Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Loved the view from the cabin! The people were very nice. Was a little bummed about being charged $10 per day for a fire pit. This is the first KOA we have ever had to do that. I mean fire pits are part of the camping experience and are included in every other site and we pay extra to stay in a cabin already, so why not include a fire pit? Other than that, everything was perfect. We will be back!
Oct 04, 2017
Pros: Basic cabin comes with cable tv, wifi that works, night lamps, refrigerator and microwave, and extra electrical outlets. The evening staff (Jennifer) was super friendly and helpful. Cons: Morning staff. Walked in to drop off the key and ask for trash bin location. No good morning. No have a safe trip. Just a finger point to the wall me to let me know the trash bin was outside. Unacceptable!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The stay. was very enjoyable. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional and appreciated. In spite of the weather we enjoyed our activities inside. The MAIN Hall was very adequate. Thanks. Len Durbin
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Chris and Alexis were tremendous! The cabin was clean and well equipped. The shower facilities were clean. Very nice, thanks.
Sep 25, 2017
The family stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this weekend. We had the best time. Thank you for the hospitality & attention to detail. It was Fantastic!!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time. We stayed in a camping cabin. I was amazed by what was provided with the cabin. There was T.V. with cable, mini frig, microwave, and a gas grill on a cement pad right out side the door to the cabin. The camp itself was well kept. Nice grounds with pool. staff was great, escort you to site. The hot tub needs to be bigger. There was a great Bar-bq place just down the road.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean , relaxing with a beautiful views..
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the cabin. It's was very clean and the internet rocked. I brought my wife and kids and they enjoyed the putt putt, the pool and the playground. I'd definitely stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Best KOA I have ever been to. Clean, friendly. Lots of work put into place. Staff was awesome.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice location with a great mountain view!
Sep 16, 2017
Great, The check-in girl was very help and I'm sure is probably a valued employee., Restroom and shower were probably the cleanest we have ever seen in a camp ground, bar none.
Sep 11, 2017
Great Kabin best KOA on I 25
Sep 11, 2017
Our Delux Cabin was clean and super nice. I would stay here over a hotel any day! Great location and close to lots of mountain recreation. Staff was helpful and very nice. This is truly one of the most beautiful KOAs out there.
Sep 06, 2017
we com once a year. The atmosphere, family oriented, and the people there are so nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Ruebens and his crew at the Pueblo South KOA went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Our cabin was clean and we enjoyed spending our days enjoying the area. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Very respectful and quit place
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff...everything was clean...pool was perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campground. Gorgeous views. Facilities were very nice and well kept. Easy to find. Staff was very helpful and very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin everything inside and out was is great shape and usable. Deck was well maintained. It was so nice to be able to walk in the cabin and just relax nothing had to be done. Can't was on and beds were made. Ready for the night. Thank you KOA.
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet, clean, relaxing. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Perfect access to shower facilities. Several camp games were provided, plus a pool & hot tub!
Aug 23, 2017
Way better than the average KOA facility.
Aug 22, 2017
What can I say? This KOA is by far the best. I was greeted with respect and the owner is very friendly. The restrooms/showers are extremely clean. The cabin we stayed in (K-2) was clean and the view was spectacular. We will be back on our next family vacation. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Great cabins, very helpful, courteous employees, extremely clean and appealing grounds, lots of family activities available.....stay way too short!
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful staff! Very nice, clean and comfortable cabins. Great campground, highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean cabin, complete with all the essentials, plus some nice extras, such as a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and TV! Clean bathrooms. Lots to do, although there was an extra charge for everything, except the playground, which suited all ages.
Aug 14, 2017
Passing thru on a motorcycle trip. Rented a basic Kabin for my daughter and myself. Very clean, nicely kept facilities and kabin. Will definitely stay when passing thru again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I thought it was insane to charge extra for mini golf and use of the swimming pool. I have never had to do this at any other KOA. On top of spending $140 a night in a small cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge extra for campers to use the pool that is for non campers. We do however charge for mini golf and that is the only thing extra we do charge for. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
Aug 01, 2017
Owner and staff were really friendly, Kabin and restrooms were very clean, great family atmosphere. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time, although we didn't get lucky with weather, so didn't enjoy the playground as much as we'd liked, or the pool at all. Clean and comfortable cabins.
Jul 27, 2017
Very very nicely maintained KOA. Cabin was great. Mattress needs replacing very bad. Other than that cabin good TV fridge AC WIFI Would come back again
Jul 25, 2017
The deluxe Kabins are very clean,well furnished and nicely decorated, has lawn furniture, gas grill, fire ring with wood furnished. Nicest cabin we have stayed in. Friendly staff and a very well stocked store and gift shop.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and cabins were clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is without question the best in every respect I've ever stayed at. I was searching today to see what activities are there that my Wife an I enjoy, because the next time I go to Colorado that is where I'll be staying for the total time
Jul 20, 2017
location is great, zlmost as great as the view, loved that is isout of town(just a bit!) and yet so close we could be in town for dinner fast, loved being close to Castle in Rye & Riverwalk in Pueblo
Jul 20, 2017
We only stayed one night. We got a deluxe cabin for the night. It was clean and fitted with all we needed.. the check in was easy and the check in lady could not be more efficient or friendly. the entire campground was spotless. I hope to have the chance to stay at this KOA again.
Jul 17, 2017
One of he best KOA's out there. Great location, easy access,lots of activities, friendly and super clean. Enjoy he view!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and love that it is fully furnished. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
I've stayed in tons of KOA's in the last 35 years and this was not in the top 10. It's 2017, so why do they have AC's in the cabins from 1985? The cabin was over 100F when I got into it. Two KOA's I stayed at this week in other States have newer AC's that actually work and were on when I got into the cabin-so the cabin was a nice temp. And why is the dish washing station closed at 6pm? Just weird!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cabins is in the process to be updated. Sorry that we missed the ball to get the AC on before your arrival (new crew).But the AC's colls pretty good after is turned on The laundry closes but the washing station is open till 8PM Also you have water in the cabins to do the clening Safe travels to cooler regions
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! Very scenic views of the mountains and close to the San Isabel National Forest! Lots of things to do onsite (disc golf, mini golf, pool, hot tub, dog park, and more)or a short drive away you can (hike, shop, visit Bishops Castle, and lots more)! Staff was excellent and the place was top notch! Defiantly a great vacation spot!
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful view and clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and well accommodated facility with lots of activities for the kids on site. Great cooking and picnic area with cabins.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was like staying in a hotel room. One of he best campgrounds we have stayed at. We will be back. Kids loved it.
Jul 05, 2017
Great cabin, nice staff, my only drawback is the mattresses were completely flattened (it felt like sleeping straight on a piece of plywood). If they fixed the bedding there isn't a doubt we would stay here again...plus eat at Three Sisters!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful views! "5 star hotel" like bathrooms! Should be a must stop if you need a place to stay and are in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy