Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very clean , relaxing with a beautiful views..
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility was fun. Loved the miniature golf and ice cream social on Saturday night. The spaces are a little narrow but they worked just fine! We'd probably arrange our trailer a little differently on our space next time... move it a little farther forward to avoid having the electrical/water tower so close to the door.
Sep 18, 2017
A lovely, comfortable location. The tent campsites were nice, plenty large enough, and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. I was just stopping for an overnight stay while on a road trip and found it a comfortable stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the cabin. It's was very clean and the internet rocked. I brought my wife and kids and they enjoyed the putt putt, the pool and the playground. I'd definitely stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Best KOA I have ever been to. Clean, friendly. Lots of work put into place. Staff was awesome.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed the 15-16th of Sept., had a nice roomy spot. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, ice cream social and Sunday breakfast. We had a nice relaxing time. The staff and owners are very nice, we will be back as often as we can!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice location with a great mountain view!
Sep 17, 2017
Great host and customer service. Clean facilities!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a wonderful site. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is easy to find and extremely clean.
Sep 16, 2017
Brittany at the office is great. It is always a pleasant stay clean peaceful. The young man that escorted us n was very helpful n nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Great, The check-in girl was very help and I'm sure is probably a valued employee., Restroom and shower were probably the cleanest we have ever seen in a camp ground, bar none.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is clean, very attractive and away from road noise. We have stayed here many times in the past and will probably return. I think the price is getting a little high and it is starting to effect how long I can afford to enjoy your campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Lots of shade and a friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice Park, Friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed the larger campsite. Swimming pool clean n refreshing with a beautiful view. KOA staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful view towards the mountains above Colorado City. The roads and sites have a good, heavy layer of gravel, which keeps the dust down. Eat at Obies restaurant which is less than a mile. Best BBQ we have had in years.
Sep 12, 2017
Spaces are narrow. Otherwise it is a nice campground.
Sep 11, 2017
very relaxing very clean campground. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 11, 2017
ok, only stayed 1 night
Sep 11, 2017
Employees were very helpful and courteous. Park very clean and organized.
Sep 11, 2017
Great Kabin best KOA on I 25
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome. Very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our Delux Cabin was clean and super nice. I would stay here over a hotel any day! Great location and close to lots of mountain recreation. Staff was helpful and very nice. This is truly one of the most beautiful KOAs out there.
Sep 09, 2017
Perfect!
Sep 09, 2017
I know its hard but would have liked to seen grass in most of the spaces instead of weeds, etc. Otherwise this is a campground that we will stay in again, terrific people and KOA..
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed a couple of days over the Labor Day weekend while waiting to get up to Colorado Springs. The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. It's right next to I-25, but the road noise was not too bad!
Sep 07, 2017
Outstanding enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2017
Although I had booked my stay on line using the wrong date for arrival the manager was very helpful and accommodating. The staff must take pride in keeping the campgrounds in such wonderful shape. Will highly recommend. First time ever stayed in a KOA facility. Larry D. Tucson, AZ
Sep 07, 2017
very clean and well kept. Restrooms the cleanest Ive seen. Showers also spotless.
Sep 06, 2017
we com once a year. The atmosphere, family oriented, and the people there are so nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Ruebens and his crew at the Pueblo South KOA went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Our cabin was clean and we enjoyed spending our days enjoying the area. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, quiet
Sep 06, 2017
The people were awesome at this KOA. We were going to the Pueblo Drive in Movie and asked the front desk is someone had a small battery powered radio we could use so that we don't kill our battery at the drive in since the audio comes in over an FM channel. She said no sorry, I walked out and back to my site when one of the employees lent us his personal radio. That shows me they care.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very respectful and quit place
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great stay and the staff were great with everyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Very Relaxing. We used a tent and the grounds were grass not dirt or gravel. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people that work there. Had a lot of fun with the pool and mini golf.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff...everything was clean...pool was perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff at the campgrounds they were helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Sep 05, 2017
Very well kept and clean park. Hands on owners very visible and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They were very accommodating and helpful. All of the personnel working in the park are friendly and treat you like they know you. I would recommend this park to anyone and would stay there again and again and again if I was in the area.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Owner /Host Reubens went the extra distance to make sure that Me and my Family were well situated and comfortable on this demanding and busy Labor Day Weekend. I will return for future stopovers on my travels,.keep up the good work Reubens !
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campground. Gorgeous views. Facilities were very nice and well kept. Easy to find. Staff was very helpful and very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin everything inside and out was is great shape and usable. Deck was well maintained. It was so nice to be able to walk in the cabin and just relax nothing had to be done. Can't was on and beds were made. Ready for the night. Thank you KOA.
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet, clean, relaxing. Would definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals