Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
love the super sites. The bees were really bad there last weekend. There were alot of kids that got bittten.
Oct 03, 2017
Came for Halloween weekend and very disappointed with the games very unorganized not enough people helping with bag decorating not enough markers no one showed up for candy corn throw serving breakfast during bag painting. Hope itâs better next year!!!!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful stay. Location clean. Staff a little inexperienced. When confused or didn't understand something, tried to make me feel like I was asking a dumb question. so not really helpful. Girls running events spent more time texting or on phones than interacting with guests. Prices for sweater and shirts are a little high. But we had great friends and great weather, we will be back again.
Oct 03, 2017
Our annual Halloween camping trip with friends and family. Everyone had a wonderful time.
Oct 03, 2017
We started coming there a few years back and we love it! We come the first weekend of Halloween camp and it is the best time! We post our photos on F.B. and everyone always asks where we stay because it looks so nice and fun. We are going to start coming every summer too so we can enjoy the awesome looking new pool!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
My family had a wonderful time this past weekend. I would like to give a special thank you to a mr. Chris Brunell. He went out of his way to make sure I was able to get around with my physical disability. Mr. brunell made it possible for me to see my child doing all the activities around the park today. He is a complete asset to your company. Thank you!!
Oct 03, 2017
I had an issue with my receipt and they fixed it with no question. The breakfast is amazing. The kids activities keeps them busy.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a fabulous weekend. My only complaint would be that the washrooms and showers were not as clean as they usually are.
Oct 03, 2017
Fantastic campground. The new bathrooms are great, the entire park is clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Hi - Love the new pool addition the campground looks amazing ... One thought have you ever considered hot tubs included with some trailer and cabin sites.. Saturday night would have been perfect for a hot tub!!
Oct 03, 2017
Awesome vacation. Clean, friendly and lots of activities.
Oct 03, 2017
Great time, Great staff, However the bathroom near cabin # 98 should be updated. The kids had a blast. Tell Patrick to keep up the good work as manager and staff support,
Oct 03, 2017
Always a great time .We will be back.
Oct 03, 2017
The hollow weekends are great but the games and bingo need help. No one showed up for bingo for 25 minutes until a few people got someone to make a call. Then the prizes was horrible. Used candy corn. You can do better than that. A lot of money gets spent there. The kids and adults were very let down. Some staff could use a little attitude adjustment. But love the place. See you next year.
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice campground with lots of activities for families especially with kids. The third pool is very nice. Glad it is heated. Looking forward to camping there in 2018.
Oct 02, 2017
For the 2nd year in a row, we had mouse issues in our lodge. The girl in charge in the office did not offer an apology/compensation for our trouble. The cabin staff was fast and apologetic to replace bedding & clean up the mess. We've been coming with a group for 7 years for Halloween. For the price paid for the lodge, I expect better. The towels are like sandpaper & the utensils are old & worn.
Oct 02, 2017
Only had one problem out futon was broken we called and no one came to fix it.
Oct 02, 2017
Sixth year and counting. Well done KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We love coming here every year. Always a great time
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time last weekend at the campground. Kids enjoyed all the activities and the adults did too.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our family has made many memories at the Port Huron KOA and we can't wait to make more next year!! Everyone is friendly, it's clean and it feels so safe. The kids (and parents) have a blast..there's so much to do!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and place to camp. Very disrespectful people work there
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great! Very clean. Staff is very informative and helpful. Julianna is excellent with the kids. Highly recommend
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The washroom located beside K-25 wasn't cleaned all weekend. Same cigarette butt in the urinal from Thursday until the Sunday when I left (not to mention the toilets and sinks). Showers were not cleaned either. A simple sweep and cleaning would've been really nice. Staff was parked outside the washroom each day and just chatted in their golf carts with one another - no cleaning was done.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Spooktactular
Oct 02, 2017
Great family fun. Efficient and friendly staff. Just a recommendation: refill the soap dispensers in the restrooms! Only 1 of 4 sinks in new women's restroom had soap all day Sat and Sun!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great weekend! The only downfall is the pine tree that was on our site at 271. All the pine needles were everywhere! They covered the poured cement pad and made it very slippery to walk. For safety reasons I would replace it with a different type of tree. Thanks again for a great Halloween weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Love Juliana !!!!!!!!!!!!!......................give her a raise :):) she has it going on- so friendly has the best personality for customer service , she makes the Camping experience so much more fun...............!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Always a great time even though during the week most amenities were closed for season or weekdays. Well worth the travel time for us. We are considering a month stay next year. Thanks again... Donna and Dave Colegrove
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty most of our stay. The Halloween bingo was awful. First we had to wait for half an hour for someone to show up. Not enough tables set up. We were given candy corn in little buckets. We won and were told the candy corn was our prize. It had been on dirty tables, people's hands and on the bingo sheet. Where is the health regulations for the koa?
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were AMAZINGLY CLEAN. We went Halloween weekend and was disappointed the train wasn't running for Friday. On Friday they ran out of craft supplies for the kids, they were not prepared for any of the kids activities. Also, on weekends Friday-Sunday they should open the pizza parlor and other stores earlier instead of waiting til 4pm. The golf cart rental was a DISASTER, they were late
Oct 02, 2017
Our annual long weekend was great. We have been coming there for over 20 years, and as always, have a great time with friends and family. There was actually 1 thing that we thought needed attention. It was the inside of the showers we were using. There was some mold, that was throughout the shower. Didn't think there was a fan in each shower. Otherwise everything was great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
awesome park
Oct 02, 2017
Super fun. We came at the very last minute so we were thrilled to find a "lodge" was open. It was really comfortable and pretty clean, and it had sheets and towels. We were there on a Halloween weekend so there were lots of kiddos in costumes and even a trick or treat parade. We handed out candy and just had a lot of fun.
Oct 01, 2017
Great just wish pools were open it was 95, a dip would have been nice.
Oct 01, 2017
I think the cleaning staff has slacked a lot the last two years. it used to be pristine. not the case. $75 bucks a night for a double cabin is steep. otherwise the place is great!
Oct 01, 2017
Short-- arrived in the early afternoon and left the next morning. Front counter receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The map he gave us for driving around was awful!! Not sure the person who drew it ever used it. Had to ask people along the way as we got lot-- even locals couldn't figure it out !!!! Bathroom facilities were great but a long distance away from our site .
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We spent Wednesday to Friday with you and was really impressed with all the improvements that have been made since the last time we were there. It was disappointing, but understandable, that the pools were closed but otherwise we totally enjoyed our stay. We even found a site that we are talking about bringing out motorhome and staying for a week or two next season :D
Oct 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals