Pueblo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Was surprised at $ charged. First impression was negative. But site was large n clean with fire pit, grill, patio furniture. Some small trees. Staff very nice n cooperative. Grill gas was empty and replaced immediately. Tolerable Xway noise. Directions need to say…Going northbound on I-25, Exit 108 requires you to go under the Xway on a 1-lane underpass at 13‘3“.
May 27, 2020
Great place and people- clean and well kept. Great pizza!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was a great park with convenient, clean facilities. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The ability to have the pizza ordered and delivered so easily was a wonderful experience. We would stay there again.
May 25, 2020
Staff was working hard to check in and park with the virus and distancing. Park was very neat and clean.
May 25, 2020
Clean showers and restrooms, fun game of horseshoes, beautiful sunset, nice people!
May 23, 2020
All clean showers-restroom Helpful service also
May 22, 2020
The staff is super friendly, and willing to help you with anything!! Will definitely have to stay again when back in Colorado
May 21, 2020
Very nice workers and lots were great! Actually extended our stay there and they were very accommodating so that we didn't have to move. Very clean nice place.
May 19, 2020
Stayed one night. It is a KOA Journey, there is interstate noise. Staff was pleasant.
May 19, 2020
Great campground, great management, VERY clean, and friendly folks! Order the pizza from their on site kitchen; it was very good! Sites are gravel but level and good electric. If coming off I-25 northbound, the underpass at exit 108 to get over to the campground is only 13’3” high and narrow, so go to exit 110 (the underpass there is 13’9”) and take southbound I-25 back to exit 108!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We had the enclosed private suite and it was perfect for us, as we have two dogs. Made our stay relaxed, because they were relaxed off leash inside the enclosure. Very clean and very friendly. Great services. Thank you.
May 18, 2020
Love it!
May 18, 2020
We were new to the area and they made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and helped with many suggestions. We even decided to stay an extra night because we were having so much fun! The grounds were EXTREMELY clean and the staff was so friendly it was infectious :)
May 18, 2020
Great place to stay! Well maintained and staff was very friendly. Our dogs enjoyed the large dog park too!
May 16, 2020
Great location and very nice spots and hookups. Hosts are very friendly and did a golf cart escort into our spot. I will definitely stop at this KOA again next time through.
May 16, 2020
Very nice, we just stayed overnight but will stay again when we come this way.
May 13, 2020
The park was pretty basic, like most KOA Journey facilities. Access to the property was difficult coming from I-25 North, and I think this should be highlighted better on the website for this location. Staff was great at check in, and taking us to our site. No complaints with staff. The price paid for the facility should reflect its location.
May 13, 2020
We would stay here again. Level site, friendly and helpful staff, nice clean facilities, great pizza! And a large dog park our dogs enjoyed. Call for alternate directions to avoid one-lane tunnels unless you like nail biting situations. We found the proximity to I 25 a double edged sword - easy to get to where you want to go but noisy if you want to sit outside. Traffic out of their control.
May 11, 2020
I enjoyed it. It was a weekend get away.
May 11, 2020
Always a very nice place to stay!! Friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities
May 11, 2020
It was wonderful. This was the first time at this KOA .I have stayed at KOA before and never had a bad experience. Didn't get to take advantage of all the amenities due to the virus but I will return in the following years. Thank you for all you do.
May 11, 2020
I wish that the play areas would have been open as they are outdoors. I feel that parents could force the kids into hand sanatizing before entry.
May 11, 2020
Great staff, campground is highly maintained and groomed, a wonderful stay. Will certainly stay there again. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 07, 2020
The staff was welcoming and friendly. Of course, with the restrictions due to Covid-19, it wasn't as comfortable as it could be. The pool wasn't open yet, so in 90+ heat we were really looking forward to dipping in it. We had fun camping with friends and appreciate the KOA park being open, Thanks,
May 05, 2020
Grandkids n dogs were free to roam in a very nice size fenced patio area. Grill, fire pit and table n chairs were a bonus!
May 04, 2020
Great/curious crew/helpfull
May 04, 2020
Very nice. Very clean.
May 04, 2020
Nice overnight stop!
May 04, 2020
It was very clean and nice, we especially were impressed with the fire pit, patio, and grill with propane that was spotless. Would highly recommend!
May 03, 2020
Friendly helpful staff clean facilities nice place for all ages!!
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
Pull through very adequate, park dusty and windy, personnel friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2020
Quick two night stay heading to Utah.
May 02, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
frwy noise
Apr 28, 2020
Great view
Apr 28, 2020
a This is our second stay there and we like it because we don't need to unhook. We pull doubles and are 78ft overall so we love your park.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
We stayed At the Pueblo KOA for 4 weeks because my wife and I are health care workers and as the coronavirus demanded we change our schedules we needed to be closer to work. The facilities were extra clean. The staff was courteous and met all our needs. We will be staying at the Pueblo KOA many more times. Thank you
Apr 21, 2020
We had a wonderful week, even with the stay-at-home orders. The office staff was welcoming, our site long and level, with lots of space around us.
Apr 19, 2020
Very nice place.
Apr 17, 2020
We are Semi truck driver, so when we were there, it was very peaceful, clean and the owners Son Richard was great about helping us out when we weren’t there. The only reason we didn’t give a 5 star was due to the cost.
Apr 17, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Colorado Mountain. ? Don't Ever ? It
- Sonya Lewis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.