pueblo KOA, but even better was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We will stay here again if back in this area.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very noisy, trains, semis and harleys from the highway. Very dusty ( dirt roads and spaces). Buy a few trucks full of gravel. Dog park is way far from campsites and also dusty and dirty. Our site was not level. Too many perm residents. The whole park smelled like pot. Morning, noon and night.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly, and helpful!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Great staff and pizza, too!
Sep 22, 2019
We have been coming back here for five years and it is always clean, well taken care of and everyone is so friendly and helpful! Thank you we will be back next year.
Sep 21, 2019
Excellent and friendly staff. Smaller than the usual but that was perfect with us.
Sep 21, 2019
The KOA is very tight with very little room to maneuver and you are very close to your neighbor. The full hookups are positioned poorly. If you have 50 foot hoses you are OK, otherwise you have to pull all the way to the front of the space and unhook to be able to reach the sewer, water and electric. A poor design. My space was very uneven. Overall, the KOA in Colorado City is by far better.
Sep 21, 2019
Just one night but it was a good stay. Nice site, very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2019
This is a great park for overnighting or staying a few days. The staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is neat and tidy. They are adding on lots of spaces so if you have been turned away because they are full, try them again. They also have a pizza kitchen that puts out pretty good pizza, delivered to your RV hot and delicious.
Sep 17, 2019
Camp and staff were wonderful. Only negative thing I would comment on was dog park. Only 1 park located a long away from rv sites
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was great. The entire park was clean and well organized
Sep 16, 2019
Love the site we had
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great.
Sep 16, 2019
People at the desk were very kind and helpful—-the park was kind of tight for big rigs—all else was fine
Sep 13, 2019
Nice location near interstate, nice friendly staff. improvements in the works. restrooms clean. Staff serve pizza and wings on order to camp sites.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean bathroooms, very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The trailer spaces were very easy to get into and pretty darn level so we didn’t have to do much to get set up. The pool was sparkling clean and very welcoming on a hot day.
Sep 13, 2019
It was good stop on our travels. I would recommend to anyone and will stay there in the future.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Will never stay again
Sep 08, 2019
Great. Just know the office closes early, but guide available to show you to your spot. Well kept grounds.
Sep 06, 2019
Hard to get to and out of because of low clearance of interstate underpass. Staff nice but park is undergoing transition and upgrades.
Sep 05, 2019
Staff was Good, Liked The Camp Site. The Only Thing That Was A Problem Was That Their Cable Would Come And Go.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
One of the best KOA's we have visited! The staff was welcoming and engaging. The KOA was clean and had well maintained amenities. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 04, 2019
awesome place to stay, great hosts, well kept property, centrally located to attractions. GREAT place to stay!!! good wi-fi
Sep 04, 2019
Site was spacious, level and very accommodating. Overall campground was well maintained and everyone was super friendly. This was only an overnite stay for us but we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Sep 03, 2019
We love the private backyard site. It's a perfect place to call home. Our dogs get to roam freely within the closed fence while we cook, play games and enjoy the outdoors. The guys love that there is cable and they can watch a game of football, before we head out for the day. The campgrounds are clean and the staff is friendly. It's our go to place when visiting Pueblo.
Sep 03, 2019
Close to the interstate. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. A little tricky making the turn from the exit ramp to the side road for the KOA. Great location for royal gorge and pikes peak.
Sep 03, 2019
Access to site had large gully to cross. Poor restroom facilities. Urinal in Mens room was out of order and only two toilets for entire campground. They were filthy.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
The staff was very helpful when we requested additional days being the holiday and all.
Aug 31, 2019
The roads weren’t smooth. The sites were ok not what we expected for a KOA. North bound exit ramp was short and a one way tunnel unexpected. I would have liked to have been told about that, since I spoke with them a couple of times about directions. Enjoyed the fresh cooked pizza.
Aug 30, 2019
We sent a letter to the owners on how unhappy we were with our stay at this facility.
Aug 30, 2019
Awesome campground
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Only downside was getting to be he KOA —sharp U-turn coming from the north and low clearance coming from the south.
Aug 27, 2019
Awesome hosts. Great, clean facilities.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
This park has improved greatly. Well kept and nice people. They have pizza and wings and deliver to the site.
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
The people that work here are really nice and helpful. We actually decided to check out one day early and they refunded our money.
- Pat Simon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.