Port Huron KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Aug 27, 2019
Good except for ending up in hospital for whole stay and spending $220 on lodge which I did not get to stay in. Otherwise it was good to see what it offered for future visits
Aug 27, 2019
Upon reservation called 1/2 hr. later to get another night added, unavailable. Stayed 8-12- thru 8-14, cabins 294 and 301. Tuesday childrens facepainter didnt show and no other childrens activities for wednesday either, no train, / Cabins -Food left in freezer, both shower tracks both cabins needed caulking, water leaking onto tile, stove greasy, Propane grill 294 drip pan not cleaned caught fire
Aug 26, 2019
I and my family and I experienced several maintenance in house O services that were not able to be repair we have stayed at the koa port Huron. We have ask for some compensation for The and convenient of what we experience That was not done . my family and I have in the past experience a good time at The site, I believe we will not return. The Gardner, Held, Cole, lays, Smith family's.
Aug 26, 2019
Great cabins ! my mom stayed in lodge 321 only complaint needs hooks for hanging jackets towels etc.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great, clean cabins, and lots to do!
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome time, we'll be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Great time! Was clean, well kept, staff were all very helpful & friendly, many great kids activities! We will definitely be booking again.
Aug 26, 2019
We rented a campsite which was great ! We also rented a Kabin # K12 for other family members . Unfortunately the air conditioner did not work and the whole front fell off . We rented a golf cart for a full day which was a lot of fun and allowed us to venture around the park , wish the rental charge was a bit more reasonable. Busy park but lots to offer for fun ! We will definitely come again !
Aug 26, 2019
We came with our entire family , everything was great except the bathrooms . Dirty all weekend , and I know it was very busy and hard to keep up. But Saturday morning the first trip to the bathroom, there was a toilet full of feces smeared everywhere, it was there all day long until Saturday evening . Just a little gross , but everything else was ok .
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Not happy this time. Unable to get the cabins assigned to us, ended up in the shade. Rules too lax regarding golf cart use at night, bicycle riding in the dark, people walking through camp site all day & night, noise level at night did not follow quiet hours. Hoping these issues can be fixed when we return.
Aug 26, 2019
This is the second time this year we stayed at this KOA, the first time was very nice, this time it was lacking. The whole weekend the male bathrooms by the stores was horrible. There was toilet paper on the floor from a toilet flooding not cleaned the whole weekend. It smelled terrible. Something needs to be done about foul language by the parks.Teens and adults cursing by the play area and store
Aug 26, 2019
Came with my husband & three kids (12,11,8) for the weekend. Cabin was nice (heat did not work nor did porch light; fridge worked great & upgraded mattress was comfy), grounds very well cleaned & cared for. Sadly our neighbors (19 people in a cabin with one tent onsite) were very vulgar with the language & music and they did not care about personal space with cutting through constantly. Annoying
Aug 26, 2019
Lots of activities for the kiddos
Aug 26, 2019
Another fun week at KOA Port Huron! Only disappointment was that the train wasnt running for the week we were there. Fast check in/check out, wonderful staff and clean as usual. See you next year :)
Aug 26, 2019
It was great
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed in a cabin which was wonderful. A lot of shade. Lots to do at this KOA. Wonderful place for families. The staff was wonderful. Very nice to talk to. Love the fact they have a buffet breakfast on the weekend.
Aug 26, 2019
My wife and I went there for her birthday. Front office staff was rude. I've had amazing service at several KOAs in Michigan, but this place fell short. Loud speakers blasting through the sites and the smell of marijuana. We did enjoy the bike rental shop. The cabins were super comfy. The front office staff were very arrogant and we will not be back at this location.
Aug 26, 2019
It was very nice & pleasant, I definitely will be back.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed in 2 cabins, Deluxe ones. Our 1st was an older model, but still had a kitchenette and bathroom. The bathroom sliding door was hard to slide open, and when I registered online it said it was a bathtub; this was a shower only:/ (i have 2 little kids. I would recommend calling to register so you can be specific with everything you want, because each cabin is SO different. Lots to do!
Aug 26, 2019
Great family time!!
Aug 26, 2019
The stay was great, lots to do and family oriented. My only complaint is that some activities should be available earlier in the day (pool, etc)
Aug 26, 2019
I enjoyed my stay but the restroom and showers could have been a little cleaner
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
A site opened up on Saturday so we arrived a day early. Also booked in for 5 more days starting on sunday. This is approximately our 5th year coming to the Port Huron KOA and absolutely enjoy it every time. Everything extremely clean and well ran by management and their employees. Always helpful!! Have already recommended this KOA to numerous friends and family and will continue to do so!! 5 stars
Aug 25, 2019
We have stayed in one of your cabins for 3 years. We love to have our little family reunion there. The kids love to go all the attractions, train rides, shopping, campfires, Sawmill City and the activities. The cabins are nice and well stocked. However, one thing we have noticed all three summers: the cabin floors are very dirty. Once again I forgot my mop. I won’t forget next summer.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We go every year and stay at Port huron koa and love it,will be back next year thank you
Aug 24, 2019
First time and absolutely loved it!!!! Kids had a blast and we never heard "we're bored....." Even once!!!! Will definitely be coming again!!!
Aug 24, 2019
Always a great stay. The only con about this time would be that the washrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past and the one by the newer pool smelt like a dog grooming salon.
Aug 24, 2019
I loved my experience. I loved going swimming, playing basketball/volleyball, and just being outside. It was nice to get away for a little bit, I honestly came back home a happier person. The lodge we stayed in was clean, comfy, and tbh spacious. The beds were super comfy, and the magazine type thing they give at the front was super helpful. 100% would stay again, and I will def recommend.
Aug 24, 2019
The camp was wonderful. Our cabin was great. Very clean and welcoming. The people working here were great. Very friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2019
Wash rooms were very dirty and wifi never worked.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Excellent in every way, wish the exchange rate was better!
Aug 24, 2019
Only problem we had was the futon. It was hard as a rock. Staff was courteous and friendly except for a redhead in the snack shack who was rude to my daughter and her kids. We will see you next year.
Aug 24, 2019
Overall it was ok. The cabin was comfortable, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Our main issue was that the camper beside us had a dog on leash outside their cabin which barked from morning until night which really ruined our stay. Also, we thought the pool open too late in the morning (11am). This is a really big KOA with lots to do but it felt too big for us.
Aug 24, 2019
Awesome place
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
We had a great time this year again. I want to say hats off to your workers and for the messes they have to deal with in those bathrooms, campers should have more respect. Even with some rainy nights we still had a great time and will return next year
Aug 23, 2019
The campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Every staff person was very helpful and friendly. There were so many activities for the kids and they were busy all day every day that we were there!
Aug 23, 2019
The bathroom urinal was full of paper, the camp stoves didn’t heat up very well and there was no indicator tell if hot or warm on dial. Enjoyed the tennis court but the balls kept going under the net and then we had to walk the court. Otherwise we enjoyed our time.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Koa was recommended to me by a relative. My family and I had a great time except for a few staff members at the bike rental shop. I would love to explain why so that the mistake made by your young staff won’t happen to another family with special needs and elderly people! The grounds are well kept and there’s lots to do. Avoid renting bikes from them nasty staff members!!!!
Aug 22, 2019
I love KOA however I did have some disturbing happenings. The mattress in the bunk bed had sticky candy on it. I really think these cabins should be sprayed last year I had a wasp in my cabin this year a big spider. Also the curtains definitely needed to be washed they had a lot of dust. One of the young ladies at the desk was very rude on 2 different encounters. She didnt acknowledge me
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
So we felt that the cabin could’ve been cleaner. The ceiling fans had so much dust on them we were unable to use them. We were also unable to use some of the amenities.... (train) slides only open for 4 hours instead of 8.... but loved our time staying here.
Aug 22, 2019
This place was BEAUTIFUL!!!! The delux cabin was perfect. Room for everyone, and we didn't have to bring a lot of stuff from home since so much was already provided. Pools were great and the extra activities like bumper boats and go carts and batting cages were awesome! WE will be back!!
Jan 15, 2020
Absolutley loved this place!
- Amber Oliverelowsky on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Every summer my whole family comes here. Awesome place for kids
- Nicole Ureel on Google
Feb 03, 2020
Nice campground and putt putt.
- Jason Fick on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.