Port Lavaca / Matagorda Bay KOA Reviews

Where Country Meets The Bay

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2020
The campground is very nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and accomadating. The store has everything that any person would need. Very nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Wonderful KOA experience- This park is super clean and very friendly staff. The waterfront sights are perfect. with fire rings. Will definitely come back for another week. We stayed in a Motorhome and the only thing I wished they had was a few forward (water) facing sites so we could truly enjoy the bay from within the coach. Still rates 5 Stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
Beautiful location and amenities with extremely helpful/friendly staff!!! Spotless restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
Second stay in a month!!! Great people and great place!!!! Will be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so happy that we were able to host you again! We look forward to many returned visits!! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
We enjoyed the Port LaVaca campground, it was very clean, pleasant staff, and we will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
Great staff! They were friendly and hard working folks. The grounds were clean and had chairs and swings for relaxing under the shade of trees and looking out over the bay. Only thing that would have made the RV sites better was if smaller rock, road base, were used on RV pads. Our family had a great time fishing on the camp ground pier. Will definitely be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We value your suggestion and will pass it on to the team! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Thank you for being our guests! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
It was nice & clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
Great Relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 29, 2020
Very relaxing and comfortable. We were in slot 131, and the view was spectacular!! We understand the camp is "a work in progress, still, we were sad to hear cabins were going to be placed between the RV's and the water's edge! It will certainly spoil the relaxing view! The staff was very amenable, & had a very effective process for accommodating requests during the "Stay Home, Stay Safe" time
Apr 29, 2020
We were very happy with our stay last summer.. as for last weekend we were unaware they had added on to the park with no trees nor shade in our area & almost complete rock.. plus we were the only camper on the new addition. We have more trips planned but know now to request my own spot. Also our spot was supposed to be a patio spot but wasn’t finished. They were working on it during our stay.
Apr 27, 2020
Wonderful staff! They are always friendly and helpful. It is so exciting to see all the growth. The park is so different from our first stay shortly after they opened. See you again next month.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
Very nice. Pleasant surroundings. Really nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
The staff and campground was very nice. We can't wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
The staff is fantastic! Extremely clean facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
Loved it! It was a nice clean park and everyone was super friendly! We will be back in May!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we were very pleased with our stay. The facilities are new and clean with scenic sites. We showed up at 10:00 PM and they were waiting to give us our site map and direct us to our location. Due to the virus, we checked in on the phone the next day and ordered ice cream from the KOA shop, which they delivered. A+ friendly & service. Highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
Very friendly and clean facilities! Will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 27, 2020
The staff was very helpful and polite! The campground is maintained very well and had nice amenities. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 26, 2020
Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and hard working!! Our site was regularly maintained as we wound up staying 4 weeks longer than planned, this was important.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We enjoyed hosting you during your extended stay! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 26, 2020
Very helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels!
Apr 25, 2020
It was nice and very clean. we got to fish and swim in pool, had a great time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again! Safe travels and happy kamping! :)
Apr 25, 2020
The staff here is beyond phenomenal. Unfortunately, we stayed during the CV-19 period and were unable to enjoy many of the amenities that the campground offers. Despite that, we did enjoy our waterfront site for the duration of our stay. The only downside that apparently some of our neighbors felt the same way about as well was that the sites are way too close to one another.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review. We would love to host you again and have the ability to enjoy our many amenities once COVID-19 is behind us! Also, for a more spacious site, we recommend one of our back-in exterior sites, as they are more private. Safe travels an
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our time here. We will definitely be back !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 24, 2020
Nice site, on the water. Friendly, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again! Safe travels and happy kamping! :)
Apr 22, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
We Love the Camp Grounds and the Staff are Amazing and are always so helpful and friendly and curtious!! This has made our 4th time to stay at the campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love repeat visitors and look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 20, 2020
We came here to quarantine away from from family members who might have been exposed to Covid19. While most of the amenities were closed due to social distancing, we were very pleased with the park overall. Customer service was outstanding!!! They sanitized each site before the next check in, delivered ordered items from the store, were continually out around the park keeping it pristine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 20, 2020
The staff and management were top shelf from the time we entered the gates to the time we left 3 days later. Everyone very eager to assist or help out in anyway. I will definitely return for a stay with them. Thank you all who made our stay a welcome one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 20, 2020
The Staff is very Friendly and Helpful! Loved it so much that before the end of our stay we booked another weekend stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 20, 2020
The facility was great the staff was amazing had no problems we can’t wait until we get to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 17, 2020
Very nice campground, excellent facilities, great location, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 17, 2020
Great place to stay, staff was extremely helpful. Some construction going on but did not bother us at our site. Look forward to going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, for being our guests, and for being so understanding during the completion of our construction. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping. :)
Apr 13, 2020
We had a great time.. everyone was so friendly. Willing to help with anything. Fishing was great. Pool looking really nice. Kids loved the playground. Wasn’t ready for the park to be mainly rock and only brought flip flops but will be prepared next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping :)
Apr 13, 2020
Wonderful stay, and I can’t say enough about the incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Our site by the water was amazing and the kids loved all the recreational amenities. Will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 13, 2020
The park managers were absolutely fantastic. The only real issue we had was the wind gusts are pretty brutal and prevent you from opening your awning or anything like that. But again... the park managers make it worth going back and the area is beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 10, 2020
Very nice campground with beautiful bayside sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping :)
Apr 08, 2020
Thank you for the hospitality and security

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping :)
Apr 06, 2020
Very nice place. Great view and lots of room. Friendly stsff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 02, 2020
We stayed here in February for 10 Days, AWESOME, PEACEFUL just what we were looking for. Yes, it's a little out of the way but The Bay on one side and the country on the other...…. We will definitely be back. The KOA Staff were all friendly and happy to accommodate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy kamping!
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Everything was fine while I was working at a chemical plant not far away. The morning after I got my layoff from the job, I told them I was leaving Friday, informed them Thurs. They renewed my months auto pay rent that day. Instead of cancelling it and only charging me for a couple of days, they billed me for a full month and refused to refund the balance left minus 2 days. I won't be back.
Mar 28, 2020
A lot of construction was in progress, and we had decided to leave early due to the noise. Hostess, Missy, arranged a switch to another site, and two employees, Angie and *** helped us move. It is a great camp, and you have great employees. Just be careful in booking sites during construction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We strive to make sure our guests enjoy themselves at all times. Please know during our upgrades, we do try to be as quiet and as quick as possible.
Mar 28, 2020
Quiet. Well maintained. Great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Mar 25, 2020
Just an amazing place. Extremely peaceful. The views are beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy camping! :)
Mar 23, 2020
in the process of lots of upgrades, should be a different place once they’re finished. Staff were all super helpful and Friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We strive to make this the TOP camping experience by the day, and we cant wait for your return to see the amazing additions! Safe travels and happy camping! :)
Mar 20, 2020
great place, great people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and our wonderful team! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy camping! :)
Mar 20, 2020
Only stayed one night, but would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guest and for leaving a review! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy camping! :)
Sep 19, 2020
Gated private entrance. Really Clean areas. Very well kept park. Water, electric, and sewer access. Extra parking space. Fire pits and bbq pits at trailer spots. Camping spots availability for tents. Loved this location. We will return
- Naomi P on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Visited our nephew Labor Day. What a great time we had!! So clean and so friendly. Missy even had a conversation with the little ones (who loved the suckers). Plan on visiting again. Will stay in a cabin.
- Art Hapuck on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Ahhh-Mazing!!! Visited some friends of ours here. Spotless campground with so many fun things to do. And probably the friendliest staff ever. Above and beyond. Missy even had a conversation with our kids! (they loved the suckers) Want to get an RV now just so we can go back. Great job guys. Made these campers happy.
- ash tanner on Google