Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
Relaxing
Dec 03, 2017
Nice sites & Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our time there!
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice facility and friendly staff
Dec 02, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2017
Excellent staff. The owner is a gentleman in the true sense of the word.
Dec 02, 2017
Polite helpful staff, easy check in, nice dog area
Dec 01, 2017
Everything was clean and staff friendly.
Nov 30, 2017
Just stayed one night but the accommodations were very nice and the staff was extremely helpful.
Nov 29, 2017
Best grass anywhere
Nov 28, 2017
Great KOA
Nov 25, 2017
Was there only to check out all repairs to made to my RV before I put it up for the Winter season. Still, I found all in great condition;staff friendly and owner (Rubens) super accommodating. Even though I live just up the road, to get away for the weekend, I plan to head there.
Nov 17, 2017
Great campground scenic quite very clean. Thanks
Nov 14, 2017
We ended up at the KOA due to our truck breaking down. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating even driving us 25 miles to get a rental car. The park was very nice, clean, bathrooms were beautiful. We were very impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we could help you! Glad you enjoyed your stay
Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful location! Very welcoming and helpful associates.
Nov 08, 2017
Nice stay. Easy to get to from interstate.
Nov 07, 2017
Attempted reservation via 800# 3 times but always got a marketing ad for free Carribean Vacatjon and request to answer 3 question. Very unprofessional and very annoying to prevent reservation to a traveling customer. The prices have increased very significantly. We have been customer to this RV Park for 20 years but $53+ is outside our normal expectations. Will consider alternatives in futu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you could not reach us but our 800 is not connected to a marketing questionnaire. We have had no issues with the number. Maybe you were not calling the right number. We tried it ourselves and had no issue either.
Nov 06, 2017
My friend and I really enjoyed the cabin we had. It was a real treat to have so much available to us. We wished we could stay longer. We enjoyed eating our cereal on the patio and looking at the mountains. Your young lady in the office was a pleasure to meet. Hope to be back again in the next two years.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Quick overnight stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely love the convenient location of this KOA. The staff is helpful and friendly and the campground is kept nice and clean!!!! Will definitely recommend it !!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating owners and staff. Part is clean and well maintained. Will come again!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff are great, friendly and helpful. Park is well-kept. Nice clean dog run. This was our second stay.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were there during the late fall so no problems with the cows at the back site where we were at. Area was clean and supported pets.
Oct 27, 2017
Great campground !! best wifi and cellular ever !! hosts were great ! very friendly
Oct 27, 2017
.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean campground conveniently located right next to the highway exit. Owners were very friendly, and even gave us a much-appreciated free Sunday paper!
Oct 25, 2017
Easy access to Pueblo for our recent stay in Colorado. The staff was friendly and helpful. Navigation in the kampground was easy with our motorhome and towed vehicle. The only facility we used was the fenced enclosure for our dog to roam for a few minutes without a leash. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone travelling I-25 through Colorado.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. the grounds were well kept up. Thank you
Oct 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice wide pull through sites. Nice little store with good variety of groceries and gifts. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and it's the best KOA we've seen. Owner was very nice and helpful. Great sites. Reliable Wi-fi. Will definitely stay here if back in the area. They really made you feel welcome and it was clear that providing service was more than a token gesture. Lots of trees for shade also.
Oct 21, 2017
Very clean and full of amenities. We only stayed for one night, but it was very nice. 4 stars - one complaint; the smaller of the two pet areas. I took my puppy & older dog and after running off some energy, they ran for the gate and were able to squeeze thru the too-large opening between the gate and post. â¹ï¸
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We got two camp sites next to each other the owner let us turn one camper so we were facing each other, Very good hosts. The camp is very clean we have stayed here three time we will be back.
Oct 20, 2017
They have done a lot of work there since the last time we stayed and it has made a great place even better!!!
Oct 20, 2017
We had a great time, and made for a nice fall weekend away from home. Site was clean, level, and maintained well. Everyone working at this KOA that we encountered was very friendly. We will definitely be back
Oct 20, 2017
Good sites. Friendly and helpful staff and owner
Oct 19, 2017
Staff very friendly, easy access from highway, nice dog parks, enjoyed the stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The camp ground was clean even the bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything worked as it should, site was level, staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stay!
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again for sure.
Oct 18, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. Best WiFi I have experienced at any campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Adequate facilities, park is somewhat isolated as far as shopping and amenities. Restrooms are clean and the new ones are very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy