Port Huron KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Sep 03, 2019
We had our neighborhood labor day celebration at KOA Port Huron and had an amazing weekend. KOA really knows how to do camping right. From the golf cart rentals to the big bikes, banana bikes etc. All the kids loved the train. The camping kitchen areas are wonderful. Just a great experience.
Sep 03, 2019
The lodge was nice, but they have curtains hanging with safety pins, broken blinds. Just yucky looking.
Sep 03, 2019
It was our first time to visit KOA Campgrounds in Port Huron, MI and it was wonderful. Plenty to do and many different options for accommodations. The place was very well organized, clean and staff were all very helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
I love it and it’s my third year and we will be back next year��
Sep 03, 2019
Great kids activities. Our cabin was great
Sep 03, 2019
Usually I would give the rating a 5 star but this visit our Kabin number K36 the lock on the door was awful and should have been removed and out a new one on it. From the day we got there I was complaining about the lock. The key one day got stuck in there on the Friday morning. The firepit grill was very uneven made grilling a challenge. We love KOA but please take care of the locks and grills.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was nice looking. However toilets always over flowed or didn't flush. Kids ran around with no parents and even a fight broke out but parents were never called. Kids were 14ish. There was lots to do which was nice. But won't come back to this koa. I have been to alot of them and this one is the only one I wouldn't come back to.
Sep 03, 2019
Lots to do and the kitchen areas were very useful! One night at 11PM I drove up for a 15 min shower and parked in the dump station and apparently someone called to complain (because 11PM is such a popular time to dump). So security was at my site wanting my husband to come pick me up or tell me to move. However the next night there was a huge fight across from out cabin and no security?!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a wonderful stay - any problem we encountered was quickly taken care of by KOA Staff. The kids had a blast with all of the activities! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great weekend! If I could make any recommendation it would be to add some organized activities for teenagers. Lots to do for littles. Ages 14-17 is difficult to engage.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We loved it! Very clean and staff were excellent!
Sep 03, 2019
Last minute change of locations, I knew I could count on this one! I took 5 girls ages 9-13 !! They had a blast!! Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
I've stayed at KOA PH couple of times before, usually in deluxe cabin, this time we decided to try a regular one. The cabin was not clean; dusty floors, dusty curtains, spider webs everywhere, dim lighting. In addition, the fire pit is way too far from the cabin, dirty bench, and no electric connection for outside.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly. There are plenty of things to do for everyone, many amenities. The bathrooms were clean and everything was well maintained. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2019
It was a great family place! Different activities for kids of all ages! Everything was clean and safe! Every staff member I spoke with were friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast in the pools! Delivery service of the wood was a great bonus!!! I am already planning for next year and bring more family members!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Kampground is ALWAYS clean and tidy. Rated at 10, very likely, is a little low as I've already recommended this kampground numerous times to friends and family!
Aug 31, 2019
We had two issues with the Port Huron KOA. First, the traffic was bad, so we phoned to say we were running late and they said just phone the number at the gate for late check in. We phoned but no answer for 45 min, I had to walk around the camp ground until I found someone that was able to contact the gate person. Second the log bed in the cabin creaked so bad every time I moved my partner woke up
Aug 31, 2019
Getting pricey with Canadian dollar so weak. Had upgraded cabin...k70....was clean when we got it but bed mattresses not comfortable for adults....we only stay one night because of comfort in beds
Aug 30, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA park, and we loved it again! The only thing that I would like to see is some recycling receptacles somewhere in the park so not everything has to be put in the garbage. Thank you for considering this!
Aug 30, 2019
Another great year!!!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Almost everything was perfect! The shower in our cabin was acting up - the hot water didn't work until you turned the water back off, then turned it on again. And, when we got there, the fridge wasn't cold so we had to mess around with the dial to get it cold enough to not spoil our food. We were in L394. Otherwise, everything was awesome. The staff was phenomenal! Everyone was friendly & helpful!
Aug 30, 2019
It was good except floors in cabin were dirty are feet were jet black, yuck. Our pull out in our bbq was full to top with grease that needed to be empty. Otherwise great. Little disappointed that I could not use all accumulated points off my stay. We have been camping for 15+ years, never used points. I was only allowed )10 off. My bill was over $700 total, I thought this to be ridiculous
Aug 30, 2019
We had a great time checking out the KOA Port Huron. Lots of fun activities
Aug 30, 2019
It was awesome besides our hot water went out
Aug 30, 2019
Everything was good but the socks we found on the bunk bed from previous people.
Aug 30, 2019
awesome as usual gunna be a family tradition for sure. only downer we had was the the manager freaked on my wife ...she was using the bbq..at what we thought and many other campers thought was a community area.turns out it was a actual site by the pool. its not stated anywhere in the brochure. of course we would nit have used it knowing.. my wife said he was quite ignorant to her.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The area is site # 96 and is so marked. The concrete parking pad,the water,sewer,and electrical pedestal are all constructed and set up as a campsite. There were two public kamping kitchens closer to your kabin. I'm sorry your wife did not ask before using, and that she took my request to stop using and explanation of why as being ignorant. Really glad new camper had not arrived yet.
Aug 29, 2019
We had a great time. The only thing I would suggest is to clean up the thistles around the beach volleyball court. Everyone kept getting in their feet and it was hard to enjoy the court. Other than that, everything was awesome!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Great stay! Enjoyed the campground and activities very much! Would have given 5* but when we arrived there was broken glass all over our area and vomit between our two cabins.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
We did not have a pleasant stay at the Port Huron KOA. My children were looking forward to the water slide which was closed. There were ants in the cabin that were biting my children. The WIFI did not work. The bathrooms were dirty and smelled awful. The swing on the porch made horrible noises while in use and everything was totally overpriced.
Aug 29, 2019
My family and I have enjoyed coming to Port Huron KOA every year for the last 6 years or so. We always book the same lodge or get the same type of lodge. I’d say my only complaint is that this time we booked the lodge that sleeps 8 as we always do online and we were given one that only sleeps 6 and found it to be considerably more cramped inside.
Aug 29, 2019
Everything was great! My only concerns were bathroom near kitchen gazebo was dirty too often and I got ring worm from the pool.... it was very dirty. The pool in the middle ...L shaped.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We had 40+family members renting the cabins/lodges. We have been trying for years to get all of us in one area and can’t seem to do it. Hopefully next year. Everyone seemed to have enjoyed their stay. Our lodge had a few minor things that need attention.. kitchen faucet was loose and bathroom towel ring wasn’t screwed in but everything else was great.. Wish they were a little bit lower priced
Aug 28, 2019
We had a super nice weekend.
Aug 28, 2019
Great time!! We’ll be back again.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Honestly-the KOA itself is super nice, clean, and lots of things to do. Our last day of our stay- we were going to try and stay one more night. There was a cabin available but we had to switch cabins (no big deal). Lindsey (supervisor) lacked customer service skills and basically did not care about customers. Needless to say- we didn’t stay the extra night because of her rudeness.
Aug 27, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at Port Huron KOA and will return in the future. I stayed in lodge L287. The only issue I encountered was the fact that the bathroom door leading to the main room does not lock. The lock will not turn.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Bathrooms became very dirty, ran out of toilet paper.
Aug 27, 2019
Jan 15, 2020
Absolutley loved this place!
- Amber Oliverelowsky on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Every summer my whole family comes here. Awesome place for kids
- Nicole Ureel on Google
Feb 03, 2020
Nice campground and putt putt.
- Jason Fick on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.