Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email This Campground

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
What can I say? This KOA is by far the best. I was greeted with respect and the owner is very friendly. The restrooms/showers are extremely clean. The cabin we stayed in (K-2) was clean and the view was spectacular. We will be back on our next family vacation. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice dog park. Nice big spaces. Great view. A bit hilly, so have your leveling blocks ready for a boost, or auto jacks will get it done. Bonus - when leaving at the top of the hill is a convenience store with 2 RV pumps between the store and the diesel pums.
Aug 21, 2017
Great cabins, very helpful, courteous employees, extremely clean and appealing grounds, lots of family activities available.....stay way too short!
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times and out of the over 100 KOAs we have stayed in, this is our favorite!!!! Great grounds, awesome staff, beautiful area and sunsets!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay very helpful staff everything perfectly clean we will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Very good and will definitely be back when in the area.
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely the friendly place we have ever stayed . Pool was always clean and inviting and the grandkids had a blast. WIFI is excellent and great coverage through the park. We spent 10 days and look forward to visiting again next year!
Aug 20, 2017
Great park and fantastic staff, we are already planning a return stay for a longer time.
Aug 19, 2017
It was clean, managers were friendly . It was a great stay
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
nice campground
Aug 18, 2017
Campground clean and staff very friendly. Grass could have used a cut but compared to all they did including grading roads and sites regularly it was great.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
this is not our first time and definitely not our last time. always fabulous.
Aug 17, 2017
Such a nice campground. We stayed four nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We stay here usually every summer and the camp ground and the people there is always a nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Have stayed here several times; always enjoyable. Easy access, level sites most with shade, clean facilities. Very well managed and quiet except for some noise from I25. No closeby hiking trails but it's a large roomy campground; night lighting a bit bright for my taste; well-stocked store, for regular grocery it's a 30 minute drive. Only complaint would be the single trash bin; fills up fast.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful staff! Very nice, clean and comfortable cabins. Great campground, highly recommend!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
had awonderful stay,staff was very friendly and sociable,site was level and well maintained play area was well cared for will be back again
Aug 15, 2017
One night stay, very happy!
Aug 15, 2017
Great site. One of the very best. Lots to do in the area, Oh and the staff was first class
Aug 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The area is pretty and well kept. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful and very refreshing. We look forward to staying here often during the year. The gift shop is the best ever!!
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff Love the free cookies We will teturn
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
KOA staff is pleasant and willing to go the extra mile to make our stays very enjoyable. Clean and well maintained. Cookies are awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very enjoyable. .with friendly helpful people. Only one thing that would have made it better if you could control the weather but that is highly unlikely. .lol
Aug 14, 2017
always a great place to stay, clean and friendly. I have stayed here many times and will keep staying here.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean cabin, complete with all the essentials, plus some nice extras, such as a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and TV! Clean bathrooms. Lots to do, although there was an extra charge for everything, except the playground, which suited all ages.
Aug 14, 2017
Passing thru on a motorcycle trip. Rented a basic Kabin for my daughter and myself. Very clean, nicely kept facilities and kabin. Will definitely stay when passing thru again.
Aug 14, 2017
I stayed at the KOA with my boyfriend and three children. It was a clean and friendly environment. We enjoyed ourselves very much with the pool, playground, and putt putt golf! The view of the mountains was breathtaking. Definitely going back again and highly recommend to friends and family!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here,This park is what I have grown to expect in the 12 years I have been with KOA. Keep up the good work.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff and park are above all expectations. We were lead to our camp site and the employee asked if the limbs of a tree would be too close to our slides. I replied that I would look at it when I ran the slides out. He then said if it is call the office and we'll come right down and trim the limbs. The park is I immaculate and well kept! Absolutely couldn't be happier with our stay!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Loved the shaded site, the mini golf and the fire pits. Everything is super clean, and all the staff were great.
Aug 11, 2017
We were only there to sleep, but the KOA is super nice.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We were in a site that had a view of the prairies & mountains which made morning time coffee exceptional. Wonderful family atmosphere. The staff were personable, friendly & helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed yourself and the scenery.
Aug 11, 2017
Everybody working at this KOA were very friendly and the park was clean and very easy on and off I25
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Cabins were clean We were promised the one with swing and wasnt given. I also wasnt told there was no kitchen with stove. Outside grill had a burner but with wind it didnt work. Overall we enjoyed the stay but honestly not much to do. Little golf course for kids but they are not free. Playground was very nice for kids. The RV sites were pretty tight. Campsite was quiet and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the misunderstanding. None of our cabins have a kitchen in them.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals