Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Haven't been in awhile ... nice to see the new pool and lots of new deluxe camp sites!!! Well done!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great as always. Very friendly and polite staff. Grounds and facilities maintained very clean. Can't wait until my next visit. I love this campground.
Sep 18, 2017
A little expensive when the cable does not work well, and the lots are not paved completely.
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is probably my favourite campground in the US.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsite was very poor. To small for the size of the camper and difficult to back in plus other campers were very close.
Sep 18, 2017
I have been at your campground for years & 1st time I had a very uncomfortable situation with the Canadian neighbors. I was in K18 this weekend & the issue was with people in K19 and their friends/family across the street. I was out for the day on Sat 9/16 and came back to find these people had taken over my parking spot. When I kindly asked them to move they became irate! Need to discuss with you
Sep 18, 2017
My fridge wasn't working and the workers were very fast and friendly while replacing it.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
exellent park well maintained
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
A wonderful campgrounds, excellent staff. We started coming in 2010... and been coming every year since...even thee times a year. We book Almost 10-12 Kabins twice a year. 2018 will be the biggest yet. We reserved 22 Kabins. We love Port Huron KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
was checked in by Jersey ( counter person) so very nice-very helpful/just cute as can be when we checked in -there was a issue with our water nozzle -Jersey immediately called maintenance-the man was out to our site in seconds/fixed the problem/was very nice and professional/ and very helpful/ both he and Jersey went out of their way to accommodate us on 9-15-17 Great employees/
Sep 18, 2017
Always a peaceful stay. Easy check in and check out. Love being by the Wadhams to Avoca bike trail to ride.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. It was like a huge family having fun! I plan to make this a yearly occurrence.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Disappointed - all pools were closed for Customer Appreciation weekend. When we checked in Thursday Night, there were tents along the driveway, not people wanting to camp, but make reservations for next year from what I was told. Firewood we bought was all hardwood so very difficult to light. Campground was nice and will go back, but not after long weekend in September.
Sep 18, 2017
We have been going to KOA for 20 years but the last couple times we've come the camp sites we have are very close to others.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Pleasant staff however bathrooms need cleaning and price of wood is expensive.
Sep 18, 2017
The kids really enjoyed themselves. They had alot of different things to do. It was relaxing and fun all in one. We will be back next year for several weekend visits....
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed before and enjoyed our selves, this trip was different.. it seemed like party central. It also seems the staff were more concerned with it being reservation weekend than current guests. I'm all about letting the kids run but the teenagers were out of control, running through sites all day and night let alone picking on the smaller kids at the bouncer pillow. No staff to help there
Sep 18, 2017
Great. this facility is very family oriented.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
EXCELLENT!!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice campground and great amenaties. The only issues we had was the cleanliness of the restroom and showers we used. It looked somewhat clean but needs a good clening.there was dried urine around the toilets. The grout and corners in the showers and bathrooms are full of grime and got on our clothes after showering. All employees were nice. Very nice stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Wifi and cable are awful could use a boost!!! Other than that it was great.
Sep 18, 2017
i was charged for both of my daughters on thursday night & they didnt come there until friday night. People on golf carts think they own the road. They dont move over when you're walking. They cut in front of us when we were riding the 4 seater bike. I was walking on the side walk & a kid rode his bike up on the sidewalk, cut me off & he skidded to a stop. I had to move out of his way so i wouldn
Sep 18, 2017
Great place! Clean facility! The only problem we had was the smoke detector beeping all night and keeping us up. It was repaired and replaced the next day!
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing, Awesome can't wait to return in a few wreks
Sep 18, 2017
Stay was amazing, thicker mattresses in cabins would be beneficial
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice. Considerate campers. Wish there was music at night.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with our kids and grand kids. Even though the pools and other water activities were closed we still had lots to do. The park is spotless and the sites are magnificent.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoy camping there. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help when needed. The site are very clean and well looked after.
Sep 18, 2017
Wish they would have left at least one pool open. Lots of people would have enjoyed this on such a nice weekend. Wish they would patrol because of late and noisy people who were LOUD past 1230 pm. Otherwise felt that it was a great park.
Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome! Kind staffs, clean sites and perfect utilities. I'm very satisfied with all that KOA offered. Kids craft was fun and breakfast was resonable price and good quality.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I haven't been there in a very long time!! It is a beautiful park, with so much to do! We had a wonderful weekend, and I'm pretty sure we will be back!!!
Sep 18, 2017
The only issue that I had was I had to ask a question at the front desk on Saturday, September 17 and the staff member standing at the door told me I had to go away since I am not signing up for future sites. I would think as a paying customer I should have the opportunity to ask the front desk a question. Those people online took priority over customers who were camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Campground was great. Only problem was Mad Dog Saloon Pizza Parlor. Asked for site delivery, they said would take 20 mins. 50 mins later I called them. They said there was no site 281. I said yes there is. Then she replied I might have an old map. Pizza arrived to site 281, after the conversation & one pizza is not cut into pieces. Was a little annoying when 1st night at campground. Rest of stay g
Sep 18, 2017
It was a busy weekend, like most I would imagine. The campground was clean, and the staff was awesome. We will stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a nice weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a 40 Rv Motorhome, extremely large campground, with tons of stuff for families, it is a complete example of a top notch KOA. We experienced an electrical problem and once reported someone was on site within 15 minutes. Sites are roomy, clean, showers and bathrooms very clean. the Weekend breakfast was a real treat and excellent food for an excellent price. so how did you do? Great
Sep 18, 2017
It is a wonderful area to stay but we were taken back by the number of golf carts being used all day - it looked like highway. The park's playgrounds were still loaded with kids after dusk so it was very dangerous for bikers/walkers/and golf carts to see kids running around. The lack of staff patrolling areas like the playscapes was none....loved going back there after so many years.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and staff was friendly and professional. The only thing I would suggest improving is the cleanliness of the cabin. The bathroom floor was covered in dirt, the baseboards were pretty filthy with black corners of dirt or mold, some dishes were dirty when removed from the cabinet and the stovetop and oven were dirty. We just didn't want to complain. That is why I can't give a 5.
Sep 18, 2017
Polite and courteous staff, easy check in, somewhat noisy but it was a "free" day. Great place for the grandkids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals