Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2020
It was noisy on Friday night with a party that went on till almost 3am. No one enforced the quiet time. Otherwise the campground is wonderful, well kept, fun for kids and the pools are great.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Everything was great except for the rain. everyone was very friendly
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Yes there were loud people enjoying themselves around us but it made for great entertainment. Camping in the great out doors at KOA is always fun and draws our family closer together. The staff always go above and beyond to make are stay fun and they feel like family to us.
Aug 02, 2020
The cable tv hardly worked or the WiFi. Kids needed something to do and could not get WiFi to connect to the tablets & tv was too fuzzy. Rules were a bit much I think. I understand rules are rules but our family comes there every year & rents 3-5 cabins for 3 days and felt like certain people were being targeted. Could not have a good time as we have in the past. Will go somewhere else next year
Aug 02, 2020
Disappointed so many kids gathered no mask-no social distancing around game room
Aug 02, 2020
Enjoyable and relaxing
Aug 02, 2020
Enjoy myself every time we visit. The 1st taste of normalcy since the pandemic. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 01, 2020
Extremely disappointed. Loud music going on late at night, tons of people partying in the deluxe cabins, always smelled like pot. We had a deluxe cabin with a mini fridge even through I asked for a full fridge when I made the reservation months ago. I was told there was bothing they could do. I felt like I was camping in a trailer park. There was no grass around the campsite. We wont be back
Aug 01, 2020
We have been coming to your campground for years. My daughter and son in law bring their camper and we stay in a cabin. This last trip had a couple of issues. Our cabin was not very clean, especially the floor. We washed it ourselves. There were several issues in the showers at night. We will look for a different campground next year and It’s sad because you camp offers Such fun activities
Aug 01, 2020
Sign at check-in lane instructed us to call but we were put in a cue on the phone that hung up on us because our wait in the cue was too long. Called pack and then told to ignore sign, we had to go inside no biggie but the young lady that checked us in looked so put out and was quite rude and abrupt. Totally uncharacteristic of KOA.
Aug 01, 2020
Had fun! Safe, sanitary and enjoyable!!!! Highly recommend!
Aug 01, 2020
Loved the response to requests (service), friendliness, overall cleanliness. Floors need to be washed, not just swept. WiFi was weak/spotty.
Aug 01, 2020
Check in was slow. Otherwise everything was great.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a couple problems with the AC unit however our last night they brought us a portable unit which was helpful. I would’ve thought they would’ve compensated me someway. Overall it was an excellent trip
Aug 01, 2020
We always love staying here however this time it had a few flaws. The back pools were dirty every time we tried to go in them (hair, sand, slimy looking stuff) so we went to the front ones and they were good. After 10pm... Parents need to be making sure their kids are adhering to the rules of the campground just at any other campground not running around screaming and yelling.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very fun! Was disappointed with the cabin it was not very clean at all! Staying in the cabin was a little pricy for what you get and it was not clean at all! Overall the camp ground was fun and the cabins were cute just expensive and not very clean at all
Aug 01, 2020
We had a blast! And we will be back! The cabins were cute, the beds were a little rough, but hey.. you are camping. The campground was clean and the employees really take good care of keeping up with cleaning and maintaining the whole grounds. Staff was nice and helpful. Barely any bugs, so that was nice. Lots to do while just hanging out at the camp ground. Close to lots of Cool areas to visit.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
It was a great experience even in the middle of the pandemic. Our cabin was clean. The restrooms and the showers we clean also. My only complaint would be motorized scooters and hoverboards not being allowed. I think they’re safer to ride around the premises then people on motorcycles and in their vehicles. Not being able to use our scooters and hoverboards did put a damper on the trip.
Aug 01, 2020
I had a wonderful time with my kids. There was a lot of noise and loud music at night. But the overall stay was good.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Pools were extremely dirty
Jul 31, 2020
grate
Jul 31, 2020
The staff were always responsive to our requests to couple of issues that we wanted fixed during out stay. Camp grounds were excellently maintained. All areas are very clean. 2 issues that should be addressed for future. 1) The floor should be mopped thoroughly because we got black marks on the bottom's of our clean feet; same issue in friends lodge. 2) 1 of the AC units was buzzy/rattly.
