Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
While the campground was a little too busy for my husband and I (It was one of the Halloween weekend events) it would be fantastic for families with children. The facilities were clean and the service was very good. A cashier dedicated to store purchases would be good as would even limited hours during off-season) of regular attractions (such as the ice cream shop). Over all this was wonderful!
Sep 29, 2017
We just stayed overnight. The campground is clean and well kept. The spaces are large enough, and they seem to be level. Many amenities. It is set up as a community, and is a good destination campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
this is the cleanest park we have stayed at staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2017
it would be nice when you check online for available sites if you could see a map of sites open. check out Lake Huron Campground.
Sep 27, 2017
On the last day the washrooms off site 227 were stinky like sewer backup and very dirty. As we were leaving Sunday I didnt complain but the staff had not cleaned them that morning as i could see the washrooms from my site. That is a number 1 on my decision to camp with you at KOA port huron. Please keep that in mind when your park is full for these Hallowe'en weekends. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great time. Enjoyed watching the kids trick or treating... Only downside at least one pool should be open through September..
Sep 27, 2017
Nice stopover before crossing into Canada!
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great stay! It was incredible, especially since it was Hallowe'en weekend celebration. The only bad thing I would say about the park is a safety issue. With so many kids, bikes, golf carts, vehicles, I think implementing some 'One Way' streets. It's chaotic and even though I would bring children to stay with us, I would never let them walk alone by themselves like I do other parks.
Sep 26, 2017
We had another great Halloween weekend at KOA!! The only issue we had was that our site was listed/booked as full hook up but there was NO way we could actually hook up the camper to actually make it work as a full hook up. We had site 281 and while I loved that I could sit at my camper and watch my kids play at the playground/sand area, it was disappointing that we could not fully hook up.
Sep 26, 2017
Dirty showers by the store's. Not able to use toilets they were plugged. Friends stayed in a cabin had to leave early because of the poor mattress.
Sep 26, 2017
I'm just wondering how many times you have to be told about how rude your management maintenance staff is and how under train all the other stuff is before you do something about it. Nice property nice amenities too bad you have rude employees.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Loved the Halloween camping! Our group had a great time.
Sep 26, 2017
We had site 270, which was absolutely awesome. Staff was excellent and very accomadating. Very pricey for the extras. Wood is outrageous, banana bikes were way overpriced at 10.00 an hour.....very hard to tell the kids no, but also very expensive to have four kids participate..
Sep 26, 2017
We always have an enjoyable season at Port Huron KOA. We have brushed paths with the owner and I think he should be a little happier since he owns a great place like PHKOA, and you know it's always a great day at KOA. He was very crabby and a little rude to some guest in my party. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very busy as it was a Halloween weekend but enjoyable. Our site was poorly marked though so we had to collapse our pop up and move it over. The boundaries were unclear. Lots to do for the kids though.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed from Sept 11 - 13 and asked at check in to buy 3 bundles of wood to be added to our fee and then we used $50.00 worth of our points. It was great. We then stayed from Sept 19 - 21 and asked to do the same and were told we could not use retail dollars on our bill. Therefore, we did not have enough owing to use $50.00 worth of our value points. A week apart seems pretty silly.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It would be nice if you could improve you cable especially channel 4 it keeps going in and out. Your wifi it very difficult to get on when the park is full.
Sep 25, 2017
The camp ground looked amazing, all decorated for the first Halloween weekend! It was the hottest weekend of the summer and the best! To bad the pools weren't open.
Sep 25, 2017
Many activities. Clean campground. All ammenities worked. Really like this place
Sep 25, 2017
We come every year with a group for the Halloween weekends and absolutely love it. Our only complaint this year is that it was HOT and our sites were in one of the only areas that didn't have matured trees so we didn't have a lot of shade. Campsites are already booked for next year in our favorite spot!
Sep 25, 2017
Though it was probably record high temps, it was still a blast.
Sep 25, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here though I would recommend a curfew and age limit on golf carts. Seems that there is constant cart traffic which is dangerous with the amount of bikes especially on a sold out Halloween weekend. Also, many who bring there own carts allowing to young children to drive them which is also very dangerous!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time! Was a little disappointed that the ice cream shoppe wasn't open on Thursday, 21 September.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean campground with annual upgrades. My only complaint is that it's over run with WAY TOO MANY golf carts!!! They are riding all over the park at all hours of the day/night. It was actually hard to walk the dogs because of golf carts EVERYWHERE! Not sure what changed in their rules this season but it's out of control! Seen a few kids get hit by them.
Sep 25, 2017
Always have a good time here.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Halloween weekend was awesome. Was a nice surprise when we got there. People really got into it and the decorations were fantastic. Weather was unseasonably hot and the pools and water activities were closed which was disappointing but understandable.
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 day stay and plan to come again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and well laid out.
Sep 25, 2017
Owner Howard is very rude and disrespectful! He put his hand on my son and told him he had to leave for no reason and then told me I was a liar!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Disrespectful! On Sat you had not 1,2,3,or 4,but 5 unregistered visitors, 2 you assisted, caught by us, 1 car booted-other by 5 security cameras. In addition you registered 22 yr old as child 17 & under to avoid addit adult fee. Wager!!If 2 body cams support claim, you can camp free for year else you owe apology. Dereck, alcohol has been known for some time to cloud ones perception of reality.
Sep 22, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Koa campground. We already booked for 2017.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We have been coming to the port Huron KOA for years and now that we are retired we stayed for a month. It was fabulous and all the staff are fantastic. Looking forward to returning for a month next year
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The stay was just what we needed. It was mostly a quiet get-away. When we had a problem with our cable reception, Matt went past excellent service and got us a picture for the Lions football game. We were very impressed by his determination to get this fixed and ensure that we were satisfied. KUDOS !!!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We treated ourselves to one of the premium super sites which was beautiful. I have to give only four stars because the cable TV was horrible (could barely see the picture) plus someone stole our outside solar lights.
Sep 20, 2017
Love this campground. Been coming here for years. Staff is always friendly and pleasant. Owners are continuously updating and improving grounds. Very well maintained campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Great weekend, we did make reservations for October 2018. The reservation process was to stand in line, because it was the first day for taking 2018 reservations. I think it best to have two lines one for sites and one for cabins. That way it would move faster.
Sep 20, 2017
my wife betty and I have camped at koa port huron and find it very enjoyable,we always enjoy making the trip to koa ,of which we have done a few times over the last 20 years thanks to staff and management for a wonderful time - victor &betty vansevenant
Sep 20, 2017
The sites were well maintained, washrooms were clean, only issue is small children were riding bikes well pass 11pm
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals