Port Huron KOA Reviews
Sep 18, 2020
When we booked our cabins, we knew most activities was not open, but not all. We was told go-carts will be open, it was not. We paid full price for nothing. They did not even have a volley ball. we had to use our grandson ball to play. The only thing was the golf carts, and they had a problem with use doing a few wide turns. We had a bon fire a few nights. That was our activities at your site.
Sep 17, 2020
No one told me prior to me coming that NOTHING would be open, my kid was miserable. The cabin was disgusting and smelled like pee and poop. The sinks backed up and stunk. My fire alarm kept going off randomly. The stuff was VERY rude!! I will NEVER come back unless these things are made right!!! I want money back for the inconvenience of everything being closed. I am VERY unhappy!!!
Sep 14, 2020
There was a few small problems but, they were taken care of right away by the staff. Staff was very friendly. We had a good time and look forward to staying next year.
Sep 14, 2020
I loved the cabin and everything that was available to do what I didn’t enjoy was all the unsupervised children all thru the night running in between the cabin the loud unruly people that was unconsidered of ppl trying to sleep the rules were not enforced I saw a child no older than 8 driving the golf carat also while on the train ride a lil girl almost got hit my the train no parents supervisio
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Just Amazing
Sep 14, 2020
I had to clean my cabin before my family entered in order for it to feel sanitized and safe. The floors were absolutely filthy. When I called to the front desk for a mop I was given a spray bottle and a dust mop which does nothing but push dirt around. Especially during this pandemic soap and water would be ideal for the best results.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It was great seen a big skunk a white fox very exciting love them people around and your pizzas wonderful at the place to place thanks for all your time and we'll be seeing you next year
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
I was very disappointed on how mangement handled my dirty cabin. First, dirty dishes that I had to wash. Second, pulled back the sheets to black debris on the sheets which followed with what looked like nut stains. Third, a awfully dirty pan with stuck on eggs. Lastly, kitchen counter had dried up debris on it that I had to scrub. I just felt my cabon wasn't sanitized properly. I was given fire lo
Sep 14, 2020
The staff were very friendly, we stayed in a cabin and it was very clean, & the ground set up was convenient. The only thing I found to be off putting was the lack of communication about the days activities, and how close together the cabins were. I enjoyed my stay and my grand daughter will have a wonderful memory of her first camping trip.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
I was not happy with my stay. There was a issue with my cable tv in my cabin. The Tv was blurry and all they could say was we been having this issue. They did not try to help. I ask for some type of concession for our inconvenience and was told sorry, I am very unhappy with my stay and i have been here many time
Sep 12, 2020
We had a great time at KOA Port Huron. It was relaxing and we were able to spend time as a family together without the distractions of home.
Sep 12, 2020
Always have a wonderful time! The only complaint I have is the yellow jackets that swarmed us (there was a nest in the tree directly behind our cabin). But otherwise, very comfortable, relaxing and can't wait to return next summer!
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful stay any issues was taken care of right away
Sep 10, 2020
Great time!!
Sep 09, 2020
It was amazing like every year we've been coming there.. Just one thing I'd like to say I wish you guys could put mirror's on the golf carts that we're allowed to rent..
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Myself and my family has been coming and staying with you guys every Labor Day for years. This time my cabin wasn’t the cleanest. There was mold all in the bathroom shower and toilet. I didn’t have any dishes to cook breakfast for my family. Although someone did bring them in a timely matter but those are the things that should be checked before and after each guest stay.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. But, didn't find the cabin was very clean. There were things that were spilled in the refrigerator that wasn't cleaned up, found dead bugs in refrigerator. As we checked out I checked under our bed to be sure I didnt leave anything and found dog food that was left behind (no we do not own a dog nor had one in our cabin I'm allergic to dogs).The towels provided looked dirty
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We arrived very late 9/3 -9/4 and the security guard on duty was very friendly he did an amazing job making us feel welcome and getting us checked in. We also were unaware of any special events happening during our stay, we stumbled upon tie-dye shirt making. Bathrooms (Toilets) in our area were a little run down. But overall we had a good time and already made reservations for next year.
Sep 08, 2020
Had to call for hot water, water was cooled, one of the queen size bed box spring was broken so we had to wait to get new one the next day, could not watch tv was all fuzz and they said sorry without fixing it. I paid 260.00 a day to stay at your camp grounds. This should have been taken care of before we came.
Sep 08, 2020
My family and I had a great time. We will definitely come again. Only issue I had was that the cabin could of used some dusting. Overall it was clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2020
Staff was not welcoming or even friendly for the most part. Wifi is non-existent. Restrooms and showers should be cleaned more than once a day and its not (COVID or not) so they're dirty for at least 20 hours a day. Cabins should be the same at every KOA, and clearly these were the worst ones I've stayed at.
Sep 08, 2020
It was great. Staff was great. Cabins were clean. Bathrooms were clean. It wad the perfect trip.
Sep 07, 2020
When arrived, we went to our cabin and realized the lady forgot to give us our keys. We were charged $15 for a personal golf cart fee when we specifically said we didnt have one. When we purchased our golf cart for the day, it died within one hour. Our cabin floors were dirty, cobwebs all over the windows, the floors werent mopped, the bedroom door wouldnt close. The bathrooms were dirty.
Sep 06, 2020
Our time at the KOA Port Huron was very relaxing and enjoyable, my grandkids and I had a very nice time we look forward to it again next year.
Sep 06, 2020
Another great visit! There were a few areas closed due to COVID safety measures. Understandably. Most areas were open to include Saw Mill City � We were also able to call in and get the three night visit requirement waived. Both of our young daughters had a great time!
Sep 05, 2020
Despite some of the attractions being closed due to Covid, my children had a great time! Friendly staff, great pricing, and a well stocked store on site.
Sep 04, 2020
Had a great time. Staff was great. Will Be Back.
Sep 04, 2020
Before I got there I called and asked were all the activities open and was told yes only the indoor activities were closed and when we got there only the front pool was open. When I got there I was given the wrong lodge I paid for a 2 bedroom lodge and was given a 1 bedroom so most of out first day was packing back up and moving. But I really enjoyed the stay just wasn’t much to do.
Sep 04, 2020
I have been camping here for over 15 years now, but I was a little disappointed with how clean out lodge was. Food was dripped in fridge, big ring around the toilet, gummy bears were stuck on the floor in the loft area. Black scum around kitchen sink. I know it's camping but with covid and everything else going on, I was hoping to see our lodge looking and smelling better than this.
Sep 03, 2020
The staff was great, they were all friendly and very helpful. The young lady in the pizza place really went out of her way to make my son feel special (it was his birthday). There was a tall thin young man who helped us find the go-carts, he was great as well. I took off 1 star for all the ceiling fans being piled with a years worth of dirt/dust. The build up was ridiculous. Otherwise 5 stars.
Sep 03, 2020
Great stay for sister get together
Sep 03, 2020
My only issue was the cleanliness of the cabin. The floors were nasty.. I suggest buckets n mops should be in each cabin.. my family had a great time... we will be back!!!
Sep 03, 2020
The stay was good only complaint is the train ride was sold out completely my daughter had a big meltdown it was her birthday she loves trains it would have been nice to have the trains run later since you have to section off seats do to virus. Also the bike rentals were a pain. Sell tickets and have people wait in line is a lot better than a rude teenager saying sorry you're out of luck try again
Sep 03, 2020
I was really disappointed that the store where you rent bikes/can buy ice cream was only open from 12pm to 6pm. This really limited what my family could enjoy. Also our cabin was supposed to have upgraded mattress our mattresses were horrible! This affect our stay because none of slept well.
Sep 03, 2020
Wonderful
Sep 03, 2020
It was my first time at the campsite. I was disappointed that some of the activities and shops were not open, I would’ve probably waited to come. The cabin was clean but the tv didn’t play clear and I couldn’t get the fireplace to work. The people were friendly and I would come back to hopefully enjoy the campsite when everything opens.
Sep 02, 2020
Awesome time can’t wait to go back next
Sep 02, 2020
I really enjoyed our trip. My 2 year is not happy where home. She keeps asking to go camping. The only thing I didnt like was the cleanliness of our cabin. The floors look like they havent been mopped in forever and you can tell they didnt sweep our cabin very good. There was sand under the beds and table. I watched them clean a couple cabins an she sprayed it with sanitizer for 2 sec and thats it
Sep 02, 2020
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. I would have liked to experience fishing while camping. The experience was meaningful and a new experience for my family and I. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2020
Had a great time. Lots for families to do
- Stephanie on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Great place!! Cabins were clean, prices affordable. Lots of things to do!! Staff and fellow campers were friendly. Diverse, and accepting of all.
- rebecca sieracki on Google
Sep 12, 2020
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at this trip from Florida. Great for big rigs and the sites were immaculate with grills, fire pit, patio furniture & landscaping. If we are back in the area would definitely stay here again.
- Melode Smelko on Google