Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Had fun! Safe, sanitary and enjoyable!!!! Highly recommend!
Aug 01, 2020
Loved the response to requests (service), friendliness, overall cleanliness. Floors need to be washed, not just swept. WiFi was weak/spotty.
Aug 01, 2020
Check in was slow. Otherwise everything was great.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a couple problems with the AC unit however our last night they brought us a portable unit which was helpful. I would’ve thought they would’ve compensated me someway. Overall it was an excellent trip
Aug 01, 2020
We always love staying here however this time it had a few flaws. The back pools were dirty every time we tried to go in them (hair, sand, slimy looking stuff) so we went to the front ones and they were good. After 10pm... Parents need to be making sure their kids are adhering to the rules of the campground just at any other campground not running around screaming and yelling.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very fun! Was disappointed with the cabin it was not very clean at all! Staying in the cabin was a little pricy for what you get and it was not clean at all! Overall the camp ground was fun and the cabins were cute just expensive and not very clean at all
Aug 01, 2020
We had a blast! And we will be back! The cabins were cute, the beds were a little rough, but hey.. you are camping. The campground was clean and the employees really take good care of keeping up with cleaning and maintaining the whole grounds. Staff was nice and helpful. Barely any bugs, so that was nice. Lots to do while just hanging out at the camp ground. Close to lots of Cool areas to visit.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
It was a great experience even in the middle of the pandemic. Our cabin was clean. The restrooms and the showers we clean also. My only complaint would be motorized scooters and hoverboards not being allowed. I think they’re safer to ride around the premises then people on motorcycles and in their vehicles. Not being able to use our scooters and hoverboards did put a damper on the trip.
Aug 01, 2020
I had a wonderful time with my kids. There was a lot of noise and loud music at night. But the overall stay was good.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Pools were extremely dirty
Jul 31, 2020
grate
Jul 31, 2020
The staff were always responsive to our requests to couple of issues that we wanted fixed during out stay. Camp grounds were excellently maintained. All areas are very clean. 2 issues that should be addressed for future. 1) The floor should be mopped thoroughly because we got black marks on the bottom's of our clean feet; same issue in friends lodge. 2) 1 of the AC units was buzzy/rattly.
Jul 31, 2020
ants in K 1 wasn't told the shower room would be cleaned frequently -- could have planned my times better.
Jul 31, 2020
Cabin was really dirty still. Besides the random underaged intoxicated girls from a few sites over who wandered into our campsite at 11:00pm just to be obnoxious and loud, it wasn't too bad.
Jul 31, 2020
Loved every second! Very clean and friendly.
Jul 30, 2020
Great time, will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2020
We like koa for their clean campgrounds and friendly workers
Jul 30, 2020
We are a family of 4 and we loved it. I have two boys 18 and 13. Both of them enjoyed the outing. The only missing was fishing. Everyone on the grounds were super friendly and very professional. Our cabin L297 was clean and offered enough space for our family. I absolutely loved the texting system. The staff were quick to respond which was amazing. Great place for a family get away.
Jul 30, 2020
Excellent I have camped here before and as always it was GREAT.
Jul 30, 2020
It was fun but it was difficult to find the activities and the cabin I stayed in needed to be cleaned better
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Great campground. The amenities were fantastic. Friendly staff, clean spaces. I was struck that the stores had political gear for sale (MAGA hats, etc) and many campers had political flags in their sites ("Trump 2020", etc) which can't be controlled. I was looking for a reprieve from politics in our vacation. As a minority, this gear simply tells us we are not welcome and feels threatening.
Jul 30, 2020
My kids loved it. Only downfall was only ability to rent the golf carts was for half day. My kids wanted to go out just for an hour or two and it was 6:30 already and I did not want to pay $45 for an hour and a half. Maybe you could rent your carts in 2 hour increments. Other than that. Awesome
Jul 30, 2020
The first cabin was filthy , as we were unpacking the car the cabin across from us had the music blasting, A staff person was going by on a cart. I stopped him and expressed my concern with both the music and filth. he spoke to the people they turned it down till he left and put it back on. We ended up switching cabins. The cabin and entire campground was over all dirtyand unsatisfactory.
Jul 29, 2020
The back section of 303 area has been horrible fight bracking out weed smoking driving to fast and probably going to find another park.
Jul 29, 2020
We come there often. The staff is amazing. This trip we were appalled at the differences from other visits. We often have a larger group and probably get a bit loud by the fire. Security shuts us down by 11 promptly. We dont mind. HOWEVER this past trip was filled with I'll say it, black people who the rules did not apply. It was the biggest double standard I've ever seen. 3AM. Security refused t
Jul 29, 2020
We were in a busy site. But still enjoyed our stay
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice campground with lots to do. Staff were all very nice as well. We were in a deluxe cabin and the road we were on was very noisy and loud until 10 -11 at night. Kids were running through and throwing trash in other people's campsites. At the pool some kids were running and jumping over people's heads and even doing somersaults with no supervision. Nice place. Too busy and noisy.
Jul 29, 2020
The obnoxious groups riding on golf carts, swearing, blaring music witH words like “tits” and “dicks” is completely inappropriate. I have a 2 and 4 year old, I don’t want to hear that. I think you need to do a better job of regulating people on carts and those in cabins. One of the cabins near the back smelled of marijuana EVERY SINGLE TIME I walked by.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The owner was very rude and constantly harrassing us. The rules set in place are not communicated properly amongst all staff members. Everyone had a different version. Staff members were not very nice but usually rude. Staff and owner constantly seen yelling at people. This was supposed to be a fun trip, but turned into a stressful one.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Campground is a fair price when all the amenities are in service, and I understand and agree that some of the amenities needed to be closed. There were many such as miniature golf and bumper boats, etc that I felt could be open. I felt there should be a reduced rate closer to most other campgrounds when most of the amenities are closed.
Jul 29, 2020
Great stay, any issues were handled promptly and efficiently. Amenities were clean and service was excellent.
Jul 29, 2020
I had a wonderful time and will be back again
Jul 29, 2020
Over booked through coronavirus stay. Not 50% capacity. Beer stolen from outside refrigerator two nights in row. Cabins clean but full of huge black spiders husband was bit.
Jul 29, 2020
We stay whenever we have a few days off and have never been disappointed. Great place no matter the reason for visiting. There is plenty to do or nothing at all if that's your preference. ��
Jul 29, 2020
Your Place is a DONALD TRUMP LOVERS I am 100% Proud Mexican.
Jul 29, 2020
kids really enjoyed themselves. Our site was great. good times as always. The only thing the hot water was off and couldn't be addressed until the next day. Other than that good times.
Jul 29, 2020
A lot of people around the campground using foul language, being confrontational and blasting loud music with profanity. Definitely not a place for my family.
Jul 29, 2020
Worst koa I’ve stayed at by far!! I’m shocked koa even allows its name to be used by this location. Loud very loud music till 1230am. Golf carts driving around with speakers with nothing but swear words. And to top it all off, one of the employees tried to fight me. I couldn’t make this stuff up. I honestly was shocked. Still am. I wouldn’t return for even a free camper.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
It was awesome as usual. The only thing that was wrong was my sink was stopping up
Aug 11, 2020
We stayed in a cabin and loved it! Wish the weather would have cooperated.
- Sharon Messer on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Always a great time!
- Theresa Rinehart on Google