Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
We have been to the PH KOA many times and already have more visits booked. Unfortunately during our last visit we just noticed things getting old and not being replaced. We stay in the older lodges in the back with 3 other families. The mattresses were horrible, especially the pull out one and queen one in the back. There are no fitted sheets for the bunk beds. For the price we pay that's nuts.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Halloween weekends are great fun for everyone.
Oct 17, 2019
Another great stay at Port Huron! We’d been looking for a Halloween spot since August, and a W/E site popped up. A few days later, FH came up but there was an issue w/ rewards since I hadn’t yet cancelled the 1st site. I called & a helpful employee changed us to the new site, no cancellation fee. Minor issue was a large muddy puddle on our site near the road. Great weekend, lots of Halloween f
Oct 17, 2019
Your campground is awesome! Haven't been therefor some 10 years, saw so many improvements, so much space for kids to keep busy doing fun things. Really like the disc golf. Love the bike trails.
Oct 16, 2019
Great season at the KOA! Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Reception staff rude and uniformed
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Loved the Holoween
Oct 16, 2019
Great as always!!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Met expectations, no complaints.
Oct 15, 2019
Great long weekend. Love that Thursday night is included, just wish that was available during the rest of the year too.
Oct 15, 2019
This is our 7 year as PH KOA guests. This year the Kabin was much cleaner and the full size mattress was thicker which made it more comfortable for us to sleep in. I would recommend doing bathroom check/clean up more often specially on the busiest weekends like Halloween Camping. Other than that, it was an awesome stay with lots of memories made. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
As always, a great time.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great Halloween weekend. There was so much to do. We will be back next year
Oct 15, 2019
We arrived at the Koa and found that the people who were on the site we reserved months earlier had not moved.... We were placed on a smaller site right at the street with no real site so to speak. We were credited 7 each night but this wasn't the site we had selected months ago, so this was disappointing.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We always enjoy staying here. We stay here every year. Cannot wait for next year!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Another Halloween Weekend in the books however L285 and L287 for some reason where smelling aweful of sewer all weekend long. Not sure if there was an issue with the plumbing.
Oct 14, 2019
Halloween camping is so fun! Staff is so helpful
Oct 14, 2019
This was our 8th Halloween camping venture with you and it will be our last. The b/rooms were not at all what they used to be in terms of cleanliness and the tolerance for cabin noise/profanity/people per was disappointing. The “movie” screen was blurry and the notice to “change the lamp” bulb was visible the entire time. The bikes have seen better days - dented rims/flat tires. Disappo
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We love coming here for the Halloween camping.
Oct 14, 2019
Everyone is always so nice and helpful
Oct 14, 2019
It was great except at registration. I paid in full in 2018 but I was forced to pay an extra $17 upon arrival since my KOA rewards card had expired from paying in full to arrival. I wish someone who have informed me of this when I had paid in full in 2018 especially since I said my koa rewards was expiring.
Oct 14, 2019
We spent 2 nights at the Port Huron KOA during Halloween weekend. The staff did a fantastic job with great events for the children. The park is beautiful, restroom facilities super clean and staff very helpful. Love this place!
Oct 14, 2019
We love it here! It is a large campground with MANY activities for the kids. The Halloween themed weekends are a blast and the kids & adults enjoy all the fun activities.
Oct 14, 2019
First time stay, rented deluxe cabin, cabin and grounds are cleaned and well maintained and there is employee presence every day. The staff was helpful and genuine and really seemed to care about the property and their job
Oct 14, 2019
We had not visited this KOA in quite some time. It was nice to be back there and was a great time. Office staff was beyond helpful and again, was a very nice stay.
Oct 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay despite the chilly October MI weather. The campground was clean, friendly staff, nice showers, and nice activities. KOAs tend to be more pricy than other campgrounds and most activities you pay for. Having little kids who don't have interest is ok, but it could turn into a pricy trip. Halloween weekend was a blast. It was our first time and we are booked for next year!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I really enjoyed holloweekend
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
good.
Oct 14, 2019
It's the closest full hookup campsite, and we're thankful it's there! The staff has always been wonderful during our stays. Even though they pack them in there, my kids really enjoy being there. Summers are great with the pools and fall is wonderful with Halloween. We will be back again and again. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Nous sommes arrivés sur un début de week-end d’activités (Halloween). Beaucoup de circulation dans le camping. Ce n’est pas tout à fait le genre de séjour que nous souhaitons. Pour le reste du week-end, nous avons évité sur notre route les Koa car ils avaient tous un événement de ce type.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Need more sites with concrete. The gravel sites are too muddy in the rain. The events were great for the Halloween weekend! Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2019
Always friendly staff and service
Oct 10, 2019
I found the pricing not constant when having weekend parties they cater to these people. When dealing with a traveler we are second rate. Was told, only one site left and there were a lot of empty sites. Cost $70.0.0 for pull thu, full hook up stander site on a Thur...next time I came through on a Tuesday pull thu, deluxe with bbq and full hookup under $65.00...I find this unfair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you are unhappy with our pricing structure. Like the accommodations industry, our prices depend upon the amenities for a site/room and the demand timing for that accommodation. The price for site 212 varies between $56 - $83. Site 212 was the only site we had left for our second Halloween Weekend. Any vacant site had a reservation deposit or did not meet your services demand.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Awesome campground! A lot of fun things for kids to do. Halloween themed weekend was a blast. Very clean and organized. Best KOA I have stayed at.
Dec 14, 2019
Awesome campground. Kids had so much fun.
- Dan Dirkse on Google
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.