Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Good location and very well run by helpful people. We have stayed there three times and will stay again whenever in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. They should plant some trees over on the south side to provide shade in the future at those large RV pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Was our first time at a KoA. Was pleasantly surprised. This campground was really nice and the staff equally good. We will stay at this one in a heartbeat. WiFi worked well, TV was reliable and clear. Adequate parking. Clean pads, Good water pressure and electricity. Clean. Loved walking here, the trails was a plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we gave you a great 1st impression of koa. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 23, 2017
After a break down on the road (and making roadside repairs) we called to let staff know that we would be arriving very, very late. They gave us the late arrival instructions and we finally settled in for a short overnight stay. Talked with staff in the morning while pulling out and they were very gracious about our late arrival and would forward our apologies! Great folks, thank you Co City!!
Aug 23, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Upon entering the property the landscape is well groomed, the staff exemplary! The sites are mostly shaded and grassy with beautiful views of southern Colorado mountains. Very well-maintained and the owner escorted us to our campsite and helped us back in the RV. This is my second time here and returning again for the month of Sept & Octð
Aug 23, 2017
Nice park, level sites, clean bathrooms, plenty of stuff for kids. Met some people who say they come back every year. This was our first time and will return if we travel that way again.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice, clean grounds, happy staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff friendly, no problems, price was a little more than we usually spend
Aug 22, 2017
We were happy to find this very nice park. The location is great as we often travel on I-25. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a good stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly. Clean. Easy acess with 37ft 5th wheel. Thanks.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice dog park. Nice big spaces. Great view. A bit hilly, so have your leveling blocks ready for a boost, or auto jacks will get it done. Bonus - when leaving at the top of the hill is a convenience store with 2 RV pumps between the store and the diesel pums.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times and out of the over 100 KOAs we have stayed in, this is our favorite!!!! Great grounds, awesome staff, beautiful area and sunsets!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay very helpful staff everything perfectly clean we will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Very good and will definitely be back when in the area.
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely the friendly place we have ever stayed . Pool was always clean and inviting and the grandkids had a blast. WIFI is excellent and great coverage through the park. We spent 10 days and look forward to visiting again next year!
Aug 20, 2017
Great park and fantastic staff, we are already planning a return stay for a longer time.
Aug 19, 2017
It was clean, managers were friendly . It was a great stay
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
nice campground
Aug 18, 2017
Campground clean and staff very friendly. Grass could have used a cut but compared to all they did including grading roads and sites regularly it was great.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
this is not our first time and definitely not our last time. always fabulous.
Aug 17, 2017
Such a nice campground. We stayed four nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We stay here usually every summer and the camp ground and the people there is always a nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Have stayed here several times; always enjoyable. Easy access, level sites most with shade, clean facilities. Very well managed and quiet except for some noise from I25. No closeby hiking trails but it's a large roomy campground; night lighting a bit bright for my taste; well-stocked store, for regular grocery it's a 30 minute drive. Only complaint would be the single trash bin; fills up fast.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
had awonderful stay,staff was very friendly and sociable,site was level and well maintained play area was well cared for will be back again
Aug 15, 2017
One night stay, very happy!
Aug 15, 2017
Great site. One of the very best. Lots to do in the area, Oh and the staff was first class
Aug 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The area is pretty and well kept. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful and very refreshing. We look forward to staying here often during the year. The gift shop is the best ever!!
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff Love the free cookies We will teturn
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
KOA staff is pleasant and willing to go the extra mile to make our stays very enjoyable. Clean and well maintained. Cookies are awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very enjoyable. .with friendly helpful people. Only one thing that would have made it better if you could control the weather but that is highly unlikely. .lol
Aug 14, 2017
always a great place to stay, clean and friendly. I have stayed here many times and will keep staying here.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here,This park is what I have grown to expect in the 12 years I have been with KOA. Keep up the good work.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff and park are above all expectations. We were lead to our camp site and the employee asked if the limbs of a tree would be too close to our slides. I replied that I would look at it when I ran the slides out. He then said if it is call the office and we'll come right down and trim the limbs. The park is I immaculate and well kept! Absolutely couldn't be happier with our stay!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Loved the shaded site, the mini golf and the fire pits. Everything is super clean, and all the staff were great.
Aug 11, 2017
We were only there to sleep, but the KOA is super nice.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We were in a site that had a view of the prairies & mountains which made morning time coffee exceptional. Wonderful family atmosphere. The staff were personable, friendly & helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed yourself and the scenery.
Aug 11, 2017
Everybody working at this KOA were very friendly and the park was clean and very easy on and off I25
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy