Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
friendly helpful staff
Sep 25, 2017
Always great.
Sep 25, 2017
We have stayed here for five times I like it very much thank you
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, smaller campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the site. Large grassy area. Close to restroom.
Sep 24, 2017
Always a nice stay at this park. Will stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Just an overnight on our trip from SD to NM. Excellent park - easy on/off interstate 25, nice sites,great views, nice people. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed two nights on the way home. Nice & clean. Well maintained. Like the pull-thru sites. KOA employee led us to our site & pointed out utilities. Only negative is the closeness of sites. Barely room for our lawn chairs. But would stay again.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice park and staff. Great bbq up the street. Laundry facility was clean and grounds were well kept.
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet, nice shade, clean restrooms & laundry facilities. Staff was very polite.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent stay. Host & staff were excellent. Paved entry, gravel roads & sites are pretty easy to navigate. Our site was not all that level, so we dealt with it during our 5 day stay. 20-23 mi to Pueblo for dining/shopping options. Three local restaurants near the campground & a small market in Colorado City. Easy on/off Hwy 25. Wish the pull through sites faced the mountains...that would special.
Sep 21, 2017
Just an overnight stop, but felt it was definitely a cut Above most campgrounds. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend it and also stay again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great KOA!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Jennifer - just SUPER friendly and accommodating! Sweet park - lots of stuff for kids to do, everything tip top condition!
Sep 20, 2017
very nice park, easy in an out, very clean and taken care of, campers were a little close, but I know that is how you make your money,, the personnel were great,,
Sep 19, 2017
Staff always friendly. Grounds are immaculate and restrooms and showers pristine. The only thing is I wish they had more trash containers spread throughout the park. Thank you so much KOA PUEBLO/COLO CITY For making our RV'ing a peaceful experience!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly. No complaints. Great stay as usual.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice and Clean! ALL EMPLOYEES WERE SO NICE AND MADE IT FUN TO TALK TO THEM. WE HAD A BLAST. HOPE TO MAKE IT TO YOUR PLACE ONCE MORE BEFORE WINTER. The grounds look wonderful!!!
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility was fun. Loved the miniature golf and ice cream social on Saturday night. The spaces are a little narrow but they worked just fine! We'd probably arrange our trailer a little differently on our space next time... move it a little farther forward to avoid having the electrical/water tower so close to the door.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed the 15-16th of Sept., had a nice roomy spot. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, ice cream social and Sunday breakfast. We had a nice relaxing time. The staff and owners are very nice, we will be back as often as we can!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Great host and customer service. Clean facilities!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a wonderful site. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is easy to find and extremely clean.
Sep 16, 2017
Brittany at the office is great. It is always a pleasant stay clean peaceful. The young man that escorted us n was very helpful n nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is clean, very attractive and away from road noise. We have stayed here many times in the past and will probably return. I think the price is getting a little high and it is starting to effect how long I can afford to enjoy your campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Lots of shade and a friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice Park, Friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed the larger campsite. Swimming pool clean n refreshing with a beautiful view. KOA staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful view towards the mountains above Colorado City. The roads and sites have a good, heavy layer of gravel, which keeps the dust down. Eat at Obies restaurant which is less than a mile. Best BBQ we have had in years.
Sep 12, 2017
Spaces are narrow. Otherwise it is a nice campground.
Sep 11, 2017
very relaxing very clean campground. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 11, 2017
ok, only stayed 1 night
Sep 11, 2017
Employees were very helpful and courteous. Park very clean and organized.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome. Very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Perfect!
Sep 09, 2017
I know its hard but would have liked to seen grass in most of the spaces instead of weeds, etc. Otherwise this is a campground that we will stay in again, terrific people and KOA..
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed a couple of days over the Labor Day weekend while waiting to get up to Colorado Springs. The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. It's right next to I-25, but the road noise was not too bad!
Sep 07, 2017
Outstanding enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2017
Although I had booked my stay on line using the wrong date for arrival the manager was very helpful and accommodating. The staff must take pride in keeping the campgrounds in such wonderful shape. Will highly recommend. First time ever stayed in a KOA facility. Larry D. Tucson, AZ
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, quiet
Sep 06, 2017
The people were awesome at this KOA. We were going to the Pueblo Drive in Movie and asked the front desk is someone had a small battery powered radio we could use so that we don't kill our battery at the drive in since the audio comes in over an FM channel. She said no sorry, I walked out and back to my site when one of the employees lent us his personal radio. That shows me they care.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great stay and the staff were great with everyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people that work there. Had a lot of fun with the pool and mini golf.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy