Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I'm a snowbird and always stay here on my way back and forth. Great park and personnel!
Jul 11, 2017
I've stayed in tons of KOA's in the last 35 years and this was not in the top 10. It's 2017, so why do they have AC's in the cabins from 1985? The cabin was over 100F when I got into it. Two KOA's I stayed at this week in other States have newer AC's that actually work and were on when I got into the cabin-so the cabin was a nice temp. And why is the dish washing station closed at 6pm? Just weird!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cabins is in the process to be updated. Sorry that we missed the ball to get the AC on before your arrival (new crew).But the AC's colls pretty good after is turned on The laundry closes but the washing station is open till 8PM Also you have water in the cabins to do the clening Safe travels to cooler regions
Jul 10, 2017
We were only able to stay one night but it was great! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Definitely a family friendly Park. We definitely would stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2017
The facility was great with all its amenities. We stayed the week of July 5 so it was pretty hot which made a lot of outdoor activities somewhat limiting. We will enjoy returning in the early autumn to enjoy the facility for all it had to offer.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice touch that they offered cookies and newspaper upon our arrival. Sights were ok but park needed a bit of sprucing up.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful views. Loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
Full service, friendly & well run park.
Jul 10, 2017
nice KOA. Everything was clean and well kept. People were friendly and service was quick. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! Very scenic views of the mountains and close to the San Isabel National Forest! Lots of things to do onsite (disc golf, mini golf, pool, hot tub, dog park, and more)or a short drive away you can (hike, shop, visit Bishops Castle, and lots more)! Staff was excellent and the place was top notch! Defiantly a great vacation spot!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great views, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
This place always impresses! Immaculate with great views of the mountains. We always have a great time here with the family. We have stayed at this KOA multiple times at different times of the year and always have a relaxing break. Hats off to the owners for taking such good care of this gem!
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful view and clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and well accommodated facility with lots of activities for the kids on site. Great cooking and picnic area with cabins.
Jul 08, 2017
great staff, very clean, would come back...
Jul 08, 2017
Holiday KOA? Please! $62.00 a night - Patio site. Site not level, cig butts all over, dog crap, Patio furniture with bird droppings, spiders...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well,unfortunately people education and respect for the next is in short supply lately and they trash the park faster than we can clean it. We are in the process to re gravel all the sites to improve the leveling. Another 60 tons of gravel just delivered but our grounds as soon as they are wet get soft again and more leveling is necessary. As the birds drops we could not find any kind of diapers
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, plenty of grass, big time WiFi. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was like staying in a hotel room. One of he best campgrounds we have stayed at. We will be back. Kids loved it.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight on our return trip home. Easy on-off of hi way. Helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet
Jul 05, 2017
Great cabin, nice staff, my only drawback is the mattresses were completely flattened (it felt like sleeping straight on a piece of plywood). If they fixed the bedding there isn't a doubt we would stay here again...plus eat at Three Sisters!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Cute, clean, green park. Cheerful, helpful staff. Convenient location.
Jul 05, 2017
The hosts go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Well done !
Jul 04, 2017
Jacuzzi jets were not working. Site is close to several sight seeing sites
Jul 04, 2017
Well kept park in a great location with views. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Great time and very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
I am new to the Travel Trailer life, so as a woman traveling alone, was nervous about unhitching and backing in and all that. Everybody was friendly and very helpful when I needed it. I feel more confident and excited to start my travels after this lovely experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Best KOA in the state!!!
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed at five different campgrounds during our recent vacation and this was the best hands down.
Jul 03, 2017
.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground. Great hosts
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Always friendly people Great campground
Jul 03, 2017
Campground hosts and staff were extremely nice. All facilities clean and offer lots of entertainment options. Only complaint is spaces were very close and neighbor's sewer dump is very close to picnic table. Should not allow campers to connect unless they have an adapter that seals into the sewer. Just sticking a sewer hose in there let's bad odors escape.
Jul 03, 2017
Jacuzzi never got above 97F. Pool, jacuzzi and miniature golf shut down at 8 pm. Fire pits can be rented. It is nice but needs maintenance

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Unfortunately the Power company that supply our area had one phase down and nothing we could do for the SPA We are addressing the maintenance issue Thanks Safe Travels
Jul 02, 2017
Just off interstate 25 near fuel and food. Excellent service and out of town, pleasant location. Pull thrus and hookups good. Open areas for walking.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful views! "5 star hotel" like bathrooms! Should be a must stop if you need a place to stay and are in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
.
Jul 01, 2017
I made the reservation online and made a special request. In short time I got a call with an option which I accepted. The site was very good but we have a very tall coach and branches were low. They immediately came out to trim them for us. These are some of the nicest people we've ever dealt with in a campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Well taken care of and very clean
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground, clean and beautiful, great staff, great amenities for pets.
Jun 30, 2017
Extra clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff very friendly. Spots uneven and grass and gravel not well cared for. I suspect that unpaying people wandered in during night and hooked to electric they all left before dawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are adding 156 tons of gravel now to keep sites level Due water restrictions and the dry weather the grass is showing the results Due our location we get lot of night regs folks that come after hours and most leave early, some pay in advance and some pay at the night regs booth.We have night patrol and anyone found in the park w/o regs are arrested for trespass
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly very clean campground , Extremely pleased. Had booked five nights stayed four nights due to family emergency did not ask for a refund but received a refund for the last night that we did not stay anyway. Great place thank you !
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground and wonderful staff in a beautiful area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy