Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful campsite. Staff was very helpful. We will be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
Beside the ant problem everything else was ok, would have liked to had a tv in the main bed room
Sep 05, 2017
Family goes every year and its always a great experience. Staff excellent and great environment.
Sep 05, 2017
Always great coming back to the Port Huron KOA! Very clean and very fun! Nice people! Nice sites!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Service was excellent. A lot of activities for kids. Would definitely return!!
Sep 05, 2017
Been here over 10 times and will keep coming back, the park is very clean and organized, there is lots of staff if you need something, well done KOA! Ryan(from Canada)
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great stay!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Love this a lot of stuff for the kids to do and always clean
Sep 05, 2017
It was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was clean and plenty of activities and things to do for the whole family!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! Love the new pool! Love the activities for the kids
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great place and time Love the new improvements to the new pool and bathrooms Only wish we could book next year when we were leaving !!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. I would say that for the money I spent renting the Deluxe Cabins better Towels should be included.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was very nice, the amenities were plentiful, and there were a ton of activities for the kids. The only problem that we had were with other guests that were staying in lodges near our site that had a lack of courtesy to others. Example: cutting through sites, DJ equipment set up outside with loud music into the night, and pitching garbage on the ground, etc.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground for kids! Staff was friendly and professional. We'll be returning for a similar stay in the future!
Sep 05, 2017
Great lots to do and see staff very helpful ,cabins and the grounds are kept clean the cabins are not to close together check in was fast and organized thank you Koa for making my stay so peaceful
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was nice and clean, however I had a problem with the bounce pillow and no koa supervision, we have little kids under 5 and the teenagers were wresteling and knocking into the little ones
Sep 05, 2017
This place is awesome! Sites are spacious and exceptionally well equipped. Tons for the whole family to do here. Rates are reasonable for what is offered, will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to camp. Lots of activities and very clean. Only negative is kids cutting through our site swearing and being disrespectful. Definitely coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Simply awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
As always it was an amazing weekend! Every staff member I encountered was very polite and helpful! I especially loved the new pool!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was good other than the swarm of bees constantly around the cabin and the the spiders inside cabin
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoy this campground, family friendly with tons of activities. Clean facilities and 2 swimming pools. We would recommend to anyone
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Though it was a busy Labor Day weekend, my family enjoyed our stay. The new bathroom facilities and pool were very nice! However, the bathroom floors are extremely slippery when they are wet. I found that out first hand by slipping & falling. I would also prefer if campground rules of quiet time were strictly enforced! Our neighbors stayed up past 1 a.m. drinking, talking, music (loudly).
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Out of many food items, security unreachable in the evening, dirty showers, cancelled activities hours beforehand due to "weather" when it was clear. Luckily the first 3 things the kids weren't as upset about & still had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
I can't rate the park any higher than 10... how come? This was by far the bessssst camping experience our family has ever had. Thank you thank you thank you. We will be back... many times. â¤
Sep 05, 2017
Had a good time
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best KOA so far. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic, relaxing weekend.! Could add a few more activities for ages 13-14. Will look forward to next year's camping trip! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. Well kept. Very clean. Slow wifi but all and all will be back. Lots to do. It was great.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an awesome time, thanx again
Sep 05, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for 5 years now. We've been to plenty of other campgrounds and this place blows them all out of the water! We'll be back again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
The culture was disturbing....loud music, karaoke late at night, children picking 'hood' fights at the pillow, bongs, booze bottles stacked up on picnic tables, smoking pot while walking thru the camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Great experience for my wife, children and I. Only downside was a few large parties of campers who were playing their music loud to all hours of the night, (yes it was Labor Day weekend so I get it) and parading around the bathrooms. There was one camp host who needed to improve her attitude a bit, but other than that it was a beautiful time for our first visit to a KOA. We'll be back next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice lodge. Slept 8 fine. Would definitely go back
Sep 05, 2017
It was horrible. We had a tiny lot. We have camped for over thirty years and I have never had a campsite that small. I also paid over $70 a night. People on rented bikes and rented golf carts drove around drunk and out of control. There appeared to be no KOA employees except the kids who were delivering firewood. I will not be back-
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Has everything that one could need for a weekend stay. Quarters are pretty tight. as the sites are a pretty close but manageable. Main road needs to be significantly wider with all the foot traffic flowing in and out.
Sep 05, 2017
We were supposed to have 2 sets of bunk beds along with a full, but had 2 fulls and 1 bunk. Threw off the peace and quiet for a good while. Overall location was nice and the tennis, games, and rentals were a great feature. The girls loved the pools!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, kid friendly, safe and plenty to do. More bikes to rent would help. Lower prices for the activities would help. Our first visit and other campers tell us this is the best KOA they know from the many locations that they visited so far. So glad ownership prides themself in having well paved and solid concrete bases for campers. There is one tree or more on each site. Friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Favorite place to camp. Lots of activities for family. Very family friendly site. Good all you and eat breakfast on weekends. Awesome upgrade for restrooms and pool. Totally loved Campout here ð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals