Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Great campground scenic quite very clean. Thanks
Nov 14, 2017
We ended up at the KOA due to our truck breaking down. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating even driving us 25 miles to get a rental car. The park was very nice, clean, bathrooms were beautiful. We were very impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we could help you! Glad you enjoyed your stay
Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful location! Very welcoming and helpful associates.
Nov 08, 2017
Nice stay. Easy to get to from interstate.
Nov 07, 2017
Attempted reservation via 800# 3 times but always got a marketing ad for free Carribean Vacatjon and request to answer 3 question. Very unprofessional and very annoying to prevent reservation to a traveling customer. The prices have increased very significantly. We have been customer to this RV Park for 20 years but $53+ is outside our normal expectations. Will consider alternatives in futu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you could not reach us but our 800 is not connected to a marketing questionnaire. We have had no issues with the number. Maybe you were not calling the right number. We tried it ourselves and had no issue either.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Quick overnight stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely love the convenient location of this KOA. The staff is helpful and friendly and the campground is kept nice and clean!!!! Will definitely recommend it !!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating owners and staff. Part is clean and well maintained. Will come again!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff are great, friendly and helpful. Park is well-kept. Nice clean dog run. This was our second stay.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were there during the late fall so no problems with the cows at the back site where we were at. Area was clean and supported pets.
Oct 27, 2017
Great campground !! best wifi and cellular ever !! hosts were great ! very friendly
Oct 27, 2017
.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean campground conveniently located right next to the highway exit. Owners were very friendly, and even gave us a much-appreciated free Sunday paper!
Oct 25, 2017
Easy access to Pueblo for our recent stay in Colorado. The staff was friendly and helpful. Navigation in the kampground was easy with our motorhome and towed vehicle. The only facility we used was the fenced enclosure for our dog to roam for a few minutes without a leash. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone travelling I-25 through Colorado.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. the grounds were well kept up. Thank you
Oct 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice wide pull through sites. Nice little store with good variety of groceries and gifts. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and it's the best KOA we've seen. Owner was very nice and helpful. Great sites. Reliable Wi-fi. Will definitely stay here if back in the area. They really made you feel welcome and it was clear that providing service was more than a token gesture. Lots of trees for shade also.
Oct 21, 2017
Very clean and full of amenities. We only stayed for one night, but it was very nice. 4 stars - one complaint; the smaller of the two pet areas. I took my puppy & older dog and after running off some energy, they ran for the gate and were able to squeeze thru the too-large opening between the gate and post. â¹ï¸
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We got two camp sites next to each other the owner let us turn one camper so we were facing each other, Very good hosts. The camp is very clean we have stayed here three time we will be back.
Oct 20, 2017
They have done a lot of work there since the last time we stayed and it has made a great place even better!!!
Oct 20, 2017
We had a great time, and made for a nice fall weekend away from home. Site was clean, level, and maintained well. Everyone working at this KOA that we encountered was very friendly. We will definitely be back
Oct 20, 2017
Good sites. Friendly and helpful staff and owner
Oct 19, 2017
Staff very friendly, easy access from highway, nice dog parks, enjoyed the stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The camp ground was clean even the bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything worked as it should, site was level, staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stay!
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again for sure.
Oct 18, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. Best WiFi I have experienced at any campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Adequate facilities, park is somewhat isolated as far as shopping and amenities. Restrooms are clean and the new ones are very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
My stay at the KOA was very enjoyable and quiet. The facilities were clean and in good repair. KOA Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful during my stay.
Oct 17, 2017
We had issues with the lights in the trailer. The manager and an employee were very helpful in getting us set up with a battery till we could purchase one the next day. Without their help we would have been in the dark for the night. Their concern for our comfort meant a lot to us.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Stopped in overnight on our way home from the Albuquerque Ballon Fiesta. It has easy access off of the interstate with good food across the highway at Three Sisters and convenient fuel at the Diamond Shamrock. The park was quiet and the check in was quick.
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, awesome family business great folks
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, clean facilities, and easy setup.
Oct 13, 2017
Above avg KOA. Nice view of mountains. More to do in area than u think. CG personnel very professional, helpful and friendly. Definitely will return.
Oct 13, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOAs we stayed in during our five week trip this fall! Very nice facilities and friendly, helpful owners!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Our camping group and we, on our own, have stayed with you before. We've always enjoyed. We'll be back
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wintery mix one day,hard to rate when koa is off season,will stop again,liked the cookie baking and invitation to have them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy