Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time him. Staff and the people here visiting were great. Had a great time with family. Very relaxing.
Sep 17, 2017
Always clean and friendly staff. Just one recommendation for Resevations madness next year. I don't like lining up for 12 hours just to camp the next year. It is discouraging and hopefully just influence our decision for future returns to KOA. Just a suggestion for fiscal year bookings. Bookings become available exactly one year to the date of next year. Thank you see you next year!
Sep 17, 2017
This was my family's first camping trip at a KOA. We had a very good time. We loved all there was to offer for the kids. My little cabin was clean, the staff were very attentive. I loved having the firewood delivery service. The only thing we were not happy about was how dirty the bathrooms were. We fully understand that this is a very large camp but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often.
Sep 15, 2017
The pools and train and water park all closed. Bad! As we bring kids for this specially. The reason for closing them we were told because they had no staff. Not sure if this was true but nonetheless a poor answer I thougjt
Sep 14, 2017
Great time! Lots to do, very clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We come here every year for our family reunion. It has clean cabins and there is a lot of things for both the children and adults to do. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sep 12, 2017
I come every year the same week for a family reunion. This is the first year I have seen all the bird poop on the roads. This made it hard to walk to the restrooms, especially at night. Otherwise I have always enjoyed your campground,
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 12, 2017
First time to this KOA and it was awesome. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2017
The camp ground was clean
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our annual family reunion is here every year and WE love it!!!!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Cabins were clean and provided the essentials. The events were fun and well-organized. Perfect for camping with two little ones.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For the money you charge we tjought the cabin was small and the bathroom was dirty and so was the floor, our socks we BLACK on the bottom. The toliet paper holder fell apart we i went to change the roll and a light wasnt working in the bedroom and handles were loose in the kitchen. But the activities at saw mill city were fun and the workers were very nice!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we love taking the grandkids they love the whole park it self plus we love just to relax
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff enjoyable stay and experience!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We all come back every year. This year we had 7 cabins rented. Almost time for a back entrance on busy weekends. Too many kids up front in bikes not paying attention.
Sep 07, 2017
our stay was very nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Great place for families and friends, very clean staff friendly and always willing to help!!! Two thumbs up
Sep 07, 2017
My reservation was messed up, causing my party to leave the park despite asking for 2 nights I was forced into an early check out, as my cabin was sold. I was in from out of town and had to rush to make arrangements last minute. It is very unlikely I will ever stay with KOA again
Sep 06, 2017
This was our third stay here. I am disappointed that my family was not put closer together. I was in 295, my niece in 299 (acceptable), my sister in 64 (unacceptable). These reservations were made the first week of 2017 for Labor Day 2017. My sister requested a lot close to the two of us in cabins. I sincerely hope that on our next stay we will be much closer together. If not, we will not return.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the campground however we had a lady the whole weekend near us that ruined our trip. She was extremely loud and complained about everything all weekend. Screamed at her kids from Thursday to Monday. A lot of F bombs to the point where we left for a while. Very disappointed for the money we paid. I know it's not the campgrounds fault.
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay at KOA Port Huron was dynamite:). My family and friends always enjoy our home away from home feeling when we're at KOA Port Huron. It leaves us to go tell others about our camp experience, that we tend to always get "someone new" to book with us next year. Thank you to our Camp KOA family and a very special thank you to Lindsey in the office for your superb customer service delivery.
Sep 06, 2017
The people next to us had extremely loud and inappropriate music playing the majority of our stay. They were over the max number of people The staff came out and shut their party down but They just moved to the lodges across the way, DJ equipment and all! We were disappointed in our stay. We will stay again, but NOT on a Holiday wknd and will not pay for a premium site again just to be let down.
Sep 05, 2017
Beside the ant problem everything else was ok, would have liked to had a tv in the main bed room
Sep 05, 2017
Family goes every year and its always a great experience. Staff excellent and great environment.
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great place and time Love the new improvements to the new pool and bathrooms Only wish we could book next year when we were leaving !!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. I would say that for the money I spent renting the Deluxe Cabins better Towels should be included.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great lots to do and see staff very helpful ,cabins and the grounds are kept clean the cabins are not to close together check in was fast and organized thank you Koa for making my stay so peaceful
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to camp. Lots of activities and very clean. Only negative is kids cutting through our site swearing and being disrespectful. Definitely coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was good other than the swarm of bees constantly around the cabin and the the spiders inside cabin
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Out of many food items, security unreachable in the evening, dirty showers, cancelled activities hours beforehand due to "weather" when it was clear. Luckily the first 3 things the kids weren't as upset about & still had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a good time
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic, relaxing weekend.! Could add a few more activities for ages 13-14. Will look forward to next year's camping trip! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an awesome time, thanx again
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice lodge. Slept 8 fine. Would definitely go back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals