Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It would be nice to have parking by the new pool as i have a hard time walking.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. Second annual trip. Can't wait for third annual!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed in a lodge, it was perfect! We loved it!! A little further away from all of the activities but nice and quiet! Had a blast and can't wait to bring friends and family back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
We had an awesone stay! I've been 5 times and will continue to come for years. Not a single complaint
Aug 12, 2017
We stay at your campground for years. We like it very much, special with the new pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks and see you next year!
Aug 12, 2017
Besides not having a bathroom close by, loved my stay
Aug 12, 2017
Not so happy this time. My kids were yelled at by the manager for something they didn't do, threatened to kick us out (we are loyal campers) and I didn't agree with the bible reading in order to get face painting done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Managers video cam does not support your comment regarding yelling. You were politely advised if another assault by your children took place you would be asked to leave the campground. We have an obligation to provide all of our guests with a reasonable degree of safety and security. We hope that you will return again. We were not aware of any requirement for face painting and are investigating.
Aug 12, 2017
Wanted to leave early but we were denied a refund. Strangely the policy had changed from last summer when we had no problem leaving early and receiving a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are at loss to understand your comment. We have never refunded for early departure except for emergencies. We agree to provide, you agree to come. Records show last year check in at 2:13 pm on Aug 3rd, and out 11:28 on Aug 7th and paid $168.00 for the 4 days. There is no evidence that you left early nor that you received a refund????
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to come with the family. Accommodations very clean and comfortable. We look forward to our stay here every year!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We all know that this KOA is a great place to get some R&R.. in our opinion, this is why.... Fair rates, friendly staff, great pools (new pool this year, awesome!), cabins are phenomenal! Cabins and washrooms are CLEAN! The staff riding around in golf carts are friendly and hard working, I mention this because they are mostly teenagers, great example to follow. Great activities! again CLEAN!
Aug 11, 2017
Air was out when we arrived, stationary one put in. Large burner on 2 burner stove only worked once during our stay, complained 2x but no one came, made it a little tough when cooking for 6. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Loved the new pool!
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed many times before and it was awesome as usual... Very friendly and helpful staff.. Thanks again for the great holiday!
Aug 11, 2017
The cabin I reserved was not ready. No email sent to me to tell me I would be giving a different cabin. I was traveling with two disabled people. Went into cabin that was giving to me it had bugs in the bed. Finally after waiting an hour in half in the heat in my car was I able to get the original cabin. It was not very clean. I wiped the table it was black, stuff in window sills, shower was dirty
Aug 11, 2017
It was generally good. Several staff lacked good customer service skills, such as ignoring waiting customers, yelling at kids or neglecting common courtesies, such as thank you. One was particularly helpful, but she was the exception.
Aug 11, 2017
It was only and over niter, but the campgrounds was very clean and very well kept, the staff where great always wanted to help if needed, our cabin was very well clean, almost looked new. the rest rooms where great vey clean, staff where always checking them. we where very impressed and are talking of parking there for the camping season next year, with our RV, there was lots of things to do.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds were very well kept. Unfortunately tbe only downside is we will only book once per year due to the cost.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do. Well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Obvious that there is constant reinvestment in the business. This was my 6th year and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
2nd year staying there and we loved it again. One suggestion though, please consider wet mopping the cabin floors when cleaning between guest stays as we noticed that only dry dust mopping was taking place. Our feet/socks were very dirty from the floors. Also, there was a slight odor in the cabin, coming from the bathroom area. Again, wet mopping with cleaners would take care of this.
Aug 10, 2017
Rented a Kabin for the first time and it was great. Only sad point of the weekend was we left a pair of nice swim goggles by the pool and they were gone when we went to find them.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall it's a great place to stay, staff is very helpful and friendly . Only problem is bathrooms are not very clean, same for showers.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place great service, clean cabins except for the toilet seat was broken when we arrived
Aug 09, 2017
The park is very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Lots of activities to keep everyone busy.Wifi internet needs to be improved.It only works good early in the morning.The rest of the day is is extremely slow or does not work at all.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing as always!
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome campground, friendly staff and clean amenities.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had an excellent time. Only problem we were stopped from singing too early in the night.There were many others shouting and talking loudly but they were not asked to stop where as we were stopped from singing and most of the neighbourhood cabins had cone to listen to our music. Besides we were13 cabins celebrating a bday.. So that was really disappointing.
Aug 09, 2017
I loved the clean and open atmosphere.Felt very safe. Kid and family friendly. Lots of fun things to do. the 5 km speed limit was marvelous with all the kids biking around. Staff very friendly and helpful. The ONLY aspect I found wanting... absence of Recycling Blue Bins. You have a huge opportunity to recycle and that was lost. I sincerely hope on our next visit we see lots of Blue Bins around.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff all very helpful and accommodating. We have been coming their for at least 12 years, my grandchildren are now coming. The only issue I have is reservations are crazy. We do the family camp every year 1st weekend of August and it seems always difficult to reserve lodges next door etc. This year was first time I stayed in the older lodges and didn't realize no oven. Still great place.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay a lot of things to do
Aug 09, 2017
Great as usuall, always fun, will definitely be back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Cabin was clean, spacious and had a/c. Campground was very clean especially bathrooms. Always seemed like there was someone around cleaning them which is great. Great family oriented campground with lots to do and lots of accommodation options which is nice to have! We will be returning!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, this is the second time we have had our family reunion here. We rent the lodges so we are all together, the kids love all the activities that are available. Highly recommend it!!! I read some reviews from others that were there at the same time as us, that complained the owner harassed them. We had no issues, makes me wonder what they were doing to have to be watched?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the keen/accurate observation. We simply ask that everyone leave their prejudices at home, bring the family, good common sense, abide by reasonable rules and we can all but guarantee that everyone will have a great time. Speed, use vulgar or dis-respectful language towards staff or others, have open alcohol on golf carts, loud after hours - we will be watching. Thank you for coming.
Aug 08, 2017
Great activities. New pool very toddler friendly and clean. Bathroom floor of pool bathroom quite slippery. Need gripping mats. Whole family had a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Jersey help us so much. She was really helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Well kept, great atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2017
It's always clean Friendly, helpful staff We love the new pool!! We come every year and plan to continue.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time!! Will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 08, 2017
My grandsons first camping trip. Had an excellent time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals