Port Huron KOA Reviews
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
good.
Oct 10, 2019
Always friendly staff and service
Oct 08, 2019
Last weekend, great time. Love coming here
Oct 07, 2019
The stay was great, we love it.
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly Staff and clean cabin
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The restrooms were filthy with feces on the toilet seat, wall and floor, and no toilet paper. I personally went to the office and requested the bathrooms be cleaned and restocked. She wrote down which bathroom and said she would take care of it. I returned to the bathroom later to find it was restocked with toilet paper, but was still filthy. I was there 3 days and it was not cleaned once. Awful!
Oct 07, 2019
The price hikes from 60 to 82 for a cabin may make this my last visit. That along with the bathroom upkeep. Only thing good about the visit was the other campers and the girl running the costume contest.
Oct 07, 2019
Kids LOVED it-my ONLY complaint is the Womens bathroom near Kabins needed attention in the morning-3 of the 5 stools were plugged :-(
Oct 07, 2019
My family's been staying at various KOA locations for over 15 years. Port Huron is our favorite by far.
Oct 07, 2019
We booked a deluxe cabin but when we checked in the cabin smelled awful. They cleaned it & added air fresheners. The smell was still there but masked by such a strong chemical air freshener scent it was unbearable. We were moved to a lodge only to find the pull out was covered in crumbs dirt and a dirty sheet. We were grateful for the upgrade but not thrilled about sleeping in others messes.
Oct 03, 2019
Everyone had a great time.
Oct 01, 2019
We pay a premium to stay in the lodges and you are charging and additional charge for each additional adult over 2, our lodge accommodations 8 people.That is not right.Not to mention you are not keeping the deluxe lodges up. Drawers don't close properly, friends had mice, cooking supplies are "super" cheap and not well stocked we had 1 "tiny" skillet and T.V.s are old. Very Disappointed this year!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Difficult to get through on phone, even to order wood
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in L333. The cabin is in need of a good dusting. The blinds, ceiling fans, and dishes all have a layer of dust that needs to be cleaned.
Sep 30, 2019
I have camp there for 26 years. And I think cleaning the bathroom has gotten bad. Never seen them so bad
Sep 30, 2019
I am rating my stay a 5 because I had a blast the staff is amazing!!! My biggest issue is that we stayed in lodge 301. I feel some of these older cabins need some maintenance and updates..... the bathroom was musty and shower door was very broken , I stay in the lodges every year this one to me seemed In major need of repair and updates especially if the price is the same for the new & old cabins
Sep 30, 2019
Always a fun family atmosphere. We love to go during halloween weekends, such a fun weekend for kids and adults! Staff very friendly and everything is very clean!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Cabins were filthy again! 3rd year in a row. Move the beds and vacuum the bottom of the walls n floors. Not that hard. I did sweep a dust pan off dirt every time. $75 a night as well. Prices go up n cleanliness goes down. The place is real pricey! These cabins used to be pristine.. We stay once a year for convenience that's it.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
My mother passed away on Saturday Sept 28, and this KOA made it nearly impossible for us to enter the park simply to pick up loved ones to try to get them back home so say goodbye to their deceased mother before the funeral home removed her body. I understand there are policies in place but I also feel as a family focused organization there are circumstances that require proper accommodations.
Sep 30, 2019
Stay was a lot of fun. Cabin could have used a little more cleaning. Fans had layers of dirt on them as well as under the couch and beds. Not an issue for most people I’m sure but for those of us allergic to dust it was a weekend of sneezing and runny noses due to the close quarters to us. More cleaning would be nice in the lodges for the premium price you pay (over $200 a night)
Sep 30, 2019
We had a great time in a cabin for the Halloween weekend. Our kids had a great time with lots of activities!
Sep 29, 2019
Stayed in K116. There is a wasp nest on the roof of the porch and multiple carpenter bees burrowing into the side of the kabin on the fire pit side. The key lock for the door is falling off. I did report the same thing to the clerk that was on duty as a checked out. To say she couldn’t care less would be an understatement. Our group will be taking our weekend camping getaway to another campgr
Sep 29, 2019
It was our third time there. We love the cabins, the layout and all the activities. This year though I thought the showers were really dirty and the cabin smelled really badly like some kind of product. It was disappointing compared to usual.
Sep 25, 2019
The staff was very nice and helpful! We would definitely stay again!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground... spotty wifi but amenities are nice. Very clean
Sep 24, 2019
Had a blast! Wonderful place. Just live it there!
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great stay. Had a couple of fairly nasty interactions with someone (the owner?) and we felt it borderlined on harassment. We are good people and it would have been nice if he would have assumed that our intent was positive. We complied with every request however it felt like we were being stalked. He also got really nasty to me when I checked in because I questioned the $. I was right btw.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great time as always!
Sep 23, 2019
Very dirty. For what we paid it should have been cleaned....very disappointed.
Sep 23, 2019
The activities were not organized well. The candy drop was a mess! the rooms had a musty smell but after everything was opened it went away.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice resort but washrooms, showers and kitchen area not very clean
Sep 23, 2019
My only feedback would be to have more adult supervision for activities during Halloween weekends. After waiting in a line for over one hour for the hayride with my children, there were intoxicated adults with no children who cut the line, hopped on the hayride leaving my family on unable ride the hayride together. It was madness and no organization.
Sep 21, 2019
need screen doors on the cabins
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We were disappointed that everything we went there for was closed, such as the pizza place, ice cream parlor, and sawmill city. The campground was close to empty and we had a nice quiet stay. The staff are always nice. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. KOA is the first place we check when we want to go camping.
Sep 18, 2019
Bathroom was so disgusting, wasn’t clean the time we were there. Plus charge us an extra $5.00 per person except for 2 people. You won’t see us again
Sep 18, 2019
All of the people that I interacted with in the office were fantastic. Thank you for hiring such great young people like Jersey, Claire, and McKenna. In addition, your team does a great job keeping the campground clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
had a very nice stay. no complaints, wish the pool had been open, enjoyed the train and the golf game. hope to see you next year.
Sep 17, 2019
Jan 15, 2020
Absolutley loved this place!
- Amber Oliverelowsky on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Every summer my whole family comes here. Awesome place for kids
- Nicole Ureel on Google
Feb 03, 2020
Nice campground and putt putt.
- Jason Fick on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.