Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email This Campground

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
One of the best RV parks I have stayed in over the last 40 years.
Jun 21, 2018
We had the best weekend ever - my so-in-law and grandkids had never been camping and can't get over bragging to everyone. I have done a lot of camping and I must say this is one of the best KOA's I have stayed at and you can be sure I will return time and again. The owners were the best hosts - everything was clean and fresh - keep up the good work. GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kate G
Jun 21, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay, bathrooms and showers were clean. ground were kept up despite the lack of water for that area. My only dislike was that when you walked out of your camper you were right at the sewer line of the next camper unpleasant. if that could be remedied i would rate it at a 10 even if it could be hidden somehow.
Jun 21, 2018
Only one night, but everyone friendly, helpful, and grounds very well kept. Plenty of room.
Jun 20, 2018
The staff was super friendly, the facilities were very clean
Jun 20, 2018
First time staying at any K.O.A and the first experience was amazing from the time we checked in too the time we checked out me and my family were very pleased. We will be returning to visit, and no more holiday inn.
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice deluxe cabin. Good location on interstate. Nice staff
Jun 19, 2018
We've stayed here twice, and would probably stay another time, and definitely will recommend to anyone passing by. Employees were very friendly, the breakfast and dinner over the Father's Day weekend was very nice and all the facilities were very clean.
Jun 19, 2018
Campground is very clean. The staff is very friendly. We will definately come back
Jun 19, 2018
Friendly staff Jo & Bill very helpful. Sites were well kept and nearly full. Great location and easy to find. Pueblo just 20 miles north.
Jun 18, 2018
The office was very busy when we checked in on Friday afternoon. The staff still found time to be very friendly and helpful. They gave my kids free cookies and showed us to our site. The grounds were well kept. Everyone had a great time!
Jun 18, 2018
This was a very nice KOA. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms; nice sites, it was all very good and I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2018
The staff went above and beyond to provide a space for us by trimming over hanging limbs so we could park in the last available site. We HIGHLY recommend you stay here while in the area.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a pull thru for our 24 ft travel trailer. I thought it was expensive for what you get. The lot wasn’t shaded. Barely any grass. The next lots water connect was a j the middle of our “grass” area. Felt cramped. Pool was closed. Hot tub is awkwardly place with privacy. Bathroom was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool opens at 10 am everyday and closes at 8pm. The pool was open the whole duration of your stay.
Jun 18, 2018
I stayed with a camping club and had a good time. The ice cream social was good and the Sunday morning breakfast was good. The park was clean but the sites are very close to each other. Staff was attentive and polite. The only negative is the Putt Putt greens need attending to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of doing maintenance and doing some upgrades to the whole park.
Jun 17, 2018
Great camp ground. Great staff and a really wonderful place to visit. Great views of the Rockies and very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2018
I had nice pull through with satalite friendly. Owner very nice and accomodating. Older woman behind the counter not so much. Third time here will come again
Jun 17, 2018
Professional, friendly, smart staff! Handled a sticky situation with impressive panache! Beautiful property! QUIET (except for the birds' songs!) Clean, organized park. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back!
Jun 16, 2018
I wish they had activities on the week days. Most if the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Spacious campsites/very clean restrooms & shower. Sites were neat, clean, & very little effort needed to get RV level. Staff was helpful & thorough in check-in procedures.
Jun 15, 2018
well done, good sites easy in and out, friendly
Jun 15, 2018
Always friendly and caring.
Jun 15, 2018
The facilities were nice and the people who work there were very kind.
Jun 15, 2018
needed and extra day because of medical emergency, the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Jun 14, 2018
Pad was not level, site was easy to get into and out of. Kampground was clean and the staff was friendly. They do, however, need more training on the computer, I was not able to use my gift card, no one knew how to redeem it.
Jun 14, 2018
We had a beautiful shady pull thru site, everyone is so friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay, but were disappointed that you no longer give cookies on arrival {at least we were not offered any)
Jun 14, 2018
Great location with very well maintained facilities! Amazing people also.
Jun 13, 2018
friendly,clean, big rig friendly, easy in and out, fuel close by.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
My wife and I stayed overnight at the tent site. The site is beautifully maintained and has several amazing amenities (e.g., disc golf course, basketball half-court, volleyball net). The only downside is the relatively more expensive price compared with other KOAs. We stayed at the KOA in Santa Fe, NM, and paid only half the price there. Otherwise, two thumbs up!
Jun 12, 2018
Great Friendly Folks. Looked after our best interests.
Jun 12, 2018
great deluxe cabin, good time good place good people clean well kept we have stayed here many times in the last ten years CB
Jun 12, 2018
We have a Winnebago Tour 42QD and the first sitr they put us in had BAD power. Power Surge Protector showed Open Ground and one leg only showed 28 volts. Their statement was they have problem with newer rigs because it was old type wiring. The only other site available was a new section with only dirt so we had to move there. We had been evacuated from The Durango CO. 416 Fire so
Jun 12, 2018
all the people were very helpful and pleasant. restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Jun 12, 2018
The Kamp site was very Klean and all the staff were super friendly and welcoming. Our family had a really nice stay and appreciated everything the KOA had to offer.
Jun 12, 2018
Great location, excellent facilities and 10 stars for the staff and owners for being very accommodating making our stay so great. Will stop by again when we are going through back through Colorado City.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent. Staff was awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Had an excellent time, Cabin was great and the only thing that would need a little attention is the temperature of the pool, it was quite chilly. Other than that it was awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
When I first checked in the person at the counter wasn't very friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice clean cabin! This was more than we expected!
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staffs, clean cabin and bathroom
Jun 11, 2018
Our cabin was sparkling clean & the grounds very well kept! I hope all KOA’s are this well managed!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We loved the Deluxe Cabin which had a kitchen and bathroom and linens. Such an easy stay!
Jun 10, 2018
great staff
Jun 10, 2018
Everything as expected, great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals