Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground. The first night, our neighbor did not turn off the generator and non of us could sleep very well. I went to the office and they handled it very well. We got a new site and they spoke to the owner of the big RV. All sites are leveled, the bathrooms were clean and it is super easy to find. Close to I-25, but far enough away that you did not hear any cars
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed there several times on our way to Denver or Wyoming. Have always had a pleasant stay and the staff is always friendly and polite.
Sep 30, 2017
nice campground, we tent camped. adult hot tub, my husband loved.
Sep 30, 2017
excellent handicap showers and restrooms.It is a very well kept campground.
Sep 30, 2017
Every one was very helpful when we got locked in our motor home. They finally got someone to unlock our door so we could get out . thankyou. Byron & Jan Johnston
Sep 30, 2017
Will stay there again. Good staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Chris and Alexis were tremendous! The cabin was clean and well equipped. The shower facilities were clean. Very nice, thanks.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean overall, including restrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Sites are well laid out as to hookups and level
Sep 29, 2017
The camp ground is very clean and the staff is great.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff, warm and clean restrooms/showers, great Internet connection and laundry facilties. This place was exactly what we needed after a long day on the road.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Sep 27, 2017
It was very nice, good service from desk person, clean and nice restrooms.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Was clean and quiet, will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff at this RV Park were VERY pleasant and eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. All the facilities were clean and in good working order. The little store had all the essentials and cute little fun items.
Sep 26, 2017
friendly helpful staff
Sep 25, 2017
Always great.
Sep 25, 2017
The family stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this weekend. We had the best time. Thank you for the hospitality & attention to detail. It was Fantastic!!
Sep 25, 2017
We have stayed here for five times I like it very much thank you
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, smaller campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the site. Large grassy area. Close to restroom.
Sep 24, 2017
Always a nice stay at this park. Will stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Just an overnight on our trip from SD to NM. Excellent park - easy on/off interstate 25, nice sites,great views, nice people. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed two nights on the way home. Nice & clean. Well maintained. Like the pull-thru sites. KOA employee led us to our site & pointed out utilities. Only negative is the closeness of sites. Barely room for our lawn chairs. But would stay again.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice park and staff. Great bbq up the street. Laundry facility was clean and grounds were well kept.
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet, nice shade, clean restrooms & laundry facilities. Staff was very polite.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent stay. Host & staff were excellent. Paved entry, gravel roads & sites are pretty easy to navigate. Our site was not all that level, so we dealt with it during our 5 day stay. 20-23 mi to Pueblo for dining/shopping options. Three local restaurants near the campground & a small market in Colorado City. Easy on/off Hwy 25. Wish the pull through sites faced the mountains...that would special.
Sep 21, 2017
Just an overnight stop, but felt it was definitely a cut Above most campgrounds. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend it and also stay again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great KOA!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Jennifer - just SUPER friendly and accommodating! Sweet park - lots of stuff for kids to do, everything tip top condition!
Sep 20, 2017
very nice park, easy in an out, very clean and taken care of, campers were a little close, but I know that is how you make your money,, the personnel were great,,
Sep 19, 2017
Staff always friendly. Grounds are immaculate and restrooms and showers pristine. The only thing is I wish they had more trash containers spread throughout the park. Thank you so much KOA PUEBLO/COLO CITY For making our RV'ing a peaceful experience!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly. No complaints. Great stay as usual.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time. We stayed in a camping cabin. I was amazed by what was provided with the cabin. There was T.V. with cable, mini frig, microwave, and a gas grill on a cement pad right out side the door to the cabin. The camp itself was well kept. Nice grounds with pool. staff was great, escort you to site. The hot tub needs to be bigger. There was a great Bar-bq place just down the road.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice and Clean! ALL EMPLOYEES WERE SO NICE AND MADE IT FUN TO TALK TO THEM. WE HAD A BLAST. HOPE TO MAKE IT TO YOUR PLACE ONCE MORE BEFORE WINTER. The grounds look wonderful!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean , relaxing with a beautiful views..
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility was fun. Loved the miniature golf and ice cream social on Saturday night. The spaces are a little narrow but they worked just fine! We'd probably arrange our trailer a little differently on our space next time... move it a little farther forward to avoid having the electrical/water tower so close to the door.
Sep 18, 2017
A lovely, comfortable location. The tent campsites were nice, plenty large enough, and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. I was just stopping for an overnight stay while on a road trip and found it a comfortable stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the cabin. It's was very clean and the internet rocked. I brought my wife and kids and they enjoyed the putt putt, the pool and the playground. I'd definitely stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Best KOA I have ever been to. Clean, friendly. Lots of work put into place. Staff was awesome.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed the 15-16th of Sept., had a nice roomy spot. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, ice cream social and Sunday breakfast. We had a nice relaxing time. The staff and owners are very nice, we will be back as often as we can!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice location with a great mountain view!
Sep 17, 2017
Great host and customer service. Clean facilities!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a wonderful site. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is easy to find and extremely clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy