Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Stay was great! We recommend that the heating unit in Deluxe Cabin L285 be looked at. It is very noisy and rattles very loudly. We come every year and look forward to many years to come.
Oct 31, 2017
we love staying with you my grandkids have so much fun and your staff are very friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We booked 2 more weekend's for next year before we left.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Wifi situation was frustrating! It would be better to say you don't offer it than to offer such poor service! You can't even login and once U are finally logged in, it is so poor you log off to use your data. I was NOT trying to stream video-I couldn't send an imessage or look at email or facebook. I would like to return in summer! Lots of fun stuff for families to do! Great Halloween activities!
Oct 30, 2017
We had so much fun enjoying a Halloween weekend! We met up with other friends...even though we booked at different times which resulted in our cabins being in different locations... we were still able to easily meet up and gather for fun!! Our kids enjoyed the Halloween costume contest and all the activities available! This was our first time staying and we found the amenities to be very nice!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
there was not alot going on until sat also the lodge305 had no closet or cabinets there is not alot of room in the cabins cars should be more careful of children
Oct 30, 2017
We rented a cabin for hallo-weekend! The cabin was cute, clean and completely satisfactory. The problem was the party that took place both nights! It was a large, and extremely loud gathering!! Why would the park allow a group to enclose the camp kitchen area utilizing it for personal use? We got no sleep! We could not enjoy any evening! Could not enjoy an evening around our firepit. Disgusting!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was great fun
Oct 24, 2017
Love it every single year!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
First time campers. Rented a cabin with a bathroom. Went for trick or treating. Very clean, friendly staff. Kid activities were great. Futon beyond awful but what one isn't. We will return with friends and get cabins in a row it was fun. I just need better gear
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The Lodges need to be cleaned, floors are very dirty & cob webs on ceiling fan especially when I pay $200 a night!!!! I complained about this last year & still dirty!!! I donât think visitors should be allowed for trick & treat we pay $400 a weekend & they just pay $10 & get candy from us. Who gets the $10 not the people handing out candy. Not fair!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
The only bad thing is, we go for Halloween weekend and I pay also 200.00 a nite and you let visitors in for 10.00 ahead and it was so over pack with them. Next year are group of 40 people should just rent one cabin and the rest can be visitor.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Met the owner and he was unpleasant. And young workers with no Supervision and poor Hospitality the cabin we were in was not that clean and smelt like puke. Also feels like they are trying to nickel and dime you for everything
Oct 23, 2017
The property team did a great job hosting the Halloween events! The only thing we felt lacked enforcement was quiet hours. It was incredibly loud until after 2am. Also, our cottage (101) had not been cleaned before our arrival. We found a sock & hat and had to do a thorough sweeping. Lastly, the sleeper sofa in the cottage should be a futon like the lodges. They are larger & more comfortable.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Oct 23, 2017
Mostly enjoyable trip this time - the bathrooms could have used some attention. They were in very rough shape.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
bathrooms were very dirty. only 3 stalls were working in the womens bathroom. It looked like they weren't cleaned from the weekend before!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Third year in a row coming for the Halloween camping. Look forward to doing it for many more years to come.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time there and we loved it! We can't wait to get back. Our lodge was perfectly clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room for my family of 5 to sleep. Lots of things for the kids to do. We are planning a trip back this summer.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was very clean However our cabin roof was leaking due to condensation and got our bed sheets etc wet
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
I have 3 small children and we stayed in the larger cabin and it was perfect. Kids really enjoyed themselves and that bring joy to a moms heart! The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. All around a great little weekend trip!
Oct 20, 2017
A beautiful fall season of colors. It was wonderful to walk through the grounds enjoying the peace and the amazing color tour. with the kids back in school it was a wonderful get away for me and my hubby. I am coming again to enjoy October at KOA.
Oct 19, 2017
For the most part it was good need bigger frig and pans
Oct 17, 2017
Love the new lodges. Very nice, great there is a code to get in maybe do that for all of them. Bed was comfy too...staying in an old lodge next year hope they have a new bed...lol
Oct 16, 2017
Always a good time and not a normal Halloween Camping weekend without some October rain ð¦ð»ð½ð¿ *ps L284 toilet seems to have flushing issues
Oct 16, 2017
L305 did not have towels as stated on the handout we received. Other than that staff was great and the activities offered for the kids were well organized. Thanks for another successful Halloweekend!
Oct 16, 2017
Great pace for a family stay. This was our 6th Halloween weekend and have no plans to stop moving forward. The facilities are great, especially the new restroom by the new pool.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Your staff and campground is wonderful, we can't wait to spend a few months there this summer!
Oct 16, 2017
Nothing was open on Friday or running and then Saturday when the train was to be running, it didn't due to the rain and the go carts were not running. It was very disappointing this year.
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals