Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Staff very friendly, easy access from highway, nice dog parks, enjoyed the stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The camp ground was clean even the bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything worked as it should, site was level, staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stay!
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again for sure.
Oct 18, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. Best WiFi I have experienced at any campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Adequate facilities, park is somewhat isolated as far as shopping and amenities. Restrooms are clean and the new ones are very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
My stay at the KOA was very enjoyable and quiet. The facilities were clean and in good repair. KOA Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful during my stay.
Oct 17, 2017
We had issues with the lights in the trailer. The manager and an employee were very helpful in getting us set up with a battery till we could purchase one the next day. Without their help we would have been in the dark for the night. Their concern for our comfort meant a lot to us.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Loved the view from the cabin! The people were very nice. Was a little bummed about being charged $10 per day for a fire pit. This is the first KOA we have ever had to do that. I mean fire pits are part of the camping experience and are included in every other site and we pay extra to stay in a cabin already, so why not include a fire pit? Other than that, everything was perfect. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Stopped in overnight on our way home from the Albuquerque Ballon Fiesta. It has easy access off of the interstate with good food across the highway at Three Sisters and convenient fuel at the Diamond Shamrock. The park was quiet and the check in was quick.
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, awesome family business great folks
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, clean facilities, and easy setup.
Oct 13, 2017
Above avg KOA. Nice view of mountains. More to do in area than u think. CG personnel very professional, helpful and friendly. Definitely will return.
Oct 13, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOAs we stayed in during our five week trip this fall! Very nice facilities and friendly, helpful owners!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
People there were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
Our camping group and we, on our own, have stayed with you before. We've always enjoyed. We'll be back
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wintery mix one day,hard to rate when koa is off season,will stop again,liked the cookie baking and invitation to have them.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Quick overnight but all arrangements were as expected. Pretty Mountain Viewâs once the snow stopped.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved it. Very clean and nice campsites
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the RV park, the view of the mountains, friendly hosts. Looking for another KOA just like this in or near Yellowstone.
Oct 10, 2017
The park was very well maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again is our travels bring us to Colorado in the future...
Oct 10, 2017
Just a quick overnite stay but was very nice. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the cookies!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff. Campground is well kept.
Oct 09, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy this campground as a family. This is a clean, quiet park with quite a few amenities. Definitely one of our favorite KOA campgrounds in Colorado.
Oct 09, 2017
WiFi was great, helpful staff. Nice sites. Would stY there again
Oct 08, 2017
Very pretty and inviting RV Park. Easy access from the highway. Well laid out design and the people who run the park are very friendly and helpful. Lots to see in the area and we will be back if we are in the area.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Good place to stay
Oct 07, 2017
Clean, friendly, dog friendly and right off the interstate.ð
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very level pull throughs, plenty of room for slides on either side and room to set up outside living spaces. Great sunsets, grass outside living spaces, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Great group of people running this KOA. Clean all around. Did not try the showers out, but Iâm sure they are as well kept as the rest of the place.
Oct 07, 2017
Love this campground, even stayed an extra day. Very well run campground! Amazing sunsets! Will stay again in near future!
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly. We only stayed one night as we were passing through but would definitely stay there again!
Oct 05, 2017
Fast friendly service. Will stay again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and quiet, very relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Always great and friendly! Always well maintained, grounds nicely kept. Laundry room immaculate Easy in and easy out maneuvering Very nice to have escort to site!
Oct 04, 2017
No hesitation to stay again and highly recommend to anyone. Grounds clean and well kept, staff was outstanding. Wi-Fi and cable excellent. Bath house up to date and clean. Nice laundry room. Beautiful views. Only regret was that we could not stay longer. This is a great park. Conveniently right off highway.
Oct 04, 2017
Pros: Basic cabin comes with cable tv, wifi that works, night lamps, refrigerator and microwave, and extra electrical outlets. The evening staff (Jennifer) was super friendly and helpful. Cons: Morning staff. Walked in to drop off the key and ask for trash bin location. No good morning. No have a safe trip. Just a finger point to the wall me to let me know the trash bin was outside. Unacceptable!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The stay. was very enjoyable. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional and appreciated. In spite of the weather we enjoyed our activities inside. The MAIN Hall was very adequate. Thanks. Len Durbin
Oct 03, 2017
Nice friendly staff, and level sites.... Enjoyed the stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals