Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Our site was not favorable for our unit, could not put the drivers slide out, and access our connection port. We and the grandchildren enjoyed it. Our neighbors and staff were great. $6.00 for half an hour to ride the little 3 wheelers is too much. They have paid for themselves 10,000 times over. I understand the 30 minute limit is to cycle through the kids who want them. $2.00 would be fair.
Sep 01, 2017
The new pool is great for our small kids, but a little slippery for them to walk into. Also the pool not opening until 11 (one day it was 1145) wasn't great. The kids were wanting to swim after breakfast but had to wait. Also we had requested a full service site when we booked and were told there was nothing available. The entire stay there were several full ser sites available that we noticed.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We have been coming here on and off for the pass 8 years and seems as service has gone down hill. It should not take 22 hrs to pick up site garbage. It use to be every hour someone was around not this stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Always enjoy staying at PH KOA. Would like to see Train run over all of campground to display all of the features available to campers and visitors. Sports courts amphitheater etc. Thanks for consideration. Always look forward to see new features and updates to campground each season. Nice to see reinvestment into facility. Thanks , Dave
Aug 31, 2017
n/a
Aug 31, 2017
This is a great campground. Always clean with a friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome as always. The constant improvements are very impressive and show you strive to be the best. I recommend the Port Huron KOA to anyone who'll listen. See you in October for the Halloween weekends. Len Laing
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome activities for the kids to do. I love PH KOA. Come here every year with my kids for years. Now they're bringing my grandkids. Thanks for the new pool.
Aug 30, 2017
the noise level at night after 11:00 so very loud.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our travel trailer, but sold it yesterday. We are very interested in renting a large cabin for next year.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. 4 out of 5 stars because of the excessive noise created by a large group of tenters until 1 AM. The second night they were at it again until 11:15 PM so I called security and they took care of it. But I shouldn't have to call, they should be patrolling better to prevent such behavior. But overall a great place to camp for families, lots of things to do!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful stay! So many activities for the kids free of charge! Even things that did cost money were reasonable (ex. Bike rentals, train ride). Magician was awesome! Only complaint would be the no outside wood rule because the wood for sale was extremely expensive. $20-30 a night for wood. Sites are nice. Loved the cement pad and option to bring your own golf cart.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and a lot of activities for the children!
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous park. Lots to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Lot of things To DO ..Very Nice Park!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, but a very busy kampground and expensive.
Aug 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this park. not a huge fan of the lot we got 263, lot is narrow and eating area right beside neighbours sewer hook up. We'll be back but request a different lot
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay at the campground. We were very pleased with our sit and plan to return next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great site. Lots for the kids to do. We just booked another weekend and will likely stay again several times next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the amenities, however the staff needs a better understand of the rules. We were told one thing at check in, then yelled at by the wood delivery guy... Don't tell a handicap woman she can park on a site then yell at her to move her car.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
So much fun for the whole family!
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Although a very big campground, the Port Huron KOA is very well spread out. Staff is always available to answer questions and keeping the sites spotless.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Love this campground, love the new pool n bathroom too! We come every year? See you next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time with our grandchildren there was tons to do for all of their ages (1 yr - 10yrs)...thank you for such a clean and fun place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! So much for the kids to do! The new pool and showers are fabulous! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! We will definitly be coming back. Clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very family friendly campground.
Aug 28, 2017
What an amazing Kampground! Lots to do! Very clean, very well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
We've been going to this Campground for the past 15 years with our 2 oldest children. We are now taking our two younger children and we absolutely love it. The park is well keep, clean and has super friendly staff. No problems no complaints. Thumbs up!!!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second stay at the Port Huron KOA and we enjoyed ourselves so much the first time, we came back with friends, who stayed in one of the cabins. Great atmosphere, plenty of activities for the kids and very clean facilities. One of our favorites!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of things to do, not enough time to do them. To may children not under parents control. Would love to see a hot tub.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals