Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Went for Halloween weekend. It lived up to all the high praise. We already booked for next year and will definitely try it out for the summer activities.
Nov 03, 2017
Good stay, nice park. Would just like another K-9 dog area on the other side possibly by the shops or those cabins along Lodge Dr. Some dogs will not go to the bathroom in those small kennels, but it is great you provide them. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great time, the KOA Port Huron has everything that you could possibility need. You don't have to leave the camp site.
Nov 01, 2017
We were there for the Halloween weekend of the 28th and 29th. Weather was a little rainy and cold. But the events went on as planned. The staff there is friendly and we always enjoy camping there.
Oct 31, 2017
Great time! I would stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground.
Oct 31, 2017
AWESOME!!
Oct 31, 2017
Love this park but sick of getting ripped off on fire wood. $6 a bundle for a very small bundle is ridiculous. And o n top of it you are bringing wood from Ohio you can't source it d Rom michigan at least. An option to purchase a larger quantity of wood for a set price would be a great idea. Maybe a gator bed full for 20 to 30 dollars.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Love this campground! Lots of activities. Sawmill City is next door which we all enjoyed! Prices are afforable. This is our new camping spot! Great job to the employees , thank you for all that you do!
Oct 31, 2017
We have been to this campground a few times and enjoyed our stay. For new campers visiting for Halloween weekend...bring lots of candy. We bought 100 pieces and were out in no time. We could have tripled that amount. Lots of kids with great costumes. Kids had fun.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent! Had a great time. Will definitely be back next summer!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
KOA is great !! rain or shine always a good time !!
Oct 30, 2017
had an awesome time this past weekend. The amenities offered and the full hook up camping areas are fantastic.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Kids love Halloween camping
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time here - sites are nice and large, many great accommodations for parents and kids, can't wait to come for all the summer activities. This was our first Halloween visit and we ALL had a blast. We will be back next year for sure. We all felt safe and relaxed, thanks to a very well run campground. Nice job KOA!!!
Oct 30, 2017
The staff as very friendly, the campground was clean. My kiddos loved the train & hayride. Weâll be back next year for Halloween camping.
Oct 30, 2017
Really like the campground will be back next year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The only thing I did not like was that the wristbands were sold for $14 and they really should have checked if kids could use the go carts as it became a $14 dollar investment with the ability to only use the $5 putt putt. Also, If you have a seven year old tall enough for the ride, and an eleven year old almost 12 just a bit short, but whom still could reach the pedals, what is the reasoning?
Oct 30, 2017
Overall our stay was great. We did encounter some problems. First, when we arrived our campsite was already occupied by another camper that was fully set up. We were given another site, much further from the restroom. Second, only three train rides for the entire Halloween weekend was no where near enough.
Oct 30, 2017
Was relaxing
Oct 30, 2017
We had an amazing weekend. The staff especially Joesph S at the gate was so nice !!! All the staff was wonderful. The Halloween activities were a blast. We will be back this summer to enjoy some of the outdoor activities for sure !
Oct 30, 2017
Spend to much $ with the site and the other amenities.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed for the Halloween Weekend at the end of October. Despite the weather on Friday not cooperating, we were able to participate in all of the Halloween activities that we wanted to. This was the last weekend for camping, if I understand correctly, but other than the camp store being (understandably) a little low on stock, you wouldn't know it. We will be back next October! (and sooner)
Oct 30, 2017
My family has Never have been to a KOA and my kids loved it. Will definitely do it again
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Always a great time. 4th year in a row for Halloween. Love it
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent campground. So much to do. Very well organized very clean. Already booked for next year.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Stay was short but it was fine. Nice big lot. The only issue was that the young man who directed me to the site took me in the wrong way and there was no way I could make the turn. We had to go around and my RV was brushing up against a lot of trees. It's a new rig (to me) and I was a bit upset about the scratches that were happening. I think it's time some of those trees were trimmed!
Oct 26, 2017
We love it there
Oct 26, 2017
Second time going for Halloween weekend. Kids had a blast.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great Halloween weekend !!!
Oct 25, 2017
Have been to this campground before several times, it just happened that the site they put us on was horrible. Site was dirty, prior people spilled grease on the concrete, trees overhang on our coach on our door, had to back out of a premium pull thru site because of tree branches over reaching our swing area to pull out, patio swing was broken so we couldn't use it. Grill was dirty.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great time! The only complaint is that so many visitors came in that we ran out of candy halfway through and we had over 300 pieces of candy. I know you charge visitors an extra $10 a head, but that doesnât help the campers.
Oct 24, 2017
Great as usual Park had some trash left by guests Will be back next year
Oct 24, 2017
Clean and well kept. Very accomodating and friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Only negative is the sound of the expressway and train
Oct 24, 2017
Halloween camping is awesome! Love the great activities for kids. One suggestion would be to add music to the parade to make it feel more festive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals