Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Halloween every year
Oct 16, 2017
Your staff and campground is wonderful, we can't wait to spend a few months there this summer!
Oct 16, 2017
Nothing was open on Friday or running and then Saturday when the train was to be running, it didn't due to the rain and the go carts were not running. It was very disappointing this year.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Even though it rained all day on Saturday we made the best of it! We loved the magic show and movie for another option for us to do!
Oct 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Port Huron KOA the staff are always very friendly and the park is well maintained.
Oct 16, 2017
My kids love coming here and can't wait to come back. We love the environment, the activities for the kids, and the cleanliness of the park overall.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This weekend was horrible. My sister and I had a great site, basically in the middle of the park. Friday was great, till quiet hour. The cabin site across from us (K6) was the primary spot for 50 plus people. They were up till 1am being loud and disrespectful to surrounding campers. Sat, @6pm, this group kicked us out of the camp kitchen right when we started to eat. They touch our food and took
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Best campground ever!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome campground! We all love the Halloween Weekend's in October! We will be back next year!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This is one of my favorite campgrounds to take my family to. They are excellent at having festivities that all will enjoy! The grounds are clean and well maintained. We definitely will return! Thanks PH KOA
Oct 16, 2017
AYCE breakfast offerings were great. Nice we'll run & organized campground!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Will be back
Oct 16, 2017
I was displeased the visitor fee was changed from $5 to $10 for Halloween weekends. This seems a bit excessive. Also, my sons friend was dropped off Friday evening. His parents wanted to come back for 10-15 minutes to see where we were camping before they left their child for the weekend. I was to told each parent would have to pay the $10. In the past we have had no complaints.
Oct 16, 2017
Need to make sure pets are on leashes and poop is not everywhere. Our kids and ourselves as well had poop all over due to the other campsites dog
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Greg place to stay!!
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay new bathrooms it was awesome thank u
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for your Halloween Weekend, was very fun! Will be back next year!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice place, wish it rain all day Saturday though. I just bought a camper and I've been here 2 times already and booked a weekend for next year.
Oct 15, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Just one night but very nice and active rv park. Only issue might be the sewer connections are way to.the back.of the sights and a very long hose is needed in addition to the sewer hookup being about 8 -10 inches off the ground
Oct 13, 2017
Simply beautiful! We were there for only one night in early October 2017 but it was beautiful, clean, and quiet. One of the biggest KOAs we have seen. We were RVing but the cabins were so cute. So much for kids in the summer.
Oct 12, 2017
We noticed a lot of improvements that were done to the campground since our last visit. Also noticed prices went up when we booked for next year. Starting to get expensive. We'll still return next year but will be looking at other places for future camping as well.
Oct 12, 2017
Just overnight. Used few facilities
Oct 11, 2017
The Campsites are stacked ontop of each other. Our fire pit was prob 10 feet from neighboring camp sites pit.
Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyable. Loved the trick or treating
Oct 11, 2017
Halloweekends always a great time!
Oct 11, 2017
Amazing weekend, so much to do for everyone that camped in our group of 8 campers. Back washroom facility was beautiful.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great for the kids
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a rest time. Park is beautiful and well maintained. Lots for kids to do. Fun Halloween weekend and a nice way to end camping year. Only concern is WiFi. We arrived Thursday it was good. We new that would change when park filled. Friday evening and Saturday impossible to get on. We thought Sunday it would improve. It not so. Park car from full but still no internet.
Oct 10, 2017
We had awesome week-end, very friendly staff keep the grounds very clean and the washrooms are spotless. Always eager to help in anyway.
Oct 10, 2017
Was a fun weekend but kids were disappointed the go carts wernt long enough thought you should have gave them longer for 14 dollars us not 1 hour.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the park and will be back again. I did get very frustrated with wifi access. I understand with the park being full it is limited but I could hardly get a connection good enough to send an e-mail most times. Even late at night(1:00am) or early morning(6:00am) I was not able to browse more than 1-2 web pages
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time with our family, every thanksgiving we stay here , our children and their families both have trailers too , so being able to see them and our grand kids is special, lots of activities for the kids, and the Haloween dress up and candy hours are fun, we like to decorate our trailer to join in on the fun, the park is very safe and staff are always friendly, we will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
We exceptionally like the way the campground and washrooms are maintained.. We were however, disappointed that we did not have first chance to reserve the cabin that we have reserved for three years. We felt that was unacceptable and tried to make the reservation before leaving.which made for a difficult decision to return as all of our family come and have Thanksgiving together.each year.
Oct 10, 2017
Each year we stay at the Port Huron KOA for our Canadian Thanksgiving. It's an extremely well run RV park and always being updated. We're never disappointed. Thanks again.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly and our family had a great time
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay very clean, friendly staff, great to always see new improved sites.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone was very cheerful even though they were very busy at times.
Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointing.
Oct 10, 2017
This stay was as great as always, Port Huron KOA is an awsome destionation!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals