Port Huron KOA Reviews
Sep 02, 2020
My husband said you guys can move a little faster on getting the place clean cause it was empty for hours after the people left and we were on the waiting list we had to wait 4 hours to get in there we couldn't get in there till half hour before check in.
Sep 02, 2020
Had some issues with the people in the cabin next to us. Yelling and screaming and fighting all night long. I tried to contact the office and no one answered. Also, your beds are terribly uncomfortable.
Sep 01, 2020
I enjoyed my stay as always...this was my third visit and the cabin were comfortable. Unfortunately I did not have a standard size refrigerator in my Deluxe cabin.. it was bigger than the cubic size but smaller than the regular standard refrigerator... other than that I enjoyed my stay thank you KOA.
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice cabin,
Sep 01, 2020
My family and I have come to visit this resort each year for the last 4 years. It’s always a great time although this year we were limited to things we could enjoy due to covid of course. I was however completely disappointed with the bathrooms. I was there two days with my children and the same dirty diaper was on the floor in one of the showers and the restrooms smelled of mildew each day.
Aug 31, 2020
Had a great time, only issue I had is that the cabin I rented was not thoroughly cleaned with fingerprints and wasted liquids inside and out of the refrigerator.
Aug 31, 2020
Pool was dirty Wood way too high on price. Train was not working. Cabin over priced.
Aug 31, 2020
Everything was great, beds in cabins can be a bit more comfortable but all in all a great time. Will be back next year.
Aug 31, 2020
We always enjoy our time at the KOA, the staff is usually always friendly. Our cabins porch light was burned out and there wasn't any soap in the bathrooms but other than that we enjoyed our time.
Aug 31, 2020
We’ve been camping here over 15 years we love it!
Aug 31, 2020
The cabin was lovely! Very clean, great size. Only downfall was how close the cabins are to each other and how many people are in the campground each day. There were lines for everything and it was packed. Still a great time.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Fell in a hole and dogs barking Was not happy
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Awesome!
Aug 31, 2020
Staff was so friendly! We stayed in a little cabin and it was very clean! Our children had a wonderful time and we will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 30, 2020
Our stay was good just a few unruly guests you had, drinking and smoking marijuana on your golf carts.
Aug 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! The first two nights was a little upsetting cause we had mice problems! Three traps were set in cabin! Caught 1!! We had the choice to move cabins every night but chose not to cause would have been to much to move! Other then that we enjoyed our stay and staff was Very friendly!
Aug 30, 2020
Great amenities! We used the pool, mini-golf, bumper boats and Mad Dog Saloon pizza. The cabin was clean and good for our family. However, the smell of marijuana two of the three evenings as well as a "party" atmosphere took away from the camping experience.
Aug 30, 2020
Nothing was open for the kids to do besides the pool. We tried to play volleyball but around the outer edges of the volleyball area were picker bushes that literally stuck in your feet when you had to grab the ball from it going out. Definitely needs to be take care of. I also think that it should of been on there that the water slide was closed along with go carts too. Prices are very high!
Aug 30, 2020
Knowledge of garbage practices would have been appreciated, was our 1st time and wasn't explained to us how that was done. Took an hour to grab fried foods, only 3 ppl in line, 2 ppl working, I dunno how that happened but it did. Hubby nearly missed our train ride, highlight of the trip! Cabin was really nice, comfy beds too!
Aug 30, 2020
The cabin was extremely clean and was just enough! The pools and areas surrounding we kept up beautifully. I don’t have a single complaint!
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Very disappointed .i was told i was paid in full but was asked to leave early .i will not be coming back
Aug 29, 2020
I had a wonderful time. Several members of my family stayed in cabins as well. Everything was nice from the campgrounds to the staff.
Aug 29, 2020
There were many that were obviously not the patronage that has stayed in previous years. Not my first nor my last stay here but this trip had campers that were disrespectful. Loud rap music in PM waking us up, running through our campsite, causing damage to a vehicle, garbage thrown into streets/side of road, taking items pool noodles/goggles from little ones at the pool. It was ghetto this trip
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
We always love our stay here, its how we end out our summer every year & even with c-19 lingering around, KOA did not disappoint! :)
Aug 29, 2020
I always love staying at KOA with my family. Everything is clean and staff is very friendly.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Everything was great except the floor of cabin 338 was very dirty. Turned white socks black on bottom and wet paper towel rubbed on floor came up black with dirt.
Aug 29, 2020
Beside the minor mistake that was made overall we had a great time.
Aug 29, 2020
Clean rooms and clean bathrooms
Aug 29, 2020
Stayed in luxury lodge and I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin I could see dust on all the window ledges ceiling fan and blinds. I was afraid to use the fan for the dust would fly all over the room. I thought with COVID they would have deep cleaned? Nope. Someone also banged on our cabin at 1am as a prank, a lot of disrespectful people camping there these days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that the Cabin was not up to standard. Regarding Covid preparations, ALL ACCOMMODATIONS are fogged after last use, before new guest - without exception.
Aug 28, 2020
It was my son’s 14th birthday. It was the family first time camping. We all loved the resort.
Aug 28, 2020
I think our cabin had bed bugs (which can happen anywhere so not that we would never come again)
Aug 28, 2020
The cabin was not the cleanest,but we enjoyed the atmosphere here.
Aug 28, 2020
first time campers at this KOA /found the cabin to be clean/ everything in good working order/enjoyed the pool/
Aug 27, 2020
Very well maintained facilities
Aug 27, 2020
Me and my family really enjoyed our stay��������� We will be returning again next year
Aug 27, 2020
The pool was dirty. They shut the pool down during our stay. My room had no hot water. The bed sheets were dirty. the customer service here was terrible. the employees act as though they did not want to provide any assistance. I will not let this experience change my thoughts of KOA Camp. I will just try another camp.
Aug 27, 2020
Everything was great except the bathrooms need more attendance. This year we camped twice and the bathrooms on our last visit were extremely dirty to the point were we wanting to not use them other than that everything was good.
Aug 27, 2020
Crowded pools, tons of road traffic-Rental bikes, golf carts constantly zooming around and the park was only 1/3 full. Loud unruly Unchecked guests. At the pool. Would hate to see ihow the park is full. Very unfortunate because amenities are great.
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
My experience with PORT HURON KOA was not a good one the customer service was horrible. They never answered the phone when I called about things such as tissue, towels and even a naked child in the pool. This place turned out to be a bit of a hassle. The morning of my departure the lady in the lodge next to mine stated that she saw the owner looking my car window while I was sleeping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never saw anyone in car. Trying to read car tag that was placed on mirror backwards. If we had seen you we would have charged you extra for tresspassing. Have a great day.
Aug 26, 2020
My daughter and I have been coming to your KOA for the last 7 years. It was different this year with masks and we did not utilize the pools because I am unsure if that is safe for me and my daughter. But we did have a blast as usual. We love your campground. Kassandra at the front desk is one of the kindest people we have ever met. She is so happy and sweet. All of your workers are phenomenal.
Aug 26, 2020
Love coming to Koa Port Huron. Last year I would have given 5 stars. This year the pools needed cleaned better, the rules needed enforced and the bathrooms near the cabins need cleaned. I take my kids here and I was brought as a kid. This is the first year in 20+ that I have had any complaints.
Sep 14, 2020
Had a great time. Lots for families to do
- Stephanie on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Great place!! Cabins were clean, prices affordable. Lots of things to do!! Staff and fellow campers were friendly. Diverse, and accepting of all.
- rebecca sieracki on Google
Sep 12, 2020
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at this trip from Florida. Great for big rigs and the sites were immaculate with grills, fire pit, patio furniture & landscaping. If we are back in the area would definitely stay here again.
- Melode Smelko on Google