Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground; sites run a bit crowded; water pressure low.
Jun 26, 2017
Well kept and clean. Good stay for a couple of days
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff very clean good amenities for kids
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2017
Some spaces a little close to each other, but a nice park and nice people.Helpful and friendly
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This campground has people who look like they live their full time, which is interesting. The electrical outlets are taped right next to the water faucet, which cannot be up to code. Our neighbors water spigot was leaking and the sewer hookup had an end cap on it; I had to pry it up with a screwdriver. Every campground we've been to had a threaded cap you simply screw off then place your sewer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are remodeling the old side of the park converting 3 sites into 2 spacious sites with new sewer and electric hook ups Next time you visit us please contact me so I can educate you in the electric stuff. The taped heat strip in the hydrants are not hook ups They are for the winter to avoid freezing the water pipe lines in winter Safe travels
Jun 24, 2017
Lots of trees. Friendly staff. Beautifully kept premises.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful facility. Very well cared for.
Jun 24, 2017
Extraordinary customer service from hosts . . . Very accommodating & friendly!!
Jun 23, 2017
Accommodating hosts. Clean cabins. Little small for us.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful view. Ease of close proximity to highway. Short drive up into the mountains or the historic river walk in Purblo.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome spot. Great for dogs. Nice views and quiet. Great gravel sites.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very Clean...Very Friendly staff..the cookies are a great idea! We will be back
Jun 21, 2017
We LOVED all the amenities and the campground areas. It was nice to have water and electric even at a tent site. We did not like, however, how headlights went straight into our tent at night because we were so centralized and close to everything.
Jun 21, 2017
Very comfortable
Jun 21, 2017
Cabin was well equipped. Stayed at many and tv in standard cabin is a first. Very clean rest room. We took advantage of the mini golf, and pool. It was fun. The only thing the girl who took my call, checked us in and check us out was a little in a bad mood. The little girl that dealt with us for the mini golf was really happy and friendly. Same with grounds working man.. Kind of not smiling
Jun 21, 2017
Great park
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful campsite with amenities for every interest.
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing. I stayed in a cabin and they cleaned the fire pit and grill every morning. The staff is so accommodating and truly helpful. I have never been to a place that emphasized a wonderful experience. There were families who drove past so many other KOAs just to have this lovely experience at the Colorado City KOA. Thank you for a memorable experience!
Jun 20, 2017
First time camping. Facility was great. Everything was very clean and well-kept. Staff was nice and helpful as well.
Jun 20, 2017
Well kept campground. Owner very friendly and accommodating. I made the mistake of requesting a nice shady site (B-1). It was large and cool - I thought it to be the best in the park until the next morning when I noticed that birds roosting in the tree overnight had repainted my roof. What a mess. Oh well, such is the price of shade.
Jun 20, 2017
a
Jun 19, 2017
One night stay. Cabin very very hot until finally cooled off. Clean. Hard to see at night.
Jun 19, 2017
We forgot to ask for a tree - We'll know better next time! Pool was nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful when checking in and taking us to our campsite. Entire facilities were neat and well kept. We would absolutely stay here again !
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was clean and well kept. Well stocked store Showers nice and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Eatsa beautiful location beautiful people beautiful Campground the only problem is that the hot tub doesn't work that accept of that everything was 10+. It's my 3 time in this Campground. Number 4 coming in July.
Jun 19, 2017
It was the nices KOA we have stayed at will be returning. It was quiet and ever one was super nice had a lot of thing to do
Jun 19, 2017
Made reservation several days before trip and while enroute received a call from them asking if we would mind switching from a pull-through to a back-in to accommodate a current guest who was injured and could not move his rig. We agreed and were upgraded to a deluxe patio site at no additional charge! Office staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being understanding about the situation and willing to upgrade at no additional cost.
Jun 19, 2017
We were put on a very small spot. No room for chair. We had to put our chairs right next to the sewer line of the next door camper. I think some of their spot should be merged.
Jun 19, 2017
Pool is a bit small, but good location and helpful staff here.
Jun 19, 2017
It was above expectations until. I got a huge shock from the outside deck power breaker and when I mentioned it to the staff on checkout so the next guest would be safe the owner just gave me a dirty look and didn't say a word...I have contacted corporate regarding this as it a huge safety issue. The lady that checked us in was wonderful however and the campground is beautiful and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry with the breaker shocking you. Our maintenance guys have looked into this and fixed it. Not sure what exactly caused this but thanks for letting us know
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful park. Nice staff. Great view. Definitely will come back.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and the Kampground was clean. The pool area and miniature golf course were nice. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of a fire pit and the amount of weeds at our campsite.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent sit with full service. Too far from Royal Gourge to recommend as 45 min away, it is actually 1 1/2 hour away.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. Totally enjoyed our stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Experience. Best KOA of our entire trip. Ultrafast WiFi.
Jun 17, 2017
Fine
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay clean, well manacured, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again."
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy