Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Last weekend, great time. Love coming here
Oct 08, 2019
Our family enjoys every time we show up . Halloween we are going 2 time s
Oct 08, 2019
as always we had a great time,thank you
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The stay was great, we love it.
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly Staff and clean cabin
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great place for Halloween
Oct 07, 2019
The restrooms were filthy with feces on the toilet seat, wall and floor, and no toilet paper. I personally went to the office and requested the bathrooms be cleaned and restocked. She wrote down which bathroom and said she would take care of it. I returned to the bathroom later to find it was restocked with toilet paper, but was still filthy. I was there 3 days and it was not cleaned once. Awful!
Oct 07, 2019
The price hikes from 60 to 82 for a cabin may make this my last visit. That along with the bathroom upkeep. Only thing good about the visit was the other campers and the girl running the costume contest.
Oct 07, 2019
Took advantage of the Halloween weekend. Came with our grandchildren who had a wonderful time. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. The grounds were kept clean at all times. There were activities for all age groups.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Kids LOVED it-my ONLY complaint is the Womens bathroom near Kabins needed attention in the morning-3 of the 5 stools were plugged :-(
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Usually KOA in Port Huron is a great place to stay. Unfortunately the campers behind us were having a such a great time they kept us up till 2:30 A.M. blasting their radio and yelling. I'm pretty sure this will be the last time that we stay at this campground for Halloween camping. My wife and I were highly disappointed this trip.
Oct 07, 2019
Great place to stay and staff are great. My only takeback would be the washrooms. Yes they can be filthy at times but if the people using them would take an extra effort in helping maintain them the issue would rectify itself. Halloween weekends were well enjoyed!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
My family's been staying at various KOA locations for over 15 years. Port Huron is our favorite by far.
Oct 07, 2019
We booked a deluxe cabin but when we checked in the cabin smelled awful. They cleaned it & added air fresheners. The smell was still there but masked by such a strong chemical air freshener scent it was unbearable. We were moved to a lodge only to find the pull out was covered in crumbs dirt and a dirty sheet. We were grateful for the upgrade but not thrilled about sleeping in others messes.
Oct 07, 2019
Every one was so friendly and helpful. I think it's great that you can call the front office for firewood and a staff member brings its to your site. That was very considerate. We will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Sorry score could have been better but when the owner and a bunch of his friends, went over to my cousins cabin who has been coming there for six years straight with a party of 45 people all renting cabins, pulled the plug on their music playing at a moderate level to say the least, yelled at them like they were kids, then brought over two bundles of wood and said they were sorry the next day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a loyal camper with at least 14 visits in 4 years.A neighbor complained about noise that had to travel over 620 feet through or around 6 buildings, a small woods, and across a public roadway to the neighbors closed windows. This neighbor rarely calls and we respect his complaint. Could not get anyone's attention - hence the disconnect. We said wood was a "peace offering".
Oct 06, 2019
hook ups could be closer to camper
Oct 04, 2019
Best showers I have seen in any of the many KOAs I have stayed in - excellent. Sites are neat and clean. I can see why it has received a best KOA of the year award.
Oct 03, 2019
Everyone had a great time.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The campground is great. We haven’t been there in a few years and it was great to see the improvements. The one thing they need to improve on is there gym. The weight machines are good but there treadmills, elliptical, etc did not work and haven’t worked. It’s great that they have it for persons who exercise but machines in there that work.
Oct 01, 2019
We pay a premium to stay in the lodges and you are charging and additional charge for each additional adult over 2, our lodge accommodations 8 people.That is not right.Not to mention you are not keeping the deluxe lodges up. Drawers don't close properly, friends had mice, cooking supplies are "super" cheap and not well stocked we had 1 "tiny" skillet and T.V.s are old. Very Disappointed this year!
Oct 01, 2019
The only problem we had with our stay is that you need a bike lane for the kids. It was ridiculous trying to drive down any street. The kids were all over the road & not paying attention to any cars. BIKE LANE WOULD BE A BIG PLUS
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Good week for Halloween party at the park . All the staff was nice . Tractor ride was nice for the kids given pumpkins out to young kids in pain him good job to all the staff . Met a lot of new people and friendly campers . Lila Halloween decorations look good and the kids trick-or-treating from 3 to 5 went well . The park and the bathroom was clean .I will be back next year in July and October .
Oct 01, 2019
Kids love all the activities.
Oct 01, 2019
The only think I was disappointed in was the movie theater. It was extremely dirt Friday night when we went there. Garbage all over the floor in quite a few rows.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Some rules are enforced and some rules aren't enforced. Nearby VERY LOUD parting till after 4am was NOT 'noticed' by any staff and no actions were taken to quiet them down, and attempts to call the office met with "office is now closed" recording so we couldn't even ask for some assistance in quieting them...but don't you DARE park your vehicle by the office or you won't hear the end of it !!!!!!
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff, lots for kids to do, love it
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean. We like everything you have done to update the park. The kids riding there bikes at night should have lights or not ride their bikes after dark. A few almost got hit by cars or they run right into you when walking at night.
Oct 01, 2019
Great site, great events for kids and fun trick or treating
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
My only criticism would be that I wish each front desk person gave the same answers. I had my son come stay with us on Sat. I tried to register him when we arrived but the FD person said it was best to register him when he got there. On Sat I went to register him and they said he was a visitor and couldn’t bring his car in. The only way he could would have been to register when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camping party is considered those persons that are all registered and paid for at the time of original check in. All other persons arriving on another day are considered visitors, are required to pay a visitors fee, and park in the visitors lot. Staff are trained to provide this information. There are two large posters to that effect posted for the past year. We're sorry that you missed them.
Sep 30, 2019
Difficult to get through on phone, even to order wood
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in L333. The cabin is in need of a good dusting. The blinds, ceiling fans, and dishes all have a layer of dust that needs to be cleaned.
Sep 30, 2019
I have camp there for 26 years. And I think cleaning the bathroom has gotten bad. Never seen them so bad
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
I am rating my stay a 5 because I had a blast the staff is amazing!!! My biggest issue is that we stayed in lodge 301. I feel some of these older cabins need some maintenance and updates..... the bathroom was musty and shower door was very broken , I stay in the lodges every year this one to me seemed In major need of repair and updates especially if the price is the same for the new & old cabins
Sep 30, 2019
Such a fun campground! Everything is clean and there are so many fun activities for kids.
Sep 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely Incredible! I went here a year ago and let me start by saying, I LOVED IT! They had beautiful campgrounds and the new deluxe cabins I stayed in were beautiful and spacious. The kids loved renting bikes and going for a swim in the MANY clean and large pools. I will definitely plan another trip here!
- Gianluca Posca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.