Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
We had a vey nice stay,,, cabin was nice and clean except there were wet dirty dishes in cupboard. The kids ages 12-16 had a BALL ! Nice clean grounds, and everyone was very nice and helpful. Great place to go !
Aug 26, 2017
Just returned from another great stay at KOA Port Huron, Had a great time and must comment on how fun and friendly all the staff were helping out with all kids and just being kind and courteous to the families that were staying in the cabins around us. Looking forward to next years trip already...Thanks again
Aug 26, 2017
We have been coming with out camper for over eight years. This year we stayed in the cabin and it was just as fun.
Aug 26, 2017
Great. Lots for kids to do. Very clean campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Vary nice!
Aug 26, 2017
Fabulous time! It was our first visit and we will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. Great amenities, clean bathrooms
Aug 26, 2017
The only bad was paying $6 for 6 pieces of wood -we spent $60 in wood - we cannot afford that price but there isn't a choice if you want a bonfire
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Always clean, lots to do, friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
All Staff members are very friendly. Clean cabin. Delicious pizza! And absolutely thrilled about the new pool for the little ones!
Aug 25, 2017
I was very impressed by the Deluxe Cabin, and all of the items that were provided in the cabin. There were also many activities on site to do. We were very pleased with this campground and will definitely come back again!
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that we found to be quite clean. It fit the seven of us nicely $200 per night is overpriced. The kids spent their time between the pool and the bounce pillow. They attempted to attend an event listed but found no one there when arriving. I would suggest updating your arcade, the kids were excited that there was one until actually visiting it.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time at KOA. The staff is always courteous and attentive to our needs. This is a great place to relax and enjoy time with the family. Thanks POrthuron KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is great.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Shower was not clean and the previous visitors wash towel was left hanging in the bathroom.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. The only complaint would be the beds were very uncomfortable. Next year will bring a blow up bed.
Aug 23, 2017
Our first time at PH KOA...had a blast, so much to do for the kids (age 6 & 8), perfect weather, cutest little Kamping Kabin! Too bad train was down, but will be coming back for sure to stay for longer time next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
All good except.... the futon was so worn out that it could not be used so we were short 2 beds. We had the same issue last time and were under the impression that they were replaced.... but not so!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had fun with the family but our cabin was filthy dirty. Disgusting bathrooms and cabin. No grass which means all my chairs and belongings came home black with dirt. Spent all day home cleaning lounge chairs dirt. FOR GOD SAKE GET SOME GRASS
Aug 22, 2017
Did not like the small refrigerator
Aug 22, 2017
Our family reunion was wonderful, First stay at KOA for majority of our family. We will definitely return. All AOK at the KOA. THUMBS UP and 5 STAR from your Canadian friends.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Probably the best campground we ever stayed at.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Your staff are beautiful. Every one of them was very friendly and helpful. Mr. Chis I love him one of the nicest person you every want to meet. KOA is JUST Beautiful. Been coming there for the past five years and not one time we every been disappointed. Mrs. Orlessia Watson.
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely love the KOA in Port Huron but unfortunately our cabin was absolutely disgusting. Mould all over the bathroom, mice poop under the stove and the fridge was the worst. The fridge smelled like fish, I cleaned athe shelves because they were covered in sludge from fish. I then put my food in the fridge and nobody in my family would even eat or drink anything because it all smelled.
Aug 21, 2017
we always enjoy our stay. the only suggestion I would make is to have a small bathroom put in near k 90 .The walk from that end to the other end of the horseshoe is pretty far when you gotta go.lol.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME GOING TO A CAMPING AND I DONT EXPECT IT TO BE THAT AWESOME!!! THANK YOU KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was my first ever camp ground trip. Everything was well maintained and well organized.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing!!! Great friendly staff and awesome environment!!
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. just wished we were able to stay two nights. I just do not understand how you say you are booked but we seen many unoccupied cabins. That is the only thing that baffled us. The camp ground has changed since we were last there. The updates to the camp ground are well done. Very enjoyable and would always recommend this camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
Upon Us arriving to the KOA Campgrounds we checked in at our cabin we arrived there Saturday and we had an awesome time we played water wars we barbecued we had ice cream we enjoyed the family just talking to them people We when swimming there is so much to do for older children and younger children it's all about what you make out of it but at Port Huron KOA you will have an awesome time
Aug 20, 2017
Wishing the pools opened at 10 but otherwise campground is wonderful for kids.
Aug 20, 2017
It's so clean here. I really enjoyed the new pool and pool house. I see staff picking up trash all day long and taking very good care of the campground It's our favorite campground every summer!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I loved that the staff all said hello, whether they were passing you in their golf cart or cleaning the washrooms - it made us feel very welcome. This KOA was one of the most active that we've stayed at - so much for kids and families, they were never bored. Food was reasonably priced and good too. The only suggestion would be that I wish we could book an exact site number when booking.
Aug 19, 2017
It was gr8 from checkin to checkout. Appreciated $5 back for turning in key:) lots of activities and 2 beautiful swimming pools. Felt entirely safe with real feeling of community. Staff friendly and helpful. Only wish more cottages like c101/c102 available. Sure appreciated bathroom & kitchen amenities. Loved the âï¸. Hope to come again next summer.
Aug 19, 2017
We love the campground, the activities are wonderful, the new pool is terrific. The only downside was the number of dogs that were in the cabins/lodges. Despite your rules, many people in surrounding lodges had dogs and those dogs were barking all day long and taken into the cabins at night. We had issues with allergies because dogs had clearly been in our cabin as well.
Aug 19, 2017
It took awhile (hours) for us to get our bundles of wood. We called the desk twice. Trash pick up is usually prompt, but this stay it seemed to be once a day. People parked in front of gate to get in the campground while registering, which is annoying to campers who are already registered trying to get back into the campground. The new pool is nice. Hoping next stay will be even better.
Aug 19, 2017
This was our first visit and we really enjoyed the cabins.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals