Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Busy streets but fun time.
May 21, 2018
Great stay, meet all are needs.
May 21, 2018
Port Huron KOA is my favorite KOA. It is a beautiful and exciting place to be with gobs of opportunities for fun.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This camp is very nice very clean.
May 21, 2018
Your operations manager Patrick needs to seek counseling for Anger Management. He can't call on fights with the customers. The management staff is not personable at all very angry people for no reason. I had filed a complaint with Tony and he did a follow-up. The next time I come there and I have any issues with Patrick or the old geezer that drives around in the white golf I will not be happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will talk to Pat. On other issues, ignoring numerous requests to drive 5 MPH, driving through other's campsites, and driving the wrong way on campground roadways, especially after drinking, is not acceptable. If this occurs on your next visit WE will not be happy - The Old Geezer P.S. my cart is green not white.
May 20, 2018
We always like this KOA. Its especially eventful on weekends or holiday weekends.
May 20, 2018
Nice campground, I was there early season so most things not open yet. Had to return LP tank for bad seal. Would return if ever in the area again
May 20, 2018
Park is absolutely fabulous. A tremendous place to relax and enjoy camping with tons of amenities and things to do. Bathrooms and showers very clean and well laid out. We will definitely stay again. But .... we were passing thru and stayed only one night over the Canadian long weekend and with people partying loudly and yelling until past 1AM it was extremely disappointing. Only got a few hours.
May 20, 2018
Encouraged to see so many ongoing improvements to the campground. Disappointed to see that toilets that were not functioning last year continue leaking and are plugged up this year in the restrooms near Site 252 Nice to see Site 241is paved. It was always a low spot and muddy! I suggested last year that the approach to the sidewalk on the SE entrance to the restrooms be revamped to a ramp!.
May 19, 2018
Everything was just great. This is probably the finest KOA we have ever stayed.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
What an incredible place. There is so much to do and it is so well kept. Felt like we found a hidden jewel close to home. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2018
Campground looks great. Improvements look good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to go back.
May 17, 2018
Love the campground!! All the amenities are there or nearby. It's always a clean and friendly park.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Even though our stay was early in the season there still was plenty of activities to keep two teens busy. PH KOA was well maintained. Their staff could always be seen cleaning and maintaining the campground. We will definitely be back again!!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Lots of conveniences.
May 15, 2018
Our initial kick-off to the camping season went just great. As always the park staff has worked thru the off season to make more improvements to the campground. Looking forward to spending many days here this summer.
May 15, 2018
This was my first time as an adult camping at a KOA and I have to say that the campground and its amenities were great!! We really enjoyed the super sites and how they were equipped with a grill and glider. The kids loved all the activities that were planned throughout the weekend as well. We already made plans for our next trip to KOA!!
May 15, 2018
My family and I have been coming to this KOA almost every year for Mothers Day weekend for probably close to 15 years now. We live in Yale so this is nice and close for our first camping trip of the year. We always enjoy staying here and the kids just love it. The only issue we had with this stay was when we checked in and didn't realize we were over charged for our stay but it was resolved.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
I really love the improvements that you are doing. The new bathroom I saw last year before the new landscaping was finished. Great job! The new cabin spots and camping spots look very nice. The staff isn't afraid to stop someone that's not following the 5 mph rule that is nice for the kids not paying attention to vehicles and carts. Keep up the good work. Can't wait to go back in July for the pool
May 15, 2018
We have been to a couple other KOA's and were not impressed for the money. The Port Huron KOA was great!!! The brand new bathroom was beautiful. Check in was easy and everyone was very nice. Would definitely recommend this KOA especially if you have kids!!
May 15, 2018
great
May 15, 2018
We loved all the activities for our child! Staff was very professional and helpful. Can't wait to come back!
May 15, 2018
Some of the grounds personnel were not very friendly, the older ones.
May 15, 2018
We love the Port Huron KOA...however we were all disappointed (4 camp sites that camp together regularly) that on the first weekend NOTHING WAS OPEN FOR ENTERTAINMENT ! We sincerely hope this changes in the future. If the campground are open for campers...EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE OPEN..!!!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Such a beautiful park to stay at. So many activities for the kids, lots of shade or sun locations based upon your preference, the owners really take care of this park and invest in upgrades every year. We stayed on one of the gazebo full hook up sites, and loved it! They also pay attention to other campers who break the rules and/or sometimes make camping unpleasant and address it head on.
May 14, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Had another great visit to Port Huron KOA - Too bad the weather did not cooperate.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our favourite campground!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The rain was a supreme bummer, what can you do? We love taking our grand children across the border to your park, they have a great time. Was a little put off when one of your senior staff members started yelling at a camper who was pulling out the exit road to fast. Was way over the top. We were on #297 and could hear him screaming. Perhaps needs a personal day or week or season. Unprofessional!
May 14, 2018
The stay was decent. Site was decent. Most of staff was decent. The gentleman riding sound on club car with the little yellow light was a bit intrusive and slightly rude with his approach. My girlfriend brought her daughter in to have Mother's Day breakfast and it was almost like we were smugglers. Sorry. Our bad. Other than that, stay was dwcent.
May 14, 2018
Large lots for campers, bathroom amenities were clean, and best of all, so much for my daughter to do!
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed out stay. Staff is very helpful. We had no trouble setting up our site. Just wish the Wi-Fi worked properly. Looking forward to another visit in the future.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Shared time with grandson and was geared for kids very nice thanks for a nice time retired usmc
May 14, 2018
We had blast Mother's Day weekend! The staff is great and the kids love ALL the activities. The wiffle game that the staffed organized was a bit hit! The bathrooms are clean and well maintained as are the playgrounds and equipment. We love coming here!
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
We couldn't get the cable hooked up so they came & helped us! We really enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2018
Good stay for opening week-end. Everyone was friendly and helped out answering questions.
May 09, 2018
Lovely, clean campground. Only here at non-peak times but looks like it would be lots of fun in the summer. Garbage cans in K9 park needed to be emptied.
May 08, 2018
Stayed 3 nights opening weekend. Lots of construction but few campers so no issues. Nice facilities. Would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals