Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Stayed overnight in a motor home. Large, treed site. Area picturesque, clean. Clean rest rooms. The mechanical, rushed greeting with no eye contact at check-in was disappointing. No info re where we could walk our dogs except a tiny pen. Warm cookies, newspaper didn't make up for lack of warm welcome. Discovered dog walk potential on our own-reason for 3 rating.
Jun 04, 2017
Despite the campground being crowded, your team found us a pull thru!! Thank you so much for a great overnite. You have a terrific KOA loaded with fun for kids with a pool, putt putt golf and nice playground. Definite 5 star rating! 😀
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The campground is easy to access right off I-25.
Jun 02, 2017
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained l. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We loved the pet areas. When traveling with our fur babies that is the only chance they get to run off the leash! We loved the adjility course!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place for grandkids with mini golf, pool, playground and more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 02, 2017
The park is very nice and clean. We loved the pet playground for our dogs.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a reservation and pre paid in full. On arrival I was told it would be 6.00 more because all they had left was a premium site. It was far from a premium site. Slightly oversized on one side was all. No more koa for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you were charged. I have refunded you the $6.00 back as you should not of been charged due to us having to move you. We have credited your account
Jun 01, 2017
Love this RV park. Nice, clean, & good bathrooms & showers. Doesn't hurt that we get chic. chip cookies when checking in! Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2017
Very people oriented staff. Nice facility. However, we did not enjoy the evening police & family drama entertainment and could not relax in the broken hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the entertainment. We did not enjoy it either. Hot Tub is in the process of being repaired, hope to have up and running soon.
May 31, 2017
Great location, great KOA folks and great Wifi !
May 31, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly and responsive to our every need. The Horseshoe pits are awesome. Wish the Hottub was working though.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground, gravel sites take some leveling, beautiful scenery of the mountains.
May 31, 2017
As usual, a wonderful experience!
May 31, 2017
Rubens the owner. You can tell he takes great pride in providing a great place to camp. We will return for sure. In fact, we have already made more reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we look forward to your upcoming return visit.
May 30, 2017
Excellent management staff.
May 30, 2017
We had an Amazing stay!! We will be back.
May 29, 2017
very best KOA I have ever stayed at. Thanks you Owner and Staff
May 29, 2017
Nice park, easy freeway access, very clean bathrooms and showers, great views, friendly staff would stay there again
May 29, 2017
This was a terrific KOA! The staff made us feel more than welcome. (It's like they actually are glad you came!) Clean, fun, well kept. Would def go here again!!!
May 27, 2017
Very quiet being so close to the highway. Very organized and well managed.
May 25, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. Our only issue this time was that there were three groups scheduled to use the club house at the same time. That was not so good.
May 25, 2017
Very nice view large sites easy in easy out. Escort to site. Nice handicap shower room. Only problem dog run to small, my baby needs a good run off leash after a long ride
May 24, 2017
This is about the cleanest & best maintained KOA that we have stayed at & we stay at several a year all over the USA.
May 24, 2017
Check in was fast with a very friendly staff. Loved the warm cookies!! Campground was very well maintained and would recommend this location. Next time we'll stay longer and enjoy more of the area.
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very neat, clean and quiet. Some highway noise, but not bad enough to be a problem. Nice playground and pool for the kids. Two dog parks. Plenty of social events. Miniature golf course under repair. Only complaint is with most parks. Sites too close together.
May 22, 2017
It's a good place to stay
May 22, 2017
Someone running generator at night
May 22, 2017
Good. Not Great. The staff cares, appears to live onsite, and thus the grounds reflect this. The more expensive lots are worth the cost, however appear catered to Coach's, while the travel trailers are grouped into a higher traffic and volune area (i.e. Not much camping and more sitting in trailer lots). Playground and fribee golf areas are fun, but outdated, could use some cleanup a refreshing.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and over all great attitude
May 20, 2017
The koa employees were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2017
Employees friendly and helpful. Some confusion over meeting space availability..
May 19, 2017
We were told one rate then charged more.
May 18, 2017
It was just ok!! Nothing fantastic about this camp
May 16, 2017
Clean and great staff in a beautiful part of Colorado
May 16, 2017
They went out of their way to help me as I was a first time RV camper. A nice gentleman showed me how to get hooked up then spent a lot of extra time making sure everything was working properly then how to use everything. On a scale of 10 it was a 20.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Glad we could assist and make your stay great.
May 15, 2017
the sites are crammed together, little space to sit around and enjoy your stay. Even though the people in the trailer next to us had their TV on low we could still hear it just because of proximity. The sites were clean, but electrical cables were running through our site to the next so they could have electricity and it seems unsafe as well as unsightly. The staff were very friendly and polite.
May 15, 2017
Very clean & peaceful place & very friendly people.
May 15, 2017
It's a great place great service some of the things were not open but after all it was grate
May 15, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds so far. Clean, quiet and loads of amenities.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Peaceful
May 13, 2017
Stayed for 2 months. Staff was friendly and professional, and they did a great job at keeping the place looking nice. The onsite laundry facilities, pet-friendliness and ability to receive forwarded mail from home were much appreciated conveniences. Great location with RV/Diesel facilities and a few local restaurants.
May 12, 2017
This is an excellent campground with great utilities with many cable TV channels and first class internet, the owners are helpful and friendly and keep the campground in first class condition and Rubens the owner even did me a deal to store our motorhome and car while we returned to the UK.
May 12, 2017
Though it rained the entire time we were there, we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and helpful, as newbys we needed alot. Thanks
May 12, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's so far. Friendly, clean and nice open area to just hang out!
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff and peaceful setting.
May 11, 2017
Great location, sites, friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
Not crowded, not noisy, good walking space for dogs, and a fenced area for dogs. Perfect !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy