Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Had another great visit to Port Huron KOA - Too bad the weather did not cooperate.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We love Port Huron, KOA. We've stayed twice and both times in a basic cabin. While it was raining the past time we stayed, we enjoyed taking the kids to a movie, and the pizza parlor. We've made some very special memories here and there's nothing better than sitting in front of a camp fire with that person you love!
May 14, 2018
other than the weather which KOA cannot control, was a fun weekend. Lots for the kids to do
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our favourite campground!
May 14, 2018
Great! No issues other then employees wanting tips for every services. Office staff had great attitude even in the wet/rainy days
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Had a great mother’s day weekend spending the weekend with my parents and 1 sisters family in their campers and us and another sister family staying in cabins. A fun weekend was had by all
May 14, 2018
The rain was a supreme bummer, what can you do? We love taking our grand children across the border to your park, they have a great time. Was a little put off when one of your senior staff members started yelling at a camper who was pulling out the exit road to fast. Was way over the top. We were on #297 and could hear him screaming. Perhaps needs a personal day or week or season. Unprofessional!
May 14, 2018
The stay was decent. Site was decent. Most of staff was decent. The gentleman riding sound on club car with the little yellow light was a bit intrusive and slightly rude with his approach. My girlfriend brought her daughter in to have Mother's Day breakfast and it was almost like we were smugglers. Sorry. Our bad. Other than that, stay was dwcent.
May 14, 2018
Large lots for campers, bathroom amenities were clean, and best of all, so much for my daughter to do!
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed out stay. Staff is very helpful. We had no trouble setting up our site. Just wish the Wi-Fi worked properly. Looking forward to another visit in the future.
May 14, 2018
Rented cabins with my wife’s parents. They loved it, as we always love staying at the KOA!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The camp store was virtually empty, the kids look forward to the rock candy and other campy items every year. The comfortable benches/swings were taken from several playgrounds and horrible metal benches were placed instead. Not all activities were on the sheet. We love this KOA, but the changes AND the increased prices are starting to make us question or Mother's Day tradition. Staff was great!
May 14, 2018
The cool weather could have ruined the trip, but the small space heater that was provided in the cabins made our stay very pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip, to celebrate our anniversary. I was impressed at how much the campground had grown and expanded since my last visit in 2004!
May 14, 2018
We had a few times where a few employees were not helpful or nice to some of our guests.
May 14, 2018
One of the best KOAs around. Glad to see them investing back into the campground. However our site was narrowed by two trees in the front & the fire pit was too close to the rv (couldn’t open awning all the way due to the smoke). Other than that a great stay.
May 14, 2018
We stay here about 2-3 times a year. We rent a 2 room cabin. This past weekend we were in cabin 59. We walked in and noticed the seat attached to wall in bedroom was hanging off wall. The same kind of seat that is attached to the cabin on porch was also hanging buy screws. The cabin was filthy , never swept, dusted or mopped, my girls hands and feet were black. Their were crumbs of food on 2 beds
May 14, 2018
Shared time with grandson and was geared for kids very nice thanks for a nice time retired usmc
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had blast Mother's Day weekend! The staff is great and the kids love ALL the activities. The wiffle game that the staffed organized was a bit hit! The bathrooms are clean and well maintained as are the playgrounds and equipment. We love coming here!
May 14, 2018
It was a great stay. The all you can eat breakfast can use a better cook. Just putting that out there.
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
I had a awesome time, That's staff and the facilities was awesome
May 10, 2018
We couldn't get the cable hooked up so they came & helped us! We really enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2018
Good stay for opening week-end. Everyone was friendly and helped out answering questions.
May 09, 2018
Lovely, clean campground. Only here at non-peak times but looks like it would be lots of fun in the summer. Garbage cans in K9 park needed to be emptied.
May 08, 2018
Stayed 3 nights opening weekend. Lots of construction but few campers so no issues. Nice facilities. Would stay again.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
We love the campground, I wish all the stores would have been open.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
I know it was the opening weekend and the wind storm was not helpful but I wish I knew in advance that most of the items were closed as I chose this campground for the kids to be able to have a lot of fun.
May 07, 2018
No hot water in showers. Registering and charging for visitors is petty and annoying.
May 06, 2018
The registration staff and staff on carts around camp were all friendly and a few were very helpful when we had a problem. Great stay . Will be back
May 06, 2018
Great amenities! Clean park and friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2018
Loved it !
Dec 27, 2017
We stay at this campground the consumer appreciation weekend they had people camped out from when we arrived on Thursday to Saturday when they opened the doors for next years reservations. On Saturday morning we were woke at around 5am by more people in the line for reservations. This was the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen.
Nov 22, 2017
Been camping at the Port Huron Koa as a seasonal for the past 10years on the same site, which I consider to be the best in the park. I will be back next season for the 11th year.
Nov 13, 2017
Went for Halloween weekend. It lived up to all the high praise. We already booked for next year and will definitely try it out for the summer activities.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Good stay, nice park. Would just like another K-9 dog area on the other side possibly by the shops or those cabins along Lodge Dr. Some dogs will not go to the bathroom in those small kennels, but it is great you provide them. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great time, the KOA Port Huron has everything that you could possibility need. You don't have to leave the camp site.
Nov 01, 2017
We were there for the Halloween weekend of the 28th and 29th. Weather was a little rainy and cold. But the events went on as planned. The staff there is friendly and we always enjoy camping there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals