Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it's very convenient to interstate 25. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I RV here frequently and I'm very satisfied with the immaculate grounds. I have not tried the swimming pool as of yet but it looks clean and friendly. Staff is extremely helpful. One thing I would like to ask ; There was only one trash container, was wondering if they will ever put for the ones around the campgrounds? Thank you, and you're doing a great job !
Aug 29, 2017
Charges for putt putt golf? Seriously? Other places have so much more to offer that is all inclusive!!
Aug 29, 2017
This is a nice campground, but a little pricey as is common for KOA. They told me we were going to a site that we could use either 30 or 50 amp, but when we got parked we found out that it was just 30 amp. They offered to take us to a different site, but we decided we could get by with 30 amp service for one night.
Aug 28, 2017
The owner was very nice and pleasant to talk the camp ground was clean and the pool was very clean. We visit this location several times a year and are always pleased.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Couteous and efficient service, clean and well laid out grounds.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and organized.!
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly and nice park golf, pool, nice showers, plenty of room for your rig. Nice and quiet escort to your site and help you get parked
Aug 26, 2017
Perfect access to shower facilities. Several camp games were provided, plus a pool & hot tub!
Aug 26, 2017
Very polite staff. Restrooms are very well kept and clean. Park is really nice.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely visit and wonderful staff! We will return as soon as possible. It is quite obvious that Helena and Ruben love their campground and want to be sure that everyone is comfortable.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Good location and very well run by helpful people. We have stayed there three times and will stay again whenever in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. They should plant some trees over on the south side to provide shade in the future at those large RV pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Was our first time at a KoA. Was pleasantly surprised. This campground was really nice and the staff equally good. We will stay at this one in a heartbeat. WiFi worked well, TV was reliable and clear. Adequate parking. Clean pads, Good water pressure and electricity. Clean. Loved walking here, the trails was a plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we gave you a great 1st impression of koa. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 23, 2017
After a break down on the road (and making roadside repairs) we called to let staff know that we would be arriving very, very late. They gave us the late arrival instructions and we finally settled in for a short overnight stay. Talked with staff in the morning while pulling out and they were very gracious about our late arrival and would forward our apologies! Great folks, thank you Co City!!
Aug 23, 2017
Way better than the average KOA facility.
Aug 23, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Upon entering the property the landscape is well groomed, the staff exemplary! The sites are mostly shaded and grassy with beautiful views of southern Colorado mountains. Very well-maintained and the owner escorted us to our campsite and helped us back in the RV. This is my second time here and returning again for the month of Sept & Octð
Aug 23, 2017
Nice park, level sites, clean bathrooms, plenty of stuff for kids. Met some people who say they come back every year. This was our first time and will return if we travel that way again.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice, clean grounds, happy staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff friendly, no problems, price was a little more than we usually spend
Aug 22, 2017
We were happy to find this very nice park. The location is great as we often travel on I-25. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a good stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly. Clean. Easy acess with 37ft 5th wheel. Thanks.
Aug 22, 2017
What can I say? This KOA is by far the best. I was greeted with respect and the owner is very friendly. The restrooms/showers are extremely clean. The cabin we stayed in (K-2) was clean and the view was spectacular. We will be back on our next family vacation. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice dog park. Nice big spaces. Great view. A bit hilly, so have your leveling blocks ready for a boost, or auto jacks will get it done. Bonus - when leaving at the top of the hill is a convenience store with 2 RV pumps between the store and the diesel pums.
Aug 21, 2017
Great cabins, very helpful, courteous employees, extremely clean and appealing grounds, lots of family activities available.....stay way too short!
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times and out of the over 100 KOAs we have stayed in, this is our favorite!!!! Great grounds, awesome staff, beautiful area and sunsets!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay very helpful staff everything perfectly clean we will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Very good and will definitely be back when in the area.
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely the friendly place we have ever stayed . Pool was always clean and inviting and the grandkids had a blast. WIFI is excellent and great coverage through the park. We spent 10 days and look forward to visiting again next year!
Aug 20, 2017
Great park and fantastic staff, we are already planning a return stay for a longer time.
Aug 19, 2017
It was clean, managers were friendly . It was a great stay
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
nice campground
Aug 18, 2017
Campground clean and staff very friendly. Grass could have used a cut but compared to all they did including grading roads and sites regularly it was great.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
this is not our first time and definitely not our last time. always fabulous.
Aug 17, 2017
Such a nice campground. We stayed four nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We stay here usually every summer and the camp ground and the people there is always a nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Have stayed here several times; always enjoyable. Easy access, level sites most with shade, clean facilities. Very well managed and quiet except for some noise from I25. No closeby hiking trails but it's a large roomy campground; night lighting a bit bright for my taste; well-stocked store, for regular grocery it's a 30 minute drive. Only complaint would be the single trash bin; fills up fast.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful staff! Very nice, clean and comfortable cabins. Great campground, highly recommend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy