Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Third year in a row coming for the Halloween camping. Look forward to doing it for many more years to come.
Oct 23, 2017
We visited for our first Halloween weekend at KOA. Many of my family members attended also, some had been here for Halloween camping. Facilities were very good and so many activities for the kids. Some stayed in travel trailers and other in the cabins. The outside cooking pavilions with running water are a great touch for those staying in the one room cabins. We will be back
Oct 23, 2017
Fabulous job as always!
Oct 23, 2017
We love this campground ! We make sure to stay every year!
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time there and we loved it! We can't wait to get back. Our lodge was perfectly clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room for my family of 5 to sleep. Lots of things for the kids to do. We are planning a trip back this summer.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was wonderful. Of course good weather helped. But the kids were so excited with the Holloween weekend. There was s9 much for them to do.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Always loved this KOA, but this past weekend left a lot to be desired of how the PH KOA is managed. Paid extra for activities that were not communicated well; giant signs stating one thing and then tiny signs stating another (tiny signs trump the big ones became apparent), etc. Overall we still enjoyed our stay, but there is plenty room for improvement for management and communication at this KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We truly enjoyed staying at you camp ground. Thank you for being part of wonderful memories for our children. I feel that the restrooms could have been maintained better throughout the weekend.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Amazing camping weekend at the Port Huron KOA! Only criticism is the check in staff could be more knowledgeable-amenities in the area called asking for a cider mill recommendation; asked about recreation activity with so/so answer; and on getting an RV into the site-path written out on the map was not the best direction and ended up having to loop around after dark. Minor issues,Great Weekend!
Oct 23, 2017
We had an awesome time, my kids had a lot of fun. Only prob we had was when we was getting ready to leave, my husband was going to get my Inlaws car n to pick them up in it(they ended up staying the night) and the guy at he front gate wouldnât let him bring the car in to get them(they are old n canât walk long ways we was camping all the way in back) the guy was rude very mean to my husband.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was great with Koa bit there needed to be more times for train rides and hayrides, too many kids and not enough time slots for kids to ride.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first Halloween Camping experience and our two boys ages 5 and 8 loved it. We will be doing it again next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Great time as always!
Oct 23, 2017
We really enjoy going to this campground....the only thing that is really frustrating is when you call to see if they are booked and they say they are completely full only to find out that there are spots that sat empty all weekend!! They could have received more busy from us had they actually let us know if they had availability.
Oct 23, 2017
First time there and everything was awesome. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was very clean However our cabin roof was leaking due to condensation and got our bed sheets etc wet
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
I have 3 small children and we stayed in the larger cabin and it was perfect. Kids really enjoyed themselves and that bring joy to a moms heart! The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. All around a great little weekend trip!
Oct 21, 2017
We love your park, very clean and nicely kept. Staff is awesome.
Oct 21, 2017
It was great
Oct 21, 2017
Cleanest bathroom and awesome staff..
Oct 21, 2017
It is a beautiful facility with amazing amenities. Halloween weekend set up was awesome! BUT..fire pits were too close for comfort to the campers and the full hookup sewage for the camper next to us was directly across from our picnic table. There's not much space to enjoy your lot but luckily, there's other stuff to do to keep you busy so the camp has that going for it. Great for family fun.
Oct 21, 2017
We called in the day and were graciously attended to. The person we talked to was very pleasant and professional. When we got there we were registered quickly and the person attending me noticed my retired military ID and gave me a discount. She directed us to our parking space and we found it quickly. we found the park to be OUTSTANDING. The laundry room and showers were the best we had seen.
Oct 20, 2017
We came in after dark on the night of their Halloween Party. We had difficulty find our site, finding the utility post, and driving with throngs of children wandering the camp. Another day, another time it might be okay but this time was a disaster.
Oct 20, 2017
A beautiful fall season of colors. It was wonderful to walk through the grounds enjoying the peace and the amazing color tour. with the kids back in school it was a wonderful get away for me and my hubby. I am coming again to enjoy October at KOA.
Oct 19, 2017
For the most part it was good need bigger frig and pans
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful location, clean, friendly and so much to do--our time was during off peak times which I love--more secluded and quiet. Thank you for a great experience
Oct 19, 2017
Awesome park. The Halloween/Autumn decorations were very impressive. The staff went above and beyond as well.
Oct 18, 2017
Other than rain and bad Wi-Fi it was great. Lots of activities and nice staff. We'll be back again.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
nothing but NOISE. What time is quiet time 3AM?
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and real nice decor for Halloween!!
Oct 17, 2017
Love the new lodges. Very nice, great there is a code to get in maybe do that for all of them. Bed was comfy too...staying in an old lodge next year hope they have a new bed...lol
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
I have been to this KOA several times and enjoyed it very much. Site 220 is however a terrible spot to put a 27 ft trailer, it sits on a corner surrounded by 3 roads and fire pit sitting 2 ft from one of the roads. No parking to fit your truck on the site so you have to park it offsite . Also very small site with a steel water pipe sticking up in middle of it, just high enough to hit shin on
Oct 16, 2017
Always a good time and not a normal Halloween Camping weekend without some October rain ð¦ð»ð½ð¿ *ps L284 toilet seems to have flushing issues
Oct 16, 2017
L305 did not have towels as stated on the handout we received. Other than that staff was great and the activities offered for the kids were well organized. Thanks for another successful Halloweekend!
Oct 16, 2017
great additions to the park. New pool, new gazebos and additional lodges. Very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Great pace for a family stay. This was our 6th Halloween weekend and have no plans to stop moving forward. The facilities are great, especially the new restroom by the new pool.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Halloween every year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals