Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Spooktactular
Oct 02, 2017
Great family fun. Efficient and friendly staff. Just a recommendation: refill the soap dispensers in the restrooms! Only 1 of 4 sinks in new women's restroom had soap all day Sat and Sun!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great weekend! The only downfall is the pine tree that was on our site at 271. All the pine needles were everywhere! They covered the poured cement pad and made it very slippery to walk. For safety reasons I would replace it with a different type of tree. Thanks again for a great Halloween weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Love Juliana !!!!!!!!!!!!!......................give her a raise :):) she has it going on- so friendly has the best personality for customer service , she makes the Camping experience so much more fun...............!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Always a great time even though during the week most amenities were closed for season or weekdays. Well worth the travel time for us. We are considering a month stay next year. Thanks again... Donna and Dave Colegrove
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty most of our stay. The Halloween bingo was awful. First we had to wait for half an hour for someone to show up. Not enough tables set up. We were given candy corn in little buckets. We won and were told the candy corn was our prize. It had been on dirty tables, people's hands and on the bingo sheet. Where is the health regulations for the koa?
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were AMAZINGLY CLEAN. We went Halloween weekend and was disappointed the train wasn't running for Friday. On Friday they ran out of craft supplies for the kids, they were not prepared for any of the kids activities. Also, on weekends Friday-Sunday they should open the pizza parlor and other stores earlier instead of waiting til 4pm. The golf cart rental was a DISASTER, they were late
Oct 02, 2017
Our annual long weekend was great. We have been coming there for over 20 years, and as always, have a great time with friends and family. There was actually 1 thing that we thought needed attention. It was the inside of the showers we were using. There was some mold, that was throughout the shower. Didn't think there was a fan in each shower. Otherwise everything was great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
awesome park
Oct 02, 2017
Super fun. We came at the very last minute so we were thrilled to find a "lodge" was open. It was really comfortable and pretty clean, and it had sheets and towels. We were there on a Halloween weekend so there were lots of kiddos in costumes and even a trick or treat parade. We handed out candy and just had a lot of fun.
Oct 01, 2017
Great just wish pools were open it was 95, a dip would have been nice.
Oct 01, 2017
I think the cleaning staff has slacked a lot the last two years. it used to be pristine. not the case. $75 bucks a night for a double cabin is steep. otherwise the place is great!
Oct 01, 2017
Short-- arrived in the early afternoon and left the next morning. Front counter receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The map he gave us for driving around was awful!! Not sure the person who drew it ever used it. Had to ask people along the way as we got lot-- even locals couldn't figure it out !!!! Bathroom facilities were great but a long distance away from our site .
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We spent Wednesday to Friday with you and was really impressed with all the improvements that have been made since the last time we were there. It was disappointing, but understandable, that the pools were closed but otherwise we totally enjoyed our stay. We even found a site that we are talking about bringing out motorhome and staying for a week or two next season :D
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
While the campground was a little too busy for my husband and I (It was one of the Halloween weekend events) it would be fantastic for families with children. The facilities were clean and the service was very good. A cashier dedicated to store purchases would be good as would even limited hours during off-season) of regular attractions (such as the ice cream shop). Over all this was wonderful!
Sep 29, 2017
I was overall really happy about my stay at Huron KOA. Unfortunately, it appears that I got bited by what seems to be bedbugs and I am covered with them. I wanted to send pictures but can't do it on this page. It's been almost a week now, and I still suffer from it. It will definitely be what I will remember from our stay there...
Sep 29, 2017
We just stayed overnight. The campground is clean and well kept. The spaces are large enough, and they seem to be level. Many amenities. It is set up as a community, and is a good destination campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very clean. Well equipped. Looking forward to next stay. Hope to go during one of the Halloween weekends if cancelation opens up.
Sep 29, 2017
The are too many campsites for the property's area. The place is to cramped.
Sep 29, 2017
this is the cleanest park we have stayed at staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
it would be nice when you check online for available sites if you could see a map of sites open. check out Lake Huron Campground.
Sep 27, 2017
On the last day the washrooms off site 227 were stinky like sewer backup and very dirty. As we were leaving Sunday I didnt complain but the staff had not cleaned them that morning as i could see the washrooms from my site. That is a number 1 on my decision to camp with you at KOA port huron. Please keep that in mind when your park is full for these Hallowe'en weekends. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great time. Enjoyed watching the kids trick or treating... Only downside at least one pool should be open through September..
Sep 27, 2017
Nice stopover before crossing into Canada!
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great stay! It was incredible, especially since it was Hallowe'en weekend celebration. The only bad thing I would say about the park is a safety issue. With so many kids, bikes, golf carts, vehicles, I think implementing some 'One Way' streets. It's chaotic and even though I would bring children to stay with us, I would never let them walk alone by themselves like I do other parks.
Sep 26, 2017
We had another great Halloween weekend at KOA!! The only issue we had was that our site was listed/booked as full hook up but there was NO way we could actually hook up the camper to actually make it work as a full hook up. We had site 281 and while I loved that I could sit at my camper and watch my kids play at the playground/sand area, it was disappointing that we could not fully hook up.
Sep 26, 2017
Dirty showers by the store's. Not able to use toilets they were plugged. Friends stayed in a cabin had to leave early because of the poor mattress.
Sep 26, 2017
We have been coming here for years. Very clean, has a lot of activities for the children.
Sep 26, 2017
I'm just wondering how many times you have to be told about how rude your management maintenance staff is and how under train all the other stuff is before you do something about it. Nice property nice amenities too bad you have rude employees.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Love this koa. Halloween experience is always wonderful. Love seeing the kids all dressed up. Only negative would be that the cabin could have been cleaner.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a blast ! Halloween weekend is a great time to stay with kids, can't wait for next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Loved the Halloween camping! Our group had a great time.
Sep 26, 2017
We had site 270, which was absolutely awesome. Staff was excellent and very accomadating. Very pricey for the extras. Wood is outrageous, banana bikes were way overpriced at 10.00 an hour.....very hard to tell the kids no, but also very expensive to have four kids participate..
Sep 26, 2017
We always have an enjoyable season at Port Huron KOA. We have brushed paths with the owner and I think he should be a little happier since he owns a great place like PHKOA, and you know it's always a great day at KOA. He was very crabby and a little rude to some guest in my party. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very busy as it was a Halloween weekend but enjoyable. Our site was poorly marked though so we had to collapse our pop up and move it over. The boundaries were unclear. Lots to do for the kids though.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed from Sept 11 - 13 and asked at check in to buy 3 bundles of wood to be added to our fee and then we used $50.00 worth of our points. It was great. We then stayed from Sept 19 - 21 and asked to do the same and were told we could not use retail dollars on our bill. Therefore, we did not have enough owing to use $50.00 worth of our value points. A week apart seems pretty silly.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It would be nice if you could improve you cable especially channel 4 it keeps going in and out. Your wifi it very difficult to get on when the park is full.
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals