Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Road into campground and right at entrance are seriously in need of repair for very expensive RVs. Most roads in campground are gravel. I don't see how this place qualifies as a "KOA Journey." I would rate it on the low end of KOAs.
Aug 02, 2018
Was a great stay and will be coming back. Friendly and helpful staff! Clean campground! A little loud with the trains and racetracks close, but can’t wait to visit again.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice place to stay when on the road for an overnight. Not a place I would spend a week. Staff are nice and a good location if you have family in Pueblo.
Aug 01, 2018
Campground is too far out of town. Very little shade. Would be OK for overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2018
We love the new deluxe cabin & can't wait to come back.
Aug 01, 2018
Good stay all around. All hook ups were working well and had a peaceful nite for our one nite stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We traveled with 4 children ages 2-12, not knowing beforehand that the journey kampgrounds don’t have as many activities for children. The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. The pool and playground are very spread out so it’s difficult to keep an eye on the whole family. Pool and playground could both be larger, they were under construction so that may improve.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Ours was a group stay. 2 Kabins and 1 RV and everybody had a great time! Very comfortable area, felt safe and secure. Kabins and facilities were clean and well maintained. We come down once a year to attend the races across the Interstate. Most likely be bringing more folks down next year. Thanks so much for a great experience!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Nice facilities and staff
Jul 28, 2018
Nice clean Campground, would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2018
You need to get high speed broad band. This is the era of streaming. The existing system is antiquated, so 1990s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you notice where we were? Out in the ranch lands. We even have to haul all our own water. We do not have access to any city utilities. So having any form of access to cable or wifi is exceptional. Besides, you are camping. Enjoy the great outdoors.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
This was our first time with a new RV Trailer. Their people showed us everything we needed to know to get hooked up and disconnected and they checked on us regularly. The owner and all the employees were very nice people. Very attentive. The park is not overly fancy, but it is well layed out and it handles every thing from tents to cabins to small trailers to humongous RVs. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We love to help people enjoy the camping life. We hope you have many years of enjoying your RV trailer.
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed one night traveling through.
Jul 26, 2018
Friendly staff and quick response to storm damage to the camp - would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. Those storms can do a lot of damage and we try really hard to stay on top of the repairs.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Some i25 road noise. Tunnel 13 3. Be careful. Alt entrance call them for info.
Jul 25, 2018
Nice campground and clean. People were friendly, the only problem was getting in and out of the campground. The exit off the freeway from the south led you up to a single lane underpass that was only 13'3" in height. The exit from the north forced you to make a 180 degree turnaround onto the campground road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Yes, we do have our challenges to get here. But we hope it was worth it.
Jul 25, 2018
This has to be one of the best if not the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The renovations that are being done are great. The patio site we had was great. The staff was great. We checked in late and the staff still showed us to our site. The pancake breakfast was awesome. I will definitely stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the input.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice place, simple.
Jul 24, 2018
Would be nice to have pricing options for people like us who are in for the night and out early the following morning. Nice place and facilities that we only used the laundry.
Jul 24, 2018
Friendly staff, easy parking, clean and comfortable location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Have a safe and enjoyable camping season.
Jul 24, 2018
I would have given a higher overall rating except that the entrance to the park off of I-25 is terrible. It was impossible exiting southbound on I-25 to turn right onto the road to the campground. I had to make a u-turn in a 38 foot motorhome with a tow on the access road to get lined up to the campground road! This is not acceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. What do you suggest we do about the access to the park? This campground has been here since the 60s. Yes, we have challenges but you should rate the park on the park not on an interstate that we can't do anything about.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Beautifully laid out and lovely views. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and kids activities and we all enjoyed the ice cream. We arrived tired and ordered pizzas and salads which were delivered in no time! Employees all very very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We love to share our campground with travelers. Especially the ones who are looking for a safe haven after a long day on the road. So glad to hear you shared us with your grandchildren. Safe travels.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Nice Friendly people
Jul 21, 2018
We appreciated the location (especially the shade) given the fact we were tired and had recently been hit with a hailstorm in Sundance, Wyoming. We wanted a peaceful place to stay and recuperate. The only negative would be your proximity to the somewhat noisy highway, however, honestly when you are inside with the cooler on, you can't hear the traffic too much.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Nice place for stay. Lots of amenities if staying a while. Nice people. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2018
Friendly staff!!!!!
Jul 20, 2018
Great people and the stay was awesome.Ee will definitely stay there again
Jul 20, 2018
Pueblo KOA was a great place for us to stay as it was not to far from Colorado Springs, where we had several places we wanted to visit. The lot was clean and the staff was helpful. Restrooms were clean and neat. Easy to get to from the highway from either direction.
Jul 19, 2018
Very neat, clean, well run KOA
Jul 19, 2018
We've stayed at KOA's a few times and found they were very satisfying, Pueblo KOA has the feel of an older mobil home park getting a KOA facelift that's not completed. We had no real trouble, spaces seemed rather tight. Best of luck going forward.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Perfect spot to stop for the night. Clean and Friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
it states the bathrooms are sparkling clean but that might have been 10 years ago? when it was new? there's mold and the bathrooms don't appear to be cleaned daily. The KOA we stayed at in cripple creek...now their bathrooms were CLEAN. You'res were gross. The cabins however were very clean and nice. You have to work on the bathroom
Jul 16, 2018
A Relaxing campsite. A true gem right many points of interest right off the interstate.
Jul 16, 2018
These folks worked real hard to keep me in a space as my husband had back surgery and a little complication that required an extra nights stay. They were awesome!!
Jul 15, 2018
After a little confusion w/our tent site we were able to set up for our 3 day stay. This could have been alleviated had they explained upon check in. We did not have a picnic table & told to share with a nearby cabin. Site close to showerhouse and this KOA close to a lot of area attractions.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice view and staff. Ladies bathroom needs a fan. Why would you give a cabin where the double bed has a bunk over it to a couple without kids? Maybe don't do construction outside a cabin at 8 in the morning.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great campground with plenty to do and the cabins were very comfortable.
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
First time to visit park...on arrival was upgraded to the largest , most attractive site ...pizza is really good ...friendly staff..awesome view of Pikes Peak..going to be a favorite stop for sure...travelling in a motorhome...
- Pamela Case on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.