Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly. Helpful. Love pool. Will stay here again..
Jul 02, 2018
Nice quiet KOA. Staff is wonderful. Enjoyed the pool but would benefit having a handrail to help get out of the pool safely.
Jul 02, 2018
I really enjoyed staying in that cute cabin. It was very peaceful and the scenery was gorgeous. Definitely can not get that staying in a motel. I will be coming back.
Jul 02, 2018
It was a great place to stop for 1 night for our travels.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice campgrounds, great staff, especially the gal making pizza and serving ice cream cones....clean restrooms...
Jul 02, 2018
Wonderful caring staff thst work very hard. Very clean facilities.
Jul 02, 2018
The day I arrived, the campground was in the midst of a wildfire emergency from nearby wild fires. They were scrambling to accept evacuees from campgrounds nearer the fires. The staff was organized and professional. Since I didn’t really need my full hookup site, I offered to move to a smaller site to free up a space for a bigger rig. They were very appreciative and gave me a free dinner.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice size spaces.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
I made the mistake of staying at the Amarillo KOA before staying at the Pueblo KOA. Amarillo KOA spoiled me and made the Pueblo KOA a disappointment.
Jun 29, 2018
Hard right turn is a killer at the southbound exit; single lane tunnel under interstate (northbound) is a pain because local traffic doesn't like to yield to RVs. Campground itself is good.
Jun 29, 2018
Dog park was filthy; dog poop had not been cleaned the entire time we were there, bbq was missing grate, propane ran out, No ignitor. Employees let their dogs run off leash, hot cold were reversed on shower, absolutely no shade. Very disappointing. I agree with the negative posts we read.
Jun 29, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Jun 29, 2018
Campground was clean. Deluxe campsite had plenty of room - included grill, fire pit, tables, and concrete pad. Some road noise. Difficulty accessing campground due to low, narrow railway overpass as one exits from Northbound I-25. Southbound I-25 exit just as difficult since campground access road requires immediate right hand U-turn from exit. Staff a bit cranky. Love the on-site pizza delivery!
Jun 29, 2018
Very hot but the ice cream was very refreshing.
Jun 28, 2018
Stay was good, Nice spot.
Jun 28, 2018
Great location, super friendly folks.
Jun 27, 2018
Good location - already through Pueblo, and not far from Colorado Springs. Our sewer was way too far back, so it was hard to level at our site and still use the sewer, and the trees badly needed pruning - they were scratching our motorhome. Bathrooms were nice. Picnic tables were beautiful.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice campground.
Jun 27, 2018
It was a short stay, at one of the deluxe sites ( beautiful), and all I have to say is we would stay there again. They were very professional and had a nice little. store.
Jun 26, 2018
The campground had everything that we wanted... clean bathrooms, cable TV, internet, good water pressure, trees, etc. We would come back.
Jun 26, 2018
Was great. Staff is extremely nice and exceptional customer service Site and facilities are clean
Jun 26, 2018
Staff were very professional and extremely helpful. Very rude and profan guests at the pool with children under the ages of 10years old swimming. Not the greatest KOA but what I would expect for peublo area.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Nice campground, friendly stafff.
Jun 25, 2018
loved my spot, everything went perfect. thanks
Jun 25, 2018
We stay here every year. Great campground!!!! Always clean and the staff are super friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
We were very impressed with how clean the whole campground was! The staff was super friendly from registration, concessions and the staff who was picking up campers trash they set out. He wished us a safe trip as we left that morning. We will be seeing you again! Thanks!
Jun 24, 2018
The grounds were clean and kept up and the crew were very helpful and worked to get me an additional spot with news of an approaching big storm. A space was found after I left. but A for trying. I was very concerned with not having wifi for 3 days and no one really seemed concerned. I travel alone and family was concerned that I had not been in touch.
Jun 24, 2018
We’ve stayed at many KOAs this trip and this KOA was the only one that harassed our niece who was traveling with us. We are white and she is black. I checked in no issues. Registered all in our party. After we got parked in our site my niece went to the gift shop where she was interrogated “do you belong here” and which site etc. we were in the middle of nowhere. Shame on you KOA. I expect
Jun 23, 2018
Good KOA. Pet friendly. Like most KOA's, Wi-Fi is under powered and almost worthless. Other than the Wi-Fi, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2018
We would definitely stay here again
Jun 23, 2018
Yes we would stay again but prefer a cabin with a ceiling fan and swing. A little closer to the bathrooms. I wake up in the middle of the night. Very nice KOA personal.
Jun 22, 2018
Sites were close together. Difficult to enter and exit
Jun 22, 2018
Friendly people
Jun 22, 2018
We loved the place. Would definitely stay there again. Plenty of activities. The rv set up was fantastic. We were able to have a campfire on our last night there. Brought memories of camping when my sons were younger. In fact I have not seen my 20 something sons so excited about riding the bikes they have at the campground. Thank you for a wonderful time,
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent place to stay!!
Jun 21, 2018
Hot weather. They wouldn't let me move over one spot for shade. The spot was open all nite
Jun 20, 2018
Perfect
Jun 20, 2018
The staff was friendly and awesome. I loved the setup of the campgrounds. My husband and I have grown children and asked for a cabin away from the playground and the staff was great in helping with this. (We hide from our kids) We will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jun 20, 2018
This older camp ground has been working hard to improve! We stayed here last year and the hard work shows. Bounce pad for kids, small pool and hot tub-clean and working. Like the nature trail, pizza delivery and the new cabins facing the mountains should be a hit when completed.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great staff great site, pool and hot tub!!!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Ovenight stay; we've stayed here before, and the campground is looking good! THe only thing we'd recommend is an upgrade to the availalble wifi.
Jun 19, 2018
Very Nice KOA, not as close to Pikes Peak as we would have liked, but great overnight stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Love it here! An unexpected gem with friendly staff and spectacular sunsets!
Jun 18, 2018
You gave away the cabin I reserved!!! This put us in a smaller cabin with one person that didn't have a bed. Good thing I had a blow up mattress!!! Even though we couldn't get the door open when the mattress was inflated. I reserved the original cabin for a reason and you're response was, "just have the two boys sleep together in one bunk". Really????? The ac sucked as well.
Jun 18, 2018
We love this place. Have been going there every year since my daughters 5th birthday and she just celebrated her 14th on June 15th. Great staff, amazing grounds and fun stuff to do. The pueblo koa is amazing
Oct 10, 2019
Nice camp ground centrally located and the amenities you could want.
- Jessica Lincoln on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Level gravel sites. Ultra clean shower & restroom areas. Hwy 25 noise was minimal. My husband is a train enthusiast, so trains we heard were a delight.
- Judy Blaha on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.