Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great stop, very easy to get to. The staff was great and the KOA is very clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Very well run. Clean & new looking bathroom (only saw men's). Nice folks running it. Easy access. Nice view. Would definitely like to stay again. And yes I am a real person!
Jun 14, 2017
Great KOA camping experience. The staff was helpful and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Our cabin was nice. The bed was a full and very soft. The A/C worked very hard but couldn't keep up except 2 nights. I reported that the toilet was stopped up on our last day and no plunger in the cabin. Our dog loved the cottontail bunny's. I wish that the workout room had been open while we were there. very pretty location.
Jun 13, 2017
I really enjoy & it's awesome place to stay ,& the staff are very kind to everyone & courteous as well.
Jun 12, 2017
Innovative mini-golf course. Well kept campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is very accommodating and cheerful! Grounds kept well, lots of grass and trees, many birds. Facilities are clean, views spectacular. We have stayed here many times.
Jun 12, 2017
Great time, was there for a week, while taking an RV class. Only thing I could comment on is the streets would be nice if they were paved.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and restrooms very clean and well kept.
Jun 12, 2017
From the fresh cookie arrival to the pull through site, the Puebla south KOA served us well. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Very Friendly Staff. Let us borrow a coax cable to hook up our cable TV All utilities worked well
Jun 12, 2017
I enjoy my stays. I can do the same at home (nuttin) but have to get out. The staff sure makes my stay very pleasant.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Clubhouse great for meeting. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Good laundry facility and pet friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabin. Love the location and the view. The gas grill and picnic table were perfect. The wifi was FAST! Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 10, 2017
This is me of the nicest KOAs!!! Clean park, friendly staff and the best wifi of any campground where we have stayed. KOA should demand all their campgrounds copy this model for their wifi. We will be back!!!
Jun 09, 2017
The pool closed early, just as we arrived. I really wanted a swim, as I was still light and hot, but...too bad. The promised hot tub was long out of commission, empty, dirty, and located right next to a messy full-timers site. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
A very good experience
Jun 09, 2017
Nice amenities, clean and nice location.
Jun 08, 2017
wonderful owner and staff
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Management is extremely helpful and courteous. Clean, well kept. Easy access to and from I-25. Will stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Always a great place to stay😋. We use it 2x/year when traveling to our summer Colorado mountain home from Tucson.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice stay. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Pull thru site was good size. Odd that cable tv connection was on opposite side of hookups. We would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Jim
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean, well maintained facility. Also very crowded on a weekend. Too many vehicles parked in the roadway, dogs barking and smoke inside my rv from camp wood fires. Overpriced at $50/night in light of the crowded conditions.
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed two nights in anRV. The campground was clean and well appointed. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground, nice and clean. We had our favorite spot.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
It was great. Very nice campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Many useable grass areas.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed two nights enjoyed going back 16 for two nights then 23rd for two nights. See you then.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything is great grass could use some work on the campsites
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed overnight in a motor home. Large, treed site. Area picturesque, clean. Clean rest rooms. The mechanical, rushed greeting with no eye contact at check-in was disappointing. No info re where we could walk our dogs except a tiny pen. Warm cookies, newspaper didn't make up for lack of warm welcome. Discovered dog walk potential on our own-reason for 3 rating.
Jun 04, 2017
Despite the campground being crowded, your team found us a pull thru!! Thank you so much for a great overnite. You have a terrific KOA loaded with fun for kids with a pool, putt putt golf and nice playground. Definite 5 star rating! 😀
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The campground is easy to access right off I-25.
Jun 02, 2017
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained l. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We loved the pet areas. When traveling with our fur babies that is the only chance they get to run off the leash! We loved the adjility course!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place for grandkids with mini golf, pool, playground and more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 02, 2017
The park is very nice and clean. We loved the pet playground for our dogs.
Jun 01, 2017
Need more cabins as Pet Friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a reservation and pre paid in full. On arrival I was told it would be 6.00 more because all they had left was a premium site. It was far from a premium site. Slightly oversized on one side was all. No more koa for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you were charged. I have refunded you the $6.00 back as you should not of been charged due to us having to move you. We have credited your account
Jun 01, 2017
Love this RV park. Nice, clean, & good bathrooms & showers. Doesn't hurt that we get chic. chip cookies when checking in! Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2017
Very people oriented staff. Nice facility. However, we did not enjoy the evening police & family drama entertainment and could not relax in the broken hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the entertainment. We did not enjoy it either. Hot Tub is in the process of being repaired, hope to have up and running soon.
May 31, 2017
Great location, great KOA folks and great Wifi !
May 31, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly and responsive to our every need. The Horseshoe pits are awesome. Wish the Hottub was working though.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground, gravel sites take some leveling, beautiful scenery of the mountains.
May 31, 2017
As usual, a wonderful experience!
May 31, 2017
Rubens the owner. You can tell he takes great pride in providing a great place to camp. We will return for sure. In fact, we have already made more reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we look forward to your upcoming return visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy