Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We exceptionally like the way the campground and washrooms are maintained.. We were however, disappointed that we did not have first chance to reserve the cabin that we have reserved for three years. We felt that was unacceptable and tried to make the reservation before leaving.which made for a difficult decision to return as all of our family come and have Thanksgiving together.each year.
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay very clean, friendly staff, great to always see new improved sites.
Oct 10, 2017
Best trip weâve had so far! Staff nice and lodge was great!
Oct 09, 2017
We come with a group of friends that have campers and 2 of us use the loft lodge every year. This was our 10th year for Halloween Camping and our youngest grandkid is 17 and one is 21 and they still want to come every year. Everything was fine except the lodge was missing a few small items like the little cutting board, ladle, and sharp knives but we used our friends next door. Great weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed in K85 and the bathrooms directly across were plugged/backed up the whole time. It would be nice to have a bigger kid park in the very back like swings at least so my bigger 8 year old (we had 6 of them) didnât have to travel to the front. Also more spots like the bike loop by the store would be nice so the kids have a place to ride banana bikes not only on the road. We will be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was very nice but this year there were a whole lot of the bees I'm sure it was because of the weather
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of family friendly fun for everyone. Cabins are comfortable and rustic. Dirty though. The restrooms need paper towels. All the doors and doorhandles were very dirty. Some we're black they were so dirty. Showers had mold in the grout. Fans? Two toilets ran constantly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in /out was a breeze, thanks. Wind breaks on that side of the park would be nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Fabulous location and amenities!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
There was a mis-understanding with our reservation but KOA came thru and worked something out for our Halloween weekend. Had a awesome time as usual, that's why we come back every year.
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay but check-in needs to be a little more consistent about asking questions of how many people/cars will be included in the party.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Confusion on checkout time. Front desk help was 7/10
Oct 04, 2017
Had a good time and will be back twice a year
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our stay was great. However, I will say, it seems the overall cleanliness of the lodges, parks, bathrooms it not quite what it used to be. We've been staying here for 6 years. We used to tell people how clean everything always was. Yes, you continue to amaze us with more lodges, and now the swimming pool and more paved roads, but perhaps the cleaning of the existing structures is lacking.
Oct 03, 2017
We started coming there a few years back and we love it! We come the first weekend of Halloween camp and it is the best time! We post our photos on F.B. and everyone always asks where we stay because it looks so nice and fun. We are going to start coming every summer too so we can enjoy the awesome looking new pool!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
My family had a wonderful time this past weekend. I would like to give a special thank you to a mr. Chris Brunell. He went out of his way to make sure I was able to get around with my physical disability. Mr. brunell made it possible for me to see my child doing all the activities around the park today. He is a complete asset to your company. Thank you!!
Oct 03, 2017
We had a fabulous weekend. My only complaint would be that the washrooms and showers were not as clean as they usually are.
Oct 03, 2017
Awesome vacation. Clean, friendly and lots of activities.
Oct 03, 2017
Great time, Great staff, However the bathroom near cabin # 98 should be updated. The kids had a blast. Tell Patrick to keep up the good work as manager and staff support,
Oct 03, 2017
The hollow weekends are great but the games and bingo need help. No one showed up for bingo for 25 minutes until a few people got someone to make a call. Then the prizes was horrible. Used candy corn. You can do better than that. A lot of money gets spent there. The kids and adults were very let down. Some staff could use a little attitude adjustment. But love the place. See you next year.
Oct 02, 2017
For the 2nd year in a row, we had mouse issues in our lodge. The girl in charge in the office did not offer an apology/compensation for our trouble. The cabin staff was fast and apologetic to replace bedding & clean up the mess. We've been coming with a group for 7 years for Halloween. For the price paid for the lodge, I expect better. The towels are like sandpaper & the utensils are old & worn.
Oct 02, 2017
Only had one problem out futon was broken we called and no one came to fix it.
Oct 02, 2017
Sixth year and counting. Well done KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We love coming here every year. Always a great time
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time last weekend at the campground. Kids enjoyed all the activities and the adults did too.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The washroom located beside K-25 wasn't cleaned all weekend. Same cigarette butt in the urinal from Thursday until the Sunday when I left (not to mention the toilets and sinks). Showers were not cleaned either. A simple sweep and cleaning would've been really nice. Staff was parked outside the washroom each day and just chatted in their golf carts with one another - no cleaning was done.
Oct 02, 2017
Our annual long weekend was great. We have been coming there for over 20 years, and as always, have a great time with friends and family. There was actually 1 thing that we thought needed attention. It was the inside of the showers we were using. There was some mold, that was throughout the shower. Didn't think there was a fan in each shower. Otherwise everything was great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Super fun. We came at the very last minute so we were thrilled to find a "lodge" was open. It was really comfortable and pretty clean, and it had sheets and towels. We were there on a Halloween weekend so there were lots of kiddos in costumes and even a trick or treat parade. We handed out candy and just had a lot of fun.
Oct 01, 2017
I think the cleaning staff has slacked a lot the last two years. it used to be pristine. not the case. $75 bucks a night for a double cabin is steep. otherwise the place is great!
Sep 29, 2017
I was overall really happy about my stay at Huron KOA. Unfortunately, it appears that I got bited by what seems to be bedbugs and I am covered with them. I wanted to send pictures but can't do it on this page. It's been almost a week now, and I still suffer from it. It will definitely be what I will remember from our stay there...
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very clean. Well equipped. Looking forward to next stay. Hope to go during one of the Halloween weekends if cancelation opens up.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We have been coming here for years. Very clean, has a lot of activities for the children.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Love this koa. Halloween experience is always wonderful. Love seeing the kids all dressed up. Only negative would be that the cabin could have been cleaner.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a blast ! Halloween weekend is a great time to stay with kids, can't wait for next year!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent service
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals