Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Great Kabin best KOA on I 25
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome. Very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our Delux Cabin was clean and super nice. I would stay here over a hotel any day! Great location and close to lots of mountain recreation. Staff was helpful and very nice. This is truly one of the most beautiful KOAs out there.
Sep 09, 2017
Perfect!
Sep 09, 2017
I know its hard but would have liked to seen grass in most of the spaces instead of weeds, etc. Otherwise this is a campground that we will stay in again, terrific people and KOA..
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed a couple of days over the Labor Day weekend while waiting to get up to Colorado Springs. The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. It's right next to I-25, but the road noise was not too bad!
Sep 07, 2017
Outstanding enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2017
Although I had booked my stay on line using the wrong date for arrival the manager was very helpful and accommodating. The staff must take pride in keeping the campgrounds in such wonderful shape. Will highly recommend. First time ever stayed in a KOA facility. Larry D. Tucson, AZ
Sep 07, 2017
very clean and well kept. Restrooms the cleanest Ive seen. Showers also spotless.
Sep 06, 2017
we com once a year. The atmosphere, family oriented, and the people there are so nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Ruebens and his crew at the Pueblo South KOA went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Our cabin was clean and we enjoyed spending our days enjoying the area. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, quiet
Sep 06, 2017
The people were awesome at this KOA. We were going to the Pueblo Drive in Movie and asked the front desk is someone had a small battery powered radio we could use so that we don't kill our battery at the drive in since the audio comes in over an FM channel. She said no sorry, I walked out and back to my site when one of the employees lent us his personal radio. That shows me they care.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very respectful and quit place
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great stay and the staff were great with everyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Very Relaxing. We used a tent and the grounds were grass not dirt or gravel. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people that work there. Had a lot of fun with the pool and mini golf.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff...everything was clean...pool was perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff at the campgrounds they were helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Sep 05, 2017
Very well kept and clean park. Hands on owners very visible and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They were very accommodating and helpful. All of the personnel working in the park are friendly and treat you like they know you. I would recommend this park to anyone and would stay there again and again and again if I was in the area.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Owner /Host Reubens went the extra distance to make sure that Me and my Family were well situated and comfortable on this demanding and busy Labor Day Weekend. I will return for future stopovers on my travels,.keep up the good work Reubens !
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campground. Gorgeous views. Facilities were very nice and well kept. Easy to find. Staff was very helpful and very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin everything inside and out was is great shape and usable. Deck was well maintained. It was so nice to be able to walk in the cabin and just relax nothing had to be done. Can't was on and beds were made. Ready for the night. Thank you KOA.
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet, clean, relaxing. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great time. Spent it with friends and the staff was great. Enjoyed our site and surroundings.
Sep 04, 2017
Campground was very nice and staff very friendly except for Brittney, I guess she is the manager and thinks she can be very rude to the customers, she made me feel I was wasting her time and somehow bothering her. I asked her a question she did not answer so asked again and she said I will get to that later. Shoved the drinking glasses your giving away in my face and said here. Very unprofessional
Sep 03, 2017
It was ok. The dog park could be better. Grass was spotty. Stickers in the grass. Should use gravel instead of grass. Can't really pick everything up.
Sep 02, 2017
Great place, would go back.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful staff. It is evident that they are devoting time and money to make this a great campground. We only spent the night but it is a very nice property. While next to the highway we noticed no noise. Stop here before you get to the Denver area, you won't find anything as nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Hookups were good no problems. Easy pull through spots. Very clean and well groomed park.
Sep 01, 2017
Relaxing, clean, pleasant
Sep 01, 2017
Liked the campground, very clean. But didn't like our site. It was too cramped and hookups were on both sides of trailer. Our water was in our neighbor's "yard" which was interesting. So the neighbor on the other side has his water hookup right outside our door and it was leaking, so we had to put a towel done to avoid mud! We did circle sites we would want if and when we return. ð
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice site, helpful staff, really enjoyed our stay
Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it's very convenient to interstate 25. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I RV here frequently and I'm very satisfied with the immaculate grounds. I have not tried the swimming pool as of yet but it looks clean and friendly. Staff is extremely helpful. One thing I would like to ask ; There was only one trash container, was wondering if they will ever put for the ones around the campgrounds? Thank you, and you're doing a great job !
Aug 29, 2017
Charges for putt putt golf? Seriously? Other places have so much more to offer that is all inclusive!!
Aug 29, 2017
This is a nice campground, but a little pricey as is common for KOA. They told me we were going to a site that we could use either 30 or 50 amp, but when we got parked we found out that it was just 30 amp. They offered to take us to a different site, but we decided we could get by with 30 amp service for one night.
Aug 28, 2017
The owner was very nice and pleasant to talk the camp ground was clean and the pool was very clean. We visit this location several times a year and are always pleased.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Couteous and efficient service, clean and well laid out grounds.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and organized.!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy