Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
All facilities were very clean and there was a ton of family friendly activities. The staff was incredibly helpful. I prefer a lot more privacy in campsites. Not a great camping experience when your roasting over a fire while staring at another group in front on theirs 10 feet away. We had a lot of people walk right through our site to the point where one actually tripped on our trailer awning.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots to do for the kids. The amusement park attached certainly adds to that. Renting a golf cart for a day was nice to drive around see the park. Campsites are clean and spacious.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We adore Port Huron KOA! Julianna and Pat are great.
Aug 08, 2017
We have been going for the last 4 years. So much to do for the kids(12&10) we never see them as they are playing with their friends to riding their bikes and doing the activities next door(Sawmill). Even the adults enjoy themselves. Lol. Thanks for the stay.
Aug 08, 2017
we have been camping here at Port Huron KOA every summer for the last 6 years now. We have been staying in a Kabin with our big group under Gail Arcas . We come in September to line up for preferred sites for the following year and so, decided to get a camper trailer. The site we got this time is #280. We enjoy our time here with family and friends and our children love all the activities he
Aug 08, 2017
We had requested a specific campsite and was told it was not available, but for the majority of our stay, the site was either empty or occupied for one night use at a time. We were initially told that we could not have a tent with a bottom on our site, but after speaking with a manager, it was permitted. Several sites in our area had tents with bottoms on the sites. And many other issues.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and lots to do, highly recommend
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of KOA police this past weekend. Couldn't sneeze without getting a warning. In all of our years going there I've never seen such nit-picking.
Aug 08, 2017
Was our first stay at koa and we will be going back. Very clean Park. Staff was very helpful. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic park, great amenities and wonderful owners.
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome! So much to do and every staff were so friendly. Clean and safe park! We will be back again
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice! Alot for kids to do!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved everything about the,park. Bathrooms were clean, park is clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Always love this KOA. Take the grandchildren at least twice a year!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
excellent facility great staff very clean and well kept
Aug 07, 2017
Very busy and a weekend isn't enough to do everything offered ... please do a better job enforcing quiet time --- other than that it was awesome Next stop Grand Island
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay, efficient check in/out. Clean, new showers and pool were excellent, grounds clean, lots to do.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent well run KOA, lots of activities for kids and teenagers. Clean washrooms, well stocked store with reasonable priced items. As we were just staying overnight we did not buy tickets for the activities. The only issue is the street marking of one way directions they are out of date and confusing. One of the staff was helpful in directing us to the campsite while ignoring the one way signs.
Aug 07, 2017
All very good with one exception wifi was not limited and for basics like email, it was actually NONEXISTENT. On both stops to and from our main destination we stayed there and I was unable to get the most basic wifi service including email and simple texts until late at night. I have camped for 15 years - It just shouldn't be advertised and added to the rate without better service.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time, loads of activities for the kids, restroom and shower area are well maintained and we definitely recommend the all you can eat breakfast on the weekends for $6 for adults and $3 for kids under 13
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA lots off stuff for kids to do,staff friendly great place
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean, nicely landscaped, loved the new pool and bath house, kids had a great time participating in activities - best ice cream cones ever! Thanks for the great weekend!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay with a lot of activities for the kids. Just wish there was a pond for some fishing.
Aug 07, 2017
Best koa we have visited! Absolutely love it.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at the Port Huron KOA a few times a season. As always we really enjoyed ourselves and admired all the improvements. All the new super sites, the new pool area and restroom shower area show that you strive to be a destination not only a stop over. Something else that needs a mention is your new firewood supplier with good dry wood. Thanks for a another nice stay. Len Laing
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome great staff wonderful amenities- we will be back and bring a few with us -thanks
Aug 07, 2017
very nice facilities, huge campground, experienced lots of changes in service. Seems like it's all about making money. Not a typical campground feel. Not very welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sincerely appreciate your 9 yrs of patronage. A no outside wood policy in effect for over 10 yrs. Sorry you think it is about money. FACTS:We buy USDA certified wood, pay $3.45 a bundle, pay $.36 a bundle sales tax. That leaves $2.19 per bundle for labor 2 persons to unload semi, store/stack inside warehouse, unstack/load and deliver, use of lift truck, delivery vehicle, and storage space.
Aug 07, 2017
I would not recommend this campground to anyone. They treat people with no respect if you don't like what they have to say leave or they kick out. It's there way or the highway. Won't be back ever.. yogi all the way

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have been coming to Port Huron KOA for 8 yrs. You know our rules are reasonable and should know that shouting, the use of vulgar language, and disrespect to staff and supervisors was never tolerated nor will it ever be tolerated at our family campground. Unless your attitude changes, we welcome your decision never to return.
Aug 06, 2017
Great as always
Aug 06, 2017
Lots of activities for kids (and adults).
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Employees are pleasant and very helpful!
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful campground - all the amenities, great biking, awesome staff, handy to shopping and restaurants, and yummy ice cream cones too!
Aug 06, 2017
Great discovery, already planning a longer stay
Aug 05, 2017
people walking dogs should be forced to clean up after them
Aug 04, 2017
Too crowded, kids running wild in the streets with NO adult supervision. Streets too congested with people vehicles and bikes all blocking traffic.
Aug 04, 2017
All u can eat pancake breakfast could be on certain weekdays too. Pool closing could be extended a bit in summer. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome once again! Love the new pool and shower facility!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We love this KOA, been coming here about 20 years. Love the the new pool! My only complaint is that quiet hours are not enforced like before. There was group of campers up until 3:00 am extremely loud. Who do we contact??? See if you can fix that.
Aug 02, 2017
For a family with children, this is the park to stay at.
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasant stay, staff was very nice and helpful with everything we needed to make our stay pleasant!
Aug 02, 2017
The stay is always pleasant at this KOA... I find that some of the people that stay in the Log Cabins can be very rude when you are out and about on your bikes.
Aug 02, 2017
Too many people on the roads and around your vehicle when trying to back in and set up camp. Why don't you have security on the roads keeping children in check ? I heard a mother after arriving on campsite open the vehicle doors and tell her 3 children " away you go, go play "
Aug 02, 2017
Great place, lots of fun things to do for the kiddos. We wished that things opened earlier than 11am and that the bathrooms got a little more attention. Other than that a great campground, cant wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals