Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
First time KOAers and we absolutely loved it there. Most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our campsite was clean and spacious. For us, the only negative was the price of a bundle of wood. $6 for a small bundle is very expensive. We required several bundles per night as you are unable to bring in your own wood. This was a big draw back for our family. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
One of the best sites for kids activities. I also liked the pull through camper site. Nice furniture as well as barbecue grill were a nice feature.
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVE KOA Port Huron! We stay there once or twice a year (and have been for several years now). Our kids always look forward to going. It's a beautiful campground - by far the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. A new (second) pool this season was a surprise to us!
Aug 22, 2017
We were with a group of 14, in 4 sites--had a really good time! The kids always had something to do and the property was VERY clean!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Camping with friends. Love the new pool and the train ride.
Aug 22, 2017
Great amenities, very clean, fun for the whole family.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to camp out with friends and family. Very kid friendly and safe. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a great experience. We will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2017
Overall, a really nice campground with tons to do. I love that there is a gym/fitness center on site. However, I wasn't able to get the televisions to work while I did cardio on the treadmills, and there weren't any wipes to wipe down the equipment after using it. That's super gross. It's awesome that they deliver fire wood to your site. The only thing missing is a large hot tub for adults only.
Aug 22, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the golf cart rentals. No discounts are offered for multiple days.
Aug 22, 2017
We reserved a site a month and a half ahead of the time we got there. But you tried to put us in a tent site. Then miracliously you all of a sudden had a full site for us when we wanted our money back
Aug 22, 2017
Dirty campsite covered in cigarette butts and other debris... fire pit full of ash and other debris... noisy campers with out of control loud music and screaming well beyond quiet hours... very disappointed, we will not return to this campground...
Aug 22, 2017
Only thing I would change is the golf cart rentals be made for duration of stay. Returning every night is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great.your campground is awesome! We brought our two grandkids, 4 and 3 they had a great time. My daughter and son in law came out on Saturday and love it, they rented a golf cart which worked out well. We all enjoyed the all u can eat breakfast Sunday morning. We will be back soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the new pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I book this campsite on a spontaneous need for my family to go on a vacation. When I got there the staff are really friendly But not helpful. there was tons of things I wish they told me. Like events for the evening and the rest the weekend. What to do with my trash, how to get to my site. I checked in was handed all the information rather than being verbally told anything besides have a good day
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed 11 days with our 5 kids and loved every minute of it! This is our #1 favorite camping spot. Lots to do, very clean, great sites, and love the new pool, it was much needed. Staff is always super helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
too commercial. that wasn't camping
Aug 21, 2017
I always have a good time. I really liked the new pool and restroom that was built. I feel safe and I will See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
For the last 3 years me and my family has had a beautiful time. Cant wait till next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Need to make distinction between gravel pull through and concrete. Was willing to pay extra. 170 had a water line on door side that was in the way.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time!! We did run into a few problems but nothing to keep us from coming back. There was a group in the back that blocked off part of the road so we couldn't go down. Also a kid punched my boy in the pool for no apparent reason and no parent was around. Also the noise was still quite loud after 11 and the train kept us awake.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome park and great fun. Question is are you pools heated we were at them all week even the rainy time and the temperature never felt warm and the days were in the 80's and the water was low 70's if that even the 3.5 foot pool was cold. New pool nice but everyone wanted to use that so really full and not enough chairs. Bathrooms clean and showers clean as well great park for kids.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is unbelievable So personable everywhere. Especially u e cream booth lol Couldn't ask for more
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time! Lots to do, well-kept sites, lots of shade and ayce breakfast! Perfect! Would love to try one of your lodges.
Aug 21, 2017
Great koa lots to see and do our grandsons had a wonderful time !
Aug 21, 2017
Had to arrive a day late and leave a day early unfortunately but had fun while there.
Aug 21, 2017
Camped with my 12 year old son and 5 of his friends. They had a good time
Aug 21, 2017
So many dogs barking at 1,2,3 in the morning.
Aug 21, 2017
FANTASTIC. Only complaint is the showers over by us (near the golf cart rental) were dark,dirty.
Aug 21, 2017
Love this KOA!!! So nice to see so many upgrades this year...new pool and shower area, umbrella seating in the pool areas, cutting back trees that were blocking views...just to name a few. Looking forward to our next visit!!
Aug 21, 2017
Just to crowded for me but good for children
Aug 21, 2017
This campground always has plenty to do!! When I checked in I bought some fire wood. I had to go back up to the office 3 times to inquire about it before I received it. When I did get it the guy brought in two bundles and was talking to another camper. I stated that I ordered 4 bundles of wood and the kid was very rude to me saying hold on lady I'm talking with this guy. He was quite the jerk!!
Aug 21, 2017
Entire family had a great time. Fun activities for people of all ages. Can't wait to come back
Aug 21, 2017
Was disappointed on the response when I went to the front desk and explained that a small family reunion that we came up for got cancelled and two sets of relatives, one from the upper peninsula and the other from Ohio were in town so I asked if they could come in (6-8 people). They spoke to the manager and the best they would do is charge 37. for a tent site plus 5. per person. We met elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The laws of the State of Michigan to which we must adhere state that the maximum number of persons per site is 8. In a situation like yours we try to accommodate the large number of guests by suggesting renting a tent site so that that our records are correct for inspection. We're sorry that you were inconvenienced but adherence to the regulatory laws is necessary for our continued licensing.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean with many amenities. Very friendly staff, do not trust negative reviews this place is amazing. This is our second year and we plan to go back!
Aug 20, 2017
This is just not my type of camping. I can see how it is for others.
Aug 20, 2017
We have stayed at the KOA Port Huron campground several times and enjoy our stay. I realized this time the check out time is 2 and check in 3:00. Since we are paying for that night, the times should be adjusted. Out at 11 and in at 12:00. If the people leaving want to enjoy the waterpark more that could easily park there. We have stayed at private campgrounds and it is out at 11 and in at 11:00
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This place is a great place for family and friends to camp out at We will be back in October for the Halloween weekend it's always a great time. Thank you once again
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It had rained early in the day;I know you don't control the weather,but late afternoon/evening were great,yet the water slides & go-carts were closed. I had originally asked for a shaded sites since my husband and both have issues with basil cell cancer. There were 3 trees on our site near the road.I called & moved from site #120 to #6. This was after we set us up & leveled. It was inconvenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The entire staff were very pleasant and helpful. The sites were maintained well.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Sites a little tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay! Such a good place for kids and the staff are well trained and very polite.
Aug 18, 2017
The best KOA i ever went !
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals