Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Nice bathrooms. Close to interstate and train, so some noise. Convenient to Pueblo. Sites a little close together.
Jun 04, 2018
Was looking for an overnight place this filled the bill.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
One of the best KOA's! Really nice site, shade trees. The people that run it are super nice. Nice gift shop, good breakfast and great pizza.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice clean park with a huge dog park & wonderful nature trail.
Jun 03, 2018
This park is well kept, but is a typical overpriced KOA. It is NOT big rig friendly, as roads and spaces are tight. Access from northbound I-25 is terrible, as there is a tiny tunnel one must go thru to get to the west side. We had to go to the next exit, where there was a slightly higher single lane tunnel with enough clearance. Not many choices around Pueblo, so it works for an overnight stay.
Jun 03, 2018
very nice people and helpful
Jun 03, 2018
Nice facilities and the people are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 02, 2018
Nice people, trains horns are a little loud but every thing else very clean and well kept.
Jun 02, 2018
Quick, one night. Pizza was great. Entry is a little tight for large rigs. Spaces could be slightly larger. People were very friendly and helpful. Area was very clean and well maintained. We did fit under the 13' 6" underpass. Wish someone would improve that. Have stayed there before. Will stay there again. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Staff is very friendly and the pizza is so tasty! Due to extended truck repairs, at the last minute we needed to extend our 7 night stay into 14. Due to Memorial Day weekend they were sold out!! we were stranded with our travel trailer :( After frantically making phone calls for so many arrangements, knock on our door with the best news ever.....we could stay!!!! We can’t thank you enough!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Trash containers were not readily identified. Water for the bathrooms were not operating during our stay. Took about 3 hours to rectify. Disconcerting since happened early on a Sunday morning. From appearances the pump was off for a good portion of Saturday night.
May 30, 2018
Awesome Memorial Day weekend! Pool was a welcome cool down, Kactus Kitchen was a delight and kept the Rig cool cause I was not cooking, and Ownership, once again, came through for us when we were not ready to go home on Monday. THANKS!!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Staff was polite. The water was not working when we woke up the next morning. The WiFi signal was so weak we were not able to use WIFI.
May 29, 2018
This KOA is kind of in the middle of nowhere. The place has a few activities for kids and adults to do, but is not one of my favorite camping spots. However, the campsite we stayed at was one of my favorites. I wish more KOA's had a private-fenced in patio. We loved our patio and for that reason, would definitely stay here again and again. The staff is super friendly & relaxed environment.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Was happy to be able to find a place to stay on a holiday weekend . The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this location again in the future.
May 27, 2018
We stayed one night and was very impressed the campground. The staff was really great.
May 26, 2018
Great staff; nice park; looking forward to another return stay!!!
May 26, 2018
Always such wonderful pleasure there! My special needs daughter begs to stay there Michelle and Mike are great and so kind to her. Thank you!!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
I loved it. Kids had a lot of fun. You need more cabins as on day two we had a storm and couldn't upgrade to a cabin because they were all reserved.
May 24, 2018
Only complaint is highway noise no shade in dog run.
May 23, 2018
Will stay there again.
May 23, 2018
Loved the campground. everyone so nice and helpful on roads and things to see and do near by
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Wonderful
May 22, 2018
Nice overall. Showers are clean but water pressure is sub-standard.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
I loved it. Nice clean batgrooms and showers, cabin was perfect size. The only downfall was that there was no fire pit for bonfires and the grill was a tall small one.
May 17, 2018
It was a good experience but some of the shower stalls don't have locks on the doors which wasn't ideal.
May 17, 2018
Management was awesome. Mike and Carolynn treated us like family. Pizza was delicious. Tons of things to do nearby. Cable was crystal clear..
May 16, 2018
Mike, Carolyn and all of the staff made our stay a great one.
May 15, 2018
Convenient stop for trip out Hwy 50 and up to Cripple Creek then on to Pikes Peak. We enjoyed the downtown river walk in Pueblo.
May 14, 2018
The staff was very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Very pleased with our night and will be back.
May 14, 2018
Since we were having some P/U issues we really appreciate how understanding you were with our situation. YOUR park and staff were great, however we are still having issues with KOA corporate and the KOA park in Colorado Springs.
May 13, 2018
Everything was clean and neat. KOA hosts were very nice. They were great about letting us stay an extra day in the same space when my husband got sick.
May 09, 2018
Friendly and convenient. Campground has ample sized spaces and are kept clean. Management has made strides in cleaning up the immediate surroundings of the campground resulting in a more pleasant stay. We stay here often on trips between Denver and points south on I-25.
May 08, 2018
The campground was very clean, level and pretty. The only drawback is the highway noise and the car race noise on Saturday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our dogs loved the doggie park and all the toys to play with. We would come back again.
May 08, 2018
The race track nearby was a small distraction but overall a very nice place to camp. Friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers.
May 08, 2018
1 day Not up to par with a KOA . Very basic . Not worth to go there
May 07, 2018
Just stay over on our way to parks in Colorado
May 07, 2018
Great folks, very clean park.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Was a Graduation (CSU PUE)/veg wknd. SAT & scooted off to Ceremony in S Pueblo & worked our way back N via Papa Jose's on Union Blvd & had the best green chili! Spent the rest of day in sun on our patio, went to Office to order the best delivered thin crust pizza, built a fire & roasted marshmallows till bedtime. Back for Memorial Day wknd for pool & quality time w/bestest Owners!!
Jul 19, 2019
Yes! If you are looking for a campground in Pueblo, yes!! I was pleasantly surprised - well, shocked by this well kept, immaculately clean, hidden camp ground run and maintained by a great friendly couple and staff! The camp group is conveniently located, offers lodging for every type of travel- RVs, tents, and cabins. Cabins.. Can’t beat the price. I’ll definitely be back! The view. Wow. Watch the sun set over the mountains. Or here’s a view from my cabin with the sun behind me in the morning
- JAAUSMC94 on Trip Advisor
Jul 23, 2019
Hot! Making improvements.
- Pete Vitulli on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful view and great service, I recommend coming here fall to summer, not enough trees for summer shade
- EXOTIC_Slayer 209 on Google