Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
Very hot but the ice cream was very refreshing.
Jun 28, 2018
Stay was good, Nice spot.
Jun 28, 2018
Great location, super friendly folks.
Jun 27, 2018
Good location - already through Pueblo, and not far from Colorado Springs. Our sewer was way too far back, so it was hard to level at our site and still use the sewer, and the trees badly needed pruning - they were scratching our motorhome. Bathrooms were nice. Picnic tables were beautiful.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice campground.
Jun 27, 2018
It was a short stay, at one of the deluxe sites ( beautiful), and all I have to say is we would stay there again. They were very professional and had a nice little. store.
Jun 26, 2018
The campground had everything that we wanted... clean bathrooms, cable TV, internet, good water pressure, trees, etc. We would come back.
Jun 26, 2018
Was great. Staff is extremely nice and exceptional customer service Site and facilities are clean
Jun 26, 2018
Staff were very professional and extremely helpful. Very rude and profan guests at the pool with children under the ages of 10years old swimming. Not the greatest KOA but what I would expect for peublo area.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Nice campground, friendly stafff.
Jun 25, 2018
loved my spot, everything went perfect. thanks
Jun 25, 2018
We stay here every year. Great campground!!!! Always clean and the staff are super friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
We were very impressed with how clean the whole campground was! The staff was super friendly from registration, concessions and the staff who was picking up campers trash they set out. He wished us a safe trip as we left that morning. We will be seeing you again! Thanks!
Jun 24, 2018
The grounds were clean and kept up and the crew were very helpful and worked to get me an additional spot with news of an approaching big storm. A space was found after I left. but A for trying. I was very concerned with not having wifi for 3 days and no one really seemed concerned. I travel alone and family was concerned that I had not been in touch.
Jun 24, 2018
We’ve stayed at many KOAs this trip and this KOA was the only one that harassed our niece who was traveling with us. We are white and she is black. I checked in no issues. Registered all in our party. After we got parked in our site my niece went to the gift shop where she was interrogated “do you belong here” and which site etc. we were in the middle of nowhere. Shame on you KOA. I expect
Jun 23, 2018
Good KOA. Pet friendly. Like most KOA's, Wi-Fi is under powered and almost worthless. Other than the Wi-Fi, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2018
We would definitely stay here again
Jun 23, 2018
Yes we would stay again but prefer a cabin with a ceiling fan and swing. A little closer to the bathrooms. I wake up in the middle of the night. Very nice KOA personal.
Jun 22, 2018
Sites were close together. Difficult to enter and exit
Jun 22, 2018
Friendly people
Jun 22, 2018
We loved the place. Would definitely stay there again. Plenty of activities. The rv set up was fantastic. We were able to have a campfire on our last night there. Brought memories of camping when my sons were younger. In fact I have not seen my 20 something sons so excited about riding the bikes they have at the campground. Thank you for a wonderful time,
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent place to stay!!
Jun 21, 2018
Hot weather. They wouldn't let me move over one spot for shade. The spot was open all nite
Jun 20, 2018
Perfect
Jun 20, 2018
The staff was friendly and awesome. I loved the setup of the campgrounds. My husband and I have grown children and asked for a cabin away from the playground and the staff was great in helping with this. (We hide from our kids) We will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jun 20, 2018
This older camp ground has been working hard to improve! We stayed here last year and the hard work shows. Bounce pad for kids, small pool and hot tub-clean and working. Like the nature trail, pizza delivery and the new cabins facing the mountains should be a hit when completed.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great staff great site, pool and hot tub!!!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Ovenight stay; we've stayed here before, and the campground is looking good! THe only thing we'd recommend is an upgrade to the availalble wifi.
Jun 19, 2018
Very Nice KOA, not as close to Pikes Peak as we would have liked, but great overnight stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Love it here! An unexpected gem with friendly staff and spectacular sunsets!
Jun 18, 2018
You gave away the cabin I reserved!!! This put us in a smaller cabin with one person that didn't have a bed. Good thing I had a blow up mattress!!! Even though we couldn't get the door open when the mattress was inflated. I reserved the original cabin for a reason and you're response was, "just have the two boys sleep together in one bunk". Really????? The ac sucked as well.
Jun 18, 2018
We love this place. Have been going there every year since my daughters 5th birthday and she just celebrated her 14th on June 15th. Great staff, amazing grounds and fun stuff to do. The pueblo koa is amazing
Jun 18, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this location. The entire staff were all so friendly and helpful. They all went above and beyond to give information about the local area and their location. Not to mention the owner make a mean batch of pancakes they were delicious!! If we go to the I-25 speedway again we will definitely take our 5th wheel and stay again. Thank you all so much!
Jun 17, 2018
Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice store, but they actually close up some services like pizza and ice cream before 9 pm. Some road noise from freeway but isolated area so no impact from town.
Jun 17, 2018
Great campground to stay at if you're travelling through or just need to get away. Friendly staff, clean shower facilities, and the pool looked and felt amazing.
Jun 16, 2018
Great park. All the staff was really friendly and very helpful. We have a big fifth wheel with slides on all sides, no problem at all.
Jun 15, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated that they had people in carts to escort you to your spot! I have learned to arrive at KOAs before their office closes at 8p. You will get the full service treatment and be able to enjoy what each K9A has to offer. If you are going to stay at a KOA might as well take advantage of the great staff and amenities. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2018
We stopped overnight. The staff were incredibly helpful on all levels. Really nice people!
Jun 14, 2018
The full size bed in our cabin was so uncomfortable we left a night early because we didn't want to sleep on it again. We even went and bought a foam pad to out on it but it did not help
Jun 14, 2018
Comfortable stay.
Jun 14, 2018
A very convenient KOA just off I-25. Clean and easy to get into your site with full hookups Very efficient and pleasant and staff. Loved the on site service of pizza delivered to your camper.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff were not that friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Going North on us25 and no signs. Off at designated exit. . single lane tunnel taking turns and honking horn going through. They are working on improving the place. We only needed the power for air conditioning so cannot rate entire park. Not sure if we would stay there again. Desperately need signs on freeway and at exit.
Jun 13, 2018
Our overnight stay was very disappointing. Not in proportion with other KOA campgrounds. Not good for us.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff especially Tom. Pretty much desert area very little grass. We had a private patio RV site, very handy and nice. We would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great place. Very friendly hosts, many amenities for the kids. Granddaughter loved the pool, jump area, tetherball and bikes we could borrow. We all loved the ice cream social. We stayed in 4 KOA's on this road trip and this was best. If you'd lowed the temperature it would have been perfect : )
Jun 11, 2018
Every one was so polite and awesome. I have 3 dogs. Totally accommodating. Definitely go back on return trip. I would recommend to others!! Sincerely, The Swords
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
The people that work here are really nice and helpful. We actually decided to check out one day early and they refunded our money.
- Pat Simon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.