Jul 31, 2020
ants in K 1 wasn't told the shower room would be cleaned frequently -- could have planned my times better.
Jul 31, 2020
Cabin was really dirty still. Besides the random underaged intoxicated girls from a few sites over who wandered into our campsite at 11:00pm just to be obnoxious and loud, it wasn't too bad.
Jul 31, 2020
Loved every second! Very clean and friendly.
Jul 30, 2020
Great time, will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2020
We like koa for their clean campgrounds and friendly workers
Jul 30, 2020
We are a family of 4 and we loved it. I have two boys 18 and 13. Both of them enjoyed the outing. The only missing was fishing. Everyone on the grounds were super friendly and very professional. Our cabin L297 was clean and offered enough space for our family. I absolutely loved the texting system. The staff were quick to respond which was amazing. Great place for a family get away.
Jul 30, 2020
Excellent I have camped here before and as always it was GREAT.
Jul 30, 2020
It was fun but it was difficult to find the activities and the cabin I stayed in needed to be cleaned better
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Great campground. The amenities were fantastic. Friendly staff, clean spaces. I was struck that the stores had political gear for sale (MAGA hats, etc) and many campers had political flags in their sites ("Trump 2020", etc) which can't be controlled. I was looking for a reprieve from politics in our vacation. As a minority, this gear simply tells us we are not welcome and feels threatening.
Jul 30, 2020
My kids loved it. Only downfall was only ability to rent the golf carts was for half day. My kids wanted to go out just for an hour or two and it was 6:30 already and I did not want to pay $45 for an hour and a half. Maybe you could rent your carts in 2 hour increments. Other than that. Awesome
Jul 30, 2020
The first cabin was filthy , as we were unpacking the car the cabin across from us had the music blasting, A staff person was going by on a cart. I stopped him and expressed my concern with both the music and filth. he spoke to the people they turned it down till he left and put it back on. We ended up switching cabins. The cabin and entire campground was over all dirtyand unsatisfactory.
Jul 29, 2020
The back section of 303 area has been horrible fight bracking out weed smoking driving to fast and probably going to find another park.
Jul 29, 2020
We come there often. The staff is amazing. This trip we were appalled at the differences from other visits. We often have a larger group and probably get a bit loud by the fire. Security shuts us down by 11 promptly. We dont mind. HOWEVER this past trip was filled with I'll say it, black people who the rules did not apply. It was the biggest double standard I've ever seen. 3AM. Security refused t
Jul 29, 2020
We were in a busy site. But still enjoyed our stay
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice campground with lots to do. Staff were all very nice as well. We were in a deluxe cabin and the road we were on was very noisy and loud until 10 -11 at night. Kids were running through and throwing trash in other people's campsites. At the pool some kids were running and jumping over people's heads and even doing somersaults with no supervision. Nice place. Too busy and noisy.
Jul 29, 2020
The obnoxious groups riding on golf carts, swearing, blaring music witH words like “tits” and “dicks” is completely inappropriate. I have a 2 and 4 year old, I don’t want to hear that. I think you need to do a better job of regulating people on carts and those in cabins. One of the cabins near the back smelled of marijuana EVERY SINGLE TIME I walked by.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The owner was very rude and constantly harrassing us. The rules set in place are not communicated properly amongst all staff members. Everyone had a different version. Staff members were not very nice but usually rude. Staff and owner constantly seen yelling at people. This was supposed to be a fun trip, but turned into a stressful one.
Aug 14, 2020
Very fun activities, the cabins are very clean and nice.
- allyson gowing on Google
Aug 11, 2020
We stayed in a cabin and loved it! Wish the weather would have cooperated.
- Sharon Messer on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Always a great time!
- Theresa Rinehart on Google